Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Puree Body Lotion

Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
82%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
Review 1 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Energizing & Zesty Clementine Moisture
Date:February 14, 2014
Satsuma body lotion is a wonderful light weight lotion that blends into skin & moisturizes with an energizing & zesty Clementine scent. This is wonderful for a morning wake up and for warmer weather. This "normal skin" lotion is better for my skin than the heavier Satsuma body butter. The lotion also smells much better. I'm glad that I gave Satsuma a second chance; I have been a long time Pink Grapefruit enthusiast. Satsuma is a refreshing citrus variety, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
rsfred
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Feels Nice!
Date:February 14, 2014
I have most of the Satsuma line and this lotion is pretty good, but the other products from the line are better. It does have a unique feeling when you put it on-- true to its name of feeling like a gel. It feels like a whipped gel, so it's nice and light and rubs in very easily. It's not getting 5 stars because on me, it smelt a little funny, like the plastic bottle it's packaged in. The smell quickly dissipates anyways, so it wasn't a big deal. The satsuma body butter scent lasts much longer. Still a good moisturizing product though!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
pinkerton
Location: san antonio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Heavenly Scent, Good Moisturizer
Date:November 30, 2013
I agree with another reviewer that this lotion gives off a sticky quality before it fully dries or is fully absorbed, but the lotion actually dries quite quickly. I go through spates of dry itchiness during winter months, but one application of this lotion did a very good job of keeping my skin moisturized. And, the scent is unbelievably fantastic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gypsy
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
possibly a new fav
Date:May 1, 2013
I was in the check out line at ULTA and caught a whiff of this tangy orange smelling lotion. I just had to have it.
I like the lotion a lot, but right at first it is a little sticky. Once it is fully absorbed in the skin it is no longer sticky, but I gave 4 stars for this reason. Just not a fan of the sticky at any stage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaD
Location: GEORGETOWN
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Orange Delight
Date:April 13, 2013
Another perfect product from The Body Shop. Non-greasy, leaves my skin feeling soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
thelocket
Location: Topeka
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Orange-y Goodness
Date:October 6, 2012
Satsuma is by far my husbands favorite product. He loves the citrus smell. The lotion definitely absorbs quickly leaving no sticky or slimy hands. At first smell, it reminds me of an orange sweetart. As you start working it into the skin, the orange rind smell comes into play. After it absorbs, you are left with a soft orange scent that is very pleasing. Wonderful product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LALinda
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love! Love! Love!!
Date:September 19, 2012
I just received this lotion yesterday and decided to try it this morning after a long workout. It has a light citrus scent without being overly sweet and it makes my skin feel AMAZING!!! I came into work telling my co-workers to feel how smooth it even made the skin on my hands! I used it in conjunction with the new BodyFit Scrub, which I also highly recommend. I will definitely be keeping this lotion in stock!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GurlNurd
Location: Arlington
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love This Stuff
Date:September 15, 2012
I love this lotion. I usually have trouble finding lotions that smell nice and I'm not allergic to, but this one fits the bill perfectly. It has a subtle scent, but still makes me feel all girly :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neanea
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love the fresh scent and moisture
Date:September 7, 2012
I spent so much over the years at bath and body, but products never moisturized my skin. These products do! And the scents are amazing. This one is fresh. Stays fresh without becoming icky. Absolutely love these products!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
RayD
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Male
Age: 50 -54
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great!
Date:August 14, 2012
Luv this lotion...has terrific scent
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BananaBlossomJewelry
Location: Verona, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Perfect Summer Moisturizer
Date:July 27, 2012
I love the fragrance, love the texture, love how it soaks right in and doesn't leave you feeling greasy. I have a tendency to sweat off lotions as soon as I start moving after applying, but that doesn't happen with the puree. The scent is light, orangey and very summery. very nice product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shauna
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My Favorite!
Date:June 13, 2012
I absolutely love this lotion. The scent takes my mind on a temporary trip to a tropical island. If only it would last longer! My only complaint is that the scent fades within an hour of putting it on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MICH
Location: ORANGE
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love it.
Date:May 15, 2012
The smell is incredible as is the texture of this body lotion !!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
sarahh
Location: Valencia
not the best it can be.
Date:May 12, 2012
i used the satsuma body butter before this & looved it! and i decided to try this since the body butters are sort of pricey..
when i started using it, my body smelt like plastic. and the smell wasnt as strong as the body butter. it doesn't moisturize my body AT ALL.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlissaD
Location: Temple
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
I love this scent
Date:May 12, 2012
I love the way this product makes me feel. I am really into using body lotions but I do not like those with a heavy perfume smell and I still what the benefits of the lotion. This has everything that I love. The fragrance of the Satsuma makes me feel energized and happy. The lotion works awesome on my skin. I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends. If they do not like this particular scent then I would recommend one of the others. In fact that is what turned me on to Satsuma, a good friend of mine wore it constantly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DR32
Location: McKinney,Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
My favorite lotion
Date:May 12, 2012
The satsuma purée body lotion is light, not greasy at all, and yet my skin feels smooth. The smell is wonderful--very light and fresh!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
arenadiva
Location: oakland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
lightweight moisturizer, but sticky
Date:April 24, 2012
i love the smell, and it is a great moisturizer in the spring or summer, but it stays sticky on the skin for 15 minutes. i will stick to the body butter. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MommaT81
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Refresh
Date:April 24, 2012
Love this! Refreshing, fresh, citrus-eeee! Wonderful start to your day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
firesidegiraffe
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Sweet Satsuma
Date:April 19, 2012
The subtle orange scent of this product is lovely! My only complaint is that it is a puree and not a whipped body lotion. The puree body lotions from the Body Shop have a sticky feeling when first applied. I prefer the creamy texture of the whipped lotions. However, I would keep purchasing this product due to the wonderful smell alone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
basebook
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
tightens up my skin
Date:March 20, 2012
I love how easily it is absorbed so that there is no greasy feeling. It also tightens up the skin while being absorbed so that I feel less "saggy." Actually my skin does look smoother and healthier. I use it both morning and night just to get that "tighter" feeling!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>