Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz

Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
Review 1 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinkle
Location: Seattle
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Refreshing and Invigorating!
Date:April 4, 2012
This product is absolutely wonderful for my age 60 skin! I use it over my make-up to set my make-up or on days I go without, I just spray it over my moisturizer. It smells good and seals in moisture. I highly recommend this product and have been using it for years on my skin. I regularly receive compliments on the softness and texture of my skin and I believe this product is largely to thank for it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
etrix22
Location: Long Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Favorite Product
Date:May 20, 2011
This is my favorite skin care product at The Body Shop. I used to have bad acne. After my acne went away I had red marks and hyper-pigmentation left over. I was told by an esthetician that Vitamin C helps clear this. When I saw this product at The Body Shop I decided to purchase it because it had Vitamin C in it. Well, I have been using this product for over three years and my red marks are gone. I'm not saying this will work for everyone, but it has for me. I love the way this spray feels on my face. It is light, airy, and so refreshing. Somehow, I feel healthier after spraying this on my face. I feel like I just drank a glass of orange juice for my skin. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
calikrngal
Location: Buena Park
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Make a mist version, please!
Date:October 6, 2013
I like this spray. It feels refreshing when sprayed on face and neck. I spray it whenever I get a chance during the day. It keeps my skin hydrated :) But I would love to have a "mist" version of this. I feel like face mist is less harsh on face, and does a better job moisturizing my whole face. With this spray, I would have to spray it at some distance so it doesn't make my makeup run down instead of setting it in. The scent is not bad. I bought this spray to hydrate my skin and make my face look more healthy and radiant. Not sure about this product making my face more radiant since I just started using it. I will update when I see the result.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: New York, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Must Have
Date:March 16, 2013
At first I was not sure about this one - but when on the go it works, wakes you up and there instant beauty and glow in a bottle. I only wish it would spray better so 1 star down for that mishap.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Selena
Location: Webster
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Setting Spray
Date:February 27, 2013
I love the smell of this spray! The citrus is more orangey smelling than true citrus. It does not smell like cleaning solution. It smells like fresh oranges. I use it to cool down my face while exercising and as a setting spray for my foundation. I find that my face is less oily and my foundation stays on better throughout the day with this sprayed on. I have a difficuilt time spraying it on however, because of the concentrated spray. I have to hold it at arms length and spray otherwise my whole face will get dripping wet and that is not setting my foundation. That is washing it off. That said I really enjoy this product and find it useful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cristina
 
Please wait while more information about Cristina is loaded.
Additional information about Cristina could not be loaded.
Nice!
Posted June 3, 2013
I like this spray, its a nice spritz thet leaves you energized. I think that it does tend to sometimes have an oily effect, but other than that its great!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dassy
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Vitamin C Energizer Face Spritz!!
Date:May 12, 2012
Ever too tired to get up in the morning? Vitamin C Energizer Face Spritz helps you get up and start moving in the AM! With its citrus smell of orange to spray on your face or wherever on your body, it helps wake you up! In school I would spray it on myself just to get focused before an exam! It helps your tired eyes and also with dry or normal skin! Its a great product for the summer! And small enough that you can take it with you everyday! And it lasts along time-even if you use it everyday!! This product really starts energizing you!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 6, 2011
love this as an afternoon pick up! well i love it any time of day really. is quite expensive for the size, but it really does last a long time. i've had the same bottle for 6 months or more. smells great & is very refreshing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonita
Location: New jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing product
Date:October 10, 2011
I have a combination skin type and this product has done wonders for me...treated my acne, now my skin glows. Oh...that citrusy, orangy smell is so good. Just love this product. I have been using this after cleansing and before moisturizing since 2 mnths. After spraying it i can feel like my skin is absorbing it without leaving my face oily. It is worth its value. Just love it and now it is a must have beauty essential for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunray
Location: Fort Lauderdale
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing for curing acne
Date:October 4, 2011
I saw a review said it would help with acne skin before I bought this product. I kind of doubted whether it would work for everyone. I'm glad I tried it. It really moisturized and softened my skin and helped balance oily area thus dramatically reduced my breakouts. Just a little expensive for a small bottle of spay.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HGorzi
Location: MN
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Miracle Worker
Date:April 24, 2011
Even though I am in my twenties, I still have the occasional breakout due to my oily skin. After using this product for a few days, I noticed a glow to my face--one that wasn't a result of oil! After washing my face everyday, I spritz a little on and then apply my moisturizer; it leaves my face feeling fresh and renewed, not to mention looking mighty fine!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Amore1985
Location: Chicago
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gross!
Date:September 8, 2012
First of all, I did not like the spritz at all. It is too concentrated. It was hard to spray on my face. I did not like the scent at all. I found it reminded me of a kitchen lemon scent. These 2 things were such a nuisance, that I had to return it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
jesschiy
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
great pre-moisturizer boost
Date:September 24, 2014
I use the Vitamin C mist in the mornings before my daily moisturizer and make up routine. Or if I just plan on lounging around without any make up on, I make sure to apply Vitamin C. I interchange this with Vitamin E mist (at night), and I've had really great results. I have fairly combination skin, but lately more dry with dehydration.
This definitely has helped improved my skin (with the help of other Body Shop skin care products).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetlee
Location: delray beach, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Refreshment
Date:September 13, 2014
I like using this as a pick me up throughout the day. It instantly wakes me up and refreshes my makeup. This product would be great to take on plane trips since the air gets very dry. The only thing that could be better is if the spray stream was softer. A lot comes out at once, so you have to be careful not to press the nozzle down all of the way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mirrormirror
Location: south florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
REFRESHING
Date:June 15, 2014
After reading a reviewers excellent suggestion, I bought this to use instead of a toner. Just spritz it on before moisturizing. It has a fresh light citrus scent and I carry it with me for an afternoon pick-me-up. I would prefer if it was a fine mist instead of a spritz, but I want to finish this before trying the vitamin E mist. I prefer the Vitamin C scent anyway.
I wish TBS would make a sport version with SPF, for those of us who enjoy outdoor activities.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lelius
Location: Buenos Aires
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
radiance
Date:May 23, 2014
excellent radiance provider, ideal for oily skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oshunwave
Location: DC area
Body Shop employee: No
Burst of cleansing citrus
Date:May 12, 2014
I bought this at an airport to spritz during the flight to combat the dry air. It ended up being my toner for the whole summer. It took of dead skin and makeup very well, and I loved the scent. My skin looked "brighter", kind of a shiny clean that was very encouraging!
I did find the formulation a little on the concentrated side; I would prefer a more diluted liquid with a finer mist (in a bigger bottle for the same price, of course!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucy19403
Location: Norristown
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:May 20, 2013
I absolutely love it!
This is my 2nd bottle.
I spritz all over my face in the morning & evening.
Makes me feel so refreshed! Smells great also.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSarcasticWasian
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Like It...could use minor modifications
Date:April 26, 2013
This spray definitely delivers a nice, refreshing, pick me up when you need it. I think it also does a superb job of polishing off that last bit of last night's makeup. My only issues are that the spray is too concentrated and leaves my face oily, and the refreshing smell doesn't last. When the right amount is applied however, this is a great light moisturizing product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlliBee
Location: Annapolis
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
It's so refreshing!
Date:November 26, 2012
I use it right before I walk out the door or right after I wake up in the morning. The spray bottle allows for easy use. The moisture stays with me all day and the scent isn't over powering. I feel like it gives me good energy, and a nice boost to start my day. Feels and smells so refreshing! I love this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Perfect for adding needed hydration
Date:October 15, 2012
Iove this! It's addicting. I spray it to refresh my skin and is make up friendly. Just a spray away from refreshed plumped skin and I have used many brands. This is my new favorite spritz. In my purse and with me all the time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>