Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Body Butter

Satsuma Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
82%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Body Butter
Review 1 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
misterpotato
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My favorite
Date:April 1, 2014
This is my very favorite Body Butter. Love the smell and the texture. If you like citrus, you'll like this a lot.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodadvisor
Location: Glen Ellyn
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
lovely...
Date:March 18, 2014
This is my second body butter I have purchased (coconut was my first) and I love it. It smells like you are putting a fresh orange on your body. The aroma fills the room and it is wonderful. Smooth consistency, goes on nicely. My daughter-in-law recommended this to me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Smells like orange & honey
Date:March 1, 2014
While Satsuma shower gel smells like zesty clementine, the body butter smells like oranges and honey. The texture is smooth & since it's moisturizing, I use the body butter on dry skin or just shaved legs. I prefer the Satsuma body lotion since it smells more similar to the shower gel, but the body butter is nice variety.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Nice in it's texture & softening
Date:February 22, 2014
This is probably a really great cream and I know I am in the minority here but I don't like the scent (on me). It is nice and uplifting scent when in the jar. I love the scent of TBS vitamin C line so thought I would like this. I do think it has a good texture that is light and makes my skin hydrated and smoother in all fairness is a great creme. I prefer the Almond Creme most and also like the Olive and Aloe cream as well as Vitamin E cream and Shea Cream so with exception of Moringa and the Honeymania stay away from much fragrance is my conclusion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
lovely!!!
Date:October 7, 2013
At first, satsuma had a little too much citrus for me, but I decided to dive in and really give it a try and I am sure glad i did! It is super fragrant and has wonderful hints of an orange-like smell. So invigorating! It is great for use during spring or summer. Such an awakening smell.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
seayomama
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great Aroma, Great Product
Date:September 30, 2013
I usually shop with the competitor because they are a little bit cheaper, and I enjoy their products. However, my daughter really wanted to shop this site, and I hated to see a teenager spend bucks on shipping, so I agreed to order my body butter--which is not a luxury purchase for me but a medical necessity, since I have an illness of which very dry skin is one symptom.
My husband says this is the best-smelling body butter I've brought home yet, and I am of a similar mind. I find I don't have to reapply this as often as the other brand. I put it on my hands, feet and any other problem spots about 3 times a day, far fewer than with the other store's product, so it lasts longer and I can focus on other things.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ProductJunkie5
Location: Kansas City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yuck!
Date:August 16, 2013
This was my first time ordering from the body shop, I loved all of the products expect this one. The texture is wonderful but the smell is awful. I cannot get over it, it smells like hospital cleaning supplies. I'm hoping I can find someone that wants this because I hate wasting the money but there is no way I can use this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
AcademicallyInclined
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
Something was off this time
Date:July 30, 2013
So sad --the Satsuma body butter is one of my favorites, and I would normally rate it 5 stars. This time though, I think something was off in this particular batch I got, or maybe the heat damaged it (it arrived in the middle of a heat wave), but there was a strange off smell to it --almost like BO. I've never had a problem with the ones I buy in store, which makes me suspect it was the heat during shipping.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OrangeLover
 
Please wait while more information about OrangeLover is loaded.
Additional information about OrangeLover could not be loaded.
Something WAS off this time
Posted October 22, 2013
I received my latest order of the Satsuma body butter, which I have used and love for years, this past week. This was NOT the body butter I have become used to. The containers were not sealed, one was broken, the texture of the body butter was entirely different than usual and the smell was awful (not remotely like the lovely orange scent I love). If this is the "new" version of this product I will no longer purchase it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
preppyglamourxo
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Spectacular Product!!
Date:July 21, 2013
I am absolutely in love with this product! The smell is simply glorious, as it is a citrusy, summer scent that lasts all day long! With only applying the slightest amount, my skin feels, looks, and smells fabulous, and the scent is genuine, rather than a overly unrealistic smell. Since it only takes the tiniest amount to smell amazing, this travel size is quite a deal, as it has the same quality as the $20 one, but at a fraction of the cost. I've had this product for over a month, and have used it everyday, and it isn't nearly a fourth gone! I love the fact that I can bring it along while traveling, which I do frequently, and have the same spectacular scent wherever I go! With buying this product, be prepared for a showering of compliments! I would highly recommend this product to any Body Shop Lover, and I'm sure that I will buy many more products in this scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
ilovebodshop
Location: Syracuse, NY
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
SMELL
Date:July 1, 2013
I absolutely loved this body butter at first. I used it often, it smelled very strong and delicious, and it moisturized well without any burn (like traditional lotions). However, a few weeks ago my mother went around my house looking for a beer spill or something that smells like it. Turns out some interesting reactions have occurred in my satsuma body butter jar causing it to smell like beer. I am SO sad and my legs are dry from not using it. I LOVE The Body Shop! They have quality items that do wonders, and I am always suggesting them to my friends. I was hoping to get gifts for my friends to get them hooked too. They just need to figure out the satsuma fermentation issue. I don't have a receipt because my friend bought it for me. Can I still return it to get a different body butter flavor??
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alaina
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
AMAZING!
Date:June 15, 2013
Best lotion ever! Everyone always comments on how amazing it smells whenever I wear it. I absolutely love Satsuma.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisydaisy84
Location: tulsa, oklahoma
smells so fresh
Date:May 30, 2013
This smells EXACTLY like the satsuma home fragrance oil! It is very strong. Which is a good thing in my opinion. I actually just bought it today, my first time using these body butters. The price is a little steep usually, but well worth it at the sale price. If you like satsuma, you will LOVE this butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Amuli
Location: Toledo
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Terrible Smell
Date:May 30, 2013
I hate the smell of this body butter. It's a weird, strong orange scent that is overpowering and gross. It smells like you put on a bad citrus perfume. I recommend the olive body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rick
 
Please wait while more information about Rick is loaded.
Additional information about Rick could not be loaded.
The Best
Posted June 16, 2013
I was having my teeth cleaned when the nurse removed her mask and said you really smell good. A male bartender at on of my favorite bars stopped me in the hall and he said you really smell good. My mother adored me and she never told me I smelled good. I try to use this everyday as I am in the sun a lot and it keeps my 70 year old tan looking good and smelling great.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nat24042
Location: CT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Smells like fresh oranges!
Date:May 21, 2013
This is one of my favorite body butters ever. It smells like the freshest most delicious oranges you've ever smelled. I always get compliments when I use this body butter in the morning. It's not the cheapest body butter, but I stock up when the 3 for $30 sale comes around and I've gone through two of the large tubs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ronda
Location: Toledo
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Satsuma is different
Date:April 15, 2013
I purchased Satsuma Body Butter for probably 7 or 8 years. It was the ONLY body moisturizer I used, and I loved it. About a year or two ago, I noticed that the scent had changed. I used to get compliments from everyone on my Satsuma. Other people noticed I was wearing "something different" as well. The new scent was horrible. I exchanged my Body Butter for new Body Butters, but the scent was still different. I see I'm not the only one with a complaint. I haven't been back to The Body Shop in more than a year. I really miss my Satsuma and wish you would not have changed it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gretta
Location: Monroe, NC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My All Time Favorite
Date:April 12, 2013
I am crazy about the Satsuma scent. I use the body butter every day. It is a ritual after each shower, I use the satsuma body oil and then finish it up with the satsuma body butter, and my skin is so, so soft. I get so many compliments on how soft my skin is, and how good it smells. I recommend this to everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
kimber1967
Location: baxter, tn
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
new satsuma scent?
Date:April 11, 2013
what is with the real strong floral scent in the satsuma body butter?? i have been using this for years and that last few times i ordered it literally stinks!! was told to exchange in person at a local body shop store that it was a new batch and to make sure different batch numbers as it might be a different smell?...i have used the body lotion and the scrub and shower gel and it smells like the same satsuma, but the body butter smells like roses!!! not oranges....was also told it was a new crop of satsuma seeds...please please follow up on this!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BROWNIE
Location: LUMBERTON NC
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
THIS IS WHAT BROUGHT ME BACK TO THE BODY SHOP
Date:April 6, 2013
I ABSOLUTELY ADORE THIS BODY BUTTER. WHEN I CAME BACK TO SHOPPING WITH THE BODY SHOP THEY HAD THIS JUMBO SIZE SATSUMA BODY BUTTER ON SALE FOR $12.75 OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT (GOD BLESS YOUR SOUL IF YOU TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THIS DEAL)I ALMOST FELL OFF MY COMPUTER CHAIR I JUST HAD TO GET IT! IT USED TO BE, STILL IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE MY ALL TIME FAVORITE BODY BUTTER SCENT. IT REMINDS ME OF FRESH PICKED ORANGES AND ITS STRONG SO IT LASTS FOR THE DAY AND SOMETIMES UNTIL THE NEXT MORNING FOR ME LOL. ENJOY IT !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cocogirl
 
Please wait while more information about Cocogirl is loaded.
Additional information about Cocogirl could not be loaded.
Not as strong as it used to be
Posted April 23, 2013
I have been using The Body Shop for years and used to sell it back in the day. However the Satsuma used to have a very strong citrus smell that would last all day long!! Not sure what has happened to the formula!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SatsumaMan
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
I'm a man. . .
Date:March 21, 2013
And I love Satsuma Body Butter, and the Shower Gel. I'm a very masculine guy, but I have to say I love the way it smells. Ironically, I get comments all the time about how great I smell. A friend of mine came over one evening, and she commented about how great I smelled, and how (in her words) "the entire room smells cirtusy, I thought it was a candle or something." I had a meeting in another state recently, and ended up in my associate's office, and his assistant couldn't leave the room! She kept trying to identify who it was who smelled so good. When she discovered it was me, especially when I told her what I was wearing she was surprised, that as a man I would use Body Butter and be fine with the scent. LOL! I ended up buying her a gift pack a few weeks later when she had mentioned to me how badly she wanted it but had to "wait until her next paycheck". So I just surprised her with it, and had it sent to the office directly. She called me and was very happy. I love stuff from The Body Shop, but I find I don't like many of their "traditional" masculine scents, and like the Satsuma, Mango, and Sweet Lemon much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Medium Satsuma Gift Set
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GabKat
Location: Harbor Isle, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My Skin Loves IT
Date:March 19, 2013
Love all Body Shop products but this is truly one of the most effective skin softeners ever. The scent is delightful and fresh. It keeps my heels, legs and arms feeling soft and smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>