Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skin Sponge

This exfoliating sponge polishes the skin to help keep it smooth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
84%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Skin Sponge
Review 1 for Skin Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Exfoliating Sponge
Date:January 29, 2012
I purchased this sponge & the exfoliating gloves at the same time. I intended to use the gloves on my body & the sponge on my face, but changed my mind after a few uses.
The gloves work well, but they tend to bunch up or move around on my hands when scrubbing my arms, legs, etc. The sponge is far better as a body scrubber since it is small enough to hold in the palm of your hand. I use this sponge at least 3 times a week to exfoliate my skin & love it!
I also always make sure to scrub my legs & underarms with this sponge before shaving. This routine seems to allow me to go more days between shaving and also seems to cause less shaving irritating on my underarms & legs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skin Sponge
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great skin sponge for face
Date:February 1, 2012
I use this sponge as a face loofah. It is just scratchy enough to gently clean the face and neck area!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skin Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fair Oaks, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Exfoliater!
Date:August 11, 2011
Buy 2... I use one for my body and one for my feet! This is awesome. No more bumpy's!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skin Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome!
Date:July 28, 2011
It may be a bit expensive, but this sponge is awesome! It cleanses deelpy, yet gently. Holds a terrific lather. I've been using it for a couple of days now & I am beside myself! The exfoliation leaves my skin very smooth. Good-bye washcloth!
 
My Product Recommendations
Raspberry Ripple Bath & Shower Gel
4.9 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skin Sponge
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Coarse
Date:August 17, 2012
This sponge is listed under Skin Care Accessories and I (incorrectly) assumed it could be used on the face. No way: it feels like sandpaper. Actually, sandpaper is smoother. Tried using on body and it's too coarse. Can't return since it's already used. Oh well, learn the hard way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skin Sponge
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Pembroke Pines
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Rough
Date:March 4, 2014
I hope this sponge softens up after a few hundred uses. Right now it's like showering with sand paper. It's a nice size for the hand, but you could draw blood if not careful. Right now I have to wrap the sponge in a wash cloth to use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skin Sponge
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect for Exfoliation
Date:September 23, 2013
I love this skin sponge. It is perfect for exfoliation. I like to pair it with a shower gel or scrub and gently scrub in a circular motion all over. It is gentle enough to use all over and removes all dead skin! I like to moisturize with a body butter right after and my skin is so soft! It doesn't last as long as I'd like, but it works great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skin Sponge
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Kind of rough
Date:March 9, 2013
I have only used the skin sponge twice since I received it. The first time on my arms and legs(the driest areas). It was a little much for those areas! The second time was on my feet. I was pleased with the way it smoothed my feet. But I think I prefer the "no more rough stuff pumice".
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skin Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Somewhere in Louisiana
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great sponge
Date:January 15, 2013
A little coarse at first, yes, but you get used to it quickly and when you do it feels fantastic. I couldn't do without it anymore.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skin Sponge
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Not for Delicate Skin!
Date:October 27, 2012
I love the feel of this sponge in the hand and how it lathers my shower gels. However, I have found that its recycled milk jug composition works best on my rather insensitive legs, and becomes more of a problem as I move northward!
Also, the center has compressed some over the month or so that I have been using it. It still functions well, but has lost lots of its appealing "squish". Nonetheless, I love it for my legs and FEET.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maude
 
Please wait while more information about Maude is loaded.
Additional information about Maude could not be loaded.
Great for all skin
Posted January 1, 2014
I Love this sponge I can't wait to get more, they are perfect for scrubbing your body, under your arms, your back and your feet, it's great I wish they would stay in stock because I am hooked and i love that they are recycled plastic bottles, what a great way to recycle and take care of your skin!!! love it love it love it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Skin Sponge
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Deltona
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Grows on you
Date:September 23, 2012
This was a little too rough for me at first but I have adjusted to it and love it. It really makes my body wash lather nicely and I use less. Makes my skin extra soft. Great product for under $10.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skin Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Westlake
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Pleasant Surprize
Date:July 11, 2012
I was disappointed when the original skin sponge was no longer available. The picture and the description of this one were similar and I thought it was back in the product line. However, when it arrived, it was made of different materials and I was skeptical. Now that I've been using it, I love! It is a great skin exfoliating sponge and I love that it is made of recycled materials. It's a win-win for all of us.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skin Sponge
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Vancouver
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Skin Sponge
Date:June 7, 2012
This is a good little sponge for exfoliating your skin. Be careful, as it may be too scratchy for some people, but you may also get used to it. I like to alternate between using this and the gloves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skin Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Enterprise AL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the product
Date:January 27, 2012
I have been using Loofah from the Body shop ever since and i just love it ,it made me feel so clean and my skin is so smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skin Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Date:December 3, 2011
This sponge is excellent! I bought it online right before Thanksgiving, and used it for the first time today. It worked wonders on my feet! Between this and the body butter from TBS, my callouses are gone! The callous removers I have tried are so big and bulky, and this is flexible and not as abrasive....Definitely will recommend and it is a keeper!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Skin Sponge
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes