Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15

Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cstillwell
Location: Wheaton
Body Shop employee: No
Great Product
Date:March 18, 2014
I really like this foundation. It's stays fresh all day and covers pores and other imperfections.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateHB91
Location: Hayden
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Be careful with spf!
Date:January 21, 2014
Be careful when using spf foundations if you are planning on having any photography done! It creates a funny glow, and if you're like me and usually only use liquid foundation around your eyes, you will look like you were in a tanning bed with the goggles on for too long in the photos. Otherwise, I like this stuff! Seems to blend well. I have never used liquid foundation before and it covers way better than pressed powder. I like how it evens my complexion and the color match is perfect. I set it with loose powder foundation. I am the same color in this as I am with the loose powder and the pressed powder.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christiy
Location: Providence, RI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
One of the better ones I have tried
Date:December 5, 2013
I bought this because it was on sale and thought I would give it a try.
To my surprise, i loved it. I have a combo skin (T zone). The coverage is excellent and keeps the oily nose from creeping in around lunchtime and does not dry out my cheek areas.
I used to use the mineral power type make-up, but I think I will stick with this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
maiziemae
Location: MN
Body Shop employee: No
Smooth Foundation
Date:December 1, 2013
I love how smoothly this product goes on. It looks natural and provides good coverage. My only concern is that my skin can sometimes be slightly dry, and this product can pronounce that. Otherwise, I love this foundation!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
JadeD
Location: NC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Other
Okay, but not my favorite
Date:November 29, 2013
I am in love with the Extra Virgin Mineral Liquid Foundation, but the light shades seem to have disappeared, so I tried this foundation (I have combination skin anyway). The color is great, and it is good if you just want a lighter feeling foundation. I have no problems applying with my fingers if I'm in a hurry, or the foundation brush is always great. It wears well, except for two things: the smell is a bit off for me, but I can kinda ignore that, and by the end of the day, it seems to find its way into my eyes. And. It. Burns. Very weird, only foundation I've ever had do that. I've applied other foundations by various methods, and this one, but it doesn't matter which way I put it on it always ends up in my eyes. It isn't like you can see it streaking down my face or anything, but that's the only thing I've done differently on days when that happens. Everything else about it is good, so when I wear it i try to be mindful and dab the corners of my eyes if I think it might be getting to that point. I haven't yet tried to figure out just how long this phenomenon takes, but it's always late in the evening. So, I'll eventually use up what I have, but I personally do not plan on buying anymore, even if it is my shade.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnMernat
Location: Philly
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Light looking Makeup with full coverage
Date:October 11, 2013
Well, first off I'm a guy. So it's hard to find product that really covers a five o'clock shadow. You can use it really lightly to just give your skin a finished look, or if you are a dude, just load it up and go at it. The only problem is that if you use too much of this foundation and then try to contour and highlight sometimes it looks dirty, but just apply lightly. (Unless you are a guy.) Enjoy it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Katttt
 
Please wait while more information about Katttt is loaded.
Additional information about Katttt could not be loaded.
Not heavy, easily blended.
Posted December 26, 2013
I'm not one to usually wear makeup, but after feeling that my acne scars were preventing me from feeling confident, I got this foundation in shade 10. The employees were also very nice. I was hesitant at first because I never wore makeup before, but an employee offered me a sample. Unfortunately, they didn't have a shade that matched my skin tone, but she told me to try it and so i did. Though the shade was a little too dark, I was able to blend it in really nicely, making it completely unnoticeable that I was wearing foundation, which is a big confidence booster. I love that it's soft and light and that I can't even feel it. It's AMAZING.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BojiMom
Location: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this foundation!
Date:May 29, 2013
When I first started using this foundation, it seemed thick & dry. It took me until I was 1/3 of the way through the bottle to really like it. I tend to have combo/oily skin, but this foundation stays put and my face doesn't feel oily at the end of the day. I also use the Nutriganics line of serum and moisturizer and this foundation goes on really nice over the top of them. I would highly recommend this foundation if you have combination skin. It does take some getting used to as it is a thicker consistency than other foundations I've used. One bottle has lasted me for 7 months.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
I'm pleased with this foundation
Date:April 20, 2013
I apply this foundation with the TBS foundation brush. I like that it's oil free and has an SPF. It covers well, but I can't do my whole face at once because it's kinda thick, and dries too quickly. That's the only thing I don't like about it.
It provides good coverage, and doesn't feel heavy on my skin. I'm really impressed how it controls oil. I'm not blotting my face all day long when I wear this. I use it with the skin primer matte it, tea tree concealer and pressed face powder.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
alecksandera
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not My Favorite
Date:March 13, 2013
I usually use the Extra Virgin Minerals Liquid Foundation, and I really like it, but I wanted to try the Oil Free since my face tends to get a little oily...but apparently it doesn't get oily enough to work well with this foundation. It makes my face feel really dry and even looks dry in certain places. However the color is a really great match, and I think it's a fair amount of product for the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pearlie
Location: Carthage, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Good coverage, long-lasting
Date:January 31, 2013
I decided to try this after wearing Charles of the Ritz Superior Make-up for many years. This Body Shop foundation works very well although I wish it weren't quite so expensive. The cost is double what I was paying for the Superior Make-up I have been buying via eBay. The Body Shop foundation is truly Oil-Free and I found that after wearing it 8 hrs. there was still no oil shine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
olivialiu
Location: columbus
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
oil free, good for summer
Date:January 26, 2013
This foundation is oil free and good for summer time. But , the foundation is dry for winter and I need to mix it together with my face lotion. The coverage is fine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
emily3256
Location: Ashland, Ky
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love!
Date:December 20, 2012
This foundation is amazing. it's super light weight and has great coverage. The color option is amazing, and it goes on so smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoMO
Location: Columbia, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Good Product
Date:November 8, 2012
I bought this product because I wanted a full, matte coverage and this product does the trick. It is thicker than some other foundations but I apply moisturizer first and then I put it on after with a foundation brush and don't have any problems. Even though it is full coverage it still feels very light. I have oily skin and by the end of the day my face does still get a shine but it's less than with other foundations I have used.
I am a redhead with fair skin and my only wish it that the shade 01 was a teeny bit lighter in color.
Overall pretty happy with the product and price and will continue to shop at the Body Shop because of their social activism.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffyjustis
Location: Westminster
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
GREAT PRODUCT! Proper way to apply is WITH A BRUSH
Date:October 26, 2012
As with all thick, full-coverage, matte (usually dries faster so it's harder to blend) foundations, the trick to a flawless natural finish- and also the easiest way- is to apply it with a brush. This is one of those products. Do not even try to apply it with your fingers because you will find that it's hard to blend and that it streaks. Use a full, dense, nicely packed bristles buffing brush (dome shaped is best but flat top would work as well).
This foundation is amazing! It really is full coverage- it covers everything without having to use a concealer. It is VERY matte (so best recommended to oily skin- you'll find it drying if you have dry skin)- and if applied correctly you can get such a beautiful looking finished skin. I love that it's oil-free. It's breathable, it feels light and not too heavy, and- if applied correctly- it is not cakey! It looks very natural on my skin. I have very acne-prone skin and oily skin, and this foundation does the trick. It's best if you use a primer underneath. It works with the Body Shop Matte It Primer for a very matte finish overall. When the weather is cold and my skin gets a little dry with too much matte product, I use Laura Geller's Spackle Under Makeup Primer which is more hydrating. Highly recommended!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katsclaw
Location: Northern California
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great coverage!
Date:September 29, 2012
I have always struggled with foundation but this one is the best I've ever used. It's even coverage is fabulous! A little goes a long way. Use just a small dab and spread across your face and viola! Perfection!
Beware, the pump gives a lot the first time and you only need a touch. It took me just one try to get the correct amount out of the pump. Once I got that down, I was confident in my application. Since full coverage only takes a little, I can see how this will last me a long time.
I love this foundation!! Pair with pressed powder for a flawless look!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TJDAVID
Location: Kalamazoo
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Suggestion for application of this great product
Date:September 16, 2012
Others have mentioned the thickness and quick-drying characteristics of the product and have suggested mixing with a little moisturizer. I prefer to not use moisturizer, but have discovered that the product goes on smoothly if I simply wet my fingers with water before application. I LOVE this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lolo
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good for everyday, light coverage
Date:August 4, 2012
I saw someone else say it was really thick. I usually mix a pump of it with my seaweed daytime moisturizer. This works for me with the tea tree concealer for everyday light coverage. If i want a heavier coverage, I apply the moisturizer first, apply a pump to a pump and a half using a brush for fuller coverage. I think this is a great product, much better than what I've tried from the drug store and cost effective compared to department store type products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megadith
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great foundation
Date:August 3, 2012
I was using the Extra Virgin Minerals powder foundation and I liked the coverage but skin would get really oily after a few hours. I switched to this and have been very happy. It goes on smoothly, gives good coverage, and I don't need to use blotting papers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
eliz42
Location: West Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Very Disappointed
Date:July 30, 2012
The reason I bought this was it was oil-free and I had used the tea tree concealer in 01 and it matched my skin tone perfectly. I am really disappointed in this foundation though, it just doesn't work for my skin. The foundation doesn't match my skin tone (it has a slight pinkish tint to it), it is NOT long wearing, it dries extremely quickly (enough so that i have to put it on in sections), and it is really thick. The only reason I continue to use it is because I am frugal and refuse to through it away. Will be trying a new foundation next time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oil-Free Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucyR
Location: Rochester
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Great Blemish Coverage!
Date:July 24, 2012
I am in my mid-thirties and suffer from adult acne and mild sun damage (aka, age spots) and have tried so many foundations over the years. Finding coverage to zap the redness out of a pimple AND cover brown discoloration, without it sinking into pores and fine lines can be rather difficult. This morning I stumbled across The Body Shop and the friendly staff helped me sort through some skincare and recommended this foundation. I bought it and tried it when I got home. One pump covered my face and my flaws beautifully. I steam cleaned the hall, took a nap then went to dinner with a friend and when arriving home to rinse my face for bed, I'm shocked. Still no shine? Is it possible? The coverage is still there? Its not sunk in to my pores or lines? WOW. I'm giving this five stars, although I should wait a week to see of the SPF breaks me out, but still, the coverage deserves five stars alone. My first face purchase with The Body Shop has been a success!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LucyR
 
Please wait while more information about LucyR is loaded.
Additional information about LucyR could not be loaded.
UPDATE
Posted August 22, 2012
Since I was hesitant on giving this 5 stars without knowing how it would do with my breakouts, I decided to give an update.
I have been using this for a few weeks, everyday, and usually at least once a week forget to wash before passing out for the night. HORRIBLE of me, I know, BUT I am human. Still, I have noticed no additional breakouts. Not only is this a 5 star product, but its also one that I will forever keep in my makeup bag....and in a small retouch jar in my purse. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>