Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil

Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
Review 1 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Removes face makeup
Date:August 13, 2013
This is a great cleansing oil for removing foundation face makeup. I massage into dry skin and rinse off and all the makeup is gone. It is not harsh and does not strip skin. I follow up with a cleanser to clean my skin since this does not do that because it is gentle and purely a makeup remover. When I follow up with my Clarisonic there is NO makeup on the brush after rinsing this product. When using other makeup removers, I find quite a bit of makeup on my Clarisonic brush afterwards. So I know it is working to remove makeup! My face feels good after using it and not dried out or stripped.
My only qualm is that I feel it is a bit pricey for a makeup remover, and the pump is not the best quality. You have to be careful when pumping so the product does not squirt everywhere. Also, this product is marketed as being a camomile product, but the camomile ingredient is at the very end of the list, and the main ingredient, soybean oil, is a very cheap oil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Greenville, SC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lovely Makeup Remover!
Date:January 11, 2014
I bought this during a 50% sale, otherwise I might not have got it because of the price. I have never used a cleansing oil before, but I have to say I am very glad I bought this one. IT has a lovely scent, is very gentle on my skin, and leaves my face feeling very soft. I use this as my first step at night. A couple of pumps massaged into my hands and then I apply to my face/eye makeup in circular motions (or use my rotating facial brush).
For tougher eye makeup, I close my eyes and apply on my lashes and take a hot, damp towel and let it sit for about 30 seconds then wipe it off. And voila! Eye makeup gone.
This oil works great when you use a hot towel to massage it onto your skin as well. Leaves it feeling clean, smooth, and soft! I probably could use it by itself but I like to be sure I leave no residue, so I always follow with another gentle gel/cream type cleanser.
I highly recommend this cleansing oil. After I use up this bottle I will be trying the Shiso oil!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlotte, NC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Black
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic makeup remover
Date:December 24, 2013
I bought this on a whim during the sale and I bought it because I have been trying to find a replacement for the Ponds makeup remover that I have but it is impossible to find anywhere in store but in NYC. Being a loyal fan of all Body Shop products, I tried this and I like it a lot. I have combination/oily skin that is more on the combination side due to my current pregnancy and find this to be a fantastic makeup remover. It even removes my waterproof mascara and Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation (which takes forever to remove) in one cleansing. Even for someone like me with mainly oily skin, it left my skin soft, smooth and ready for the Seaweed cleanser. Being a beauty/skincare junkie I have tried several, more expensive cleansing oils since it is the 'new thing' and find this one to be far superior over the rest.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Omaha
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
First impression
Date:October 24, 2014
I ordered this because I do not like makeup removing wipes and no cleanser takes all my makeup off. I really love this cleansing oil I take a pump and rub all over my dry face and then a pump and rub it on my eyes and it gets all the makeup off and then add a little water and wash it off. I have oily acne prone skin and I love this don't be afraid of oils because you have oily skin this takes all your makeup off and smells amazing and is so gentle I am so happy I bought this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
the only TBS product I would not recommend
Date:October 16, 2014
I do not like this one. the container spills a lot before I got home from the store. It didn't remove makeup as effectively. Then I found that it contains mainly canola oil or soybean oil or the sort, I guess I could simply use my cooking oil instead of a almost $20 bottle of this. I don't like to give bad reviews but this one really isn't good, at least not for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Columbus, OH
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gentle Luxurious Feeling
Date:September 11, 2014
This is such a unique product, I really love how this makes my skin feel. It makes my skin soft and helps me my dry skin if i use it on a regular basis. It is not too oily which is what i would have worried about most especially because I have combination skin. I also have sensitive skin so i worry about using new products but i haven't had any problems with this product. It gives a gentle clean with a luxurious silky feeling and a little bit of scent that is not too overwhelming. It is more of a calming scent that you would expect from Chamomile. Perfect for a before bedtime face wash.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Removes EVERYTHING
Date:September 7, 2014
I bought this on a whim because of the need to get the most out of a buy one get one discount,and I am pleasantly surprised! I hated the camomile eye makeup remover because it never removed anything despite my fervent tugs.
This cleansing oil is fabulous, though! I rub it on my dry face and neck and then add a bit of water to it. The "lather" is so light and barely there that you think it doesn't clean anything at first. In fact, my fact was so smooth and soft after my first cleanse that I thought it hadn't done anything at all except make me soft.
Boy was I wrong! After I washed my face, I applied astringent with a cotton ball and looked to see what it had left behind. Nada. Not a thing! Usually my neck still has a light brown foundation residue on the cotton ball after I'm finished, but I swear my cotton ball was pure white.
So happy with this product! After I wash my face, I just want to do it over and over again. A real pleasant experience!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Evansville, Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Takes Off Makeup Well
Date:September 7, 2014
I like this cleansing oil quite a lot. Basically, you apply this oil directly on your dry face in full makeup and you massage it into your entire face. Once you massage the product into all of your skin, you wet your hands and continue to massage it in. It will get a milky consistency at that point and then you rinse it off like you would any cleanser. I find that this cleansing oil removes off all of my makeup and does not make my acne prone skin break out. The only downfall of this product for me is the pump; You have to be very careful when dispensing this product, otherwise it will go everywhere.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great way to start deep cleaning your face
Date:July 1, 2014
This product was recommended to me by an associate after being intrigued by the Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter. I used to use coconut oil to help remove both my eye and face makeup because I thought it was gentler and more moisturizing for my dry skin. So, using oil to cleanse my face is not new to me. Considering that the weather was getting warmer, I decided to go with the Cleansing Oil because it is lighter. On top of that, it is easier to work with than just slathering some cold-pressed oil on your face.
Though my face does feel cleaner after rinsing the oil off, I personally like a deeper clean so I follow up with the Aloe Calming Facial Cleanser, which is gentle to use often enough anyway. Following this routine and doing regular exfoliation in between for the past 2 months, I will say that my skin stays clean, clear and glowing! It's worth picking up this product (especially during a sale) if you ever wanted to include a cleansing oil in your regimen. I can't speak on using it on its own but it does rinse off easily if you don't use any cleanser afterwards.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Too heavy
Date:October 7, 2013
I have oily/acne prone skin and have been using Mac cleansing oil for years to remove all my makeup so when I was running low I decided to give this one a try for the price. I didn't like this one at all for my skin type. I found it to feel heavy and it left a oily residue on my skin. It did however remove my makeup and had a nice scent but I wouldn't buy it again. Might work better for dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes