Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion

White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
Review 1 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
kaley454
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
Um
Date:October 26, 2013
Am I the only one missing something? I purchased this product after only smelling it slightly (my mistake.) After putting the lotion on I smelled like I had been smoking! So gross! The smell even made me dizzy, I had to douse myself in another perfume afterwards. So terrible, worst fragrance I've ever purchased
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrr
Location: Carson City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Musk
Date:September 28, 2013
I have been using The White Musk products from the Body Shop for over 25 years. The fragrance has consistently remained the same no matter which White Musk product that I purchase. It always smells so clean and does not have an overbearing scent. I have had many compliments over the years about how good I smell when I am wearing it. If you like the musk scent I would highly recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NonnaCD
Location: Rockport, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Loved it for years of use
Date:April 12, 2013
I have been using this product for years and I love it. (Obviously) It smells wonderful, the moisturizer is light and blends into your skin quickly and easily, and best of all, works great. People have commented to me positively often on the smell. A woman walked past me the other day and said off the cuff, "Wow! You smell wonderful!" As I've aged, I've had to move to a body butter in the winter, but love to come back to my White Musk as soon as spring arrives. My greatest fear is that it will be discontinued!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
wonderw32
Location: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:November 23, 2012
I bought this product because I love the white musk line from the TBS, but this lotion makes your skin feel strange. I put it on after my shower and it didn't really moisturize it just made it feel like I had a thick layer of lotion hanging on my skin, had to wash my hands several times to get the lotion off. I didn't like it at all and I won't be buying this product again which make me sad cause I love the white musk smell. Maybe someday I will try the body butter but I am hesitant.
Still would recommend all the other white musk products!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
lego
Location: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great Summer Lotion
Date:November 5, 2012
This lotion smells amazing and is not overwhelmingly scented. The consistency is a bit thin and it was a perfect summer lotion. I am going to try the white musk velvet body butter for the winter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbtan
Location: Zamboanga City Philippines
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
A keeper!
Date:September 23, 2012
I make sure I never run out of this product. I love the scent and the way it makes my skin so soft & smooth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiba
Location: Bethlehem
Great summer lotion
Date:September 18, 2012
Very smooth.. Light.. Soft..just the right hint of musk.. Highly recommend for summer..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Feels Like Satin
Date:August 9, 2012
This is a light light texture and hydrates nicely. Great faint
scent. Can layer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Audreyapl
Location: Bogota
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very soft, delicious scent
Date:May 8, 2012
Applying this cream is a luxury, since the cream itself is iridescent... THe scent is great and very delicate, but it's not very moisturizing... I wish TBS would create the boddy butter for us who have dryer skin
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chowhusky
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Pamper yourself
Date:April 20, 2012
This White Musk Lotion is so soft and smooth. After each shower, I spread it on lightly and then spray my perfume on top of the lotion. The 2 fragrances work with each other for a slightly exotic smell. I receive compliments almost every day. I love it!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rubie
Location: Princeton
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
The Perfect Body Lotion!
Date:March 30, 2012
This is really the best body lotion I have ever used. It's silky without feeling greasy and the scent is light and fresh, and is not too strong. I wish they made a small travel size that I could carry in my tote or handbag
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Montrose
Location: Montrose
Luxurious lotion
Date:March 17, 2012
Wonderful light scent and luxurious texture. However, I am disappointed that the fragrance does not last very long at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmrce2001
Location: astoria,ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
silky smooth
Date:January 11, 2012
the white musk has a light scent but its one of my favorite's and it lasts all day with the white musk perfum on top.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
BKallDay
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The smell is great but, I wish it was thicker!
Date:December 20, 2011
I love the smell of this item but I wish the consistency was a lot thicker. It's a bit watery for my liking.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chowhusky
 
Please wait while more information about chowhusky is loaded.
Additional information about chowhusky could not be loaded.
thicker lotion
Posted April 11, 2012
Have you tried the White Musk Cream?
Very thick so don't use a lot.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lirong
Location: Los Angeles
Best smell ever!!!!!!!
Date:November 29, 2011
I have been using this product for more than two years and I still don't want to change. The smell is really good and comfortable. I have been recommended this line to 6 of my friends and all of them enjoyed it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPam
Location: Nashville
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love Love Love This!
Date:November 8, 2011
This is my absolute favorite fragance. I love musks, and I purchased this set in Louisiana a few years back. Needless to say, I ran out and my home town didn't have a Body Shop store. Well, after relocating several months ago, I found a store and I have stocked up on my favorite fragrance! So Happy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CelticElf
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love it!
Date:September 28, 2011
Have loved the scent of White Musk since the 80's. This is a nice light lotion that layers well with the shower gel and Eau de Toilette. Want a heavier version for the dry winter months though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bzee
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Beautiful
Date:June 2, 2011
I "borrowed" this from my daughter. I love this fragrance. It's very subtle, now over powering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dips
Location: lowell
Date:May 23, 2011
Love the smell and its texture
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for White Musk® Smooth Satin Body Lotion
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes