Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream

Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
Review 1 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Date:June 28, 2014
Application is easy, a little bit of the product goes a long way. this BB cream gives a even matte finish, and provides slightly more coverage than the Body Shop's All In One BB cream line. it does a pretty good job minimizing the appearance of pores in the T-zone. I can't really describe the smell (or lack of fragrance? ), but that doesn't bother me.
Would be nice if it also includes SPF!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brittney
 
Please wait while more information about Brittney is loaded.
Additional information about Brittney could not be loaded.
Posted July 2, 2014
This BB cream is my new obsession. I tend to have oily, problematic skin and it works so well at keeping my skin matte. I even noticed my skin becoming a lot clearer throughout the week. Highly recommended.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Anytown, USA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
My favorite BB Cream
Date:July 14, 2014
I have very oily skin. I get cystic acne and blackheads on my nose. I have fair skin. I have been using this product for almost 2 full weeks. I have not had any break outs. I have even notice a change in my blackheads. It feels amazing on my face. It covers amazing well for how light the texture feels. It blends easily. Right after I put it on, I do notice a little of the Tea Tree product smell. The smell goes away. No one has told me my face stinks. I do get shiny, but all I have to do is touch up my powder and that takes care of shine. I have several half used tubes of other BB creams, some as expensive as 35 dollars, some as cheap as 10. The Body Shop Tea Tree BB Cream is my favorite. I'm very impressed with this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Montclair, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not enough shades
Date:August 27, 2014
I definitely like this BB cream because it's lightweight and doesn't cause me to break out, but I need a shade darker. Their dark is okay, but it doesn't do justice for my complexion. I have to be very careful when I apply this cream, so it doesn't really cover the way I need it to. But for anyone with a fairer complexion, this will work great for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: upper marlboro
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
TBS Tea Tree Oil BB Cream in Shade #1
Date:August 20, 2014
I received this in the shade #1 & it's perfect for my skin tone. I'm very fair with pink undertones, I'm a NW15 in MAC & this shade has a little bit of a yellow undertone but once I blend it out it looks natural. The consistency is somewhat thick but watery at the same time but once I apply it to my face it's easy to blend & melts right in.
At first, I used my fingers & it gave me 'my skin but better' look but since I have acne I needed extra coverage so I used my Sigma F80 & it was beautiful & I did add concealer where I needed it though. I don't think this will cover SEVERE ACNE because it's not full coverage but it's buildable. This product kinda reminds me of my It Cosmetics CC Cream because it looks the same when I applied it to my skin but I prefer my It Cosmetics over this one but I do like this one as well.
I don't know if I'm going to buy this again because I have other great Korean BB Creams but it's good if you are new to BB Creams. I won't call this a 'BB Cream' because it doesn't have SPF or a primer in it. The whole point of a BB Cream is to have a product all in one - SPF, coverage, primer, skin benefits, serums, & etc. The size of this is unbelievably small, it's smaller than my TBS Vitamin C sunscreen & that's pretty tiny as well. For the size & the price of this, I could have bought a real Asian BB Cream than this but it's a pretty decent Western 'BB Cream'.
Pros:
- Looks good on the skin
- Not drying
- Travel friendly
- Good skin benefits from the tea tree oil
- Great for Oily/Acne prone skin
- Great for someone who has mild to somewhat moderate acne
Cons:
- Very tiny for the price
- Strong scent of tea tree oil
- Won't cover severe acne
- It's not transfer proof
- No SPF
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MRis
 
Please wait while more information about MRis is loaded.
Additional information about MRis could not be loaded.
Love it!
Posted February 21, 2015
I've been using this product for about 6 months now. At first, I did not love it, but now that I have been using it for awhile I absolutely do. I've been trying other BB creams and light foundations including ones that are much more expensive and I keep going back to this one. I got it buy one get one half off - a great price! As someone who does not like to feel her makeup or wear much but simply needs a little cover to even out my skin tone, this product is perfect. I used it on my eye lids as well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Miami
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: No
A little goes a long way
Date:September 2, 2015
Ask for a sample in stores before you decide to buy it. I use this w the rest of the Tea Tree products and it works to clear my skin. It does have a strong minty smell like the rest of the products. It's not very pigmented, because it's a bb cream and not a foundation- meaning it goes on very light, and if you have acne scars like me, they will still show unless you use a concealer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: PR, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Great product
Date:August 24, 2015
Goes a long way. Coverage and skin match is excellent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Providence, RI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Excellent, Light, Natural, Effective
Date:August 24, 2015
I have never been one to wear makeup, and as I suffer from acne I didn't like the idea of putting products on my face to cover the acne, only to irritate it more. But, then when I saw this BB cream come out in the Tea Tree (anti-acne) line, I was so excited! It goes on very light (a little goes a long way, too) and offers very good coverage without looking like you caked your face. I also feel reassured that since it is infused with tea tree that it is not going to exacerbate my acne while I'm wearing it. I am a really low-maintenance woman with a preference for casual, clean, natural look, and I love this BB cream!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Troy, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Felt heavy
Date:August 17, 2015
This BB cream felt super heavy. My face couldn't breathe.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Menlo Park
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Not Bad
Date:August 9, 2015
Nice BB Cream. Makes my skin look healthier and clearer while still natural. Very light coverage, gives you a no-makeup look. Not the best BB cream I've ever used, but certainly not the worst, and I like that it has the added Tea Tree to help my acne-prone skin. I can't tell if it actually improves my acne situation but it certainly doesn't make it worse, unlike some other products I've used. Its a little pricy for what it is, so wait for a sale before purchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Peoria
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Coverage
Date:August 6, 2015
I decided to try tea tree flawless BB cream after many years of using a similar high end product. I am so pleased with the quality and coverage that the tea tree product offers. My skin looks and feels great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: CT
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Too strong of a smell
Date:August 2, 2015
I like the original BB cream but bought this for my teen daughter who has acne. While she liked the color she could not get past the smell. I tried it too and it would not fade.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Yangon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Perfect BB cream for me!
Date:May 26, 2015
I started using makeup when I was in the 9th grade and ever since then I was trying out different foundations and BB creams to fit my oily/combination skin. I started using this Body Shop BB cream only a month ago and it fits my skin perfectly! It gives me a radiant glow with full coverage without making my skin look too shiny. I have an Asian ivory skin and the color 02 fits perfectly. I finally had this natural look without looking too "made-up". But on the downside, it doesn't last very long, only for about 5 hours or so. And also the smell kind of irritated me at first but I got used to it. Overall I love this product and will continue using it, probably forever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lansing
Body Shop employee: Yes
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Natural!
Date:April 23, 2015
Great coverage that looks natural! Mattifying to the skin- no annoying shine. Makes skin look healthy and flawless!! There is also tea tree oil in it, which helps combat blemishes while covering. Stays put all day (I do use a primer). I recommend to everyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Almost Perfect
Date:February 15, 2015
I really love the coverage of this makeup. It still feels light while covering blemishes and spots. With a little powder added on top, it really minimizes shine and reduces the oil on my face.
There are only two things keeping it from being absolutely perfect. The first is it doesn't last all day. I sometimes am at work at least 12 hours after first doing my make up and I look pretty ragged by the end of the day. I know it's almost impossible for a make-up to last all day on oily skin, but then it would be perfect. The second is the packaging. The tube design and wide openning always despenses way more make-up than I need. I wish it came in a pump.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
One of the best I've used
Date:December 29, 2014
I have a fair skin tone (imagine the fair/very light Asian skin tone, that's me), so I purchased light shade. It covers my blemishes very well, applies really easily (I would recommend using a brush so it applies evenly), and most importantly, it doesn't get my skin oily! It holds up my makeup very well. I know that this product has tee tree oil and it has its unique scent -- but I personally like the smell (I own 3 additional tee tree oil products), so it wasn't a problem for me. The tube is indeed pretty small compared to other brands, but unlike other brands I've used before (including ALL Korean brands that's supposed to be the best), it's not watery so it will last me a long time. This will be my staple BB cream for a long time!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Amery, WI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Excellent Foundation
Date:December 26, 2014
I have the most acne prone skin ever and just about every cream/foundation I have ever tried makes me breakout. Not anymore! Not only does this provide excellent coverage but it does not bother my sensitive skin. Great purchase and I would recommend to anyone! Buy two different shade is my advice. We all have lighter and darker areas on different spots on our face and it's important to try and duplicate that so you look natural.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Navarre
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great product
Date:November 25, 2014
This is a great BB Cream, but the light color was extremely too light for me. I normally wear a light color as I do have a lighter skin tone, but this one is more suited for porcelain skin tones than lighter skin tones. When I used it, I had to use a darker powder to brighten my face up so I did not look so washed out and pale. I do like how lightweight this BB cream is and that it does not leave my skin feeling oily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Honolulu
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Pretty nice BB cream
Date:November 22, 2014
I haven't used that many different BB creams, but I think this one serves its purpose well. I love the tea tree line of products and use the toner daily, so I thought I'd try the BB cream. It has a good consistency, though a tiny bit on the watery side. It is very moisturizing, will never leave your skin dry or cakey. It does come off a lot when I sweat (which is kind of a lot here in Hawaii), but if you aren't planning to be hot or exercising, you should be fine. It smells amazing, and feels like it is conditioning my skin the same way the tea tree toner does. Also, this relatively little bottle will last a long time. It is quite concentrated when it comes to color. A little goes a long way. Over all, I'd recommend it, especially to people with drier skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great product
Date:October 21, 2014
Love this BB! It's light and blends in to your skin easily. You can always build up the coverage to your liking and yes it's small but you don't need a lot. Great, if you don't want to wear foundation or for the quick morning makeup routine. I use a beauty blender and finish with a pressed powder to set...works like a charm!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
FINALLY A GREAT BB CREAM
Date:October 20, 2014
BB cream after BB cream failed. This one gets 5+++++ stars. I was hesitant about ording the color online, but it was a PERFECT match. I have suffered with hormonal acne for a year now, I have to be very careful of what type of foundation I use. A little goes a veryyyyy long way. It looks darker but blends so easy. It keeps the shine under control for 12+ hours and does not dry out the skin. I will be ordering this again. LOVE IT!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>