Product Reviews

Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream

Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
Review 1 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
emis
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Date:June 28, 2014
Application is easy, a little bit of the product goes a long way. this BB cream gives a even matte finish, and provides slightly more coverage than the Body Shop's All In One BB cream line. it does a pretty good job minimizing the appearance of pores in the T-zone. I can't really describe the smell (or lack of fragrance? ), but that doesn't bother me.
Would be nice if it also includes SPF!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brittney
 
Please wait while more information about Brittney is loaded.
Additional information about Brittney could not be loaded.
Posted July 2, 2014
This BB cream is my new obsession. I tend to have oily, problematic skin and it works so well at keeping my skin matte. I even noticed my skin becoming a lot clearer throughout the week. Highly recommended.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MROCKS
Location: Anytown, USA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
My favorite BB Cream
Date:July 14, 2014
I have very oily skin. I get cystic acne and blackheads on my nose. I have fair skin. I have been using this product for almost 2 full weeks. I have not had any break outs. I have even notice a change in my blackheads. It feels amazing on my face. It covers amazing well for how light the texture feels. It blends easily. Right after I put it on, I do notice a little of the Tea Tree product smell. The smell goes away. No one has told me my face stinks. I do get shiny, but all I have to do is touch up my powder and that takes care of shine. I have several half used tubes of other BB creams, some as expensive as 35 dollars, some as cheap as 10. The Body Shop Tea Tree BB Cream is my favorite. I'm very impressed with this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bowtieseal
Location: New York, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amazing!!
Date:September 10, 2014
I have really oily skin that breaks out easily. I've tried a million different kinds of foundation, but I never really loved any of them. Usually by the end of the day it wouldn't even be there anymore. I'm now in love with tea tree bb cream! It's a light coverage that you can build, and it actually keeps me matte all day. If you're extra oily you should set it with powder and it'll last all day. I wish it had an SPF, but I'm happy with it anyway!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiRiMom
Location: OK
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Flawless Skin
Date:September 3, 2014
My daughter is 13 & has been using this product about a month now. It really evens out her skin! It does not cause her any extra dryness-which she's sensitive to-it covers really well, & seems to leave her a shine free finish after she applies her powder. She also uses the Tea Tree night fade lotion, blemish gel, & face mask.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
jjppss
Location: Bend
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
in love w this bb cream
Date:August 29, 2014
This bb cream is by far the best one i have ever bought! It blends in perfectly with my skin tone (medium) and it blurs imperfections and even skin tone perfectly. I just wish it had spf.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
ChloeH92
Location: Montclair, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Not enough shades
Date:August 27, 2014
I definitely like this BB cream because it's lightweight and doesn't cause me to break out, but I need a shade darker. Their dark is okay, but it doesn't do justice for my complexion. I have to be very careful when I apply this cream, so it doesn't really cover the way I need it to. But for anyone with a fairer complexion, this will work great for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
DuoMom
Location: San Fransico, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Not impressed
Date:August 22, 2014
I purchased the tea tree bb cream in Fair. Overall, not impressed. The consistency is thin, and coverage is barely there. Cannot say it altered the appearance of my skin all that much. It spreads easily enough. The shade was a bit too light -- more ivory than light beige. Smell is ok, however not purely tea tree typical of this line of products. There is something faintly unpleasant about it, like old socks. Keeps oil at bay, but does not prevent minor breakouts. Comparable to other drugstore brands out there, so $18/tube is about right. I'll stick to Korean brands, they work a lot better and smell better too, as a rule -- plus, a lot of them contain natural ingredients.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimpleVegan
Location: Dallas, Texas
Body Shop employee: Yes
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Latest Staple in my Makeup Routine
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought this product the day it was released and haven't used any other foundation since, it gives great coverage for a bb cream and isn't so moisturizing that my face feels oily and cakey. I set it with a powder when I want to have more coverage and it works really well as a base. The odor doesn't last long, although upon application you can smell tea tree oil. The range only has three shades, so it isn't very versatile, I have very light skin and the lightest one doesn't give me a pink or yellow pigment. Definitely invest if you have trouble with foundations being to oily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovebunnyx
Location: upper marlboro
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
TBS Tea Tree Oil BB Cream in Shade #1
Date:August 20, 2014
I received this in the shade #1 & it's perfect for my skin tone. I'm very fair with pink undertones, I'm a NW15 in MAC & this shade has a little bit of a yellow undertone but once I blend it out it looks natural. The consistency is somewhat thick but watery at the same time but once I apply it to my face it's easy to blend & melts right in.
At first, I used my fingers & it gave me 'my skin but better' look but since I have acne I needed extra coverage so I used my Sigma F80 & it was beautiful & I did add concealer where I needed it though. I don't think this will cover SEVERE ACNE because it's not full coverage but it's buildable. This product kinda reminds me of my It Cosmetics CC Cream because it looks the same when I applied it to my skin but I prefer my It Cosmetics over this one but I do like this one as well.
I don't know if I'm going to buy this again because I have other great Korean BB Creams but it's good if you are new to BB Creams. I won't call this a 'BB Cream' because it doesn't have SPF or a primer in it. The whole point of a BB Cream is to have a product all in one - SPF, coverage, primer, skin benefits, serums, & etc. The size of this is unbelievably small, it's smaller than my TBS Vitamin C sunscreen & that's pretty tiny as well. For the size & the price of this, I could have bought a real Asian BB Cream than this but it's a pretty decent Western 'BB Cream'.
Pros:
- Looks good on the skin
- Not drying
- Travel friendly
- Good skin benefits from the tea tree oil
- Great for Oily/Acne prone skin
- Great for someone who has mild to somewhat moderate acne
Cons:
- Very tiny for the price
- Strong scent of tea tree oil
- Won't cover severe acne
- It's not transfer proof
- No SPF
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
River
Location: Stuart, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Meh
Date:August 19, 2014
Normally, I love all of the Body Shop products. I am 43 years old and have both acne and fine lines (yeah, that's fair). This product is a bit cakey, which accentuates my fine lines, something I definitely don't want. Also, there is a bit of an odor to it. If you have fairly mature skin or are sensitive to smells, you're going to want to avoid this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luiza
Location: Oxford
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Great Purchase
Date:August 1, 2014
Looked a little cakey at first, but when you rub it in it works great! Doesn't feel heavy at all and not as greasy as the other BB cream they have. Overall, good purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
scm123
Location: Fort lauderdale
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
great coverage
Date:July 28, 2014
This BB cream has a light weight coverage that blurs imperfections which make it look like medium coverage without the thick heavy pasty feel. Breathable coverage. It is also great at covering slight redness. This can be applied with fingers without streaks and patchiness.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slash6114
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Excellent BB Cream
Date:July 13, 2014
Excellent BB cream for oily skin. Nice, sheer coverage that helps to keep matte for hours. Color blends very well, lasts all day. Great addition to the Tea Tree product line, good value for the money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ambeauty
Location: Roseville, California
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Best BB!
Date:July 8, 2014
This is the best BB cream I own, and I'm a makeup junkie. My skin is normal to very slightly dry and this product doesn't alter the balance. I love how lightweight the formula is. Other BB creams I've tried, including the All-in-1 BB cream, are much oilier. This item offers great coverage and goes on more matte than your traditional BB. Tea tree products can have an overwhelming scent, but after a few minutes I couldn't smell it at all. Infused with tamanu oil, it can also improve the overall smoothness of your skin. At $18, this product is a steal! Highly recommend to all who like medium coverage makeup that feels weightless and non-greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes