Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mega Satsuma Shower Gel

Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
Review 1 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Soooo Refreshing
Date:June 21, 2012
The Satsuma line is for sure on my favorite things list! I have been using the body wash for a year now and have had no issues with dry skin or breakouts (Note: I have not used on my face). I have bought a few different lotions and perfumes, but this is always my go-to scent. It is great for all year round, but especially fresh for summer!! Pair it with the body butter - the body lotions at TBS seem more 'sticky' to me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Burst of Sunshine in your Shower
Date:June 17, 2012
I ordered the Jumbo size in this. I had only used the Satsuma shower scrub before and loved the smell, so I knew I'd love this too. It's nice as a daily body wash and it helps me wake up in the mornings, I like to use the Satsuma body oil as a moisturizer right out of the shower 2 or 3 days a week. Even though the fragrance is so nice it doesn't interfere with your favorite perfume. By the time your all dressed the fragrance has dissipated. I always do my perfume last thing after dressing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Ames
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Sticky Product
Date:October 30, 2013
I was expecting it will leave my skin soft and clean, however after I used this shower gel, it turns out that this gel leaves my skin sticky. I do not feel like I am clean after I use Satsuma Shower Gel. Please TBS make shower gels not sticky!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Troy
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Refreshingggg
Date:August 30, 2015
Its smells yumm, and so refreshing , just makes u feel better , and plasters a smile throughout ur experince . The Satsuma range is amazing , the fresh citrusyyy smell is invigorating , after a hard day or for a kick start morning , this works d best .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bowling Green
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Awesome!!!
Date:August 27, 2015
The fragrance is addictive. Love the product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Stevenson
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Excellent Purchase
Date:August 25, 2015
I absolutely love this shower gel!!!! The lather is exquisite & the fragrance is fresh & beautiful!!!! I will continue to purchase this as long as you have it. A little goes a long way with this shower gel. I love that I can also use it on the kids & they love it!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Taylorsville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Yummy citrus scent
Date:August 24, 2015
Using this scent just makes me smile. The scent is so bright and cheerful. Highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cincinnati
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
love the smell!
Date:August 24, 2015
This is the best shower gel. I love the scent and the soothing qualities of this product! I will buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlotte, NC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
A little goes a long way!
Date:August 21, 2015
The Body Shop's shower gel is the best gel you could ever use. All it takes are three pumps of shower gel onto a puff /washcloth and you will be able to lather your entire body with out having to reapply. After using the shower gel your skin will feel refreshed, soft and moisturized. You will not be left with a nasty residue on your skin like other leading brands tend to leave behind. Plus, after your done with your amazing shower experience you will enjoy the beautiful scent this product leaves in the air. This product gives you the true spa experience at the comfort of your own home. Enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Classic!
Date:January 21, 2015
This is a long time favorite with me, it's hard to decide between this and the grapefruit, they are both perfect!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome Body Wash
Date:January 14, 2015
I bought this body wash based on the high reviews and I couldn't be happier with it. I've always had to use moisturizing body washes because I would get severely dried out skin, and even those would only help a bit with the dryness. I've been using this for about 3-4 months now, and I no longer have dry skin issues (probably because this is soap-free!) Smells great too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
Refreshing and invigorating scent!
Date:January 2, 2015
I absolutely love the satsuma scent. The satsuma shower gel is great, especially in the morning! It lathers really easily and makes me feel clean afterwards with no residue.
I love the jumbo size- it's a great value if you enjoy the scents and the pump works well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington State
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Smells Insane
Date:September 14, 2014
I've used The Body Shop shower gels for years. They always smell good, but the Satsuma smells insane good. Instant wake up call!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Only Body Wash I use
Date:September 5, 2014
Since discovering TBS I haven't used any other body products to keep my skin fresh and moisturized. The jumbo sized shower gels literally last a whole year, even of using everyday! So worth the money and if you love the satsuma scent you definitely need to get this. Affordable and I've already bought a jumbo bottle of the strawberry scent (another favorite)!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Littleton, Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Scent-sational
Date:August 4, 2014
I don't know what it is about Satsuma, but I just love it!
This is a perennial favorite for me, and in my opinion, one you can't go wrong with. Wonderful scent without being cloying or overbearing. Light and invigorating!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great scent & great value size
Date:May 16, 2014
Jumbo size shower gels are a great value to enjoy more of your TBS favorites. I am a recent fan of Satsuma. If you love zesty citrus scents, Satsuma may win you over with it's tart, fresh clementine scent. My husband emjoys this scent, too. The Jumbo Olive & Pink Grapefruit shower gels sit beside this one in our shower. The Satsuma scrub and lotion are great companions. This shower gel lathers well and rinses completely clean. This scent is great all year around and a wonderful burst of freshness in your morning shower or bath. Enjoy! :)
(Note to an earlier review: if you have trouble rinsing off your shower gels, check to see if you have hard water.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Bayonne, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
smells like tang :-/
Date:October 13, 2013
Satsuma used to be my absolute favorite of all TBS shower gels. Not anymore. I used to be a power scent of fresh cut/juiced Satsuma oranges (which are a variety of sweet mandarin oranges). Now it simply smells artificial and cheap. I can only describe it as Tang like. Its like going from fresh squeezed organic orange juice to generic Tang/Kool-Aid. TBS has lost its ground on this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
So invigorating!!!
Date:October 7, 2013
Oh my! This shower gel is amazing! Wonderful awakening citrus scent that is great for everyone. It is wonderful to use in the morning, especially when you are feeling tired and groggy because the citrus hints are so brightening and invigorating. My husband likes to use this as well. Pair this with the Satsuma body butter and you are set for the day. Truly amazing. The jumbo size is well worth it because everyone in the house will become addicted!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Princeon
Body Shop employee: No
Date:October 3, 2013
Smells really fruit and refreshing without being overbearing. My boyfriend started using the bottle I left in his shower! It is truly a unisex scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mega Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: NHV
Body Shop employee: No
Low Dispenser Output
Date:August 11, 2013
Am I the only person who finds the extremely low output from the pump dispenser frustrating ? The product itself is great once you get it out of the bottle, but the pump design is horrible.
Buy it but be prepared to put it into a different dispenser unless you can spend hours in the shower every day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>