Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil
Review 1 for Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northeast Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Pleasantly suprised
Date:November 11, 2011
I was pleasantly suprised when I picked this up in the store to smell...I usually dont like vanilla - anything. But when I brought it home and put it in the bunner tonight, it smells fantastic. I wanted a scent that I could use year round-nothing too tropical, or citrus-y, or anything that smelled like a pine cone...this just smells like a clean, fresh home. Not too sweet, or musky, or floral...if anything it smells a little like baby powder with a hint of vanilla, but nothing too strong. TBS has THE BEST oils ever. I love how they offer scents that you typically can't find elswhere. Super concentrated so you only need a little, and they last forever. Def reccomend this oil as well as other Body Shop oils....giving some to my girlfriends for Christmas gifts...they are hooked on TBS oils, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 10, 2011
Soothing scent, smells nice, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: El Paso, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Smells Great!!
Date:January 12, 2013
I really like this one, there is something about it that makes me feel happy. Not over powering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Sadly disappointed
Date:November 21, 2012
I was so excited for this oil! Unfortunately I am not fond of the smell at all. It smells less like vanilla and more like powder and with almost a chemical smell. Definitely not relaxing or soft, more like a smell that you wanna cover up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Powell, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Vanilla and Tonka Bean HFO Smells Great
Date:November 3, 2012
I have to say that I normally do not like vanilla fragrances at all. I smelled this one in the store and thought i would give a try. I was pleasantly surprised by the fragrance. It makes my home smell warm and inviting without being overly sweet. I will definitely continue to purchase as long as it is available.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Federal Way, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
very subtle
Date:June 14, 2012
Very subtle scent, almost impreceptable. I would actually like something a little stronger, but it works for it's basic purpose which is to provide a clean scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Madison
Sweet yet subtle
Date:January 15, 2012
This is the most wonderful scent! Subtly sweet with hints of vanilla bean. Not overbearing in the least. The perfect aroma for a cozy, comfortable weekend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Just A Little Sweet Reminder
Date:October 28, 2011
Though I like all things strong, this one took it's time to grow on me. It's patient scent has the perfect blend of spice and floral; with just a hint of citrus. Almost like a soothing cup of tea.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Nice Vanilla blend
Date:October 9, 2011
I don't like the straight vanilla scent. It must be blended with something in order for me to like it. This is a nice sweet blend. I was pleasantly surprised when I sampled it in the store, and when I ran out I had to order more! It is a keeper. Hopefully, they won't discontinue this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richmond
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
simply sweet
Date:October 3, 2011
Its the perfect Vanilla smell, not sugary sweet or overpowering like the vanilla lime.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vanilla & Tonka Bean Home Fragrance Oil
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5