Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel

Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
Review 1 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaOfThree
Location: San Diego
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Soooo Refreshing
Date:June 21, 2012
The Satsuma line is for sure on my favorite things list! I have been using the body wash for a year now and have had no issues with dry skin or breakouts (Note: I have not used on my face). I have bought a few different lotions and perfumes, but this is always my go-to scent. It is great for all year round, but especially fresh for summer!! Pair it with the body butter - the body lotions at TBS seem more 'sticky' to me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeR
Location: Atlanta
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Burst of Sunshine in your Shower
Date:June 17, 2012
I ordered the Jumbo size in this. I had only used the Satsuma shower scrub before and loved the smell, so I knew I'd love this too. It's nice as a daily body wash and it helps me wake up in the mornings, I like to use the Satsuma body oil as a moisturizer right out of the shower 2 or 3 days a week. Even though the fragrance is so nice it doesn't interfere with your favorite perfume. By the time your all dressed the fragrance has dissipated. I always do my perfume last thing after dressing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
LoveMoringa
Location: Ames
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sticky Product
Date:October 30, 2013
I was expecting it will leave my skin soft and clean, however after I used this shower gel, it turns out that this gel leaves my skin sticky. I do not feel like I am clean after I use Satsuma Shower Gel. Please TBS make shower gels not sticky!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRSVANDO
Location: Washington State
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Smells Insane
Date:September 14, 2014
I've used The Body Shop shower gels for years. They always smell good, but the Satsuma smells insane good. Instant wake up call!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AppleIgn
Location: Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Only Body Wash I use
Date:September 5, 2014
Since discovering TBS I haven't used any other body products to keep my skin fresh and moisturized. The jumbo sized shower gels literally last a whole year, even of using everyday! So worth the money and if you love the satsuma scent you definitely need to get this. Affordable and I've already bought a jumbo bottle of the strawberry scent (another favorite)!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tdf421
Location: Littleton, Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Scent-sational
Date:August 4, 2014
I don't know what it is about Satsuma, but I just love it!
This is a perennial favorite for me, and in my opinion, one you can't go wrong with. Wonderful scent without being cloying or overbearing. Light and invigorating!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great scent & great value size
Date:May 16, 2014
Jumbo size shower gels are a great value to enjoy more of your TBS favorites. I am a recent fan of Satsuma. If you love zesty citrus scents, Satsuma may win you over with it's tart, fresh clementine scent. My husband emjoys this scent, too. The Jumbo Olive & Pink Grapefruit shower gels sit beside this one in our shower. The Satsuma scrub and lotion are great companions. This shower gel lathers well and rinses completely clean. This scent is great all year around and a wonderful burst of freshness in your morning shower or bath. Enjoy! :)
(Note to an earlier review: if you have trouble rinsing off your shower gels, check to see if you have hard water.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
BasenjiDogLoverNJ
Location: Bayonne, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
smells like tang :-/
Date:October 13, 2013
Satsuma used to be my absolute favorite of all TBS shower gels. Not anymore. I used to be a power scent of fresh cut/juiced Satsuma oranges (which are a variety of sweet mandarin oranges). Now it simply smells artificial and cheap. I can only describe it as Tang like. Its like going from fresh squeezed organic orange juice to generic Tang/Kool-Aid. TBS has lost its ground on this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
So invigorating!!!
Date:October 7, 2013
Oh my! This shower gel is amazing! Wonderful awakening citrus scent that is great for everyone. It is wonderful to use in the morning, especially when you are feeling tired and groggy because the citrus hints are so brightening and invigorating. My husband likes to use this as well. Pair this with the Satsuma body butter and you are set for the day. Truly amazing. The jumbo size is well worth it because everyone in the house will become addicted!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaydence
Location: Princeon
Body Shop employee: No
Date:October 3, 2013
Smells really fruit and refreshing without being overbearing. My boyfriend started using the bottle I left in his shower! It is truly a unisex scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
eems
Location: NHV
Body Shop employee: No
Low Dispenser Output
Date:August 11, 2013
Am I the only person who finds the extremely low output from the pump dispenser frustrating ? The product itself is great once you get it out of the bottle, but the pump design is horrible.
Buy it but be prepared to put it into a different dispenser unless you can spend hours in the shower every day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
InvisibleGirl
Location: Toledo, OH
Best Shower Gel I've Used
Date:June 23, 2013
Once I started using TBS's shower gels, I knew I'd never be able to use anything else. Unlike other shower gels and soaps, these shower gels do not dry out my skin at all. They smell fantastic, especially the satsuma, which is my favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirri
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:October 10, 2012
Smells absolutely wonderful and it works well
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nirak
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells so yummy & clean!
Date:September 23, 2012
I bought this product on a whim, based on other reviews. I was astounded by the quality of the scent. It's not too sweet or fake orange scented -just enough to get compliments from my boyfriend every time I use it. It doesn't smell artificial at all, and leaves me feeling and smelling clean and refreshed. I will definitely be purchasing this scent again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: warren
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Best purchase ever
Date:September 19, 2012
This satsuma smells so good, my husband uses it~! I love it been using it for years~!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kentuckygirl
Location: Goodrich
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love this product
Date:September 19, 2012
My daughter has sensitive skin and can't use many body wash products, but this product works great. The jumbo size bottle lasts quite a long time as well. Fresh, invigorating scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfhaselton
Location: Moncks Corner, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Best Body Wash EVER!
Date:September 15, 2012
I love this product. No only does it smell like you stepped onto a tropical island but it lasts forever and lathers tremendously. I give it to my friends as gifts because they love it. I am their "go to" gal for anything from The Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kbear
Location: Reno
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Clean. Crisp. Sweet.
Date:August 30, 2012
Typically I am not a citrus kind of gal however I am addicted to the satsuma line! It's a different type of orange-ish smell and is sweeter. The body wash leaves me (as well as my whole bathroom!!!) smelling fresh and delicious. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone especially new customers to TBS. It's my go to scent!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
elgeefromcalifornia
Location: Martinez, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVE it (months later!)
Date:August 10, 2012
I was told in store that this product would last and it sure did! I am still not tired of the smell because it is so unique. I love using it everyday and it is non-drying. I am a fan of all of the satsuma scented products now!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jumbo Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Marysville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Ahhhhmazingly yummy!
Date:June 18, 2012
I have used this shower gel in the past and LOVED it! So when my 17 year old son had run out of his usual stuff, I decided to replace it with a jumbo bottle of Satsuma. Of course, he thought it was "for girls" and reluctantly decided to try it. He LOVES IT!! He has that typical, slightly oily teenaged skin and this cleanses without being drying at all. The smell is awesome and it brings back memories for me when he comes strolling through after showering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>