Product Reviews

Satsuma Eau de Toilette

Satsuma Eau de Toilette
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
55%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Eau de Toilette
Review 1 for Satsuma Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Newport Beach
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Perfect Size!
Date:October 27, 2014
Love this scent. I have everything they make in this scent. My boyfriend and his 20 year old son say it is their favorite scent for women. It's fresh with a hint of sweetness. This is actually the perfect size to carry in your purse to refresh yourself throughout the day.
LOVE IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Eau de Toilette
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Somewhat Disappointed..
Date:February 21, 2014
I hate to give a bad review on a Body Shop product but this one is only getting 2 stars in my book. I bought this product to finish my collection of the whole satsuma line. Super excited to get it as I 'm obsessed with the smell of satsuma. But when I received this in the mail, I was so disappointed. The bottle size is smaller than travel size!!! It's my fault for not looking at the 1 oz size, but I would have never paid the price I did for it, even at half off for the small amount you get. Secondly, as a few others have said.. it smells great when you spray it, like sweet and intense oranges, but then it literally disappears in two minutes! If they made the product to be more long lasting , and in a bigger size, it would be a great product! But it's not.. so... will not be buying this again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Satsumafan
 
Please wait while more information about Satsumafan is loaded.
Additional information about Satsumafan could not be loaded.
Thanks for your honesty
Posted August 24, 2014
I love Satsuma --- I wish they'd bring back the oil and stop cheapening the fragrance with these disappearing scents.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Satsuma Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Jersey City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Lovely product
Date:December 30, 2013
Lovely product! I love the scent, which I find great: refreshing citrus and is sweet. Unlike many of the other reviews, I find this pretty long lasting, and the bottle is small enough to bring along for small touch ups. I would agree the sweetness can be a little over powering, but over time it slowly mellows down. It was a great buy, considering I got it in the buy 2 get 2 free sale. :D
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Eau de Toilette
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Too Sweet, Not Long Lasting
Date:August 5, 2013
Something I have fond to be true of all the Body Shop EDTs is the strength of scent and lasting power. When first sprayed, the scent is really strong, so you'd think it would last a long while, but they don't. Satsuma is a nice scent in ALL the other products, but the EDT has a sickly sweet quality to it that I personally dislike -- perhaps others enjoy smelling sweet. I have tried layering it with other citrus scents to break up the sweetness of it, but it just does not work for me. Once it dries down on my skin, it smells like an orange cleaner as opposed to a nice, zesty citrus scent. I would not recommend this to anyone who doesn't want a sweet scent, but I'm sure that it doesn't smell like orange cleaner on everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Eau de Toilette
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: annapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
scent doesn't last
Date:July 14, 2013
I love this scent, however it is gone 1/2 minute after it is sprayed. Therefore I believe the price is way too high.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Naples
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Very good product
Date:June 7, 2013
I bought this a week ago and it was really worth it! I will probably buy the lotion next
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Eau de Toilette
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New York
Nice then Nauseating
Date:May 25, 2013
I've enjoyed the Satsuma scent when smelling the lotion and sniffing the perfume bottle in-store. However, when using this scent, after a few seconds, the smell is just too overwhelming that i find it to be nauseating. The scent does last a long time, but it's evident that i'm just not a Satsuma TBS girl; I have the same problem with the hair/skin/body oil that is Satsuma from TBS.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Douglas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
No parabens or sulfates
Date:April 28, 2013
I love how awesome it smells. People around you notice how great you smell. Makes it all worth it. I also love that it does not contain any of the harmful parabens or sulfates
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Appleton, WI
Yummy Scent
Date:March 29, 2013
This fragrance is yummy! It's a fresh and clean, citrus smelling fragrance. I like it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Satsuma Eau de Toilette
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes