Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Soap

Coconut Soap
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Soap
Review 1 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaRose
Location: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Moisturizing
Date:June 1, 2012
Smells great. Not a lot of bubbles more of a creamy soap. I didn't even need to moisturize after the shower but I did anyway haha
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Soap
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Andr
Location: Mpls
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awful
Date:February 20, 2013
This is the worst smelling soap ever - doesn't smell like coconut at all! Disgusting! It doesn't last very long - which is good when it smells so bad but I didn't want to waste it by throwing it out. I certainly hope I can return the others that I bought!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Eustis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Soft clean scent
Date:June 14, 2014
Really like this coconut soap. It has a light scent and leaves your skin feeling very clean with no soap residue.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Soap
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sidney
Location: Erie
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
It's ok at best.
Date:April 23, 2014
I gave the Coconut soap an overall rating of Average. Performance wise it's alright, not my favorite compared to the others TBS has to offer. The soap itself feels AMAZING. Super silky and creamy, which you would think would leave your skin feeling just as soft and silky. It doesn't at least not for me. I found it rather drying. The smell is NOT what I expected at all. I was hoping for the most amazing coconut smell I have ever smelled. Normally TBS their scents are beyond compare!!! To me this soap had a VERY faint smell of coconut for a split second and then all you smell is soap. The value though, is always awesome!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Soap
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Not for Me
Date:September 13, 2013
I absolutely love the coconut line, but this soap bar isn't for me. It's smell is subtle, so it smells great in the shower, but my skin doesn't have that soft scent after I dry off. It cleans and gets the job done, but I prefer the shower cream and scrub instead. If you like sweet subtle smells and soap bars, then this is for you, just not my cup of tea, but my husband loves it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Soap
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Michey
Location: California
Gender: Female
Not so great
Date:December 1, 2012
Bought two of these recently hoping they would be rich and creamy. Sadly, not the case. They even seem a bit drying to me. Will stick with straight coconut oil at a greatly reduced price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NehaD
Location: New Orleans, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
One of the better ones out there
Date:September 26, 2012
its a TBS soap.. what else can you say? creamy, nice smell, great quality. lasts well.. lathers just the right amount.. no wonder it is a best-seller.. friends love it as gifts.. all in all a winner!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe347
Location: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great Creamy Bar Soap
Date:August 3, 2012
I never thought a bar soap could be this creamy, until I bought this on sale. Kind of pricey when it's not on sale, but the 4 for 10 deal makes it worth it. It has a subtle scent of coconut - not very strong, and I kind of wish it did have a stronger scent. But the performance of this soap is amazing - it does moisturize! Most bar soaps are drying, but not this one. However because it is so creamy I think it doesn't last quite as long as the other soaps, but totally worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamaicaGirl
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Sooooo Moisturizing
Date:June 30, 2012
This soap is great! I have very dry skin and moisturize daily but this soap is so creamy I can skip a day or two of body butter (not that I want to though!!) And it smells AWESOME - tropical and coconutty!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RotoruaXX
Location: Chicago
yummmmm!
Date:June 2, 2012
Smells great and moisturises well too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
capullito85
Location: columbia sc
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
i love this bar soap
Date:May 12, 2012
i love this bar soap , smells amazing ...i love coconut scent
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy51
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Can't be beat
Date:April 20, 2012
This is the best soap on the planet. So creamy and lathers quite well. Wonderful fragrance, not overpowering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lettie
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Date:March 30, 2012
My whole family loves this soap. It has a rich lather and a wonderful scent. I have tried several other coconut soaps and none compare to this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bzee
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Great warm weather scent
Date:March 28, 2012
I love the scent of coconut when it's warm and since I've tried the body wash and creme, I thought why not try the soap too. It's wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenLovesSatsuma
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fresh & Clean
Date:March 4, 2012
I'm not a soap person but I bought this because I really like the coconut line. I'm so happy I did! It's a very soft, soapy, coconut scent. It lathers well and leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeltwayDiva
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Soap!
Date:February 14, 2012
I love this soap! It smells great, lathers great and makes my skin oh so soft! It's like a tropical paradise. I only wish it came in a larger size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryContrary
Location: Lafayette, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love this stuff, classic
Date:February 7, 2012
I love the coconut soap for so many reasons. It's a great value, it has a wonderful smell (not like some of those fake coconut smells that other places use), and it's great on my sensitive skin, not too drying. i always buy it, and stock up when it is one sale. If you like coconut, you'll love this stuff.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Bajik Spa Coconut Milk Shower Cream
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenMaria
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Yummy!
Date:January 19, 2012
My skin tends to be dry in the winter, and showering exacerbates this. Using the coconut soap has alleviated much of that tight feeling. We don't have a local store, so I buy 4 or 5 soaps at a time, and store the extras in my clothing drawers, and now my clothes smell great, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Soap
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyJunkie
Location: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Not One of My Favorites...
Date:January 14, 2012
Nice and creamy soap with a slight coconut scent. Most of the TBS soaps are more scented, but this one is lacking a coconut fragrance. I got this part of a gift set, so the bar of soap is smaller in size, and I won't purchase this again...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBee
Location: S
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Wonderful Soap
Date:January 13, 2012
The richness of this soap surpasses all others that I have tried. Love the scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>