Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Body Butter

Satsuma Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Body Butter
Review 1 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
I'm a man. . .
Date:March 21, 2013
And I love Satsuma Body Butter, and the Shower Gel. I'm a very masculine guy, but I have to say I love the way it smells. Ironically, I get comments all the time about how great I smell. A friend of mine came over one evening, and she commented about how great I smelled, and how (in her words) "the entire room smells cirtusy, I thought it was a candle or something." I had a meeting in another state recently, and ended up in my associate's office, and his assistant couldn't leave the room! She kept trying to identify who it was who smelled so good. When she discovered it was me, especially when I told her what I was wearing she was surprised, that as a man I would use Body Butter and be fine with the scent. LOL! I ended up buying her a gift pack a few weeks later when she had mentioned to me how badly she wanted it but had to "wait until her next paycheck". So I just surprised her with it, and had it sent to the office directly. She called me and was very happy. I love stuff from The Body Shop, but I find I don't like many of their "traditional" masculine scents, and like the Satsuma, Mango, and Sweet Lemon much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Medium Satsuma Gift Set
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Bloomfield, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Bad Butter
Date:January 5, 2013
I am a customer of the Body Shop, I love all your products, recently I've been a little disappointed. I received two Satsuma Body Butters for Christmas and they smell of alcohol. I think the sent had separated from the body butter. So each time i use it (i hate to waste it) i smeel like a bar.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Selena
 
Please wait while more information about Selena is loaded.
Additional information about Selena could not be loaded.
Same
Posted March 3, 2013
My strawberry butter smelled fermented as well. It has a sweet smelling strawberry wine smell. Not saying that I don't like the same but it doesn't smell like it's supposed to. But I haven't broken out from using it so maybe only the smell got altered and not the product? I will never buy butters online again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Fairbank
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
What happened ?
Date:June 19, 2012
Just recieved my order of Satsuma body butter. What a disappointment! I haven't had to order any for about six months and when I do I find it is completely different. Not the same in smell, texture, durability, Why did you change it?? So disappointed !!! I will miss the REAL Satsuma!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tini1
 
Please wait while more information about Tini1 is loaded.
Additional information about Tini1 could not be loaded.
I agree 100%!
Posted July 24, 2012
I was so disappointed when I received my last order of Satsuma BB. I have used this product religiously over the past several summers, and people have raved over the scent.... This summer, the BB had an unusual texture; it was almost clumpy, and the smell was neither as fresh nor as citrusy. Even my husband said it smelled very different. I have used it some on my legs and feet, but I have not used it like I normally have in the past. I will not buy this product again unless TBS goes back to the old formula!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Kansas City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yuck!
Date:August 16, 2013
This was my first time ordering from the body shop, I loved all of the products expect this one. The texture is wonderful but the smell is awful. I cannot get over it, it smells like hospital cleaning supplies. I'm hoping I can find someone that wants this because I hate wasting the money but there is no way I can use this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sisre
 
Please wait while more information about Sisre is loaded.
Additional information about Sisre could not be loaded.
Disappointed
Posted December 28, 2014
Yes I used to love this product but they changed it, why? What a disappointment I do not even used the show gel which was a great compliment to the body butter. I very rarely check the website since the change. I still miss the original Satsuma
Customer Avatar
Smarinka
 
Please wait while more information about Smarinka is loaded.
Additional information about Smarinka could not be loaded.
the smell is ok for me but...
Posted November 23, 2014
I am disappointed because this product coloured my clothes! I wondered why my clothes are orange and I know it is from this body butter. I have never had situation like this...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sheboygan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Favorite Scent!
Date:May 21, 2012
Satsuma is my all-time favorite scent at TBS. It is extremely fragrant (I keep a small pot of it at the office and the people around me can always tell when I'm putting it on (and then consequently would like some)). I really love the body butters. My skin tends to get super greasy with many butters but not this one!! It does take a little while to set in (two minutes or so) and lasts for hours. I have normal to dry skin so I do reapply more often. However, I have very dry skin on my hands and this, unfortunately, doesn't work well for that. Overall though, I really love this and would definitely recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best scent in body shop
Date:May 12, 2012
Satsuma is the best scent in Body Shop! And, love love that they carry this scent in products for body and home.
This body butter is my favorite of all time! When I buy in their stores, I buy minimum of 3 at a time. I use it everyday as body moisturizer (and perfume). When I walk by, people turn their heads and some would compliment me on how good I smell!
In fact, the way I got hooked on this was way back in 2008 when my sister used it and I loved how she smelled and told her I'll buy some for myself too! And I never changed what I've been using since then. Keeps your skin hydrated and supple and leaving you smelling fresh all day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: baxter, tn
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
new satsuma scent?
Date:April 11, 2013
what is with the real strong floral scent in the satsuma body butter?? i have been using this for years and that last few times i ordered it literally stinks!! was told to exchange in person at a local body shop store that it was a new batch and to make sure different batch numbers as it might be a different smell?...i have used the body lotion and the scrub and shower gel and it smells like the same satsuma, but the body butter smells like roses!!! not oranges....was also told it was a new crop of satsuma seeds...please please follow up on this!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Disappointing ingredients...
Date:May 20, 2012
I love this body butter but it contains parabens in the ingredients. Really disappointed by the Body Shop. I thought they would know better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Moisturizes Well, Interesting Scent
Date:December 9, 2012
This body butter keeps my dry skin moisturized really well but I have had family members and friends say that the smell has a hint of beer/hops. I do not notice it but others always say this to me when I put it on. So I now limit its use to home.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Smells so juicy!
Date:January 21, 2015
This smells so fresh and juicy, like the best orange you can imagine. The texture of the lotion is really nice, the "butter" is really creamy and thick!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Always get compliments
Date:January 17, 2015
The satsuma body butter is great! I have never had so many compliments on how I smell. My husband loves the smell. Even co workers have complimented me. I received this in a Christmas tote bag deal and fell in love. I use this with the satsuma shower gel and the scrub. The scent lasts all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Exton, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Deliciously Amazing!!
Date:January 8, 2015
I read some of the other reviews, and I was surprised about the negative comments. I had to write a rebuttal lol. This product is absolutely amazing. I've had really dry and sensitive skin since I was in my teens. My skin tends to have a negative reaction to scented lotions. My aunt bought me the Satsuma gift package for Christmas, and immediately I was captivated by the scent. I couldn't stop smelling it! It smells like a sweet, fresh mandarin orange that has just been peeled. It's really refreshing and the scent lasts for hours. The texture is rich and creamy, but not overly heavy or greasy. My skin feels great and I haven't had any allergic reactions. I just ordered the jumbo size that's on sale so I won't run out! I love it! Truly a great find!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Bel Air
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Where's the fragrance?
Date:January 4, 2015
I've been buying this for years and love it. Bought them for Christmas gifts (along with the Brazil Nut butter) only to find the fragrance was totally different-didn't have much! I loved the fragrances of these in the past, that's what kept me coming back for more but was completely let down this year! Bring back the original blend!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Concord
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Smells Amazing
Date:December 4, 2014
This feels energizing and refreshing. It smells like sweet clementine. I don't use a lot of it because my skin isn't dry. I only use a little and it smells really good and makes my whole mood better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Newport Beach
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
YUMMY
Date:October 27, 2014
Love this body butter. I have everything they make in this scent. My boyfriend and his 20 year old son say it is their favorite scent for women. It's fresh with a hint of sweetness.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Gloucester
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Monthly
Favorite Scent
Date:September 28, 2014
Satsuma is my favorite Body Shop scent, and I love the body butters when my skin gets really dry in the cold winter or from summer sun. For some reason, however, the Satsuma scent is a little different in the Body Butter than in other products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Bay Area
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
Frequency: Weekly
Smell's Strong but Good
Date:September 20, 2014
I've always loved the Body Shop's body butters. I tried this one because I liked the smell in the store. I've got to say, the smell is STRONG. It's a really strong orange-y smell. It does smell good and fresh though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: OK
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great!
Date:September 3, 2014
This scent is amazing - very citrusy/orange/tangerine, & just fresh & clean. It's exactly what is says - a body butter - thick, creamy, moisturizing, & with the amazing scent to go with it. The scent also lasts which just makes this product even better - I would be very open to trying other scents in this product - especially the Pink Grapefruit which is one of my favs also.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Deliciously moisturizing
Date:September 2, 2014
This smells super fruity and yummy. It's not too perfume-y and the smell lasts a long time!
A little goes a long way and you'll feel super moisturized. It's a bit pricey but there are sales a lot and it's a good product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Yuma
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Frequency: Daily
Sexy Scent
Date:August 29, 2014
Great product, I use it religiously and my husband says I smell so sexy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>