Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules

Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
Review 1 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CynthiaMarieTV
Location: Los Feliz
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fades Acne Marks
Date:January 12, 2014
love love love the vit c capsules! After going into the store and talking to an employee she recommended this product to help brighten my skin. I am always skeptical of these types of products but I decided to give it a try. In store it was 27.00 so as you can imagine...i thought "this better work" lol. After one day I had softer skin, after 3 days I noticed the change in skin tone. I have hormonal moderate acne and at 28 years old...it really sucks....really. I wanted something to fade my marks and help with acne. Vitamin C is great for helping tissue regenerate as well. Stick with it....after two weeks I was amazed, clear results. Remember to apply it all over your face so you don't get areas of hyper pigmentation. Also it does sting a little, especially if you have a current breakout, but the little sting for 10 seconds is soooo worth it. I did run out recently so I am purchasing more today and its on sale! woo hoo. I plan to review this product soon on my youtube channel CynthiaMarieTV.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kelli
Location: INdianapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not what I expected, but good!
Date:January 14, 2012
I thought this would be more of a penetrating serum instead of a primer produce. But it makes skin feel wonderful and lets makeup go on more smoothly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucky1
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Amazing!
Date:May 21, 2011
At first this seemed like some fancy products that promise more than it actually do, but I was stunned just after my first use. I've been looking for a skincare product that helps rescue tired, dull-looking skin after nights of lack of sleep. I had stayed up to almost 4a.m. the first night I used it, but the next day it made my skin look like I had had 10 hours of sleep instead of just 4!
Also it has a delicious citrus smell. Quite amazing...Just half the amount within the capsult is enough for my face. It doesn't perform as well if applied too much
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAKBody
Location: Boston
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Scar Miracle
Date:March 12, 2011
This stuff is absolutely amazing. So many people told me that these capsules helped their acne scars disappear. I have a scar from reconstructive surgery that is very noticeable, and since the scar therapy I was using at the time wasn't making much difference, I figured why not? I've been using them, along with my previous scar treatment, for a week now, and my scar has noticeably lightened. I have fair skin and therefore my blemishes are very apparent, and my scars often turn purple. The capsules are helping to even out the skin tone of my scar and make it less noticeable. AMAZING value. Don't get sticker shock from the price- if you have a scar that needs fading, it is worth every single penny.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen7
Location: Las Vegas
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
:D
Date:October 10, 2012
so i bought 2 jars of this and i have to say it worked for me. most of my sun spots are gone and my skin looks amazingly, even toned. i only use it at night before my moisturizer and it makes it feel so soft. i love the whole V-C line, they're all great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinipeg
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
the best for keeping skin healthy
Date:September 15, 2012
I've been using TBS Vitamin C for years. I use Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules twice a day almost everyday with the other vitamin c products. My skin looks young, radiant, and healthy. I've had laser done on my face to get rid off my discolorations and freckles; however, I use the Vitamin C regimen for maintenance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeR
Location: Atlanta
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice Suppliment
Date:June 18, 2012
I'm new to this product and use it in conjunction with other Vitamin C skin care products. This is of the same quality as the others. Since I've just started using it just every other day for now, I'm not yet noticing any marked difference in my skin, but I do like the product and it's ease of use. You even feel a little spoiled when opening one of these gems. The price seems a little high to me right now but I might change my mind if I'm seeing marked results from using it. Then I'll be hooked!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hannahs
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Brighter/Clearer/Healthier Skin
Date:February 28, 2012
I have very dry/combo skin.
I use one a day (mornings).
It even doubles as a primer (better/smoother/moisturized texture). LOVE
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBSfanfan
Location: Orange
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My favorite!
Date:December 9, 2011
I use this along with the Vitamin C booster. I use the booster in the morning under make up or without make up. I use this capsule at night with aloe night cream. I had post acne treatment scars and this stuff really helped them diminish my acne scars within just 2 weeks. I've tried using almost all the vitamin C line products. This line if the far the best product TBS offers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love love love this!
Date:December 1, 2011
This is a fabulous treatment! I just started using it under my wise woman night cream and already see my face getting smoother, and the hyperpigmentation fading! I keep the little top I snap off and squeeze the rest out in the am, and pat it under my eyes-fantastic! You might feel a slight warming sensation when you use this; that lets you know the vit c in this is truly active! Don't hesitate, try it! You'll love the results!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CynDiva
Location: WYO
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Decadent - Spoil Yourself!
Date:November 2, 2011
I use this at night, between a toner and night cream, and it feels so decadent. I have nice skin already, but this makes my skin glow. And it makes me feel good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lemonpepperidge
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Favorite TBS Product
Date:September 15, 2011
I've been using this for over a year now and keep forgetting to write a review. Just after 3 days of using this, a friend of mine exclaimed my skin looked radiant. It really helped fix my dull skin and made it really supple and soft. Totally recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halleez
Location: APO, AE
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Glowing!
Date:August 12, 2011
I absolutely LOVE these capsules! I've been using these for about a month and they make my skin look SO soft and fresh. My husband noticed an immediate difference! AND,they smell like little bursts of oranges. My only gripe is that I wish these were a little cheaper since it's only a 30 day supply. I live overseas and if I buy these on the local economy, they cost $40 (after the conversion) verses the $28 on the site!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buck
Location: Harrison
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product but fuNky smell...
Date:July 9, 2011
As with all of Body Shop's products, the quality is excellent but- these capsules smelled very strange. It was like the smell of iron? Almost like blood with a tinge of citrus. Please correct me if I possibly used a "bad" product. Has anyone else noticed this? The other vitamin C items smelled fine, it was just the capsules. Otherwise, it works wonderfully!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Liss
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Eh...
Date:May 20, 2011
I've heard a Lot about the benefits of Vit C so I went for it! I have been using this prod for about 2wks & have seen no change in my complexion. Perhaps I haven't used it long enough, but considering that you only get a 30dy supply, I'm not sure that's true. I was wish other's better luck!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jensena
Location: california
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great product
Date:May 5, 2011
This is a wonderful product. I love the body shop products but this is my favorite it makes my face even and smooth for some reason is helped with my acne too amazing will definitely by this again and again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
asam
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Excellent product
Date:March 22, 2011
This stuff really works. I wasn't very sure when i bought it...but after a month of use i am really happy with it. It has lightened all my face pigmentation and acne scars. Plus really evened out my skin tone. Winter usually gives me a lot of ashy skin, but with this i hardly had any ashy skin. This is so light on your face that you will initially wonder. This worked wonders for me. I have tried several other products but this one is the best. I Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
miaomiao
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Makes skin oily
Date:March 20, 2012
Haven't seen any visible improvement but skin feels more oily within 30 minutes to 1 hour after applying it every time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sofie
Location: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does nothing
Date:December 2, 2012
So I started using this week and have used it three times. I see not difference to my skin and doesn't even have that wonderful Vit C skin boost orange smell. I used it with Drops of youth (which I LOVE) and this makes me very flakey. It looks like I have lint all over my face. not cool. For the price, it should do something.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heeia
Location: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
feel better
Date:March 10, 2012
my friend recommends this.
every morning I feel better...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>