Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash

Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
Review 1 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CWILL
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Cleans Well
Date:April 16, 2014
I have combo skin. Tried the Tea Tree line, but for some reason it did not do as well as I thought it would. Switched to the Seaweed line and I'm hooked. This cleanser leaves my face very clean without it feeling stripped. Within a week of switching to the seaweed cleanser and toner, my acne was almost a thing of the past. Incredible results! Plus the smell is heavenly!! Small package for the money, but a little goes a long way...plus there are always sales.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Socalboy
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
An effective face wash!
Date:March 8, 2014
Seriously, I've been searching for that perfect face wash that will take away the oil, but also keep my skin from drying out, all while eliminating black heads and minimizing pores. This face wash does all of that.
The smell is fresh and difference, so anyone who complains --they're crazy! You don't even need to use that much, just a little. It's easy on the skin and you feel like you walked out of a spa right after. Top this off with the tea tree oil skin clearing lotion, and say goodbye to oily, shiny skin!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leanneves
Location: Tucson, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love this cleanser!
Date:February 28, 2014
This is by far one of the most effective cleansers I've ever used. I've experimented with many other more and less expensive products, and end up coming back to this one every time. It smells lovely, lathers well, rinses easily, and doesn't leave any residue. I use this cleanser at night along with the Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment and have been extremely pleased with the results. My skin is clear (with the exception of the occasional pimple or two) and my pores stay clear and tight with use of the night treatment in conjunction with this cleanser.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StacyGs
Location: Bloomington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Smooth!
Date:February 26, 2014
I used Oriflame products before changing to Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash for winters. Leaves the skin feeling baby soft, smooth and no dry marks. Extremely gentle for the skin, must try! I have sensitive skin around my nose, takes care of that too!
Thank you Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
skincareaddict
Location: Dallas, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Okay, but not amazing
Date:February 10, 2014
It did its job a little too well on me. It dried out my combination skin and I had to stop using it. I'd recommend it to anyone with oily, greasy skin as it is really good at minimizing pores and tightening/firming your face. Also it smells nice and lathers well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bree22890
Location: Miami, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Awesome for acne!
Date:January 31, 2014
I tried the Tea Tree Face Wash and I guess it was too strong for my face because it would make me break out even more than before, but I love the mask and the body wash. I saw that the seaweed cleanser had good reviews so I gave it a try and my face has changed dramatically! I get compliments all the time now on how my face has cleared up. It also removes my eye make up which is a huge plus! I also bought the seaweed mask and together, it does wonders!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SiberianClover
Location: Bossier City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does the Job
Date:December 2, 2013
I do believe that this cleanser does a better job than the pomegranate facial wash that I tried. It does not smell as good, though. I love the fruity smell of the pomegranate wash but the seaweed one does do a better job of removing makeup. It leaves my skin feeling thirsty though, so I am trying the aloe cleanser next. Hopefully that one will be perfect for my skin type.
There isn't much special about this wash. It is much gentler than many other face washes but still gets the job done. I have dry, sensitive skin and I haven't gotten a single zit while using this. I still have a few dry spots though so I am going to try to use the aloe one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Madii
 
Please wait while more information about Madii is loaded.
Additional information about Madii could not be loaded.
Posted December 11, 2013
If you have dry skin the seaweed line probably isn't too good of an idea because it helps strip the oils from your face making you look matte. Try the vitamin E products, they're absolutely wonderful for dry skin! The over night cream is amazing and makes your face feel soft in the morning and the intense moisture cream is so great (although that one smells a little weird) it doesn't leave you feeling sticky either so I love that on days I'm feeling particularly dry. Hope this helps!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yesiamhere
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
My Go To Cleanser
Date:November 27, 2013
I like many TBS cleansers for different reasons but this is my go to cleanser that i always buy. I have combo/acne skin and this always leaves it at that fresh and clean stage without being squeaky. It smells fresh and washes away all make-up and oil. I use a small dab of cleanser to wash my face and neck. Since i barely need any it lasts me half a year or beyond.
It is effective at getting rid of oil so you'll need a light moisturizer afterwards.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cordel
Location: Buffalo, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Good but not great - for me
Date:November 26, 2013
I've been using the Seaweed line for a little over a year now. All in all, it's great. I have mild acne and oily skin. My skin has been a lot better than it has in the past with using this line regularly. This cleanser, though - it just doesn't do much for my skin. After using some other cleansers in it's place I some some slight improvement. I'm not a skin expert so I can't explain the reason why it doesn't work that great for me - but it does leave my skin feeling clean and refreshed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMuppetShow25
Location: Kansas City, MO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love this line even better than tea tree
Date:November 22, 2013
I was using the tea tree line until I figured out the concentrations of tea tree oil was irritating my face. After speaking with the store associate she recommended the seaweed line. I couldn't be happier. My breakouts are minimal other than my regular hormonal ones - and even those aren't bad at all. My face also isn't ridiculously dry - even more fabulous. I very much recommend this line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elena
 
Please wait while more information about Elena is loaded.
Additional information about Elena could not be loaded.
Not quite what I expected.
Posted December 18, 2013
I bought this to combat my oily skin. Purchased the product in the winter(now) and I've noticed it's been making my eyelids dry. At first I didn't have the problem but the more I got into the routine, it became a problem. I m not sure if it's the winter versus using it in the summer would make a difference. I had to stop using it because my eyelids were peeling and becoming noticeable. I really wanted to like this product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shine
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
BEST CLEANSER EVER
Date:November 4, 2013
I've been a huge fan of TBS and I've tried so many of their cleansers; this one is the best for me so far. I've got oily combination skin, issues with large pores and a little bit of redness; occasional breakouts under the chin and all that. I've tried the Tea Tree cleanser, but it ended up drying my face out. I then switched to the Aloe foaming cleanser, hoping it would help with the redness, but it was just an ok cleanse, nothing special. This one here, is amazing. I've used this for two days, but I'm feeling a difference! I love how you need so little to lather up so much foam so easily! And unlike the foam from those special pumping bottles, this cleanser feels like it has weight on your face, and it really does clean deeper into my pores. My face felt so much softer after the second use. I woke up with literally not oil in my t-zone in the morning- a miracle. And it wasn't a dry no-oil feeling; it was a simple feeling of cleanliness which I loved!!! I personally love the smell of it too, so that's definitely a plus, though I wasn't that fond of it when I first started with the seaweed line two years ago. You'll get used to it though, and it will smell GREAT when you do :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salonee
Location: Redmond
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Great Face Wash that I always wished for !
Date:October 30, 2013
I love love love this face wash ! It does not dry up my skin and the smell is heavenly. I just have to use 2 drops of it and it lathers marvelously ! I have been using this for 1 month now. It cleans my skin perfectly without drying up. This is going to be my daily morning face wash from now !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
collegechick
Location: Albany
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
FABULOUS PRODUCT
Date:August 20, 2013
Best product I have ever used for my face. This product is not too harsh but not too weak either. It is one of the only products that won't irritate my face. I recommend it strongly
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fallon
Location: Scarborough
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Excellent Wash, Average Value
Date:August 7, 2013
I honestly love this face wash so much. It was the perfect consistency such that it lathered and really left my face feeling clean (this is very difficult for a face wash to do as i wear tons of makeup everyday!). The only problem was that it ran out really quickly. It probably lasted two and a half to three weeks. It also did not clear blemishes as well as the teatree facial cleanser (however that wash didn't lather as well as this one!). I hope the body shop makes a face wash that lathers well and lasts!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jega
Location: Dover NH
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Best product worth it!
Date:July 7, 2013
I have oily skin this product works amazing on my skin
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
aradina3
Location: Dearborn, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Love
Date:April 28, 2013
I have combination skin and this gets my oily t-zone clean and my dry cheeks clean with out feeling tight. It works very well. Wish more came in the bottle for the price, but what can you do? I love it and finally found something that works for me, so I'm sticking with it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMeggers
Location: maine
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Smells and feels refreshing!
Date:March 31, 2013
I had an awesome sale/coupon combination when I bought this-- it cost me less than my ineffective drugstore stuff used to cost. Plus it works a million times better than the old stuff on my oily, peely, pore-y, pimple-y (all at the same time) face. And smells/feels so great I never forget to wash my face before bed anymore. So it's worth it, for sure.
I do have a couple things from the Seaweed line (face wash, moisturizer, toner, night serum) that I mix and match with Tea Tree face wash or mask depending on how cranky my skin is, but they work together great. Highly recommended.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baba3
Location: Topeka,Ks
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great purchase
Date:February 13, 2013
This is a great product. Just a small amount and my skin felt fresh and clean. I highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
cath12
Location: canada
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Incredibly fresh cleanser
Date:February 7, 2013
This product is great.
It depends on what skin type you have. Mine is oily on the T zone. This worked good on my skin, made it less oily.
The feeling when you wash your skin is just fantastic, it feels so fresh and wonderful. When you wash it off, you can feel it's all cleaned up, I was amazed.
However, it didn't help me with breakouts, blemishes or blackheads.
I would recommend it to someone who has oily skin but not too much pimples or acne problems!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoVARachel
Location: Arlington, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Miracle Worker
Date:January 22, 2013
This face wash has literally worked miracles! I had what I would call light acne around my chin for months, and using this face wash in conjunction with the tea tree toner has made a magical difference. I have been using it morning and night for a bout a month now, and I would say after the initial week of use, I could see a very noticible difference. The price point is great compared to other more expensive brands and considering it works as well as it does. I was using a Kiehl's face wash for years, regularly using a facial scrub from that brand, as well as having tried a Neutrogena product, and nothing cleared up my skin like this wash has. I am so grateful to have found a product that works so well for such a reasonable price. Love this and would recommend it to anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>