Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shimmer Waves

Shimmer Waves
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shimmer Waves
Review 1 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laurel
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
02 Blush, good alternative for BB shimmerbrick
Date:March 23, 2011
I purchased 02 Blush color, and love it very much.
I'm a huge fan of highlighter, Bobbi brown shimmer brick, Laura Mercier shimmer block, Mac MSF etc etc. You name it, I have it.
In fact, I don't need any more blush or highlighter, but I couldn't resist to buy it.
The color shades are really good, and powder is very fine and it makes your face very shimmery. Shimmery, not like you wear glitter on your face.
It does not say non-comedogenic, but I did not have any breakout, thankfully.
Price is really good. Bobbi Brown's shimmer brick is $38, and I personally do not find much difference between BB and this blush except BB has many shades.
Only problem is, like other "brick" type of cosmetics, it easily can be broken. Mine is still OK, but my roomie's one became a bunch of dust. Be careful for handling and enjoy~
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimmer Waves
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fallon
Location: Scarborough
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product, Not Great on my Fair Skin
Date:August 7, 2013
This is a really great shimmer powder if you're looking for something not only with shimmer but also a pinkish tone to it. I got the blush shade and with my fair skin it is a little too much color! The middle pink is great for a blush on my cheekbones, but i mostly just use the bottom two lines of white and light pink for highlighting around my eyes or even on my cheekbones if I am not feeling like rosy cheeks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KGardener
Location: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for All Skin Tones
Date:January 4, 2012
I use this EVERY DAY! I use it with a contouring brush and apply it as a highlight to my nose, forehead and right above where I apply my brush. I have dark skin and this gives me a wonderful summery, bronzy glow!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ladykool88
 
Please wait while more information about ladykool88 is loaded.
Additional information about ladykool88 could not be loaded.
i love this product
Posted May 12, 2012
it was flawless when i used it. compared to my previous loreal blush this shimmer made me feel proud, confident and sassy abt what im wearing and how i'm looking. simply great. for women who have wheatish skin color should definitely love to add this in their bag.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annan
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this product
Date:December 14, 2011
I've purchased Shimmer waves in 02 Blush and it's perfect for my very fair skin. I use it in the morning to add glowing finish to my make up. I like it because it's not too orange or too pink, just the right shade for me. But if you have darker or tanned skin, 02 blush would be too invisible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrysLd
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
good value
Date:March 19, 2011
this is a really good value, as you get blush/eyeshadow in one & it has nice pigment.. I have it in 02. it's definitely something worth trying if you're curious about it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
stephbot
Location: Kingwood, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Ten out of Ten
Date:September 8, 2014
I bought this product almost two years ago and it still has a ton of eyeshadow left on the pallet. I've literally used it almost every day all day. This product has the perfect natural colors and last all day long. I've constantly gotten compliments on it and highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohiogal
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love! Love! Love!
Date:July 2, 2014
This blush is awesome! I have fair skin and it makes my fair complexion look perfect. I switch between this and the baked to last bronzer and they both look incredible. Wear it over the BB cream. This is one of my favorite Body Shop products. Gives off a pretty glow.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimmer Waves
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kaydrob
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Broke Apart!
Date:February 13, 2014
I was excited about using this but before I could use it more than a couple times, it broke apart and spilled all over my makeup bag! I expect better from the Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovesatsuma123
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Where have you been all my life
Date:December 20, 2013
I picked this up on a whim when they had the 3 for $30 deal. honestly, I thought it was eye shadow when I threw it in my basket. It's the best random purchase I've ever made. I am in love with it. I use the blush color. It's perfect for my skin color I just run a brush on the waves and then on my cheeks. So easy. Not sure I'll ever go a day without using it again. I love the look!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraAnn
Location: Sandy, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Wonderful
Date:May 16, 2013
I purchased the Bronze and love it for both eyes or cheeks...I love to play with the colors to see what fabulous look I can create next!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitsuki
Location: Trenton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for any time use!
Date:January 13, 2013
I purchased the blush set about 8 months ago and I am finally running low. This product has lasted(I used it everyday) and is very versatile.
The darker colors are great for a more dramatic look and the lighter half i use on a daily basis. It is so nice and quick for my mornings too! I swipe on the lighter pinks on my cheeks, highlight with the white and use it over my eyelids too. It is a nice natural look with a bit of shimmer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
azdiva
Location: Duluth
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love!
Date:November 8, 2012
I love this product..I like the lighter colored blush for winter months and the dark for summer when I am tan. Goes on nice and can use as eyeshadow as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimmer Waves
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hanily21
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Good, but too dark for me
Date:November 5, 2012
The bronze is a really pretty shade and the shimmer isn't over-powering, but it's a sassy little touch. Unfortunately for the winter season this is too dark for my fair skin, but I have a feeling I will probably re-purchase it in the summer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DFWUser
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Awesome
Date:October 26, 2012
I'm not sure about all of the negative reviews about the mold breaking. I've never had that happen and I've been using the shimmer waves for years....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLuv
Location: San Angelo, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My Favorite Bronzer
Date:August 31, 2012
I use this bronzer as a blush everyday. It highlights my cheek bones without that fake pink look from the 80s.
I wipe the brush in 1-3 stroke(s) from top to bottom and swipe on my cheek bones.
I love this! Scored it at a great price during a 3/$30 event. Has lasted me well over 8 months already.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimmer Waves
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
ATLGirl
Location: Atlanta
Fix the mold!
Date:July 31, 2012
Love the colors and the way it feels however the mold does break and makes it unsalvageable. Once it broke it was impossible to use. I had to throw it away:( Great idea just needs some tweaking.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimmer Waves
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Floridagirl
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
shimmer waves
Date:July 24, 2012
I have purchased four of these since October 2011. All four of them have cracked and broke their molds. DO NOT buy this product unless you like throwing your money away. The quality is poor and the mold will break. Once it is cracked it can not be saved. It just turns to dust and is a mess. It is insane that I have purchased this many, I am down with the insanity.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnnaR
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
great for the shade-finding impaired
Date:June 3, 2012
I am not good at finding the right shade of blush for my skin. This palette makes it easy. I have pale freckled skin. If I use the lighter end of the palette mixed together I have just a subtle pinkish tinge to my cheeks. I really like that for the daytime. It all blends so it looks very natural. For going out at night, I've used the darkest color to contour my cheeks and then blended all but the lightest color onto the apple of my cheeks. I could go on. There really are a number of options with this palette. But the big thing for me is that I can get the "right" color for my skin and it blends so well it always looks natural.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martha
Location: Crawfordsville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Versatile Product
Date:May 14, 2012
This is a fun compact. It can be used as a bronzer, blush, or eyeshadow. You can create a lot of different looks with the waves compact.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimmer Waves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
FireAngel
Location: Springfield
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
LOVE THIS
Date:May 12, 2012
I absolutely love this bronzer. It works great on my pale skin and provides a believable amount of color and I can use it as my eyeshadows too. I feel like this will definitely be a staple in my makeup for the summer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>