Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk

Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
saharafamily
Location: Euless
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Worth It
Date:May 11, 2013
The scent is very much like a melon/cantaloupe smell. It's not very bubbly or foamy in the tub. Used as a shower gel the consistency is smooth but you need to use alot. It doesn't make my skin feel softer.Too expensive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dobg
Location: Bozeman
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Heavenly Scent
Date:September 21, 2012
This product is what hooked me on The Body Shop. The scent is unmatched, it's a light floral and the formula is moisturizing. Do not expect lots of bubbles, it's more a light foam. Great when followed by the lotus lotion. It is expensive but I try to get it on sale occasionally as a treat for myself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gena
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice Lightly Fragranced Product
Date:March 22, 2011
I LOVE this product! It's not as strong smelling as the rest of body washes from the Body Shop. I wish they had bath salts, oils and other items in this fragrance
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
misslu
Location: Somewhere in CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Its alright
Date:September 19, 2011
For 18 bucks, I wouldn't purchase this again. Just like I said with the bath salts, I would only purchase this if there was a sale going on otherwise it isn't worth it to me. The bottle didn't last long for me since I like to put a good amount in so I'd rather buy something cheaper. Overall though, the smell is quite nice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
frozeninalaska
Location: North Pole, AK
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Paradise
Date:March 30, 2013
Need a vacation? Skip the lines, airports, and layovers. This product will take you to The Hawaiian Islands. The smell is relaxing and soft on the skin. When Jacuzzi jets are turned on so are the bubbles. Wonderful product for yourself or as a gift!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrIzzy
Location: Martinez, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Monthly
Heaven in a Bottle!
Date:April 2, 2014
This....this right here is everything. A heavy portion in a hot tub with a glass of White Zin and my nook! Forget about it! Do yourself a favor, buy this and use it...tonight!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tubtubby57
Location: south haven
tooo much bubbles for me
Date:November 13, 2012
has alot of bubbles when used in a wirlpool but smells wonderful and does make skin soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decee
Location: Cedar City
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Ultimate bath experience
Date:June 26, 2012
The first time I ever used this product I absolutely fell in love with it! It was a gift and I have been using it for many years. I feel that it IS a little pricey for the size, but I will buy it, nevertheless.
I have tried SO many products over the years and this is the only one I will use. I wish I could afford to buy it for all my granddaughters...
I remember years ago being invited to a Body Shop at home party. I purchased several different items, from body butters and foot creams to the bath milk. I have never been disappointed in any of them. But the bath milk is my "hands down" favorite!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShanLianne
Location: Honolulu & St Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVE the smell!
Date:June 19, 2012
This is my favorite smell..mmmm! So nice! I use this as a thick shower gel as well as a bubble bath. I use my spa scrub and then use this right before I get out of the bath and the smell definitely lingeres.. Mmm.. so nice. It makes bath time so much more enjoyable and relaxing - honestly! I recommend picking this up... I am a huge Body Shop lover but not terribly fond of the prices. If you go on sale, however, everything is incredibly affordable!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Razubunny
Location: Spring Valley
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love this
Date:March 28, 2012
When I add this bathing milk to my bath water it creates lovely thick, suds that smell of exotic flowers.
When I sink into the water, close my eyes and just soak for a while, the stresses of the day melt away. After my bath the fragrance lingers and my skin feels soft and silky.
Is it worth $18 for the amount you get? Honestly I get it during the many sales The Body Shop holds. But this is a fabulous product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissK
Location: Austin
Lovely, but the price...
Date:January 3, 2012
Maybe I used too much, but it seems like you need a lot to get a really good bubble bath going. The smell is fantastic and lingers after you get out of the tub. I bought this when it was on sale, and probably would not buy it full price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandgal
Location: Miami
great fragrance
Date:November 11, 2011
Smells heavenly! (And I usually don't like heavy tropical perfumes.) Too expensive for a milk bath, needs to come in a larger bottle. If it were a shower gel, that would be fine. I don't like to mix and match fragrances, so would love to see this in a scrub or butter. I will try the "puree" with this sale, though since it's supposedly light and absorbs fast, likely also a bit too expensive for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lotus & Frangipani Bathing Milk
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes