Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Olive Body Scrub

Olive Body Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Olive Body Scrub
Review 1 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shopper77
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
New Formula, What Happened!
Date:July 4, 2013
I fell in LOVE with this product a year ago. When I went to restock, I immediately noticed a difference. I happened to have a travel size remaining of the old formula and tested against new. The amazing smell is gone, and it seems they've added creme to where it does not scrub like it used to.
Now I am going to return and not repurchase anymore :(
PLEASE PLEASE-- BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great exfoliator
Date:October 7, 2013
I love the olive body scrub. It really exfoliates and gets those dead skin layers off to reveal soft and smooth skin. It has a nice, neutral, earthy scent so it is great for men and women!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayday
Location: Union, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome Scrub
Date:September 20, 2012
I get dry elbows and nothing feels better than to use this scrub, it renews the skin and gives it room to heal. Love it!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Unique Perfect Scrub for Everyone
Date:July 31, 2012
I was on the fence about this although looking back not sure why cause we all know how great olive anything is for us on us or in us. The scrub is REALLY REALLY GOOD with great texture. I'd say try it even if you prefer florals as you can add your your purfume after as it is so delicate.. I have used a lot of TBS scrubs. This is a excellent- unisex smell light, clean and perfect. Gotta try it! Really! It's also handy after gardening, cooking etc for a good scrub so one in laundry room and one in the garden basket too. This is a natural ( in every way) and so glad I gave it a try!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:May 24, 2012
this is a very effective scrub that smells amazing and moisturizes so well! the granules don't dissolve like a sugar scrub, and also feels less harsh than a sugar scrub but more effective. in addition to using this on my body, i like to use this on my hands outside of the shower sometimes because it doesnt't leave a residue like many other scrubs do. i love this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GIGI69
Location: LAS VEGAS, NV
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
OLIVE OIL BODY SCRUB
Date:November 19, 2013
THIS IS MY 2ND FAVORITE BODY SCRUB. I AM AFRICAN AMERICAN AND AFRICAN AMERICAN SKIN USUALLY NEEDS OIL AS IT GETS VERY DRY. THIS WAS AMAZING I LOVE THE IT SMELLS AND THE WAY IT MAKES MY SKIN FEEL.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MomOf1
Location: Bluebird State
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Smell Wonderful But~
Date:January 30, 2012
"The 10oz jars I received were not sealed thus my 2 Star rating in Value. I received 4 jars that were not full to the top as shown in the photo and some were to be sent for Valentine gifts with other items I purchased.Overall, they smell really clean and highly fragrant, these aren't as harsh and greasy like some scrubs sold by another vendor. I do not like sending anything for using on the body unsealed for gifts because of sanitary reasons. Would people buy lipstick, aspirin or facial and body creams if they weren't sealed? I'm sorry Body Shop, but I can't recommend these scrubs for my reasons stated. Why not add that these jars aren't sealed in your item description?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prima
Location: Manila
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works wonder!!!
Date:October 1, 2012
The first time I used this scrub was very amazing. It van be used on your feet as well. The first time I applied it on my feet, I saw lots of dead skin. Eeew but it's really amazing. You don't need to put moisturizer after use because it leaves your skin feeling young and soft to touch. The smell is very clean. The amount of scrub is plenty so it's really effective when it comes to exfoliating. One thing I noticed, the exfoliating power of this scrub after 3-4 times of use is not the same as the first use. But I still recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SkinCareExpert
 
Please wait while more information about SkinCareExpert is loaded.
Additional information about SkinCareExpert could not be loaded.
Olive Scrub Follow-up
Posted August 11, 2013
I was reading your review of the Olive Scrub and it is amazing. One thing I did notice in your review is that you said the exfoliating power is not the same after using it 3-4 times. It really is the same, your skin is not. The scrub is working to exfoliate the dead skin. Every time you use it, you are still are sloughing off dead skin but you probably have less dead skin. By exfoliating too much you can deplete your moisture barrier, which can lead to extremely dry skin. I exfoliate only once or twice a week, but use a moisturizer every day. Too much exfoliating is not good for the skin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kawaita
Location: Hollywood
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Horrible Scent!
Date:September 26, 2011
If you want a scrub that will leave you smelling nice I suggest to not buy this one.
Pros: It is great at exfoliating dry skin with the right size scrubbing beads/shells. It leaves my skin feeling smooth to the touch. The scrub itself is a soft creamy texture similar to mashed up avocado.
Cons: It leaves a "soil" like residue from the scrub on the bathtub floor after rinsing. There is a HORRIBLE SCENT! I decided to pick this scrub because of the reviews of how well it works and that it had a nice scent but I totally didn't like it when I opened the jar. My boyfriend feels the same way so it's not only me that thinks that it smells moldy or like overripe avocado that sat outside in the sun too long.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
body2love
Location: Milwaukee
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Frequency: Daily
"O-luv-this scrub!"
Date:September 11, 2014
The Olive Body scrub is amazing! It leaves such a clean and fresh feel. We always keep it on hand.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bee93
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Refreshing
Date:August 28, 2014
This stuff smells so good, it's creamy and gentle but gets the job done!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SugarGal
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Pretty Good
Date:April 27, 2014
I was super excited to get this product because I love the smell of the olive line but it smells a little nutty and almost like almond extract to me.. It has good exfoliating beads and leaves my skin soft and smooth. I'm not sure if I'd buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Still Amazing
Date:March 5, 2014
It has been quite some time since I ordered this, but it is still fabulous as ever. Thank you for not changing this product. It is perfect! Smells fresh, exfoliates, moisturizes. I'm still in love!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MandaRose
Location: Kenosha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Ok Body Scrub
Date:September 24, 2013
Hmmm....I don't hate/dislike this scrub, but I'm not crazy about it either. Its ok. I was really excited to try it out upon reading the reviews and because its olive....but I guess I expected more from this body scrub. Its a nice, creamy thick texture and it exfoliates well, but the scent doesn't last long; not even pairing it with the olive body butter right after. My skin feels nice and soft after using this scrub, but I like how my skin feels more so after using the cocoa butter body scrub. I will continue to use this until it is gone, but I'm unsure if I'd buy it again. There's something about it that I can't quite put my finger on. I guess its a body scrub and it does what its meant to do so.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pearlian
Location: Washington, D.C.
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Relaxing
Date:June 16, 2013
The scrub doesn't do much a good work to exfoliate my skin, it still takes a lot more physical rubbing to peel the dead skin, the product only helps, not necessarily do the whole work.
However, rich in grains, smells amazing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finrod
Location: gardendale
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
love this scrub
Date:December 29, 2012
From now on, this is my favorite scrub. Smells great and works well. My skin feels very soft and moist. If you have dry skin, try this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayesha
Location: Elmhurst, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Scrub
Date:December 1, 2012
Love the quality of the scrub and love the scent even more. Its no doubt a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdflove
Location: Plymouth
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Amazing Body Scrub
Date:September 24, 2012
I use this on my legs and feet to give my skin that extra smooth and soft touchable feel. After scrubbing I use the olive body butter to soften and give me a longer lasting scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cepochka
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome Scrub
Date:September 19, 2012
The olive oil so good for the skin. I was so excited then I found this scrub, it cleans skin completely, but in the same time makes it soft and healthy. Keep buying it for myself and friends!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olive Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hebi
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fantastic!
Date:August 9, 2012
The scent is light and pleasant in the shower, and is easily covered up by whatever is applied afterwards. The scrub itself exfoliates wonderfully, and moisturizes without feeling greasy. Much better than more expensive scrubs I have purchased in the past, with better ingredients.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>