Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colour Crush™ Lipstick

Colour Crush™ Lipstick.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
Review 1 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlotte, NC
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Best. Lipstick. Ever.
Date:August 31, 2013
I am not one to write product reviews, but let me say, the Color Crush lipsticks are absolutely amazing, I cannot wait to buy them all. Not only are the colors beautiful and highly pigmented, they also are incredibly smooth yet long wearing. My lips are extremely dry and have even had prescription chap-stick so I am always wary about wearing lipstick since they tend to dry my lips. Since I work at The Body Shop, I have tried multiple shades of this lipstick, and they are all very moisturizing. Most of the shades are very long wearing, especially the bold pinks and reds. I prefer these to truly every other brand of lipstick I have tried, and believe me, I may work at The Body Shop, but being a beauty junkie I have tried them all. Plus, it doesn't hurt that they contain Community Fair Trade ingredients and are Cruelty Free. Do yourself a favor and try one of these lipsticks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pensacola
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best lipstick ever
Date:April 6, 2014
I've tried my fair share of lip sticks, but this is BY FAR the best. A wonderful employee turned me onto it, with the bright red which looked great with my skin tone. The quality is the selling point though, as there are plenty of colors to choose from. It is very moist, hydrating my lips instead of making them look dry and cracked. It is so silky smooth! It also stays on pretty well, with only 1-2 reapplications throughout the day. I HIGHLY recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Irving
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
No color, no shine
Date:March 17, 2014
The color is not at all what is displayed for Coral Blush. Actually there is no color at all :( Very disappointed. We don't have a store nearby to return and I don't want to waste any more money on return shipping either!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Lipstick
Date:October 7, 2013
Ordered this in the color Coral Kiss and was very happy on how this lip color looked so natural. Perfect shade and is long lasting. Highly recommend. Would like to try other shades.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic Product!! LOVE IT
Date:September 17, 2013
Pigmented and creamy!!!!! Stains and stays on all day! Ate an ice cream come and color was still visible!! 201 is a great Fuchsia color for 13+!! If your debating between a high end such as this one or a drugstore such as Color Riche by L'Oreal this is a 1000x better product for only a few dollars more. Feels great on your lips while providing gorgeous color
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stacehoney
 
Please wait while more information about Stacehoney is loaded.
Additional information about Stacehoney could not be loaded.
I love the new lipstick
Posted September 18, 2013
I just brought the new pink lipstick, the shade is passionate pink andthe lipstick is so pretty and affordable. I love bright pink lipstick and this is definately for me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, D.C.
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
My FAVORITE lipstick!
Date:December 15, 2014
I have 2 tubes of this lipstick and it is my favorite out of all the lipsticks I own (including MAC). Very moisturizing and good color. "Berry in Love" is my go-to color: a pinkish red that complements whatever I'm wearing. Definitely buy this lipstick. Much better than higher-end stuff.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Fishkill
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Some colors great. others- not.
Date:December 11, 2014
I ordered this lipstick is two colors: Coral Kiss and Dare to Bare. The coral kiss color I absolutely love. The Dare to Bare, however, I am completely disappointed with. The color on the website looks like it has a pink, natural lip color, but in person it is actually a brown/tan color. The coloring is so off that I may return it because it looks horrible on me. Other than that, a pretty good product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
Overall average
Date:October 3, 2014
I have this lipstick in 3 colors. The colors are beautiful and moisturizes lips very well. My lips hardly chap even hours later the application. The only issue is the staying power. The color only stays for 1-2 hours maximum that too without eating/drinking. I have to reapply it many times during the day. Overall, an average purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Really Great Lipstick
Date:September 29, 2014
Yesterday, I was looking for some new fall makeup. The rep offered lipstick in Drive Me Nuts, and I have to say I love this lipstick. I love the deep color. Next time I will pick up Golden Flirty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Love!
Date:September 7, 2014
I really enjoy the formula of this lipstick! I like the shade and how it isn't too shiny, but it moisturizing as well. Will be purchasing more shades!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
Frequency: Daily
Favorite Lipstick!
Date:September 5, 2014
I love a red lipstick and bought this is 101 Red Siren and I absolutely love it. It is the first lipstick that I owned that does not feel thick and cakey. It goes on smoothly, stays well without a liner (which is hard with such a bold color). I highly recommend this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Lips so soft
Date:July 8, 2014
This product has great color application and there is a nice variety of appealing colors to choose from. However, my favorite part of this product is how soft and smooth my lips feel after using this lipstick. Also another great thing I've found is that the color stays on my lips and there is not much of a transfer of lipstick to things I put my mouth to, like drinking glasses or what have you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My favorite lipstick
Date:March 18, 2014
I got this in Coral Kiss and I love it. It goes on smoothly and isn't drying, and the color is lovely.
I would note, though, that it has a little bit of shine to it--not pearlescent but not super matte, either. I actually see this as a bonus since it's almost like adding a hint of gloss, but others looking for super matte may not appreciate this. It also doesn't have as much staying power as other longwear lipsticks I've tried, but the softer texture and smoothness makes it well worth having to apply it more frequently.
Overall, though, I'd definitely give it a try. Great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Denver
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Couldn't has asked for better
Date:March 17, 2014
I purchased the Red Hot Raspberry and it came out perfect. The color is the same exact on the screen. I'm not light or dark skinned. I'm impressed because most of the lipsticks I have tried on before did not work out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Perfect lipstick
Date:March 11, 2014
I got this as a gift because I told my mom that I would get rashes on my lips whenever I used lipstick so she bought me this in the hopes that it wouldn't cause that and it didn't! I'm so happy that I can wear lipstick and it's so amazing. I only need to apply one coat and its vibrant and perfectly red. I love this lipstick so much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Really Nice, Not Perfect.
Date:December 24, 2013
I bought Peachy Pink (matte). It's not really matte.
I'm a new lipstick user so I'm not really sure what the right color for me is. When it's on it looks like a nice light pink.
It goes on really smoothly and it feels pretty moisturizing so far. It doesn't have a weird taste or smell either.
The only bad things about this product is the price (i bought mine on sale), and that it's not real matte. I would try another color in the future if it were on sale again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good quality
Date:December 16, 2013
I bought the Red Siren and Drive Me Nuts colors. I love the Red Siren. I am Indian and this color perfectly complements my medium skin tone. Cant say the same about Drive Me Nuts. Its more a dark brown sparkly color. I was expecting kind of a tan color. On me it looks almost black. A little disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Not Reall Matte!
Date:November 26, 2013
I was so excited to order the matte lipsticks!
I really like Crazy Sexy Crimson (125). It glides on perfect and really compliments my olive skin tone. I LOVE it!
However, I was disappointed in Coral Kiss (315)! It wasn't matte at all. It was pearlescent! Did they mix my order up? VERY disappointed. It glides on like a sheer lipstick. It settles in the lip creases, and doesn't stay even on top of lip liner! I'm not sure I want to purchase lipsticks online in the future. I expected matte.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Awesome lipstick
Date:November 14, 2013
This is the best lipstick I've tried. I've purchased differnt lipstick, both high and low end, and this is by far the best. The color was very pigmented, it had great staying power, and did not dry out my lips. I got it in Dansom in Distress and this shade is perfect for fall. I will definitely be ordering more!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Colour Crush™ Lipstick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
SkinTone: Medium
Very pretty
Date:November 3, 2013
The Colour Crush lipsticks feel great on the lips, particularly when I use the Honeymania lip balm first. Crazy Sexy Crimson is my favorite of the three Colour Crush (Dare to Bare, Berry Me) and the one ColourGlide (Pink Ginger) Body Shop lipsticks I have tried. It is also one of my favorite red lipsticks that I have owned. It is versatile, in that a couple of coats go on like a berry gloss, but with a brown or red lip liner and more coats, it looks more of a sultry red-burgundy. It lasts for, i would say, a medium amount of time (maybe longer with a primer).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>