Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil

Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
Review 1 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Removes face makeup
Date:August 13, 2013
This is a great cleansing oil for removing foundation face makeup. I massage into dry skin and rinse off and all the makeup is gone. It is not harsh and does not strip skin. I follow up with a cleanser to clean my skin since this does not do that because it is gentle and purely a makeup remover. When I follow up with my Clarisonic there is NO makeup on the brush after rinsing this product. When using other makeup removers, I find quite a bit of makeup on my Clarisonic brush afterwards. So I know it is working to remove makeup! My face feels good after using it and not dried out or stripped.
My only qualm is that I feel it is a bit pricey for a makeup remover, and the pump is not the best quality. You have to be careful when pumping so the product does not squirt everywhere. Also, this product is marketed as being a camomile product, but the camomile ingredient is at the very end of the list, and the main ingredient, soybean oil, is a very cheap oil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheBodyShopJunkie
 
Please wait while more information about TheBodyShopJunkie is loaded.
Additional information about TheBodyShopJunkie could not be loaded.
Posted March 4, 2015
In your review you mentioned that this is a good foundation and face makeup remover. Does the product also remove eye makeup like mascara?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Beats a $50 product
Date:December 23, 2014
I was at Barney's and a saleswoman almost convinced me to buy a camomile based cleansing oil. My skin is so dry because I work outside and even at my age, was starting to look dull. I thought, doesn't The Body Shop have a new camomile line? I was smart and didn't buy it and went on to purchase this product. For DRY SKIN, you can NOT BEAT THE PRICE! Works amazingly to remove makeup & sunscreen without stripping your skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Greenville, SC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lovely Makeup Remover!
Date:January 11, 2014
I bought this during a 50% sale, otherwise I might not have got it because of the price. I have never used a cleansing oil before, but I have to say I am very glad I bought this one. IT has a lovely scent, is very gentle on my skin, and leaves my face feeling very soft. I use this as my first step at night. A couple of pumps massaged into my hands and then I apply to my face/eye makeup in circular motions (or use my rotating facial brush).
For tougher eye makeup, I close my eyes and apply on my lashes and take a hot, damp towel and let it sit for about 30 seconds then wipe it off. And voila! Eye makeup gone.
This oil works great when you use a hot towel to massage it onto your skin as well. Leaves it feeling clean, smooth, and soft! I probably could use it by itself but I like to be sure I leave no residue, so I always follow with another gentle gel/cream type cleanser.
I highly recommend this cleansing oil. After I use up this bottle I will be trying the Shiso oil!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlotte, NC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Black
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic makeup remover
Date:December 24, 2013
I bought this on a whim during the sale and I bought it because I have been trying to find a replacement for the Ponds makeup remover that I have but it is impossible to find anywhere in store but in NYC. Being a loyal fan of all Body Shop products, I tried this and I like it a lot. I have combination/oily skin that is more on the combination side due to my current pregnancy and find this to be a fantastic makeup remover. It even removes my waterproof mascara and Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation (which takes forever to remove) in one cleansing. Even for someone like me with mainly oily skin, it left my skin soft, smooth and ready for the Seaweed cleanser. Being a beauty/skincare junkie I have tried several, more expensive cleansing oils since it is the 'new thing' and find this one to be far superior over the rest.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Best Product Ever!
Date:August 27, 2015
This cleansing oil removes makeup so easily, and gently. It works a lot more quickly than makeup remover wipes, and lasts longer too. Also, this products has worked better for me than higher end cleansing oils. I always try to have a back up of this product on hand, because I never want to be without it! I have already gone through 4 of these, and will continue to purchase :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arkansas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Best at Removing
Date:August 8, 2015
Every time I use this, it removes my face makeup instantly and makes my skin feel super clean and soft after using it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: No
Gentle and Effective Product
Date:August 4, 2015
What I love about this product is how gentle it is. I use it every night to remove make-up and it takes off my leftover eyeliner and mascara without irritating my eyes, which is a huge plus. It has a calming scent, so I often use it to massage my face a little before I wash it off. I have super dry skin, and while it leaves my skin a little tight, it doesn't lead to flaking like harsher products do. Sometimes I cleanse/exfoliate after using it and always feel fine. I get a lot of use out of this stuff :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ogden
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I love this cleansing oil!
Date:July 15, 2015
Since I have dry skin, I'd got acne if I use cleansing form.
However, if I use cleansing oil, my skin condition has been good - so I've used cleansing oil ; especially it should be no mineral oil.
But it is really hard to find a good and cheap cleansing oil in America! (Actually I am from another country, and cleansing oil is really popular over there.)
The country has imported The Body Shop, so I found this site and got one!
IT IS PERFECTLY WHAT I WANT!
The oil is almost out recently. I would really like to get another one - and continually!
I just hope that cleansing oil is going to be popular in America!
IT IS REALLY GOOD FOR DRY SKINS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ALABAMA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Love This Cleanser
Date:June 20, 2015
I had never tried a cleansing oil before this product and now they are my favorite cleansers! It doesn't completely remove my makeup but I always use a face wipe or toner after I cleanse with the Camomile Oil so problem solved.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great Product, Horrible Packaging
Date:May 30, 2015
The product itself is phenomenal. It takes off all makeup and cleans my skin. I have very oily skin, but it does not break me out. Love it. Of course I will continue to repurchase, but the problem is the packaging. Every time after using it, I close the pump and wipe of the bottle, then leave it upright on my sink (I live alone, so I know that no one has touched it). Without fail, when I return to wash my face, the bottle is covered in oil. The faulty packaging makes it so I cannot take it traveling and also wastes product. Please fix the packaging!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
tops any other cleansing oil
Date:May 29, 2015
I love this cleansing oil! It removes even the most stubborn makeup like a dream. I will never go back to another pricier cleansing oil or worse yet, rubbing my eyes with a cotton pad soaked in micellar water (so annoying!) The only reason it can't have 5 stars is that
1. the packaging: the pump tends to squirt if you're not careful, and it's dreadful to travel with, leaks all over the place. I keep travelling with it because nothing else works as well, but end up losing about a ⅓ of the product each time because it spills everywhere!
2. I do not think it needs to be this expensive (and I thought it used to be cheaper?) considering the rubbish packaging and that the main ingredients are almond oil and sunflower seed oil (and not camomile oil, don't be fooled!) which aren't very expensive materials.
However, since it works so well - I've bought this at least 5 times and turned my whole family onto it and will keep repurchasing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Deer Park, WA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
A little goes a long way
Date:April 11, 2015
I got this on sale. I would not have tried it unless it was on sale, just because of the price, but I feel better about the value of this product because a small squirt cleans my face thoroughly. I also like that it is gentle on my face and not drying at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: Daily
Amazing- works well and removes makeup!
Date:March 30, 2015
I bought this a week or two, and I've been using it on days when I don't wear makeup & days when I do wear makeup.
My skin feels cleansed and clean after using it, and it removes all my makeup- pencil or liquid eyeliner & mascara too!
I'm so glad I bought this. The pump is a nice feature, it does squirt out the product a bit more horizontally than vertically, so be aware of that when you first try it out.
I have oily/combo skin and find that the oil works well and doesn't make me feel oilier/greasier.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bethesda, MD
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
WORTH IT
Date:March 15, 2015
I've seen lots of reviews for cleansing oils and had a hard time deciding if it was really worth buying them. I'm glad that I chose this one to try first! Now I don't have to deal with using separate makeup removers for my face and eyes. Micellar cleansing waters, while easy to travel with, don't do as good of a job. No need to go for more expensive cleansing oils or balms too. This one does the job and is relatively affordable! Especially since The Body Shop constantly has great sales! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Gentle, but thorough - leaves my skin so soft!
Date:March 13, 2015
I love this cleanser! I have normal/dry skin and this cleanser not only removes my makeup, but it also leaves my skin feeling just the right balance between clean and soft. I used to use a creme cleanser from my dermatologist and another $$$$ brand of cleansing oil, but after trying this I'm never going back.
Amazing! You will love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Disappointing.
Date:January 30, 2015
I wanted to love this so badly and it just did not suit me at all. I have combination skin and I don't know what it is about this cleanser but it dried me out to the extent that it hurt. My skin was begging for moisture, which is so weird because this is an oil based cleanser! I really wanted to love this, so upsetting.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indiana, USA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Excellent cleansing oil for the money
Date:January 7, 2015
I am on my second bottle of this cleansing oil. Massage it into dry skin and it melts away your face and eye makeup like a dream, even waterproof mascara! Just massage it for a minute or so. I follow up with another cleanser to clean my skin as I use this more for a makeup remover. It does leave an oily base on my skin if not cleaned with something else afterwards. I wait until Body Shop runs a 40-50% off sale and I stock up, great bargain.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: toledo, ohio
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
works pretty well and has a pleasant scent
Date:December 16, 2014
it definitely removes makeup (even waterproof mascara - though you might need 2 applications to get a lot off). the scent is nice, and it doesn't irritate my skin at all. personally, i feel like i have to use a face wash after this (i'm not sure if you're supposed to or not) because it does make my face feel oily. the nutriganics softening cleansing gel works better, but this isn't half bad.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Omaha
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
First impression
Date:October 24, 2014
I ordered this because I do not like makeup removing wipes and no cleanser takes all my makeup off. I really love this cleansing oil I take a pump and rub all over my dry face and then a pump and rub it on my eyes and it gets all the makeup off and then add a little water and wash it off. I have oily acne prone skin and I love this don't be afraid of oils because you have oily skin this takes all your makeup off and smells amazing and is so gentle I am so happy I bought this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
the only TBS product I would not recommend
Date:October 16, 2014
I do not like this one. the container spills a lot before I got home from the store. It didn't remove makeup as effectively. Then I found that it contains mainly canola oil or soybean oil or the sort, I guess I could simply use my cooking oil instead of a almost $20 bottle of this. I don't like to give bad reviews but this one really isn't good, at least not for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>