Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter

Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter
Review 1 for Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: St Augustine, FL
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice for summer but not my favorite.
Date:October 14, 2012
I got this in the mini size to try it before buying the large size. Pro's: It absorbs nicely, it's lightweight so it's nice for summer. Fragrence is light. Con's - I wouldn't like it for winter - I think it's too light because my legs get really dry in winter. Although the fragrence is light, it doesn't interfere with your perfume but I just can't say I like the fragrence of this particular body butter. All this said, it's better than a lotion in that it absorbs so well. I don't hate it, I just don't love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harbor Springs
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Summery Citrus Scent
Date:May 10, 2013
While I have a lot of favorite ingredients from the Body Shop (such as Satsuma, Mango, Seaweed, and Absinthe), Sweet Lemon is top-tier for me because it is so sweetly gentle and, as other reviewers have said, smells good enough to eat! It's sugary but delicate, and this body butter is the beauty equivalent to a lemon meringue pie: whippy, summer-sunny, and delectable. Now I just need to get the full-sized body butter and the fragrance!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: CHATTANOOGA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
I LOVE IT
Date:March 20, 2013
I LOVE THE FRAGRANCE. I WILL RETURN FOR THE OIL IT'S GREAT. SHARED THE BUTTER WITH A FRIEND AND SHE LOVED IT. I purchased the butter, bath wash and the body oil. They work well together and give you a sweet, sexy(I've been told) smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lynchburg
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
The Best Lemon Fragrance
Date:March 20, 2013
I have never fallen in love with the scent of a body butter as I have this one. Its not just lemon its as the name implies - its a soft sweet lemon. I bought the cream, the shower gel and the body oil. I've tried to find other sweet lemon creams but they just can't beat this one. The body butter itself is so nice, too. PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS FRAGRANCE! Thanks so much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Annapolis, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Sweet Lemon Body Butter
Date:December 31, 2012
Great gift received for the holidays.
With winter's cold days, this was perfect to help with my dry skin.
The fragrance is great, my . My husband likes it, also.
I would purchase this, again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: WV
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Sweet Lemon Heaven
Date:November 22, 2012
I LOVE the Sweet Lemon Body Butter!! It smells so good!! It can be a little tricky buying a lemon scent (especially when you are buying online and you don't get to smell it first) because some just smell like floor cleaner, so I was a little worried when I ordered it, but I was so happy with the scent. Light and fresh. My only complaint is that I bought the mini and not the full size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Fremont, California
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
The Best thing about Summer
Date:November 20, 2012
You will love all the Body Butters, but Sweet Lemon brings Summer into the Fall and Winter. The only problem is I bought the Mini instead of the regular size, oops I forgot this size is perfect for stocking stuffers!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago, Illinois
I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:November 16, 2012
OMG! I got this in the mail and I'm totally in love with it. it is perfect. it smells really good and it makes your skin supersmooth
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Creamy and smells great!
Date:June 20, 2012
This body butter is amazing! It goes on smoothly and soaks right in. Unlike most lotions, this body butter does not leave any residue on the skin and keeps it feeling well hydrated. I went with the smallest size to try it out and I will be getting the jumbo size when I go back! The lemon smell is amazing. It is a real fragrance without being too overwhelming. I was told that you can't put this on your face, which would be its one downside.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mini Sweet Lemon Body Butter
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes