Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules

Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
Review 1 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lada
Location: Monmouth County
Body Shop employee: No
Age: Below 25
Surprising!
Date:March 9, 2014
So about a month ago I was in the mall and my friend and I had gone to this store. I have really dry cheeks and my chin and forehead is a little dry as well, so when I wear makeup it literally looks like I have patches on my face and it's just gross.
So I talked to a sales associate there and she offered me a sample of these capsules. The first time I tried it... it didn't work... at all.
BUT! Yesterday I had actually used it after the shower (which is when my face is at it's driest point) and I dabbed it on all areas of my face and rubbed in in pretty well and this product ended up working VERY WELL. Even after I used a makeup remover, my face is still smoother and softer. I recommend this very much. It may take people a few more capsules than others to work but overall....
DEFINITELY WORTH IT IN MY OPINION.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CynthiaMarieTV
Location: Los Feliz
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
Fades Acne Marks
Date:January 12, 2014
love love love the vit c capsules! After going into the store and talking to an employee she recommended this product to help brighten my skin. I am always skeptical of these types of products but I decided to give it a try. In store it was 27.00 so as you can imagine...i thought "this better work" lol. After one day I had softer skin, after 3 days I noticed the change in skin tone. I have hormonal moderate acne and at 28 years old...it really sucks....really. I wanted something to fade my marks and help with acne. Vitamin C is great for helping tissue regenerate as well. Stick with it....after two weeks I was amazed, clear results. Remember to apply it all over your face so you don't get areas of hyper pigmentation. Also it does sting a little, especially if you have a current breakout, but the little sting for 10 seconds is soooo worth it. I did run out recently so I am purchasing more today and its on sale! woo hoo. I plan to review this product soon on my youtube channel CynthiaMarieTV.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frenchy
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Good product
Date:January 10, 2014
I would have to say this product is ok. It is silky soft on the skin but I would prefer to use the skin boost. I love the skin boost and I feel this is the same product except that it is in a capsule. I don't like that you can't control the amount of this product because it comes in a capsule. Again I prefer the skin boost as I can control the amount I want to use and I feel like its the same product. Once I am done with this product I'll order the skin boost instead but overall it is a good product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwethaP
Location: Austin
Body Shop employee: No
Nice $$
Date:December 26, 2013
It's so expensive but purchased in deal and never expected it is so good..it makes skin so soft, lost for 3-4 days.. it's making me younger actually
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkGal26
Location: Vermont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
Frequency: Daily
Noticable Difference!
Date:December 14, 2013
I have only been using this for about a week, but I have already noticed a difference. I have those annoying little bumps under the skin all around my chin, after the first use in the morning they were significantly reduced! Each night, I use the Tea Tree Squeaky Clean scrub, then apply one of these capsules, wait for it to dry and then apply the Tea Tree Night fading lotion, and then the aloe eye defense...loving this combo!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chubbyrat
Location: Portland, OR
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Feels like pure silicone
Date:December 13, 2013
My least favorite product in the Vit C line. I was a HUGE fan of the serum, as was my 86 yr old mother. Don't know why they discontinued it, but this is not even close to a replacement. It feels like the silicone shine products you use on your hair. It sits on the surface of the skin and seems to act as a barrier to any other products that might otherwise be able to penetrate. My Vit E lotion just sits there and doesn't sink in. Sure it makes your skin feel smooth. That's what silicone does - reduces friction. But are there any other benefits? Don't see the difference between this product and the much less expensive Skin Boost, of which I'm also not a fan. That said, the rest of the Vit C line is lovely.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brooklynite
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Expensive but good quality
Date:December 11, 2013
I tried both the Vitamin C serum and these capsules. I liked these capsules much more than the serum - they feel more intense and as if they have a greater potency. The serum seemed to glide on but with little kick compared to these.
These capsules are not as expensive as the Elizabeth Arden ceramide capsules but these are still quite expensive. I don't use them every night, just as a special treat for my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
3LittleBirds
Location: Irvine
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
My Skin Looks AMAZING
Date:December 8, 2013
My skin was looking pretty sad and I decided to give this product a shot. I am only 3/4 of the way through my first jar and my skin has done a 180! It is smooth, radiant, and I look great! My mom even commented on how I looked different...better. She couldn't put her finger on it, but I knew exactly what was different. I told her and she went and ordered for herself. I have always loved The Body Shop and this is just one more reason to love it even more!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pita
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Vitamin C Capsules
Date:November 3, 2013
I’m a fun of the Vitamin C products. I like the capsules because they are easy to use and they make my skin feel soft and smooth. It’s also a great product to take with you while you are traveling. The price is quite high so I’m usually buying it during the “Buy 2 get 2 free” promotion. I’m also using the Vitamin C face cream, face spray, and used to use the serum but it looks like the serum is discontinued. The 10-day serum was my favorite product from the Vitamin C series and I’m sad the product it’s not available any more.
Question to the Body Shop experts: what is the difference between the Vitamin C capsules ingredients and the Vitamin C Skin Boost?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KiminCalifornia
 
Please wait while more information about KiminCalifornia is loaded.
Additional information about KiminCalifornia could not be loaded.
Vitamin C feels and smells wonderful
Posted December 15, 2013
I love the feel of these capsules on my skin. After a few minutes they absorb completely into the skin and make it feel smooth and soft. I've been using the product for two weeks and have already noticed an improvement in fine lines. The product is expensive unless you get it on sale. I think that they should give you at least 31 capsules so you have a full month's supply. Otherwise, I like the product a lot. The orange smell is lovely.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
julirox98
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Awesome
Date:October 21, 2013
I really love how my skin feels after i use this. It's so smooth (even around my acne) but not greasy.
I've been using this for about two weeks and the smoothness lasts!
little expensive, almost a dollar a capsule. but i get it on sale.
and despite the capsules I feel like its the perfect amount. either way i like the capsules rather than the serum because its time released and the glowing smoothness lasts longer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: New York
BEST NEW FIND
Date:June 24, 2013
I was intrigued with this product only because my best friend works at the body shop & has RAVED about the Vitamin C skincare line. Something about the little capsules made me want to try them & so I went for the impulse buy. Little did I know, this product is now & will continue to be a STAPLE in my nightly skincare regime. Upon using it after my toner & before my night cream, my skin instantly became more radiant, supple & SMOOTHER THAN A BABIES BOTTOM!! My mother just asked me yesterday if I had foundation on because my skin has regenerated itself into a much more even tone as well as smoother texture. It has been over a month or so since I've purchased this which means it's almost time to restock. The only thing that is making me hesitant is the price point as I feel it is a little too high but HEY, you get what you pay for. Ladies & gents, just give it a try if you're looking to clear up some hyper pigmentation or would like to experience an overall radiant glow. I guarantee this will incline you to continue a healthy skincare regimen as you will gradually see results.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
2krazykats
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
better alternative elsewhere
Date:April 30, 2013
I bought this on a whim because I have always loved the vitamin C skin boost product (see the recommended product below) and thought this would be another quality product to try. It turns out that this is a very similar product to the Vitamin C skin boost product but you don't get the control of how much you can use at one time that you would from a pump dispenser. These capsules are designed for single use but it doesn't take into account how much a person might need to use and so if you don't use the whole capsule, then it's wasted or if you need more than one capsule, chances are, you'll waste some of the 2nd capsule.
I would suggest the Vitamin C skin boost in the pump dispenser over this. It's virtually the same product but allows you much more control in how much you want to use.
I really don't see the benefit of a capsule for dispensing this?!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
panarns
Location: Brockway
Love it!
Date:April 24, 2013
Love how soft this product makes my skin feel. AND truly love that other people notice how it makes my skin look! I hesitate to use the word "velvety" but it is the only one I can think of to actually describe what this amazing product does to my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven711
Location: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Must have!
Date:March 14, 2013
I love the vit c line and this one works great!! Its smooth and my skin loves it! No allergy at all! Thanks BS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sofie
Location: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does nothing
Date:December 2, 2012
So I started using this week and have used it three times. I see not difference to my skin and doesn't even have that wonderful Vit C skin boost orange smell. I used it with Drops of youth (which I LOVE) and this makes me very flakey. It looks like I have lint all over my face. not cool. For the price, it should do something.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SipRedWine
Location: West Hollywood
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Smooth and silky!
Date:October 27, 2012
I love the way this makes my skin feel and look! It makes my skin feel like silk! It is not greasy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen7
Location: Las Vegas
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
:D
Date:October 10, 2012
so i bought 2 jars of this and i have to say it worked for me. most of my sun spots are gone and my skin looks amazingly, even toned. i only use it at night before my moisturizer and it makes it feel so soft. i love the whole V-C line, they're all great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinipeg
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
the best for keeping skin healthy
Date:September 15, 2012
I've been using TBS Vitamin C for years. I use Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules twice a day almost everyday with the other vitamin c products. My skin looks young, radiant, and healthy. I've had laser done on my face to get rid off my discolorations and freckles; however, I use the Vitamin C regimen for maintenance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loriena7x7
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing
Date:August 18, 2012
When I first saw this I was immediately intrigued by the way the capsules looked. I thought for $28 it was kinda pricey for what you got but decided to try it anyways. And I'm glad I did. The capsules themselves have a lot in them which surprised me. After I put it all over my face I still had a lot left and was looking for places I could use it. The stuff inside was just as amazing. It absorbed quickly with little to no residue or greasiness and left my skin soft, supple, and feeling good. Not to mention the fact that they smell wonderful! The jar lasts forever too since I don't need to use them everyday.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozyone
Location: Moorpark
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Facelift?
Date:July 28, 2012
I just met up with two college friends from 20 years ago and was questioned about having had a facelift...I have not, but sometimes wish that I could. I can't say that this product makes my skin look 20 years younger but it certainly helps!!! A bit pricey but watch for sales. I will definitely continue to use the capsules.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>