Product Reviews

Wild Rose Hand Cream

Average Customer Rating:
3.691 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
12
72%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Wild Rose Hand Cream
Review 1 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PeacefulFriend
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Not Moisturizing
Date:November 15, 2011
I purchased this because I've always had a fondness for rose scents. This one reminds me of a perfume I smelled as a child, which was scented after an English rose. I like the smell, and while after first application the scent is somewhat strong, it lightens up a lot (for me) after about 10 minutes. It lingers if I put my hands to my face for a smell, but other wise I cease to notice it.
I have two irritations with this lotion. The first is that it's so darn thin. It's thinner than just about every other lotion I own, save face moisturizer. It coats my hands in scent, but it doesn't seem to moisturize my hands at all.
My second irritation is the packaging. the metal tube is attractive, but I find it impractical. The slightest pressure has product squeezing out... and then it continues to squeeze out v e r y . . . s l o w l y. I have the same issue with medicated creams in metal tubes. Because the metal doesn't "bounce back" the way plastic tubes would, it doesn't suck back excess product and instead allows the product to continue extruding slowly from the mouth of the tube even as I'm trying to screw the cap back on. Which winds up leaving me with a very messy cap. I don't have the control I would prefer with dispensing the amount I want, with this product.
I'm interested in giving the body butter a try, but this hand lotion is not something I'll ever re-purchase.
I much prefer the Cranberry Joy Hand Cream (Merry Cranberry was the first Cranberry incarnation from The Body Shop I ever purchased) to this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
anu21
Location: Danbury, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
It has a really strong smell...
Date:March 23, 2013
I have been using a TBS wild rose body butter which I absolutely love,so I wanted to try the hand cream but I am kind of disappointed as the fragrance nowhere matches that of body butter. It smells horrifyingly strong, and I am giving only 3 stars because the tube I received was all chomped, as if it was a sample pack or a used one, Definitely a big turn off! I prefer the hemp hand protector cream instead.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scarlett
Location: Arlington, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this!
Date:September 12, 2012
Really like roses on your hand!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenalee
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Are you Kidding me????
Date:July 5, 2012
Ok I am a cosmetic freak and I admit it. I have very bad skin. In winter it is as dry as carton, and in summer it is so sensitive I cannot last 15 minutes in the sun. That being said I have had to research a lot about cosmetics since I was a child because I had to since then tend to my skin. I have come to know full well that japanese products are the best. No joke, they also have the oldest cosmetic brand in the world. The excellency of these products vary from Face, body and even hair. One trend that I saw in common is the frequent use of rose, rosebud and white rose, and I must say the results are luxurious. I was therefore quite curious to see this in the body shop in the U.S since the difference in quality is strikingly different from that of Japan. When I used these products I couldn't believe the quality. The hand wash is gentle and creamy it does leave your skin VERY moisturized. I even use it for the shower. The Hand cream, well I do clay sculpting, and play the guitar which means my hands are calloused and rough and... well... dry!. This cream saved me! I even use it on my body and I can tell you it definitely evens out skin tone instantly. I can't believe this quality of product is available at such a price. Body Shop really really redeemed itself with this, because this goes in par with many high quality products that had I known this existed I wouldn't have had to spend on. I wish the packaging was bigger. Please ! I hope they make a face skin care line with this!! I wouldn't buy anything else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mary123
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfection
Date:May 12, 2012
This product seemed too good to be true, but it's not. It is wonderful! The scent is amazing and my hands look smooth. I just found the secret to keeping my hands soft and smooth living in the windy city!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sheepthrills
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fades age spots!
Date:March 29, 2012
I thought I would hate the smell because I do not like strong scents, but it fades to acceptable pretty quickly. Not really a great moisturizer, BUT IT REALLY DOES HELP FADE AGE SPOTS!!! I saw effects within a week, so I will definitely buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
JamieK
Location: Seattle
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does not last long
Date:November 6, 2011
Moisturizer in the product does not last for long at all and it does not absorb quickly into your skin! Not one of The Body Shops best products. Very disappointed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tasha
Location: Virginia
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Look at ingredients before buying!
Date:October 23, 2011
I bought this and the hemp hand cream at the same time. I ended up throwing this away (I should have returned it, but didn't realize I could do that!) because of (1) the ingredients and (2) the smell. I love the smell of rose perfume, but this does not smell like that - and it's almost entirely chemical until fairly low on the ingredients list.
I feel as if I wasted my money, honestly. Will not purchase again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Niece Smell
Date:August 1, 2012
I am not excited about this, it is less dense than the hemp creme and can't say it last long. The smell in mine was very light and not a deep rose. I was expecting more creamy rich smell and texture. I am usually a high rater. Maybe if you have notmal skin may be just the thing for your needs. I will finsih up and then rate gift tin which I also received.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Riddz
Location: Blacksburg, VA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not effective at all
Date:July 3, 2012
I bought this cream because I heard Body Shop products are good but this hand cream was disappointment. As soon as I applied it cream, it felt nice and fragrance was adorable but after 5 mins of application, my hands were dry again. I have to apply the cream in every 10 mins to keep my hands nourished. I hated this cream. Its expensive than any other hand cream but the quality is worse than those.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
rikony
Location: New York
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
need more kick for "mature skin"
Date:December 14, 2011
I have " mature skin' but i have very oily skin.
When I tried very first time It was not enough moisture so I had to put 2 times on my hands.
But still feels like dry and not enough...
Smells very rosey...strong enough.. not too little..
I will use this untill it is finished but i do not think I will ever buy this again...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
edgyveggie
Location: Virginia Beach
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Unlike any other!
Date:July 14, 2014
I've tried so many hand creams, but all seemed to make my hands feel greasy and slippery, like I'd be leaving traces of lotion on everything I touched. I'm glad to say that this cream is NOT like the others. It's somewhat thin for a cream, making it easy to spread and quickly absorb into the skin and makes it last a LONG time! I've used it about twice a day, every day for a week and i've only put a little dent in the tube. The scent is strong, but I adore rose scents. It's pure luxury for a great price, I wouldn't think twice about purchasing again. I wish TBS made more rose scented products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMH24
Location: Gulfport, MS
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Perfect for on-the-go
Date:June 13, 2014
I work in an office-setting, and after washing my hands I have to use a hand cream because my hands get so, so dry. The problem with most creams is that they make my laptop, phone, pens, etc. so GREASY. This cream dries SO FAST so I never have that problem! It also smells phenomenal. I keep it in my purse. Do be careful with it - the packaging is sensitive. Squeeze the tube very gently, and be very careful to twist the cap back on tightly. All things considered this is an awesome hand cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chester
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Hydrates without Greasiness
Date:April 15, 2014
I just purchased this product the other day so I cannot confirm whether it evens out skin tone or not, however, I like it:
- hydration does have a "dry" feel like some others have commented, but I don't consider that a bad thing for a HAND cream; I don't like lotions that smudge my phone or leave residue on my computer. This product doesn't do that.
- The dry feel isn't chalky; it feels 95% absorbed, leaving just enough to feel like you actually did apply lotion. It does get drier within a few mins.
- The dry parts on my hands are softened (you know the areas around the nails, the nails, and between the fingers), so I know it's working.
- Fragrance is stronger than what I have had in other lotions but it lasts and isn't overwhelming. I consider this a plus.
SPF?!
The girl who sold it to me said it has SPF 15 in it, but when I looked at the packaging back in the car I didn't see anything about SPF. So I looked it up here and see that it DOES have sunscreens in it. I just wonder why they don't specify - maybe it's a low SPF or maybe they don't want people to be turned off "SPF"since it is always icky feeling. At any rate, I find this to be a pleasant surprise because it doesn't feel heavy at all and I can apply it to my arms as well. Nice bonus.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
MaryGrace
Location: Mountain View, NC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Waste of money.
Date:April 11, 2014
This cream is such a disappointment. The rose scent is nice, but everything takes a turn for the worse after that. This isn't a hand cream; it is a lotion in a fancy tube. It is ridiculously overpriced and I will never buy this again.
My recommendation? Cut your losses and buy the hemp cream instead. It smells funky, but it actually does its job.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoda
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Frequency: Daily
Lightly moisturizing with fresh rose scent
Date:April 2, 2014
This is my go-to hand cream for daytime and warmer spring/summer weather.
Wild Rose is not as moisturizing as the almond, or especially the hemp hand creams, but it also doesn't leave the greasy feel on the skin that those two can. It soaks right into the skin and has a lovely, feminine rose fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
icecc
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
I hate it
Date:March 24, 2014
it's the worst hand cream I have ever used. not moisturizing at all. after applying it, it feels very dry like I just washed my hands with the strongest soap and letting the air suck moisture out of my skin. however when I tried the tester in the store it felt fine, maybe there was some body butter left on my hands at that time and I didn't wipe it off completely. I'm thinking about returning it or getting an exchange for something else. (tbs does have very good body butter)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
NotAFan
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
STRONG SMELL!!!
Date:January 4, 2014
I really love rose smell. BUT!
This hand cream smells like a TON of roses and the smell stays for a looong time, so no need to use a perfume. You will smell just like rose by only applying this cream).
It is watery which I like, because your skin absorbs it quickly. It is good for a day time use.
It is moisturizing, but not as good as a hand butter.
Would I buy it again? No. Would I pay a full price for it? No.
I got it on sale and for that price it was ok.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarplumfairy
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Smells like a fresh bouquet!
Date:March 20, 2013
The main thing I love about this hand cream is the scent. It smells JUST like a dozen roses, and definitely releases the same neurological response and an unexpected flower delivery :)
Anyway, the reason I didn't give it five stars is because it is not very moisturizing.
I also didn't realize this was supposed to be for older women, since it says mature skin. I wish it didn't say that, it looks like I swiped it from my grandmother.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wild Rose Hand Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vnessa
Location: Raleigh
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
Smells good
Date:March 17, 2013
This cream is good, however works okay, my husband uses the hemp and I was expecting it to be as thick and moisturizing as the hemp, but it does not seem to be
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>