Product Reviews

Wild Rose Hand Cream

Average Customer Rating:
3.612 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
12
71%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Wild Rose Hand Cream
Review 1 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chester
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Hydrates without Greasiness
Date:April 15, 2014
I just purchased this product the other day so I cannot confirm whether it evens out skin tone or not, however, I like it:
- hydration does have a "dry" feel like some others have commented, but I don't consider that a bad thing for a HAND cream; I don't like lotions that smudge my phone or leave residue on my computer. This product doesn't do that.
- The dry feel isn't chalky; it feels 95% absorbed, leaving just enough to feel like you actually did apply lotion. It does get drier within a few mins.
- The dry parts on my hands are softened (you know the areas around the nails, the nails, and between the fingers), so I know it's working.
- Fragrance is stronger than what I have had in other lotions but it lasts and isn't overwhelming. I consider this a plus.
SPF?!
The girl who sold it to me said it has SPF 15 in it, but when I looked at the packaging back in the car I didn't see anything about SPF. So I looked it up here and see that it DOES have sunscreens in it. I just wonder why they don't specify - maybe it's a low SPF or maybe they don't want people to be turned off "SPF"since it is always icky feeling. At any rate, I find this to be a pleasant surprise because it doesn't feel heavy at all and I can apply it to my arms as well. Nice bonus.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
MaryGrace
Location: Mountain View, NC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Waste of money.
Date:April 11, 2014
This cream is such a disappointment. The rose scent is nice, but everything takes a turn for the worse after that. This isn't a hand cream; it is a lotion in a fancy tube. It is ridiculously overpriced and I will never buy this again.
My recommendation? Cut your losses and buy the hemp cream instead. It smells funky, but it actually does its job.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoda
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Frequency: Daily
Lightly moisturizing with fresh rose scent
Date:April 2, 2014
This is my go-to hand cream for daytime and warmer spring/summer weather.
Wild Rose is not as moisturizing as the almond, or especially the hemp hand creams, but it also doesn't leave the greasy feel on the skin that those two can. It soaks right into the skin and has a lovely, feminine rose fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
icecc
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
I hate it
Date:March 24, 2014
it's the worst hand cream I have ever used. not moisturizing at all. after applying it, it feels very dry like I just washed my hands with the strongest soap and letting the air suck moisture out of my skin. however when I tried the tester in the store it felt fine, maybe there was some body butter left on my hands at that time and I didn't wipe it off completely. I'm thinking about returning it or getting an exchange for something else. (tbs does have very good body butter)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
NotAFan
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
STRONG SMELL!!!
Date:January 4, 2014
I really love rose smell. BUT!
This hand cream smells like a TON of roses and the smell stays for a looong time, so no need to use a perfume. You will smell just like rose by only applying this cream).
It is watery which I like, because your skin absorbs it quickly. It is good for a day time use.
It is moisturizing, but not as good as a hand butter.
Would I buy it again? No. Would I pay a full price for it? No.
I got it on sale and for that price it was ok.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
anu21
Location: Danbury, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
It has a really strong smell...
Date:March 23, 2013
I have been using a TBS wild rose body butter which I absolutely love,so I wanted to try the hand cream but I am kind of disappointed as the fragrance nowhere matches that of body butter. It smells horrifyingly strong, and I am giving only 3 stars because the tube I received was all chomped, as if it was a sample pack or a used one, Definitely a big turn off! I prefer the hemp hand protector cream instead.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarplumfairy
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Smells like a fresh bouquet!
Date:March 20, 2013
The main thing I love about this hand cream is the scent. It smells JUST like a dozen roses, and definitely releases the same neurological response and an unexpected flower delivery :)
Anyway, the reason I didn't give it five stars is because it is not very moisturizing.
I also didn't realize this was supposed to be for older women, since it says mature skin. I wish it didn't say that, it looks like I swiped it from my grandmother.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vnessa
Location: Raleigh
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
Smells good
Date:March 17, 2013
This cream is good, however works okay, my husband uses the hemp and I was expecting it to be as thick and moisturizing as the hemp, but it does not seem to be
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Norah
Location: Westminster, Co
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
My favorite hand cream!!
Date:February 22, 2013
I absolutely love this hand cream. It really does smell like roses and it goes on very smoothly with quick absorption. It is just the right consistency for hand cream. The body butter is wonderful, but feels too thick on my palms. Wild Rose Hand Cream is perfect!!! Everyone I share it with LOVES the smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacquie
Location: Pittsburgh
The light rosy scent is perfect
Date:December 28, 2012
Also very gently moisturize my skin. I give it as Christmas gifts to my family and friend's mother, they all like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magie
Location: Takoma park, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Rosy rosy
Date:December 21, 2012
I love this hand cream, smells like fresh rose. It is not too greasy and get absorbed into skin easily, leaving your hands feeling smooth and silky. Only thing is you need repeated application to keep skin moisturized.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikoleni
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing; Smell perfect
Date:December 13, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this hand cream. Unlike a lot of people I really appreciate how thin this cream is. I have very thin skin on my hands and thicker creams just end up sitting ontop of my skin. The smell is amazing, I want to smell my hands all day long. Will definitely be buying this again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
hlynne6682
Location: Apple Valley, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
So thin and watery! And what is that smell?!
Date:December 11, 2012
First off, the smell -- I'm not sure anyone would be able to identify this as rose. It smells OK, but more like an old lady's face soap than roses. It doesn't even smell like FAKE rose (which I love). My husband always says it "smells clean." Could be worse, I suppose, but it feels like false advertising.
Most importantly, it's watery. I am used to the thick, creamy Hemp Hand Lotion, so I was expecting something you could really rub into your hands. Instead, this stuff thins out the second you begin rubbing and feels just like cheapo lotion. There is nothing "creamy" about it. It sinks in fast because it seems like there's no oil in it at all, it's just water, pink coloring and soap smell.
I would've returned it, but bah! That's a bother. I use it only at night now, when I can rub in a ton and go to sleep to avoid smelling it all day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fina
Location: Madison
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Decent Handcream
Date:November 25, 2012
Have been using it for about two weeks now, it smells great, not too strong. Great for hydration. The texture it is a bit too liquid for me, but it works out fine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
yoer
Location: TX
good scent, but too light..
Date:September 29, 2012
my skin type is DRY and this is NOT enough for my hands.
Its too light and I should apply more than two times to nourish my hands. I really like its package design, but that's all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattleite
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Absolutely amazing smell
Date:September 24, 2012
This smells divine! My only gripe is that it doesn't really moisturize my hands. The lotion disappears within 10 minutes of putting it on but I still love it as the smell stays on me for hours! I would recommend it to put on as a layer after another moisturizing hand lotion just for that divine smell!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise
Location: Lexington
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Fabulous hand cream
Date:September 20, 2012
I love the non-greasy feeling of this hand cream as well as the fabulous smell. It smells like I just walked through a rose garden and makes my hands feel soft and hydrated.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MelJ
Location: South San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice Scent, Great Moisturizer
Date:September 19, 2012
I admit, I pretty much bought this product for the scent only because I'm on a rose kick right now and it actually smells like roses. I was pleasantly surprised, however, in how well it moisturizes my hands. I am pretty tough on my hands so I put it on every night before bed and it seems to take care of the rough spots. I have bought the hand cream twice now and will buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scientist
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great moisturizing hand cream
Date:September 18, 2012
My profession requires frequent hand washing that makes my hands very dry and to add to that I have a very dry skin. This hand cream is rich and moisturizing and has a lovely aroma.
Cons: needs frequent reapplications after every wash and th smell may be a put off to some. My husband doesn't appreciate it much!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bex07
Location: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells amazing!
Date:September 18, 2012
I just love this hand cream and have already given a few away as gifts! I have never found a cream that smells as genuinely like roses as this one does. It just transports me to my grandma's garden.
I like that it is light and soaks in quickly, I dislike other creams that stay slippery on my hands for ages after. The regular price is too expensive for me, but it is often on sale which is when I am able to get it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>