Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion

All-in-one foot lotion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
Review 1 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic Foot Lotion
Date:March 22, 2011
I love Peppermint Foot Lotion. I have been using this lotion for many years, ordering it by catalog before the Body Shop stores opened in the U.S. My feet look great. Everyone asks me why my feet look so young. It's because of this lotion. I use it everyday.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
don't like it
Date:March 17, 2011
I don't like the intense peppermint scent and it made my feet too slippery.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salt Lake City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Tired Stinky Feet Problem Solved
Date:August 31, 2013
Love the scent and the tingle. It really does a good job of making my tired, achy feet feel better. And for my daughter who has horrid stench feet, it is GREAT for helping to combat the odor.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Weston, Florida
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Pink Drink for Thirsty Feet
Date:December 14, 2014
I never really thought that I needed a foot lotion in my life. I always just thought my feet were my feet and what's the point. My boyfriend actually gave this too me as a gift... so I was thinking "are my feet that bad lol?" Well, it turn out they were because my feet have literally been reinvented after using this product. First of all, it smells incredible. It reminds me of the smell of mint flavored ice cream... and who could hate that??!?! Secondly, it applies very smoothly. I only have to use a pea sized drop per foot in order to cover them completely. Also, its a very lightweight lotion but it does take a little while to absorb so I recommend just putting on some socks right after you apply the product. I love the color. I love the smell. And now my boyfriend can look at me feet again I guess :)
This product is defiantly great for you if your feat are sore or have blisters because the peppermint gives you feet this really cool tingling sensation that feels like a thousand fairies are tickling your feet.
~Best time of year to use is probably winter months.
THANK YOU THE BODY SHOP for saving my feet!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
so refreshing
Date:October 3, 2014
Love this cooling leg and foot lotion. I use this after long days of walking or standing. I love it because it cools and moisturizes. Great for tired feet and legs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
High Quality
Date:September 18, 2014
Of course this is of the pricery items, but still great. I put this on my feet while I'm sitting then relax while "it dries". This has a duel-cooling effect because it has the peppermint, but also cools down as it evaporates away. This also helps with the "greasyness" others seem to be talking about. And I noticed this has helped immensely with my foot odor.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Monthly
greasy, but effective
Date:September 12, 2014
My husband gets giddy when I break this stuff out. He loves the cooling feeling. I find it a bit greasy and be careful walking on tile after you put it on - you can slip easily. But in terms of penetrating layers of foot calluses and skin, it does the job! His feet actually feel soft afterward.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Nice cooling effect, light moisture
Date:September 7, 2014
Like all the other products in the range Cooling foot lotion is supposed to provide cooling sensation and fight odor (thankfully I have no problem with that but I can see that it can be really helpful who has this kind of a problem). It has very lightweight texture and absorbs very quickly. I liked it even more when I left it in a fridge especially during summer. It enhances cooling effect and helps with tired aching feet. When it comes to hydration or moisture I would say not enough for me but keep in mind that I have very dry feet. It's nice lotion for everyday use when you need to refresh your feet
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orland Park
Body Shop employee: No
GREAT FOOT PRODUCT
Date:July 4, 2014
Use the Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion daily along with the Intense Foot Rescue. Totally refreshes and never any roughness. Makes your feet look and feel great. Have used for years and have never been disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sherman Oaks,CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
Refreshing!
Date:May 13, 2014
Makes your feet feel cool and refreshed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Payne
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Tired feet rescue
Date:June 10, 2013
I love the scent and richness of this lotion. It leaves my feet feeling refreshed and revived. This is a "must have" for me and has been for many years.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Ahhhhhh
Date:April 25, 2013
I adore this foot lotion. Nothing is better after a long day on your feet. It is moisturizing but does not leave you slimy, it cools and deodorizes and generally feels SO good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Larsen, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
the foot cream is better!
Date:December 21, 2012
This product is way to water! Love the foot cream - so I would recommend spending the money on the cream
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Round Rock
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
An Old Favorite
Date:September 21, 2012
I have been using this product for years and always loved it, but have come to appreciate it so much since moving from England to Texas, as it helps sooth my feet in the heat of a Texas summer. Also I am now training for my first marathon and after my long, long training runs my feet are hot and swollen and this lotion makes them feel so much better. I remember the story that this product was made back in the 1960s in London, after marathoners asked the Body Shop for a lotion for tired feet. Well it's still doing it's work!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jersey City
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
An old favorite
Date:September 14, 2012
This is an old favorite of mine. It's rich enough, but absorbs quickly so I'm not left with slippery feet in a damp bathroom. It smells good, feels good, and I think it keeps my feet from getting quite as dry and cracking in the winter. I've been buying this product for years and will continue to do so for years to come.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Richmond, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I love this stuff
Date:August 22, 2012
I really enjoy using the peppermint cooling foot lotion. It helps keep my feet fresh. I have ordered this in Canada and there was only a pepermint smell. I ordered it here in the usa and there was a peppermint/lavender smell which I did not enjoy. Other then that it's a great product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
strong smell
Date:August 21, 2012
I don't really like the smell. It is too strong and smells kinda like rice wine. This is my first time using it, so I don't how well it will work. But I'll give it a try :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pasadena, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Mmm..Peppermint
Date:July 30, 2012
I love the smell and feeling of peppermint especially when it comes in a bottled lotion. I like to put it on right after a bath or shower because it makes my feet and legs feels all tingly and minty. I have really bad calluses so this lotion definitely helps my tired feet. Although, it doesn't moisturize as much as I hoped to, but that's why I got the peppermint cooling foot rescue treatment and foot scrub. Using three of these products makes my feet feel like im in heaven. I would recommend any of these products to my friends.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Menthol Perfection
Date:July 24, 2012
This is just the best lotion for overworked tired feet.
thankfully found this. It refreashes & stops pain well as menthol and any peppermint in known to do. It is pricey but worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Body, Hands & Feet Minis Gift Tray
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
The Best!
Date:June 30, 2012
I discovered The Body Shop's Peppermint Foot Lotion when I was a teenager and have used it daily ever since! I have tried other brands, but they don't have the same exceptional moisturizing properties. I live in the Northeast, but have year-round access to warm places, so I like to keep my feet "beach ready!" My daily routine is a pumice and the lotion. My feet remain soft all year long. Thanks!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>