Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lip Liner

Lip Liner
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lip Liner
Review 1 for Lip Liner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Quincy
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Defines Lips Beautifully!!!
Date:January 23, 2012
This is a great lip liner. It defines my lips very nicely without feathering and helps my lipstick stay put for hours. I bought it in shade #3 (Clover Pink) and it goes with my Body Shop Colourglide Lip Color in Shade #42 perfectly. I like that it doesn't tug or pull at the lip area and I am very happy with my purchase. I look forward to buying this product in some more shades!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lip Liner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego, ca
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love the color
Date:April 25, 2012
I wish I could find a lipstick that matches
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
FYI....I hope that this helps.
Posted June 5, 2012
Liner 02 matches perfectly with lipstick #30, and Liner 03 matches with lipstick #06. Liner 10 also goes with lipstick #06.
If you don't like these colors, try out the liners and lipsticks at the store.
Hope you find something that works for you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Lip Liner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Spokane
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Highly functional
Date:April 22, 2014
This lip liner is awesome. Long lasting, non drying, blends well with different color lipsticks. The only complaint I have with the product is the representation of the color. I ordered this product in mauve berry expecting it to be a light shade of wine. In real life the color turned out to be far more red then I was expecting. I thought I was getting raspberry, when in reality it was closer to strawberry. The color is very lovely, it can be worn alone or paired with lipstick for a tasteful put together look. I was so impressed with the lipliner that I bought more today! Long story short, there is a good reason total beauty.com ranks this lipliner as one of the best lipliners ever.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lip Liner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Beautiful, Smooth, Lasting no feathering
Date:April 14, 2014
I like another reviewer stated am really pretty stunned there aren't more reviews for these wonderful pencils. Try one and it won't disappoint.
I bought this in clover pink and I love it. It is smooth, doesn't stray to lip lines and feels so good and last a long time. I can't wait to try more of these. I added the rose lip stain over this lip liner by applying the stain about two times and then let stain dry. It makes my lips pink and really lights up my face. My lips look so uptown Pink. Very Classy look. It also last a very long time.
I can't wait to try this duo in another color. I can also wear this liner with any lip glass for a beautiful look. I highly recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lip Liner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tulsa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
03 Clover Pink - Perfect color!
Date:September 22, 2013
I've been searching forever for a lip liner that is the perfect match to my natural lip color. Berry/Pinks are often too pink, or too dark and nudes are often too beige or brownish looking. This lip liner paired with one coat of the lip stain they sell, topped off with a clear or slightly frosted lip gloss and I have the most beautiful natural looking lips ever! A flawless look. Looks like all I did was apply a little gloss to my natural lips. My lips are lined but you can't even tell they're lined if that makes sense. Not that two-tone liner look where your liner stands out as a separate color from the rest of your lips is what I'm trying to say. Again, this lip liner plus their lip stain are the perfect pair!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lip Liner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
outstanding lip liner
Date:April 11, 2013
Body Shop lip liner is an outstanding product that easily competes with luxury line products. Perfect consistency, does not feather. But I hope Body Shop will offer more deeper tone pinks to the collection.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lip Liner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harvard
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love this lip liner
Date:September 19, 2012
This pencil lip liner goes on so smooth and creamy! It keeps the lipstick color in place and the color is marvelous. I will buy this product again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Raspberry Ripple Bath & Shower Gel
4.9 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lip Liner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
02 Beech
Date:June 27, 2012
I use the Beech color and it's almost an exact match for my natural lip color. I use it to build up my lip line and put whatever color lipstick I want over it. It keeps the lipstick in place nicely. Sometimes I just use the liner with a gloss.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lip Liner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Dont buy this
Date:December 28, 2011
This "NUDE" lipliner is so light that it is almost clear. It is the lightest nude lipliner I ever bought. It is always a gamble to order things online without trying them first. I wish I hadn't bought it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted June 5, 2012
Agreed!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Lip Liner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:November 28, 2011
I can't believe that no reviews were listed for this lip liner. While it is a little pricey, it works well and goes on smoothly. Lasts all day, too. Easy to remove and doesn't feather or bleed.....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lip Liner
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5