Product Reviews

Natrulift Firming Day Cream

Natrulift Firming Day Cream
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
67%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
Review 1 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Day 2 of using the Product
Date:August 21, 2012
I tried this product on in store, before purchasing it. The first thing I noticed after testing the product on my hand is it leaves a soft feeling. I've used this product now for 2 days, and yes I've noticed it moisturizes the entire day. My skin tends to be on the sensitive / very dry side, and so far I'm okay with the product.. As far as my skin feeling firmer, so far it has not. nor have I noticed it smoothing wrinkles yet. If anything after using it, my face feels more hydrated. The smell of the product is a bit strong, yet not noticing the smell when it is on the face.
I like this product enough to purchase it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Myloyalfriends
Location: New Haven
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not what I had hoped...
Date:June 30, 2012
I am a Body Shop, but when it comes to the skin care line, I only like a few products. This product was not moisturizing, it was greasy. I have used some of the top products with pomegranate and they were firming and moisturizing. I think Body Shop should do more homework on this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzyQ
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Great Daily Moisturizer!
Date:May 14, 2012
I have used good skincare products all of my adult life and have enjoyed Natrulift Firming Day Cream and all the Natrulift products. The products have improved my skin condition over the last year. These products are reasonably priced, and by using my "Love Your Body Card" I always get them at a reduced price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mano
Location: Cupertino
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
will continue the purchase
Date:May 12, 2012
I've been using this product for the last 2 years, gives excellent result as my skin is now without any blemishes, would like to purchase the natrulift night cream , but it is not available online nowdays. please look into the availability of night cream too
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
marg
 
Please wait while more information about marg is loaded.
Additional information about marg could not be loaded.
prefer former product with SPF
Posted January 26, 2013
I bought this and also the tube of same with SPF which is no longer available on the site--which is really too bad--as the SPF product was easier to travel with and felt better when applied to the skin
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claudia13
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
If you like your skin ...
Date:May 12, 2012
You definitely should try Natrulift day cream. I have more than 5 years using The Body Shop products and almost a year using Natrulift creams. I definitively recommend to use them if you love your body and love feel good and radiant!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
joolbud
Location: New Hampshire
Day Cream
Date:May 3, 2012
I love this product. It goes on smoothly and you only need a tiny amount to do both face and neck, so it lasts a long time. Makes it very economical as well as effective. I look forward to using it in the morning--it makes me look better, so then I feel better. Very little, if any, scent.
Highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjwats
Location: Ann Arbor
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love it
Date:March 17, 2012
I have been using this product for 2 years and love it! I like how it makes my skin feel and look. I'm 55 with normal to dry skin and I find it to be a great moisturizer. No complaints at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MerriK
Location: Townsend
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Good Product
Date:March 8, 2012
I have been using for awhile and love it. You have to make sure after applying you rub in good, as it does form little balls. I also have the whole system and love everything. I actuully love the smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
wheatongirl
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Smells terrible
Date:February 29, 2012
Moisturizes nicely, but smells horrible--just like Aqua Net hairspray--and the smell does stay with you for a good couple of hours before fading away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mississippi
Location: MS
on 2nd jar
Date:February 5, 2012
I really liked. this but my skin is pretty dry. Would not recommend if you have oily Skin. It is thick but hydrating.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
habibti
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Anyone else have this problem???
Date:January 25, 2012
I HAVE to write about this product to see if anyone else has this experience....I bought the whole Natrulift system and love the Night Cream but when I apply the Day Cream it goes on almost like a vaseline, and then it rolls off into little balls all over my face?? I thought it was from putting on foundation after applying, but even when I use it alone it does this... it's really kind of yucky. So I switched to try using it as a Night Cream (so I just don't let it go to waste) and use the Night Cream during the daytime and it is fine with my foundation. But when I wake up in the morning, my pillow is covered in the little balls of product?! It's awful. I'm actually shocked people are giving it good reviews..... hopefully it's just a bad batch I got? Weird, huh.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
JAZZER
 
Please wait while more information about JAZZER is loaded.
Additional information about JAZZER could not be loaded.
Me Too!!!
Posted April 19, 2012
Same problem, cannot use for daytime, will use it up as night cream or when I'm not leaving the house. Only Body Shop product that I have not been happy with.
Customer Avatar
Otis
 
Please wait while more information about Otis is loaded.
Additional information about Otis could not be loaded.
Me too!
Posted February 25, 2012
I bought this a couple months ago & unfortunately noticed the small globs when used with makeup (at work). Embarassing & yuck!
I tried it again this morning on a freshly cleaned face sans makeup. After an hour going about my morning routine, I put my hands to my face to find the same thing happening.
I'm sad to say- this is going in the trash. Waste of money :(
Customer Avatar
trala19
 
Please wait while more information about trala19 is loaded.
Additional information about trala19 could not be loaded.
Same thing happened to me
Posted February 10, 2012
I used up my day cream and I'm not reordering. I will reorder the night cream and I will use a different day cream.
Customer Avatar
Olive
 
Please wait while more information about Olive is loaded.
Additional information about Olive could not be loaded.
You are so right!
Posted January 28, 2012
I have exactly the same problem, I thought it was my skin type or something! I can't put on anything else after apply this, and then I switched it to night cream, I had the same problem as you do. So later on I use it as body lotion, because I bought three of them on a sale. And the same thing happened on my body. I don't know what to do and use it as foot cream, it is the worst day cream ever!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 12 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
ktal
Location: Bay Area
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Too greasy for day wear
Date:January 21, 2012
I feel like this would've been great as a night cream, it's really thick. But for a day cream, it feels too heavy and makes my skin look oily. Maybe I was thrown off by the immediate plumping effect, but I want my face to look as light and fresh as possible in the morning for the day. Sent it back, but would consider the day cream they have.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
NotMyRealName
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overly Scented
Date:January 5, 2012
I think this would be a good product but it's soooo perfumey, I can't tolerate it. I'll give it to my sister.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Highly recommendably product
Date:December 21, 2011
My face felt refreshed, and soft upon using this product. I was suffering from severe dryness, and my skin felt rough. I was was also experiencing a dull complexion, and this remedied all of those concerns. I have a more youthful look. When I awoke in the morning my face was toned, revived, rested, and lifted. This product did everything it stated, and more!!!!!! The results were unbelievable!!!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
PALMTREE
Location: ORANJESTAAD, ARUBA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
FIRST TIME TRYING IT?????
Date:November 30, 2011
SO FAR SO GOOD. I USE THIS IN THE DAYTIME, THEN I MAKE SURE I USE THE NATRULIFT SERUM AT NIGHT ALONG WITH THE NIGHT CREAM. NO WRINKLES YET FOR BEING A SUN WORSHIPPER......
THE BODY SHOP HAS THE BEST PRODUCTS FOR YOUR SKIN BY FAR AND AT THE RIGHT PRICE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TRY THEM. THEY ALSO HAVE A GREAT MENS LINE TOO :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
SensitiveNose
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Had to take it off
Date:November 29, 2011
The smell was overwhelming. I use the night cream instead, which has a nicer, lighter smell!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LAinNC
Location: Charlotte, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it
Date:October 18, 2011
I love this day cream. I was a little worried it would be too thick and heavy but using just a tiny amount still gives me the moisurizing I need. I use PUR minerals powder foundation and haven't had a problem with my makeup lasting all day. They work really well together, I have been looking for a face care line for a while and this one is great
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yui2515
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Could Body Shop explain to me?
Date:October 13, 2011
The scent of this product is ok but in my opinion it’s tipping to perfume scent more than the fruity scent of pomegranate. The application is easy, textures is smooth. Everything seems to be great but after I apply cream, wait for a while then apply foundation as a routine. I found that my foundation was peeling and left some crumbs all over my face! I thought it was because I apply foundation too soon then I tried to apply this cream without following by foundation when I am home. As a result, it still leaves some crumbs on my face. I’m not sure if this is because of its nature of this product which is a customer like me have to deal with it or it would be wonderful if someone from The Body Shop would explain to me?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfhaselton
Location: Moncks Corner, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
This is the only facial moisturizer I use
Date:September 29, 2011
I love the Natrulife product line (all of them) Great stuff! I have to catch it on sale though, its a little pricey.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Natrulift Firming Day Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mobaygirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it BUT
Date:August 23, 2011
I love the feel of this product and what it does for my skin however I have not found a foundation yet I can wear over it. I have tried waiting 20 mins to a half an hour before applying foundation, as well as trying several different foundations and still they slough right off leaving nasty little like crumbs of foundation and moisturizer all over my face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Granny
 
Please wait while more information about Granny is loaded.
Additional information about Granny could not be loaded.
Love it so far
Posted November 27, 2011
I use the all in one face base powder from Body shop and have not had a problem with it at all. My make up stayed all day till I washed it off. Could it be that you are using to much of the product? A little goes a very long way.
Customer Avatar
LauraMae
 
Please wait while more information about LauraMae is loaded.
Additional information about LauraMae could not be loaded.
I agree!
Posted September 5, 2011
LOVE the way this product works for my skin but when you combine it with foundation, it just doesn't work.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>