Product Reviews

Cactus Scrub Mitt

Give your body an invigorating wake-up call with this natural sisal mitt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
50%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cactus Scrub Mitt
Review 1 for Cactus Scrub Mitt
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
LegalizeFerretsInCA
Location: Claremont, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Too Scratchy
Date:March 2, 2014
I got this for a dry scrub, but it's too scratchy. My skin can be dry, especially in winter, so I'm more sensitive than others might be. Also, the material on the inside keeps coming out. I'd advise against this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cactus Scrub Mitt
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
mamasandra
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Exfoliate!
Date:March 30, 2013
I'm using this as a dry brush before my showers. It's not too rough and the pad fits my hand just right. Haven't gotten it wet yet so I can't verify how it holds up. Great for your home spa experience.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cactus Scrub Mitt
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
claygirl
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
this is best for drybrushing
Date:February 21, 2013
the design and material of this mitt is best for dry brushing, not for wet lathering! use it dry on your skin (light pressure) before you shower to remove layers of dead skin and your skin will become softer. another option for dry body brushing is the awesome cactus brush by body shop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cactus Scrub Mitt
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
animalluvur
Location: Atkinson
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SHOULD HAVE READ REVIEWS
Date:January 12, 2013
As with all the previous reviews this product certainly fell short of the quality you normally receive from The Body Shop. Your soap will not lather, it is hard and does not conform to the contours of the body. I am very unhappy with this item. I'm glad I purchased on sale, as have only used it twice but will be throwing it away!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cactus Scrub Mitt
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
IslandRose
Location: NY
Sorry...this mitt is not cutting it!
Date:July 1, 2012
I tried this mitt and wasn't impressed. I was so excited to use it as it looked so pretty and all. I expected it to be a better exfoliator! I didn't think it scrubbed my skin well enough and it didn't work well with soaps or scrubs. It seemed I had to use endless soap as the sponge seemed to suck it all up; and then it puffed it and held in the water for too long. The shape began to change and eventually the color started changing and reminded me of a rusted item. Won't be purchasing again, sorry, sticking with the bath gloves/my favorite!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cactus Scrub Mitt
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Woody1234
Location: Swindon UK
Gender: Male
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Could be improved
Date:April 18, 2012
I was excited when I found this product as I had been looking for a while for something to replace loofah products I normally use. The outer material works a treat but the wad of fibres inside made the thing lump up and too hard. What I did was dismember it so I just had the mit without the fibres. Works better but for me a actual mit in which you could put a hand would be an improvement.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cactus Scrub Mitt
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenTi
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Outer Limits
Date:April 11, 2012
I used this with my favoritest scrub ever and it worked, well... not so much. The sponge in the middle is obviously there for lathering product. Using an oil based scrub wasn't the best choice. But, what do I do when I miss the original Sisal cloth & it's buffing wonders? The outer form of the mit is exactly what I need. It gives just the right intensity to combine with the scrub type I prefer. But, I'm sure it would work pretty well with a body wash.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cactus Scrub Mitt
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveTheBeach
Location: Davenport, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Nice Scrub Mitt
Date:December 30, 2011
The scrub mitt is easy to use and handle. It stays in my hand. It is course but not too rough, and it dries in a reasonable amount of time. I recommend it and would purchase it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cactus Scrub Mitt
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
AshPashMom
Location: Fair Oaks, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Yowsers!!!
Date:August 11, 2011
If you need to exfoliate... this is for you.. This is a rough one. I only had to use it a couple times.. I'm cured! I've moved onto a different exfoiliater.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cactus Scrub Mitt
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
onlythebodyshop
Location: Las Vegas
Not worth it
Date:May 29, 2011
This is too tough and doesn't mesh well with water. Not what I am looking for with my bath time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.