Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mango Whip Body Lotion

Mango Whip Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mango Whip Body Lotion
Review 1 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
MARVELOUS MANGO!!!
Date:October 28, 2011
This lotion smells great! It has the perfect subtle touch of mango. I prefer this scent over the mango body butter. Your skin will be left feeling soft and smooth without leaving a greasy or sticky residue. A must try!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Favorite Lotion Ever
Date:November 27, 2011
I got this as a gift years and years ago and every since I have been buying it from the Body Shop. Before I even bought any other products I would go to the store for this. It has a light formula that soaks right in and moisturizes skin and the smell is heavenly. I always get compliments on the scent and it even leaves the room with a slight mango smell. Seriously my favorite scent of any lotion I've ever used. I recommend it to everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Oklahoma City
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good lotion
Date:March 22, 2011
I wish that this had the scent that the mango body butter. It seems to have it's own scent but the body butter smells better. This lotion is light and doesn't feel greasy like the butter does, so that part is great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mango products
Date:March 17, 2011
The Mango lotion is excellent. Smells just like you peeled a fresh mango, if not better. Pump is easy to use and doesnt clog or clump up . Scent lasts like cologne. Skin soaks up lotion quickly to leave only a smooth skin feeling and nice scent. I love this product, and all the other Mango products. The shower gel and soap is excellent too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bay Area
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
The best smell!
Date:December 1, 2014
I bought this for my mom for her birthday. I liked the mango body butter for myself and she wanted this. I was amazed (I use it sometimes from her cabinet after I gave it to her), it has an even better smell than the body butter! This smell is sweeter and fruitier, while the body butter smell is a bit more bitter. The lotion is also very hydrating and not too oily/greasy. So great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My New Favorite Lotion!
Date:January 25, 2014
I am absolutely in love with this lotion! It seriously needs to come in Jumbo size! Moisture-wise it is comparable to the Shea Whip lotion, but its a little lighter and smells amazing. Scent-wise, it is heaven! It doesn't smell overly fruity like the other stuff in the Mango line--it is subtle, softer, and sweeter. It is hard to describe, but it is sublime. A light perfumey sweetness with the most subtle hint of mango. It is perfection, and moisturizes really good too! No greasy residue, just perfectly happy and moisturized skin!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect!
Date:December 18, 2013
So far this is my favorite lotion! I just wish they made a jumbo size. It's light and smells fantastic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gettysburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Super yummy
Date:September 9, 2013
PLEASE make this in jumbo size! It smells so delicious, and provides the perfect amount of moisture - not greasy, but not too light. I'm only sad that I ran out of it so quickly!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hoscton
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
body butter in lotion form
Date:April 20, 2013
This is my first purchase of body lotion and I love it. It is smooth and rich and leaves your skin feeling soft of full of moisture. I call it body butter in lotion form. I love the body butters and I use them all the time. However, I can leave the whip body lotion in a guest bathroom because it is easy to use and still makes your skin feel great. I put mine near my kitchen sink and I use it every time I wash my hands. This is not greasy and doesn't leave a residue on your skin. It is great!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
euny
 
Please wait while more information about euny is loaded.
Additional information about euny could not be loaded.
amazing
Posted June 2, 2014
I usually don't leave comments or reviews, but I have to say this one is AMAZING. Very smooth and light, and smells terrific. six stars!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
This is my favorite lotion.
Date:March 30, 2013
This is by far my favorite lotion, I love the texture and the smell is divine! Plus it keeps my skin nice & soft!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vancouver, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Lightweight and great for hands
Date:March 25, 2013
I love this lotion and it smells heavenly. It isn't too greasy to put on my hand several times a day, which I do because I'm a vet assistant. I've never been a person who likes lotion very much I will definitely be buying more of this
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great moisturization
Date:September 21, 2012
I was worried that this lotion would not be able to give this 50 year old gal enough moisture but I was wrong. The body shop purees do not give me enough moisturization so I was pleasantly suprised at how well this lotion keeps my skin hydrated. I apply it once after I shower and that's it. No more reapplying during the day! Smells great, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Belfair
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Bought the mini-set for my daughter's bday guests
Date:September 21, 2012
Last summer my daughter had a spa party for her birthday and I purchased one for each guest. The girls loved them and now I am excited to purchase a full sized bottle of the lotion. It is non-greasy and smells really good! My skin was smooth and did not have the residue that some heavier lotions leave.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Mango Whip Body Lotion
Date:September 17, 2012
Love the scent of this lotion. It is creamy and makes your skin feel soft. Have it on my desk at work - to use all day long! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orange County, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:July 11, 2012
The scent is amazing and fruity, the lotion is super moisturizing yet lightweight. Absorbs fast. Leaves my skin silky and soft. Perfect for summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Warrenton
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Smell and Moisture
Date:June 9, 2012
I love this lotion, it has an amazingly pleasant mango smell. It moisturizes perfectly, not too much not too little. Its light and airy, not too greasy (which is perfect for me since in the summer my skin will break out if I'm too greasy). My hands are very soft as well, which working in retail, they get a work out with all the boxes I open and all the work I but them through.
I love this lotion, the smell and the airy yet moisturizing feeling. The only thing that I would say would need improving is the price. I do work in retail after all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
the best
Date:May 12, 2012
this is my favorite, I use in the shower, when my skin is still wet and it is fantastic.
lives my skin soft and the smell ov mango stays with me all day
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Not as good as the body butter
Date:April 25, 2012
The mango body butter is my absolutely favorite, so I thought I would like this one too, but it's just not as good. Doesn't smell as nice as the body butter, but it works well. I'll use this one as a gift item.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells great and does it's job
Date:April 24, 2012
It smells lightly of mangos and fruit, which I love. The entire mango line at the Body Shop is my favorite. I use the body butters for dryer and colder days, and the lotion when I don't have much time or it's hot outside. It sinks in quickly. Love the packaging too. Great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mango Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
You Never Forget Your First...
Date:April 5, 2012
This was the first TBS product I tried and now I'm hooked! I previously used lotions from other shops that smelt great but I felt left my skin drier than before within a few hours. A friend at work bought me this mango lotion and it's amazing! Provides adequate moisture without leaving skin greasy. Absorbs fast and keeps skin hydrated all day. Great value when you can pick it up on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>