Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moringa Milk Body Lotion

Moringa Milk Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthgirl2
Location: Houston
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love, but need the body butter too
Date:December 19, 2011
This lotion is great for skin that doesn't need something as potent/thick as body butter. I use it on softer areas... but I don't know if I could use it alone. Maybe I'm just spoiled with the body butter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsJones
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not kidding when I say...
Date:May 12, 2011
the Moringa Milk Body Lotion was partially responsible for my marriage to my husband. ;) He is madly in love with the scent and looks for any opportunity to inhale it!
I use the milk lotion as a quick moisturizing spray/scent after every shower. Please never stop making this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creative
Location: Bronx
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great dispenser / strong scent
Date:May 7, 2012
I like how it absorbs quickly. The scent was a little too strong / perfumed. It made it hard to fall asleep so I only used it in the morning. I would like to see a lemon milk body lotion.
The spray bottle is great because it pumps all the lotion from the bottle - unlike the pump dispenser in the whip body lotion which leaves about an inch of lotion at the bottom and you have to unscrew the lid and hit the lotion out onto your hand.
The spray bottle took a while to get used to. I originally would hold the bottle in my hand to spray and my hand would be slippery on the bottle after using. The best technique is to let the bottle stay on the table and pump it into your hand.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicolea
Location: Orange County
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for warmer months
Date:December 14, 2011
I use this in the spring and summer and use the body butter in the fall and winter. Love the smell of this product. Wish they made a cologne spray. Great for keeping hydrated in the warmer months without being heavy and greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jemijules
Location: Mobile,AL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My new favorite lotion!
Date:August 6, 2011
I didn't like this at first...I thought they goofed when I saw the spray top. Then I opened it to get a whiff and wow...it's pretty strong. I absolutely love this stuff though!! The scent fades just enough and it is nice to use right out of the shower. Good stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyJunkie
Location: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love Everything Moringa
Date:May 12, 2011
The Moringa body lotion is a very light lotion that absorbs quickly. This lotion is too thin for me to use on my body. Mostly, I use this body lotion on my hands only. This is my second favorite scent next to Satsuma. I love this lotion; I just wish that it didn't have a spray applicator.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaydee
Location: Rocky Mountains
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Creamy scented skin
Date:April 22, 2011
For a body milk, this is very moisturizing. Smells lovely and the scent lasts. I always get compliments on my scent when I am wearing this. Love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
WithAloha
Location: MA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Silky, Scented Skin!
Date:March 23, 2011
Love this lotion, light and absorbs into skin quickly but does the job of lasting moisture nicely, heavenly scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lynnie
 
Please wait while more information about Lynnie is loaded.
Additional information about Lynnie could not be loaded.
Goes on light and turns creamy!
Posted May 16, 2011
Absolutely the best lotion I have EVER used, and hope it will never be discontinued!! The scent is unbelievable as well.
Thank you BODY SHOP! And thanks to my sister who gave it as a gift.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebodyshopworshipper
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Beautiful mild fragrance, great moisturiser
Date:March 22, 2011
I have been using this product for quite a while now... I have medium dry skin, and this lotion works wonders for it... Not at all greasy/oily, it gets absorbed in the skin fast leaving it soft, supple and delicately scented.. Also the spray nozzle is very convenient to use!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodymom
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
lotion works well
Date:March 17, 2011
This lotion works well even in a dry winter. I prefer the grapefruit and mango fragrances.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettySweetz
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
wow
Date:May 17, 2014
Oh I love this...this is a very light moisturizer but I still love it. I use this when I do not need to moisturize much, specially in the summer when I'm very active. I do not know why people are complaining about the spray, this product is meant to be sprayed as it is not a regular lotion or butter, IT IS A LIQUID MOISTURIZER. I love the spray and I've had no issues with it. Anyway, the scent is to die for! It is flowery and fresh, perfect for spring and summer days. It is so refreshing and it makes me feel pretty. The scent also last A VERY LONG TIME, which surprised me. I love to layer this with the mist for a longer lasting and stronger scent. To refresh the scent, I just spray the milk in my hand (about 2 sprays) and rub my hands on my arms and neck and if I'm wearing the mist a spray or 2. One more thing...I spray and rub in my hands and I spread it on my hair...my hair smells delightful!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellashops
Location: Aiken
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love this floral fragrance!
Date:May 14, 2014
I am in a humid climate so the body milk feels a little sticky at first, but wears in perfectly and leaves my skin very smooth. Some nights the many flowers in our area fill the air with a sweet, yet warm and musky floral aroma. While not exact, this scent reminds me of that. Very pleasant.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YinkdaScientist
Location: Miami
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love Moringa!
Date:April 19, 2014
I'm a first timer with body milk, but I was pleasantly surprised. It's not runny and Moringa is an awesome herb/fragrance so I thought I'd try the spray. It's easy to apply when I'm in a rush. My skin stays moisturized and radiant all day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillym70
Location: Oak Park IL
Body Shop employee: No
Love the smell!!
Date:February 13, 2014
Very soft fresh smell, I've received lots of compliments, I need to purchase another one as soon it's available.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abigail
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
My favorite fragrance
Date:August 25, 2012
I love spray lotion & it's not easy to find, but I finally found some.....in my favorite fragrance!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Bright light Morning!
Date:July 24, 2012
Highly Coveted! I love this line & lotion lighter than butter so great for hot climates, summer months or normal skin.
I have almost this enitre line plus smaller tubs to refill.
Love love love this smell and I'm super Picky. Remember if you dont BBW will return. Don't miss out ladies!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Venusat55
Location: Columbia, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Moringa Milk Body Lotion
Date:May 27, 2012
Lovely floral scent, excellent coverage, non-greasy. My normally dry skin loves this product even in high humidity!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alligator
Location: Flushing, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Date:May 4, 2012
Non-greasy and absorbs well. Makes the skin feel and smell great. Spray bottle makes application quick and easy. Love this product, as well as the coconut milk and almond milk body lotions.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luanne
Location: Granger
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love this scent!
Date:April 15, 2012
I like the Milk Body Lotion in Spring and Summer as it's lighter than the body butter, but it's the Moringa scent that has me hooked! I love it! I wish there was a body spray in this line as well as an oil for the burners. Truthfully though, if you use the shower gel and the lotion and or body butter, the scent lingers most of the day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moringa Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
katr
Location: ripley
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love it
Date:April 11, 2012
I really like this. Its nice and light. also a very mild pleasant smell. not overpowering at all
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>