Product Reviews

Wild Rose Hand Cream

Average Customer Rating:
3.591 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
15
69%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Wild Rose Hand Cream
Review 1 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Danbury, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
It has a really strong smell...
Date:March 23, 2013
I have been using a TBS wild rose body butter which I absolutely love,so I wanted to try the hand cream but I am kind of disappointed as the fragrance nowhere matches that of body butter. It smells horrifyingly strong, and I am giving only 3 stars because the tube I received was all chomped, as if it was a sample pack or a used one, Definitely a big turn off! I prefer the hemp hand protector cream instead.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Are you Kidding me????
Date:July 5, 2012
Ok I am a cosmetic freak and I admit it. I have very bad skin. In winter it is as dry as carton, and in summer it is so sensitive I cannot last 15 minutes in the sun. That being said I have had to research a lot about cosmetics since I was a child because I had to since then tend to my skin. I have come to know full well that japanese products are the best. No joke, they also have the oldest cosmetic brand in the world. The excellency of these products vary from Face, body and even hair. One trend that I saw in common is the frequent use of rose, rosebud and white rose, and I must say the results are luxurious. I was therefore quite curious to see this in the body shop in the U.S since the difference in quality is strikingly different from that of Japan. When I used these products I couldn't believe the quality. The hand wash is gentle and creamy it does leave your skin VERY moisturized. I even use it for the shower. The Hand cream, well I do clay sculpting, and play the guitar which means my hands are calloused and rough and... well... dry!. This cream saved me! I even use it on my body and I can tell you it definitely evens out skin tone instantly. I can't believe this quality of product is available at such a price. Body Shop really really redeemed itself with this, because this goes in par with many high quality products that had I known this existed I wouldn't have had to spend on. I wish the packaging was bigger. Please ! I hope they make a face skin care line with this!! I wouldn't buy anything else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gracie11
 
Please wait while more information about gracie11 is loaded.
Additional information about gracie11 could not be loaded.
Agree Completely Love this creme….
Posted December 8, 2014
I also just love this creme and a little stunned by some reviews. I also loved your education on the other cremes you are familiar with. Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arlington, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this!
Date:September 12, 2012
Really like roses on your hand!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfection
Date:May 12, 2012
This product seemed too good to be true, but it's not. It is wonderful! The scent is amazing and my hands look smooth. I just found the secret to keeping my hands soft and smooth living in the windy city!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fades age spots!
Date:March 29, 2012
I thought I would hate the smell because I do not like strong scents, but it fades to acceptable pretty quickly. Not really a great moisturizer, BUT IT REALLY DOES HELP FADE AGE SPOTS!!! I saw effects within a week, so I will definitely buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Seattle
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does not last long
Date:November 6, 2011
Moisturizer in the product does not last for long at all and it does not absorb quickly into your skin! Not one of The Body Shops best products. Very disappointed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Not Moisturizing
Date:November 15, 2011
I purchased this because I've always had a fondness for rose scents. This one reminds me of a perfume I smelled as a child, which was scented after an English rose. I like the smell, and while after first application the scent is somewhat strong, it lightens up a lot (for me) after about 10 minutes. It lingers if I put my hands to my face for a smell, but other wise I cease to notice it.
I have two irritations with this lotion. The first is that it's so darn thin. It's thinner than just about every other lotion I own, save face moisturizer. It coats my hands in scent, but it doesn't seem to moisturize my hands at all.
My second irritation is the packaging. the metal tube is attractive, but I find it impractical. The slightest pressure has product squeezing out... and then it continues to squeeze out v e r y . . . s l o w l y. I have the same issue with medicated creams in metal tubes. Because the metal doesn't "bounce back" the way plastic tubes would, it doesn't suck back excess product and instead allows the product to continue extruding slowly from the mouth of the tube even as I'm trying to screw the cap back on. Which winds up leaving me with a very messy cap. I don't have the control I would prefer with dispensing the amount I want, with this product.
I'm interested in giving the body butter a try, but this hand lotion is not something I'll ever re-purchase.
I much prefer the Cranberry Joy Hand Cream (Merry Cranberry was the first Cranberry incarnation from The Body Shop I ever purchased) to this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Virginia
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Look at ingredients before buying!
Date:October 23, 2011
I bought this and the hemp hand cream at the same time. I ended up throwing this away (I should have returned it, but didn't realize I could do that!) because of (1) the ingredients and (2) the smell. I love the smell of rose perfume, but this does not smell like that - and it's almost entirely chemical until fairly low on the ingredients list.
I feel as if I wasted my money, honestly. Will not purchase again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Niece Smell
Date:August 1, 2012
I am not excited about this, it is less dense than the hemp creme and can't say it last long. The smell in mine was very light and not a deep rose. I was expecting more creamy rich smell and texture. I am usually a high rater. Maybe if you have notmal skin may be just the thing for your needs. I will finsih up and then rate gift tin which I also received.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Blacksburg, VA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not effective at all
Date:July 3, 2012
I bought this cream because I heard Body Shop products are good but this hand cream was disappointment. As soon as I applied it cream, it felt nice and fragrance was adorable but after 5 mins of application, my hands were dry again. I have to apply the cream in every 10 mins to keep my hands nourished. I hated this cream. Its expensive than any other hand cream but the quality is worse than those.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New York
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
need more kick for "mature skin"
Date:December 14, 2011
I have " mature skin' but i have very oily skin.
When I tried very first time It was not enough moisture so I had to put 2 times on my hands.
But still feels like dry and not enough...
Smells very rosey...strong enough.. not too little..
I will use this untill it is finished but i do not think I will ever buy this again...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: place, location
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I own 4 of these and I just can't get enough!
Date:March 17, 2015
I own the wild rose hand cream in this size and the travel sized one, the argon oil hand cream, and the hemp hand cream. I absolutely love these hand creams. They absorb into my skin so quick and don't leave any grease but moisturize my hands thoroughly. It smells great- they really hit the bullseye on the rose scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
smells awful!
Date:February 20, 2015
Bought this one without smelling it first. Very fake heavy rose scent. Nothing like a real rose. Also not as thick as a hand cream should be. Will not use this product because the scent is so unpleasant.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: marquette
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Wonderful smell, poor moisture
Date:January 25, 2015
Though I love the smell, this hand lotion just doesn't moisture as well as other body shop lotions I've used. I live in the northern great lakes so we have very dry winters. In the past I've used the hemp and also the almond hand lotion and both have worked wonders; unfortunately the Wild Rose smells wonderful but did nothing to help my dry hands. I'll stick with the almond!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Very little moisturizing
Date:January 9, 2015
Beware this hand lotion feels very cool and refreshing when first applied but has more of a light airy water-based quality rather than a rich emolient quality. Would be perfect as a hand lotion to keep in your handbag or desk, but I was wanting a rich nightime hand cream. I enjoy the old-fashioned, feminine rose fragrance but my hands feel as if I never applied anything within just a couple of minutes of using this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Maricopa, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Not moisturizing!
Date:November 17, 2014
This hand cream smells nice but does nothing for my hands. My hands feel nice and moisturized for a few minutes and then they are dry again. I have to constantly reapply in order to feel this cream or see any results and who has time to do that all day. Way to expensive for these poor results.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sarasota
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Nice bedtime hand cream
Date:September 7, 2014
It's moisturizing and smells divine. It leaves a bit of a residue for me, so I use it at night.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
shocked by how bad this was
Date:September 2, 2014
I love the rose perfumes from the body shop, but this one was so bad.
Smell: this has a gross matronly wilted rose smell
Formula: even through it is thick there is something watery about this, where it doesn't feel like it is absorbing properly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia Beach
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Unlike any other!
Date:July 14, 2014
I've tried so many hand creams, but all seemed to make my hands feel greasy and slippery, like I'd be leaving traces of lotion on everything I touched. I'm glad to say that this cream is NOT like the others. It's somewhat thin for a cream, making it easy to spread and quickly absorb into the skin and makes it last a LONG time! I've used it about twice a day, every day for a week and i've only put a little dent in the tube. The scent is strong, but I adore rose scents. It's pure luxury for a great price, I wouldn't think twice about purchasing again. I wish TBS made more rose scented products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gulfport, MS
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Perfect for on-the-go
Date:June 13, 2014
I work in an office-setting, and after washing my hands I have to use a hand cream because my hands get so, so dry. The problem with most creams is that they make my laptop, phone, pens, etc. so GREASY. This cream dries SO FAST so I never have that problem! It also smells phenomenal. I keep it in my purse. Do be careful with it - the packaging is sensitive. Squeeze the tube very gently, and be very careful to twist the cap back on tightly. All things considered this is an awesome hand cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>