Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mango Whip Body Lotion

Mango Whip Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mango Whip Body Lotion
Review 1 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetJess
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My New Favorite Lotion!
Date:January 25, 2014
I am absolutely in love with this lotion! It seriously needs to come in Jumbo size! Moisture-wise it is comparable to the Shea Whip lotion, but its a little lighter and smells amazing. Scent-wise, it is heaven! It doesn't smell overly fruity like the other stuff in the Mango line--it is subtle, softer, and sweeter. It is hard to describe, but it is sublime. A light perfumey sweetness with the most subtle hint of mango. It is perfection, and moisturizes really good too! No greasy residue, just perfectly happy and moisturized skin!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kandy
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect!
Date:December 18, 2013
So far this is my favorite lotion! I just wish they made a jumbo size. It's light and smells fantastic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilaclibra
Location: Gettysburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Super yummy
Date:September 9, 2013
PLEASE make this in jumbo size! It smells so delicious, and provides the perfect amount of moisture - not greasy, but not too light. I'm only sad that I ran out of it so quickly!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bette
Location: Hoscton
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
body butter in lotion form
Date:April 20, 2013
This is my first purchase of body lotion and I love it. It is smooth and rich and leaves your skin feeling soft of full of moisture. I call it body butter in lotion form. I love the body butters and I use them all the time. However, I can leave the whip body lotion in a guest bathroom because it is easy to use and still makes your skin feel great. I put mine near my kitchen sink and I use it every time I wash my hands. This is not greasy and doesn't leave a residue on your skin. It is great!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
This is my favorite lotion.
Date:March 30, 2013
This is by far my favorite lotion, I love the texture and the smell is divine! Plus it keeps my skin nice & soft!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poodlelicious81
Location: Vancouver, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Lightweight and great for hands
Date:March 25, 2013
I love this lotion and it smells heavenly. It isn't too greasy to put on my hand several times a day, which I do because I'm a vet assistant. I've never been a person who likes lotion very much I will definitely be buying more of this
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reggiegirl
Location: AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great moisturization
Date:September 21, 2012
I was worried that this lotion would not be able to give this 50 year old gal enough moisture but I was wrong. The body shop purees do not give me enough moisturization so I was pleasantly suprised at how well this lotion keeps my skin hydrated. I apply it once after I shower and that's it. No more reapplying during the day! Smells great, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bathgirl
Location: Belfair
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Bought the mini-set for my daughter's bday guests
Date:September 21, 2012
Last summer my daughter had a spa party for her birthday and I purchased one for each guest. The girls loved them and now I am excited to purchase a full sized bottle of the lotion. It is non-greasy and smells really good! My skin was smooth and did not have the residue that some heavier lotions leave.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
CindyLou
Location: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Mango Whip Body Lotion
Date:September 17, 2012
Love the scent of this lotion. It is creamy and makes your skin feel soft. Have it on my desk at work - to use all day long! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bukgrl
Location: Orange County, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:July 11, 2012
The scent is amazing and fruity, the lotion is super moisturizing yet lightweight. Absorbs fast. Leaves my skin silky and soft. Perfect for summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
creativlilthing11
Location: Warrenton
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Smell and Moisture
Date:June 9, 2012
I love this lotion, it has an amazingly pleasant mango smell. It moisturizes perfectly, not too much not too little. Its light and airy, not too greasy (which is perfect for me since in the summer my skin will break out if I'm too greasy). My hands are very soft as well, which working in retail, they get a work out with all the boxes I open and all the work I but them through.
I love this lotion, the smell and the airy yet moisturizing feeling. The only thing that I would say would need improving is the price. I do work in retail after all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LunaF
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
the best
Date:May 12, 2012
this is my favorite, I use in the shower, when my skin is still wet and it is fantastic.
lives my skin soft and the smell ov mango stays with me all day
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kralphie
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Not as good as the body butter
Date:April 25, 2012
The mango body butter is my absolutely favorite, so I thought I would like this one too, but it's just not as good. Doesn't smell as nice as the body butter, but it works well. I'll use this one as a gift item.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
marshmallowpoofs
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells great and does it's job
Date:April 24, 2012
It smells lightly of mangos and fruit, which I love. The entire mango line at the Body Shop is my favorite. I use the body butters for dryer and colder days, and the lotion when I don't have much time or it's hot outside. It sinks in quickly. Love the packaging too. Great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacqueline
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
You Never Forget Your First...
Date:April 5, 2012
This was the first TBS product I tried and now I'm hooked! I previously used lotions from other shops that smelt great but I felt left my skin drier than before within a few hours. A friend at work bought me this mango lotion and it's amazing! Provides adequate moisture without leaving skin greasy. Absorbs fast and keeps skin hydrated all day. Great value when you can pick it up on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmellyChica26
Location: San Antonio, TX
leaves skin soft
Date:March 21, 2012
I love the scent and how it makes my skin feels. This is one of my favorite lotions! On my list to give out as gifts to dear friends.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmylou
Location: Stedman
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Great Product
Date:March 1, 2012
I keep this by the sink to use after I wash my hands with
the Mango hand soap. What a great pair! My hands feel clean and soft. The mango scent is refreshing and not overpowering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Wonderful scent and moisture
Date:February 18, 2012
What a pleasant companion to Mango shower gel; it's very moisturizing without being too heavy in texture or scent. Great for winter skin and all year long.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
highhitter
Location: Oakland, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Mangolicious
Date:February 4, 2012
This is so moisturizing and smells amazing! The scent is not too light and not as strong as the satsuma puree body lotion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yodum
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Wow!
Date:February 2, 2012
I love this lotion. After just one use, my skin felt silky and smooth and the scent is wonderful. Just ordered the body butter! Can't wait to try it too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>