Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Puree Body Lotion

Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
Review 1 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Male
Age: 50 -54
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great!
Date:August 14, 2012
Luv this lotion...has terrific scent
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Topeka
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Orange-y Goodness
Date:October 6, 2012
Satsuma is by far my husbands favorite product. He loves the citrus smell. The lotion definitely absorbs quickly leaving no sticky or slimy hands. At first smell, it reminds me of an orange sweetart. As you start working it into the skin, the orange rind smell comes into play. After it absorbs, you are left with a soft orange scent that is very pleasing. Wonderful product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love! Love! Love!!
Date:September 19, 2012
I just received this lotion yesterday and decided to try it this morning after a long workout. It has a light citrus scent without being overly sweet and it makes my skin feel AMAZING!!! I came into work telling my co-workers to feel how smooth it even made the skin on my hands! I used it in conjunction with the new BodyFit Scrub, which I also highly recommend. I will definitely be keeping this lotion in stock!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great lotion!
Date:January 21, 2012
I love this lotion because it's not greasy...it's very light and absorbs quickly. I don't like overly greasy body lotions so this product earns 5 stars for me. Best to stock up when they're on sale! =)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Sioux Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not a quality moisturizer
Date:November 8, 2011
This product can hardly be called a lotion...it soaks in so fast, you can hardly tell you put in on. While some may find the quick dry time appealing, it is simply not a quality moisurizer. Although my husband is addicted to the happy scent, this product can actually feel drying to the skin after applied. I would not invest in this product again, not worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LauraLoo
 
Please wait while more information about LauraLoo is loaded.
Additional information about LauraLoo could not be loaded.
I LOVE it, but......
Posted February 1, 2012
I've used this product for years because it smells so good and feels great. I don't need perfume because the scent lingers. But, the old fornula was thicker and I could use less and I liked it better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Satusuma Puree Body Lotion
Date:September 22, 2011
I like the smell of this product however there is a sticky feeling afterwards on my skin. It seems overpowering when you first apply it but it does seem to settle down a bit afterward.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:July 9, 2011
This lotion smells great and isn't too thick or sticky. it goes on smooth and is very refreshing!!! I loe the satsuma scent it is very orangy!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
What Happened to My Lotion?
Date:May 12, 2011
This is not the regular Satsuma Body Lotion that I have been using for years. My old body lotion would make my skin feel silky smooth. This "puree" version doesn't even moisturize my skin. I use this mostly for my hands, and this lotion leaves me with a very dry, gritty feeling. Not sure what the "puree" is supposed to be, but I want the old formula back.
I will not be buying this Puree version again...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hampstead, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
A must-try!
Date:July 4, 2014
By far my most favorite body lotion! Love the texture! Love the scent!! Leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized without any greasy or sticky feeling whatsoever. Absorbs quickly and smells clean and refreshing with no overwhelmingly perfume-y scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Energizing & Zesty Clementine Moisture
Date:February 14, 2014
Satsuma body lotion is a wonderful light weight lotion that blends into skin & moisturizes with an energizing & zesty Clementine scent. This is wonderful for a morning wake up and for warmer weather. This "normal skin" lotion is better for my skin than the heavier Satsuma body butter. The lotion also smells much better. I'm glad that I gave Satsuma a second chance; I have been a long time Pink Grapefruit enthusiast. Satsuma is a refreshing citrus variety, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Feels Nice!
Date:February 14, 2014
I have most of the Satsuma line and this lotion is pretty good, but the other products from the line are better. It does have a unique feeling when you put it on-- true to its name of feeling like a gel. It feels like a whipped gel, so it's nice and light and rubs in very easily. It's not getting 5 stars because on me, it smelt a little funny, like the plastic bottle it's packaged in. The smell quickly dissipates anyways, so it wasn't a big deal. The satsuma body butter scent lasts much longer. Still a good moisturizing product though!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: san antonio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Heavenly Scent, Good Moisturizer
Date:November 30, 2013
I agree with another reviewer that this lotion gives off a sticky quality before it fully dries or is fully absorbed, but the lotion actually dries quite quickly. I go through spates of dry itchiness during winter months, but one application of this lotion did a very good job of keeping my skin moisturized. And, the scent is unbelievably fantastic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
possibly a new fav
Date:May 1, 2013
I was in the check out line at ULTA and caught a whiff of this tangy orange smelling lotion. I just had to have it.
I like the lotion a lot, but right at first it is a little sticky. Once it is fully absorbed in the skin it is no longer sticky, but I gave 4 stars for this reason. Just not a fan of the sticky at any stage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: GEORGETOWN
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Orange Delight
Date:April 13, 2013
Another perfect product from The Body Shop. Non-greasy, leaves my skin feeling soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arlington
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love This Stuff
Date:September 15, 2012
I love this lotion. I usually have trouble finding lotions that smell nice and I'm not allergic to, but this one fits the bill perfectly. It has a subtle scent, but still makes me feel all girly :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love the fresh scent and moisture
Date:September 7, 2012
I spent so much over the years at bath and body, but products never moisturized my skin. These products do! And the scents are amazing. This one is fresh. Stays fresh without becoming icky. Absolutely love these products!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Verona, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Perfect Summer Moisturizer
Date:July 27, 2012
I love the fragrance, love the texture, love how it soaks right in and doesn't leave you feeling greasy. I have a tendency to sweat off lotions as soon as I start moving after applying, but that doesn't happen with the puree. The scent is light, orangey and very summery. very nice product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My Favorite!
Date:June 13, 2012
I absolutely love this lotion. The scent takes my mind on a temporary trip to a tropical island. If only it would last longer! My only complaint is that the scent fades within an hour of putting it on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ORANGE
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love it.
Date:May 15, 2012
The smell is incredible as is the texture of this body lotion !!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Valencia
not the best it can be.
Date:May 12, 2012
i used the satsuma body butter before this & looved it! and i decided to try this since the body butters are sort of pricey..
when i started using it, my body smelt like plastic. and the smell wasnt as strong as the body butter. it doesn't moisturize my body AT ALL.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>