Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honeymania™ Body Butter

Honeymania™ Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.373 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honeymania™ Body Butter
Review 1 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sjones
Location: Charlotte
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing scent!
Date:January 4, 2014
I have never fallen in love with a scent as much as I have with Honeymania. It's clean, fresh and relaxing. I enjoyed the body butter so much that I bought the entire line. I hope this is not a limited edition line because it's the only body care that I buy from The Body Shop. Please keep it around forever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bri7
 
Please wait while more information about Bri7 is loaded.
Additional information about Bri7 could not be loaded.
Posted January 7, 2014
Even when i am not wearing this lotion, I have to occasionally just open it to get a whiff because the scent is that delicious. I am in love.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emma093
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I need more!!!!!!
Date:December 17, 2013
This was a Christmas gift I got today and I am already in love with it. It smells amazing and moisturizes my dry skin. This is a must have for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sem07
Location: Des Moines
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice sweet smell but not sealed
Date:November 27, 2013
Smells more floral to me but it's a nice sweet smell. I like the idea for a honey flavor because it makes a fun and unique gift...speaking of which, could you please consider sealing your products? I gave this to a friend who was unfamiliar with The Body Shop and she seemed a little disturbed by this, and I can't blame her much. I'm hoping she didn't toss it because your body butters are amazing, but I think I may stick to just buying them for myself unless this changes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netty2013
Location: Canton , Ga
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this scent!
Date:November 19, 2013
This was my first purchase ever @ The body shop. I went in for a Christmas gift and ended up buying this for myself. I love love love this scent and could NOT leave without it. I will definitely be back to buy more of this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohiogal
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Body Butter
Date:October 29, 2013
I absolutely love this body butter !!!! Bought the Honeymania perfume spray and loved it so much decided to try the body butter. The scent is fresh and long lasting. Love it so much just purchased the honeymania shower gel. This is a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
fabulous!!!
Date:October 7, 2013
I love this!!!! Oh my goodness this scent is divine! I absolutely love honey and the moisturizing properties that it offers so this product was a must for me. At first, I didn't expect having a hint of floral, because I am NOT a floral person at all. After a few seconds, the honey took over and i was sold. Once that happened, I had to have it. This butter is so soft and smooth and has a little extra sweetness. It leaves your skin with a delicate honey and light floral scent. YUM!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalMY
Location: Lowell, MA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Light and sweet
Date:September 23, 2013
Normally I don't like anything floral because the scent is too heavy/strong so I stick to fruity fragrances BUT Honeymania has a very light scent and isn't overly floral at all (thank god because I was super excited at the news of a honey fragrance); it's slightly sweet too so it smells like honey would taste - perfect. The texture of the butter itself is creamy, has hold, and isnt too thick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsObsidian
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Crazy for Honeymania!
Date:September 21, 2013
I just bought Honeymania body butter today. I am very impressed. Usually bath and body products with honey are a little too sweet smelling. The Body Shop did a very good job formulating this scent. It's floral, with a nice but subtle scent of honey. I love it! I am glad I bought it. Overall, I gave it a 5 star rating, along with Performance and Quality. Thanks to the Friends with Benefits coupon I only paid $10 for it, which is AWESOME. However, I did rate it's original price as Average. At the end of the day, The Body Shop always run Good specials. So, I really can't complain.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckyCharms
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yummy Honeymania!!!
Date:September 21, 2013
I got the Honeymania Body Butter, shower gel and Eau de Toilette. I love this new wildflower honey fragrence!!! One of my favoite ways to moisturize my hair is the beautifying oil though. I love the beautifying oils, so versitile! I noticed there wasn't one for Honeymania. :( Please, please make HONEYMANIA BEAUTIFYING OIL!!! Thanks Body Shop! :D
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wildflowers-n-Honey body butter
Date:September 16, 2013
Honeymania body butter smells like wildflowers and honey. The texture is surprisingly silky for a "dry skin" body butter. It blends well into skin & has good moisturizing properties. I gave this 4 stars because the dry skin body butters to not smell as good on my skin as the "normal skin" body butters do. I highly recommend the Honeymania shower gel. This floral fragrance is not as strong as Moringa & enjoyably sweeter because of the honey. I also recommend the lip balm.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RetroGirl
Location: central coast, CALIF
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not bad
Date:October 4, 2013
I ordered a mini size of this body butter to try it out without committing to a large tub of it. While the fragrance is a nice floral fragrance, there is absolutely NO honey scent in this at all?! When you buy something with the word honey in it, you expect at least a whiff of honey. But there is none in this. It smells nice, though a bit too floral for my taste, I really wish Body Shop would start going with more natural fragrances and not so many synthetic and floral ones.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
BodyShopLover4every
Location: Orlando, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ugh...heavily scented in a bad way
Date:January 26, 2014
It reminds me of the how some women are so saturated in a perfume that you smell them coming and their stench is still around long after they left.
I'll stick to Brazil Nut, Almond and Olive body butters. Even Moringa is not overwhelming compared to this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacificNWLabLover
Location: Seattle and Whidbey Island, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
GOOD MOISTURE, TOO PERFUMY
Date:January 14, 2014
I was really excited to try this new Honey Body Butter. It is rich and thick and moisturizes well, but I had to wash it off after 10 minutes because of the overwhelming perfumey smell. Whew! Way too strong! Too bad, because it's a really good product but I can't stand the smell. for those with sensitivities to fragrance, this one IS NOT for you! I will stick with my favorites, the Coconut and Brazil Nut and give this one away. The soap is OK, and the scrub is OK, because they get washed off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
njinwc
Location: West Chester, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
SkinConcern: Blemishes
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Moisture. Heavy Smell.
Date:December 11, 2013
Quickly, this moisturizes incredibly. It does leave a dull oil sheen which I can take or leave.
However, the scent of this is terribly overwhelming. It's very strong and perfumey. That's the problem--it's perfumey. It does not put one in the mind of honey. Luckily, I'm just using it from the knees down so I don't have to smell it...unless sitting Indian-style ;-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
mtgirl
Location: Billings
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinType: Very Dry
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
STRONG honeysuckle scent
Date:December 11, 2013
I was hoping I would love this...I love Burts Bees honey lip balm and imagined it would smell something like that. Paired with such great reviews I went ahead and bought 2. I just received them and the scent of this is VERY strong. It reminds me of honeysuckle which I don't care for at all. If you like honeysuckle (very sweet flowery smell), perhaps this is the BB for you. I won't be wearing it....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
acupcake
Location: Midwest
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ugh
Date:October 3, 2013
I'm so disappointed in this fragrance. The body butter itself is amazing, of course, as all Body Shop butters are fantastic and totally worth it - but the scent is just not my thing. I'm not a floral girl at all, I'm a "sweet" smelling girl, and this is just all out floral. Honeysuckle-ish to me. It gave me a headache right when i put it on my hands. I did catch a small whiff of honeyish, but it faded quickly and is REALLY overpowered by the super strong flower smell. If you're looking for a sweet smell or aren't very big on floral, then don't buy this, you'll be disappointed. ;(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtrabbit
Location: Miami, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Such a great smell!!
Date:June 24, 2014
Im sure this also makes my skin really soft, especially since I use it all the time, but I must confess...I use it because of how much I love the scent! The smell literally puts me in a good mood. I now have the whole line!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
seb123
Location: San Francisco, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
LOVE IT!
Date:June 6, 2014
I love all of the body shop's body butters but the honeymania is definitely my favorite! The scent is light, not too overwhelming. I use it all the time and it lasts a long time. Leaves skin feeling really soft, moisturized, healthy, and fresh. Worth the expense because it truly is a quality product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessSteele
Location: Norman, Oklahoma
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My new favorite!!
Date:May 15, 2014
I absolutely love this fragrance!! It keeps my skin soft and subtle all day long and I use it after my bath at night. My husband also loves how it smells on me! The butter itself is a bit thicker than most of the others I use from The Body Shop, but it moisturizers very well and, again, I adore the smell!! Cannot wait for the body mist!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer1990
Location: Seattle, Washington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
:)
Date:May 12, 2014
smells more like a field of flowers than actual honey, but the smell is pleasant and does contain notes of honey.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>