Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash

Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (163 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
Review 1 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: canada
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Incredibly fresh cleanser
Date:February 7, 2013
This product is great.
It depends on what skin type you have. Mine is oily on the T zone. This worked good on my skin, made it less oily.
The feeling when you wash your skin is just fantastic, it feels so fresh and wonderful. When you wash it off, you can feel it's all cleaned up, I was amazed.
However, it didn't help me with breakouts, blemishes or blackheads.
I would recommend it to someone who has oily skin but not too much pimples or acne problems!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richmond
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
It needs a little help
Date:June 11, 2011
I have really dry skin that, by the end of the day, becomes very oily. I also suffer from acne prone skin. I would not reccomend this as an acne wash to anyone who suffers from a similar skin condition. I like to pair in with an acne wash from the drug store, using one in the morning and one at night and that seems to work well for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bossier City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does the Job
Date:December 2, 2013
I do believe that this cleanser does a better job than the pomegranate facial wash that I tried. It does not smell as good, though. I love the fruity smell of the pomegranate wash but the seaweed one does do a better job of removing makeup. It leaves my skin feeling thirsty though, so I am trying the aloe cleanser next. Hopefully that one will be perfect for my skin type.
There isn't much special about this wash. It is much gentler than many other face washes but still gets the job done. I have dry, sensitive skin and I haven't gotten a single zit while using this. I still have a few dry spots though so I am going to try to use the aloe one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Madii
 
Please wait while more information about Madii is loaded.
Additional information about Madii could not be loaded.
Posted December 11, 2013
If you have dry skin the seaweed line probably isn't too good of an idea because it helps strip the oils from your face making you look matte. Try the vitamin E products, they're absolutely wonderful for dry skin! The over night cream is amazing and makes your face feel soft in the morning and the intense moisture cream is so great (although that one smells a little weird) it doesn't leave you feeling sticky either so I love that on days I'm feeling particularly dry. Hope this helps!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Topeka,Ks
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great purchase
Date:February 13, 2013
This is a great product. Just a small amount and my skin felt fresh and clean. I highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Southaven, MS
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great facial cleanser
Date:January 19, 2013
I really enjoy using this facial wash. My skin is soft and clean, not too dry nor tight. I have oily,sensitive skin and this product works really well for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Long Island
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Refreshing every time
Date:January 15, 2012
I have used the Nutriganics Foaming Facial Wash and the Tea Tree Facial Wash and I like them both, but I LOVE the Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash (gel). It's gentle yet seems to really clean into my pores: it gives a good tingly feel and I don't seem to need to use toner as much. Interestingly, after I use this the softness and moisture of my skin seem to feel restored too. I use it every morning with the Face Brush and in the evening on it's own. The scent is a little different, but I like that it's still subtle and fresh.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great
Date:January 12, 2012
This wash left my face feeling clean and refreshed, but it's also one of the most gentle washes I've ever used.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Middlesex
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Super Product!
Date:January 1, 2012
Love the entire Seaweed cleansing line! I use this product with my clarisonic facial brush cleaner. It leaves my face clean, fresh but not dried out. I love the gentleness yet strength of facial cleanser. I've tried lots of facial cleansing products, but this is by far my favorite!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
it feels amazing!
Date:April 1, 2011
this is a REALLY good face wash if you have oily skin and you are debateing weather to get this or the cream sewead cleanser pick this one the creamy one leaves ur skin feeling oily. also this whole line of products works wonders on the skin! i use this then the sewead toner, pore perfecter,day cream,then the mattifying face primer under my makeup. and at night i wash tone and then use the sewead night treatment... it is WONDERFUL!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
It's Okay I Suppose
Date:December 17, 2014
It's a good cleanser as I feel clean after using it along with the toner and matte cream, but clean is as far as it goes. It doesn't help at all with blemishes/acne. Growing up I was never good with keeping a routine of washing my face, but now that I do, it still doesn't help. Works enough as far as keeping my face clean but that's all it does.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Moscow, Idaho
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Yes!
Date:December 17, 2014
Okay first off, this stuff smells incredible. Literally makes me happy to wash my face with it. It has just enough tingle that gives you that invigorating clean feeling without drying too much. I have naturally drier skin with an oily tzone so I do apply a serum after but it doesn't dry my skin as much as some drugstore products. Also foams up just enough. I cannot stand cream cleaners or cleansers that don't "suds up", doesn't feel like it's doing anything to me if it doesn't. Love love this cleanser.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Birmingham, AL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
My favorite face soap!
Date:December 8, 2014
I've got combination skin -- dry forehead and cheeks, oily chin and nose, neutral under the cheeks. This is the best facial soap I've found. It keeps my skin moisturized without being too dry or too oily. In combination with some of the other seaweed products (I love the night treatment especially), I rarely get any sort of breakout and yet my skin is no longer dry or flaky in the winter. Awesome.
The only reason I gave it a 4 on performance is because it can't quite handle the oil field that is my nose. Heh. But that might be asking for the impossible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Roanoke
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Works great!
Date:November 27, 2014
I love this face wash! It makes my skin feel super clean and minimizes the oiliness of my skin not just after washing but for most of the day. It's a little too fragrant, I wish the scent was a bit more natural. You only need a tiny bit to lather up your whole face so this face wash goes a long way!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tucson
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Seaweed Deep Cleanser...
Date:September 20, 2014
My wife uses this cleanser a lot and asked me to buy her some more on my way from work. After I used a bit on my face, I understood why she loves this product along with the other items from this line. Highly recommended.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Akron
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Found My Cleansing Center
Date:September 3, 2014
I have the most extreme combination skin, dry in some areas and oily with breakouts in other areas. Every other product (even when intended for combination skin) has only made one or the other problem, if not both, worse. The seaweed deep cleansing facial wash has helped my skin find balance for once. It is lightweight with the perfect amount of moisture without being oily. A little goes a long way and I find the scent refreshing. I've also started to use other seaweed products with it including the toner, pore perfecter, the mattifying day cream, and the ionic clay mask. My skin has never looked better. I would definitely recommend the entire seaweed line, but if you only try one thing, make it this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
for those who have little time to care for skin
Date:September 2, 2014
This is the product I was looking for.
I had been using it since last two years and found it best for my life style. I do not have time for cleansing, toning and all those rituals every day so just a little facewash helped me best in achieving good complexion and nice texture of skin (no bubbles, no pimples).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
good facial wash!
Date:August 3, 2014
I love this facial wash! I use it every morning and it leaves my skin feeling superclean but without overdrying it! I definetely recomend it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Detroit, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful and Unique Scent
Date:July 2, 2014
After struggling with my oily and acne prone skin, I decided to try the seaweed cleanser. I was more concerned with my acne flair up more than anything, so I was more than happy to see my skin start to clear after a couple of weeks. I pair this with the Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator (a KEY to reducing acne, and I use the exfoliator about every 2 days). The scent is different and has an aquatic smell to it which I rather like. I highly recommend trying this in conjunction with the exfoliator.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas,TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Leaves skin so clean!
Date:June 7, 2014
At first I didn't like this product because it didn't lather enough to wash my make-up off.
I then started to use it in the morning as a cleanser, I love it. It leaves your skin with this freshness and really wakes it up!
Definitely recommend this to anyone with combination/oily skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Somewhat drying
Date:May 28, 2014
I had been using the Tea tree line for a few years when I decided to try the seaweed line.
First, the scent is much milder. I'd say almost no scent or just a very clean scent.
Second, cleanser feels very light when I'm using it. Soapiness-wise very similar to the Tea tree cleanser. Not too much bubbles like some cream based cleansers.
Lastly, after I use it it does feel a bit drying but at the same time like I didn't thoroughly wash my face.
I have to use it on a cleansing sponge or a brush to feel satisfyingly clean - just my hands aren't enough.
Overall, not bad but I'll probably switch back to the tea tree line when I'm done with this
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>