Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honeymania™ Body Butter

Honeymania™ Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honeymania™ Body Butter
Review 1 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlotte
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Amazing scent!
Date:January 4, 2014
I have never fallen in love with a scent as much as I have with Honeymania. It's clean, fresh and relaxing. I enjoyed the body butter so much that I bought the entire line. I hope this is not a limited edition line because it's the only body care that I buy from The Body Shop. Please keep it around forever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bri7
 
Please wait while more information about Bri7 is loaded.
Additional information about Bri7 could not be loaded.
Posted January 7, 2014
Even when i am not wearing this lotion, I have to occasionally just open it to get a whiff because the scent is that delicious. I am in love.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I need more!!!!!!
Date:December 17, 2013
This was a Christmas gift I got today and I am already in love with it. It smells amazing and moisturizes my dry skin. This is a must have for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Body Butter
Date:October 29, 2013
I absolutely love this body butter !!!! Bought the Honeymania perfume spray and loved it so much decided to try the body butter. The scent is fresh and long lasting. Love it so much just purchased the honeymania shower gel. This is a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
fabulous!!!
Date:October 7, 2013
I love this!!!! Oh my goodness this scent is divine! I absolutely love honey and the moisturizing properties that it offers so this product was a must for me. At first, I didn't expect having a hint of floral, because I am NOT a floral person at all. After a few seconds, the honey took over and i was sold. Once that happened, I had to have it. This butter is so soft and smooth and has a little extra sweetness. It leaves your skin with a delicate honey and light floral scent. YUM!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lowell, MA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Light and sweet
Date:September 23, 2013
Normally I don't like anything floral because the scent is too heavy/strong so I stick to fruity fragrances BUT Honeymania has a very light scent and isn't overly floral at all (thank god because I was super excited at the news of a honey fragrance); it's slightly sweet too so it smells like honey would taste - perfect. The texture of the butter itself is creamy, has hold, and isnt too thick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Crazy for Honeymania!
Date:September 21, 2013
I just bought Honeymania body butter today. I am very impressed. Usually bath and body products with honey are a little too sweet smelling. The Body Shop did a very good job formulating this scent. It's floral, with a nice but subtle scent of honey. I love it! I am glad I bought it. Overall, I gave it a 5 star rating, along with Performance and Quality. Thanks to the Friends with Benefits coupon I only paid $10 for it, which is AWESOME. However, I did rate it's original price as Average. At the end of the day, The Body Shop always run Good specials. So, I really can't complain.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yummy Honeymania!!!
Date:September 21, 2013
I got the Honeymania Body Butter, shower gel and Eau de Toilette. I love this new wildflower honey fragrence!!! One of my favoite ways to moisturize my hair is the beautifying oil though. I love the beautifying oils, so versitile! I noticed there wasn't one for Honeymania. :( Please, please make HONEYMANIA BEAUTIFYING OIL!!! Thanks Body Shop! :D
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wildflowers-n-Honey body butter
Date:September 16, 2013
Honeymania body butter smells like wildflowers and honey. The texture is surprisingly silky for a "dry skin" body butter. It blends well into skin & has good moisturizing properties. I gave this 4 stars because the dry skin body butters to not smell as good on my skin as the "normal skin" body butters do. I highly recommend the Honeymania shower gel. This floral fragrance is not as strong as Moringa & enjoyably sweeter because of the honey. I also recommend the lip balm.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Des Moines
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nice sweet smell but not sealed
Date:November 27, 2013
Smells more floral to me but it's a nice sweet smell. I like the idea for a honey flavor because it makes a fun and unique gift...speaking of which, could you please consider sealing your products? I gave this to a friend who was unfamiliar with The Body Shop and she seemed a little disturbed by this, and I can't blame her much. I'm hoping she didn't toss it because your body butters are amazing, but I think I may stick to just buying them for myself unless this changes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Canton , Ga
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this scent!
Date:November 19, 2013
This was my first purchase ever @ The body shop. I went in for a Christmas gift and ended up buying this for myself. I love love love this scent and could NOT leave without it. I will definitely be back to buy more of this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: central coast, CALIF
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not bad
Date:October 4, 2013
I ordered a mini size of this body butter to try it out without committing to a large tub of it. While the fragrance is a nice floral fragrance, there is absolutely NO honey scent in this at all?! When you buy something with the word honey in it, you expect at least a whiff of honey. But there is none in this. It smells nice, though a bit too floral for my taste, I really wish Body Shop would start going with more natural fragrances and not so many synthetic and floral ones.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ugh...heavily scented in a bad way
Date:January 26, 2014
It reminds me of the how some women are so saturated in a perfume that you smell them coming and their stench is still around long after they left.
I'll stick to Brazil Nut, Almond and Olive body butters. Even Moringa is not overwhelming compared to this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle and Whidbey Island, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
GOOD MOISTURE, TOO PERFUMY
Date:January 14, 2014
I was really excited to try this new Honey Body Butter. It is rich and thick and moisturizes well, but I had to wash it off after 10 minutes because of the overwhelming perfumey smell. Whew! Way too strong! Too bad, because it's a really good product but I can't stand the smell. for those with sensitivities to fragrance, this one IS NOT for you! I will stick with my favorites, the Coconut and Brazil Nut and give this one away. The soap is OK, and the scrub is OK, because they get washed off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: West Chester, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
SkinConcern: Blemishes
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Moisture. Heavy Smell.
Date:December 11, 2013
Quickly, this moisturizes incredibly. It does leave a dull oil sheen which I can take or leave.
However, the scent of this is terribly overwhelming. It's very strong and perfumey. That's the problem--it's perfumey. It does not put one in the mind of honey. Luckily, I'm just using it from the knees down so I don't have to smell it...unless sitting Indian-style ;-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Billings
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinType: Very Dry
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
STRONG honeysuckle scent
Date:December 11, 2013
I was hoping I would love this...I love Burts Bees honey lip balm and imagined it would smell something like that. Paired with such great reviews I went ahead and bought 2. I just received them and the scent of this is VERY strong. It reminds me of honeysuckle which I don't care for at all. If you like honeysuckle (very sweet flowery smell), perhaps this is the BB for you. I won't be wearing it....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Midwest
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ugh
Date:October 3, 2013
I'm so disappointed in this fragrance. The body butter itself is amazing, of course, as all Body Shop butters are fantastic and totally worth it - but the scent is just not my thing. I'm not a floral girl at all, I'm a "sweet" smelling girl, and this is just all out floral. Honeysuckle-ish to me. It gave me a headache right when i put it on my hands. I did catch a small whiff of honeyish, but it faded quickly and is REALLY overpowered by the super strong flower smell. If you're looking for a sweet smell or aren't very big on floral, then don't buy this, you'll be disappointed. ;(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: tucson
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
this one hydrates for a long time
Date:August 24, 2015
i have been a fan of TBS body butters for over 20 years, and this is one of the more emollient ones. i like that it moisturizes thoroughly for a long time. does not leave a greasy residue. i would give it 5 stars if it smelled better-- i know a lot of these reviewers love the scent, but i just think it's too strong, and smells artificial. it isn't just a honey smell, or a natural lotion-y smell that comes from the natural ingredients; it smells of artificial fragrance to me. but it is a good, thick moisturizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bedford, MA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
Body Butter from now on
Date:August 23, 2015
Confession: I hadn't bought a Body Butter in a long time.
(re)Discovery: there's nothing, nothing like it.
I was a little wary of this scent to start -- I don't like super-sweet or flowery scents, and am always happy when Body Shop adds a new one that's subtle. However, Honeymania met and exceeded my expectations.
i'm back to Body Butters from now on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Three Rivers
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
So Soft
Date:August 13, 2015
This is the best product I have ever used. It leaves your skin soft and smelling wonderful. A friend recommended it to me and I will continue to recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love Love Love!
Date:August 7, 2015
Bring on the Fall weather! There is absolutely nothing better than wearing a nice big warm sweater & smelling Honeymania on your skin! I'm big on switching my fragrances per season & Honeymania takes the cake for cold weather! I always receive such generous compliments wearing this fragrance! The Scrub & Shower Gel are also just as amazing & layer on great without coming off too strong! The Body Shop never ceases to amaze me! The quality of Body Butter will have you tossing all of your "generic" lotions out the window!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>