Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honeymania™ Body Butter

Honeymania™ Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honeymania™ Body Butter
Review 1 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jadiebug
Location: Fairbanks
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Lovely Scent!
Date:April 8, 2014
I love this body butter, it's my favorite from TBS so far. I can't get over the smell, I love it, and I use it every time I get out of the shower. It works great too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PitaBella
Location: Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Amazing smell
Date:April 7, 2014
I love this BB! I just got it today and I must say I love honey and I am a natural raw honey consumer myself. I love this smell and I've read so many reviews. Here's the thing this BB smells great and it has a scent of honey with florals. It's a light smell not like the strawberry BB that's more empowering. I think if you like florals with honey this is your BB, not strong or perfumey as other reviewers have said. Love this purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
monogrammom
Location: Cumming, GA USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
the best consistency
Date:April 4, 2014
I have very sensitive pale, freckle prone skin.
I ordered the little honey body butter with cocoa lip balm for teacher valentine's. My 13 year old told me teachers hate getting "that kind of stuff" Which I am not sure if I agree with...but any how. I had some honey body butter to try. I have tried moringa and samutsi(sp) and both of those are not solid like the honey. I actually recieved 2 in the mail and one is a thick lotion consistency but the honey is solid. I think this helps it abosrbs in better. I would only ask for a little better scent. It isn't bad and it isn't overpowering, but it isn't great. I would give 5 stars if there was a little better scent. It reminds me of a typical bath bar scent...nothing lovely and special.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrIzzy
Location: Martinez, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Dissapointing Scent
Date:April 2, 2014
I have to say, for something to be labeled Honey, this doesn't smell like it. The quality, value and performance of this product is great, as with most Body Shop products. Sadly this one didn't live up to the name. I love honey, and drink it with my tea every morning. This one was a miss in the scenting department.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatyK
Location: Chambersburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
BEST STUFF EVER!!!
Date:March 17, 2014
The honey scent is just what I have always wanted. It's not too much, yet not too little. I use it around the chest area to freshen myself up right after work, if I can't stop at home. I love love love this stuff !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I love Honeymania
Date:March 16, 2014
I love this line. The scent is fantastic. It is strong if you just smell the BB creme but the scent softens quickly to a refined elegant floral scent leaving my skin super soft. It is floral but not as strong as say the Moringa is. I really look forward to using this. If you want a stronger scent add the toilette perfume too it is amazing. I also love the gentle skin softening scrub as it has a mild ground course and the cream in it makes my skin feel baby soft. I also use the soap and an ordering the cleanser. I love this line ( please do not change or discontinue any Honeymainia products. Thanks TBS..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
RobotButler
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I like it!
Date:February 6, 2014
More floral overtones than "honey," but I really like it. The body butter is a little stiffer than the ones I'm used to.
I like using this just after a shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
moecasey
Location: philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Lovely, but doesn't smell like Honey
Date:January 29, 2014
This is a lovely fragrant lotion which I purchased for my dry skin in this bitter winter weather. I love all things honey and was excited to see this product available. The moisture lasts, but the fragrance is not at all what was expected. It is much more of a floral scent. Pretty, but not what I wanted.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
BodyShopLover4every
Location: Orlando, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ugh...heavily scented in a bad way
Date:January 26, 2014
It reminds me of the how some women are so saturated in a perfume that you smell them coming and their stench is still around long after they left.
I'll stick to Brazil Nut, Almond and Olive body butters. Even Moringa is not overwhelming compared to this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
meg44
Location: Denver
Body Shop employee: No
Yum!
Date:January 24, 2014
Bought this and didn't know what to expect. Has a light fresh floral scent that I grew to love. One of my favorite scents and I even bought the EDT to match the body butter. I like how this sinks in and soothes skin. Will buy again when I run out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
crim
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
Frequency: Daily
I've fallen in Aromatic Love!
Date:January 21, 2014
I absolutely love this scent--I usually have allergic reactions (sinus) to floral scents (lavender, rose, lilac, lily, chamomile, etc.) so I am usually stuck with fruit or non-mint family herb scented items. If you have ever have gotten honey directly from a bee keeper, this is exactly what it smells like--not the sugary sweet grocery store processed kind, but the fresh wildflower honey you get straight from the bees soon after the honey is harvested. The first time I opened this and took a whiff, all sorts of summer memories started floating back. This is my favorite of all TBS items I have tried, and I hope they expand the line and make a super tub of this! I go through it way to quickly...with the most recent sale I plan on stocking up for gifts--that is, if I don't use it!
Other than the scent, it is a body butter that is very moisturizing with only a slight lingering scent, at least in my opinion. I ended up using the mini version as a hand cream just so I could carry it around and use it more often!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacificNWLabLover
Location: Seattle and Whidbey Island, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
GOOD MOISTURE, TOO PERFUMY
Date:January 14, 2014
I was really excited to try this new Honey Body Butter. It is rich and thick and moisturizes well, but I had to wash it off after 10 minutes because of the overwhelming perfumey smell. Whew! Way too strong! Too bad, because it's a really good product but I can't stand the smell. for those with sensitivities to fragrance, this one IS NOT for you! I will stick with my favorites, the Coconut and Brazil Nut and give this one away. The soap is OK, and the scrub is OK, because they get washed off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sjones
Location: Charlotte
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing scent!
Date:January 4, 2014
I have never fallen in love with a scent as much as I have with Honeymania. It's clean, fresh and relaxing. I enjoyed the body butter so much that I bought the entire line. I hope this is not a limited edition line because it's the only body care that I buy from The Body Shop. Please keep it around forever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bri7
 
Please wait while more information about Bri7 is loaded.
Additional information about Bri7 could not be loaded.
Posted January 7, 2014
Even when i am not wearing this lotion, I have to occasionally just open it to get a whiff because the scent is that delicious. I am in love.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emma093
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I need more!!!!!!
Date:December 17, 2013
This was a Christmas gift I got today and I am already in love with it. It smells amazing and moisturizes my dry skin. This is a must have for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
njinwc
Location: West Chester, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
SkinConcern: Blemishes
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Moisture. Heavy Smell.
Date:December 11, 2013
Quickly, this moisturizes incredibly. It does leave a dull oil sheen which I can take or leave.
However, the scent of this is terribly overwhelming. It's very strong and perfumey. That's the problem--it's perfumey. It does not put one in the mind of honey. Luckily, I'm just using it from the knees down so I don't have to smell it...unless sitting Indian-style ;-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
mtgirl
Location: Billings
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinType: Very Dry
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
STRONG honeysuckle scent
Date:December 11, 2013
I was hoping I would love this...I love Burts Bees honey lip balm and imagined it would smell something like that. Paired with such great reviews I went ahead and bought 2. I just received them and the scent of this is VERY strong. It reminds me of honeysuckle which I don't care for at all. If you like honeysuckle (very sweet flowery smell), perhaps this is the BB for you. I won't be wearing it....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BakerMom
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
ALL Body Butters Rock
Date:December 5, 2013
I was reluctant to try Body Butter because my skin is dry and I've never had any luck with lotions. Then The Body Shop sent me a sample and I was hooked, I hoard jars of it to make sure I don't run out and give it to my friends and family. It lasts until I shower again and all of the ones I've tried smell delicious (Mango, Honeymania, Holiday Cranberry, Vanilla and Chocomania). Best thing ever for dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Razubunny
Location: Spring Valley, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great scent, love this butter!
Date:December 3, 2013
Honeymania is an amazing scent. It smells like spring blossoms with a touch of honey. Mmmm. Yes this is a sweet floral scent but not at all in the stale, old lady sense.
The body butter itself is perfection in a pot. I use it after a bath or shower to lock in moisture. It's creamy and melts into my skin, leaving it soft, moisturized and lightly scented. No stickiness here.
This is my favorite new body shop product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
DolledUp
Location: Little Rock
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Not for me
Date:December 2, 2013
I don't have a body shop in the new city I moved to, so I order online now. I was really excited when I first saw this, I love honey and the smell of honey. To me it smells like a sweet floral scent and not like the smell of honey. I don't really like flowery smells, and that's just me. I did like the body butter just not the scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
faithfullyyours
Location: Pasadena, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Sweet,Sweet, Moisture
Date:November 30, 2013
Super moisturizing and it smells good too! I have a sample of it in my purse and every time i use it, at least 10 people inquire what the scent is!
Must have!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>