Product Reviews

Rainforest Radiance Shampoo

Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
Average Customer Rating:
3.763 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
68%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
Review 1 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Moosie2
Location: Harlow, Essex
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
smells like dish detergent
Date:September 19, 2013
I've been using Body Shop hair products since 1995, but today I quit. TBS offers so few fragrance options for hair products now: if you have dry hair you are limited to this stuff, which smells like dish detergent, or banana, and I'm just not that into banana. I have enough brand loyalty that I tolerated the detergent scent for a year or so, but no longer. I will miss my longterm product! Please give us another option, Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dirge
Location: Washington DC
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Worth It.
Date:August 30, 2013
Smells fantastic but doesn't work. It actually stripped the color out of my hair and made it dry and brittle. The conditioning counter part to this gave no relief and was pretty useless.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
KateHB91
Location: Hayden
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Runny but works great!
Date:June 26, 2013
This shampoo is super runny! Because of that, I needed a lot and my hair had to be soaked. The conditioner is super thick, so a little bit went a long way, and I really only needed to buy the large bottle of shampoo and maybe the travel size conditioner. I have a lot of thick hair and it is very long, neither dry nor oily, so it is very prone to product buildup, and I never had any complaints. The smell is fantastic as well, smells like berries.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
shopgirl6
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Main Ingredients Not Listed on Bottle
Date:June 24, 2013
I purchased this product at the store, recommended by a clerk who assured me there was no sodium chloride in it and it contained "only natural ingredients." Shame on me for trusting this company! Most important and higher-concentration ingredients are not listed on the bottle, only three ingredients that sound good to an eco-minded consumer and make the company look good.
This is a terrible product, leaves my hair looking like straw and does NOT preserve color, and it smells awful to boot (not sure how several people here classify the smell as "awesome," it is horrible!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tariyorkie
Location: Spanish Fork
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Really works!
Date:June 23, 2013
I have super oily hair, always have. I can barely go a whole day without washing. It takes lots of time to wash, dry and style my hair each day and that has taken a toll on my hair. So now I can wash my hair every other day with this shampoo.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Diamondalyssa
Location: Hull MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
Awful! Not worth the money..
Date:June 9, 2013
I hate to write a bad review about a Body Shop product but this product has to be one of their worst. I have to use 3 times as much product and my hair still does not feel clean. The Conditioner that goes with this Shampoo is just as worse.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorieBeth
Location: Naples
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great LINE!
Date:September 20, 2012
This whole line is wonderful! Its gentle to use everyday and I love how much healthier my hair looks with this whole line and the basic fact that the color is lasting a lot longer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggly
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I love the smell but...
Date:September 19, 2012
This shampoo and conditioner smells wonderful and does leave my hair looking shiny and soft but if I try to run my fingers through it too many times it starts to make my hair full of static. Going to stick with the Banana shampoo and conditioner for now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
jessievenom
Location: Washington DC
delicious smelling, average shampoo
Date:September 18, 2012
I got this because I needed a gentle, sulfate free shampoo. It smells fantastic, but doesn't do anything extraordinary for my hair. I don't feel like it kept my color from fading any more than another sulfate free shampoo. If you have oily hair I would definitely stay away from this as it isn't massively cleansing. It works for me because my hair is bone dry but it would get oily feeling quickly on other hair types.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Frost77
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It's good but not the best!
Date:June 14, 2012
I have normal hair and this comes close to traditional shampoo but it's lacking on hand feel,softness and bounce. It weights down the hair dulling natural hightlights would better suit course hair types. It's a step up from bar soap, other natur/organic brands.
Zero comb thru needed leavin in for that. Hair quickly went down hill as the day pasted on looked like I had not washed it in a few days.
Would be prefect for course hair but not for fine. Normal or oily hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
flightgirl77
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great shampoo
Date:May 14, 2012
This is great for color treated hair. My color lasts a long time because it does not have sulfates to strip your color. My stylist even commented on how well my color stays and I color my hair a dark red which fades more than other colors.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
meeh
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good shampoo
Date:May 11, 2012
Smells nice, does not dry out my hair, helps reduce frizz I experience when using lower quality shampoo. When purchased on sale, it's a good value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Montrose
Location: Montrose
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
So-so shampoo
Date:March 17, 2012
Although I like the scent and the fact that my hair seems very clean, I have to wash at least twice to feel clean and therefore seems to take quite a bit of product. I also like that my rather thick, coarse hair seems a bit shiner and not quite so wild and frizzy. Still undecided whether to buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumsy
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Radiant Hair
Date:March 3, 2012
This is the best shampoo for color-treated hair. I highlight my hair to cover the gray, and this shampoo adds to the radiance and manageability of my hair. I also use the Radiance Conditioner. It does not weigh down or "coat" my hair like some products. I have tried many products over the years, and this is far the best. Even when I feel I need to take a "break" from the product for a few days, I usually cannot wait, and go right back to using, and notice the difference instantly! Does not lather like other brands, but don't be fooled, a smaller amount really works, so it is a good value for the performance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
squirrel
Location: Knoxville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I will never buy a different shampoo!
Date:February 1, 2012
I started dying my hair a darker red color so I needed to get a natural shampoo that wouldn't make my color fade. This was recommended to me by a Body Shop associate. I had some doubts because she said it didn't lather very well. In order to make it lather, my hair (which is fine) has to be as wet as possible and I use small amounts to wash my hair in sections (i.e. the top of my head then the back of my head). It seems to work really well this way. I used to have pretty bad dandruff too and that's completely disappeared since I started using this shampoo. I also feel eco-conscious when I shampoo! I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who has thick hair though, because it would take forever to wash properly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelissaA
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:December 9, 2011
To be honest I wasn't really sure what to expect because reviews seemed to be so mixed. I've been using organic salon brand stuff that was twice the price and I've been looking for something cheaper so I figured I'd try it out and ended up loving it. My hair is pretty long and extremely thick and has been colored constantly for years, and using the shampoo and conditioner together left it extremely clean and soft, not to mention smelling really great. It lathered pretty well for me too, you just have to add water to it while it's in your hands like the bottle suggests.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bettyv
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great shampoo
Date:December 1, 2011
I have allergies to 2 additives in most shampoos, conditioners, and lotions. Finding products without the additives is hard. This shampoo fits the bill! It lathers well even in hard water, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieS
Location: Sandy Springs, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
love it
Date:November 2, 2011
iT WORKS GREAT AND SMELLS GREAT!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Carson CIty
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Shampoo
Date:October 5, 2011
It is a good shampoo, I would buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEPA
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love the Squeeky Clean
Date:September 25, 2011
This was the first time I tried the Body Shop shampoo products. I was hesitant because of some of the negative reviews but wanted to know myself. There is not alot of lather becasue Body shop has no sulfates or alcohol. read the back of your old products. My college daughter loves it and I do to. leaves our hair sqeeky clean and fresh. gets out old hairspray and build up in our hair.
We both have color treated hair. Definitely would recommend it and use it again......
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>