Product Reviews

Rainforest Radiance Shampoo

Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
9
1 star
6
74%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
Review 1 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Washington DC
Body Shop employee: No
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not Worth It.
Date:August 30, 2013
Smells fantastic but doesn't work. It actually stripped the color out of my hair and made it dry and brittle. The conditioning counter part to this gave no relief and was pretty useless.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Montrose
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
So-so shampoo
Date:March 17, 2012
Although I like the scent and the fact that my hair seems very clean, I have to wash at least twice to feel clean and therefore seems to take quite a bit of product. I also like that my rather thick, coarse hair seems a bit shiner and not quite so wild and frizzy. Still undecided whether to buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Radiant Hair
Date:March 3, 2012
This is the best shampoo for color-treated hair. I highlight my hair to cover the gray, and this shampoo adds to the radiance and manageability of my hair. I also use the Radiance Conditioner. It does not weigh down or "coat" my hair like some products. I have tried many products over the years, and this is far the best. Even when I feel I need to take a "break" from the product for a few days, I usually cannot wait, and go right back to using, and notice the difference instantly! Does not lather like other brands, but don't be fooled, a smaller amount really works, so it is a good value for the performance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great shampoo
Date:December 1, 2011
I have allergies to 2 additives in most shampoos, conditioners, and lotions. Finding products without the additives is hard. This shampoo fits the bill! It lathers well even in hard water, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Providence
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bring Back Olive Shampoo!
Date:March 22, 2011
This shampoo, and another one in this line, make me cough when I pour it into my hand. Then it is very difficult to wash out. It also leaves my hair heavy and limp. I am very disappointed in this line of shampoos. I am used to a better product from The Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HGorzi
 
Please wait while more information about HGorzi is loaded.
Additional information about HGorzi could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted April 20, 2011
I fell in love with the Olive Shampoo early last year, only to be disappointed that the line was canceled in the later part of the year. I still have one bottle of shampoo and conditioner each left... and I am just afraid to use them. :-( I bought this online last week to test it out. When I try it out, hopefully it will treat my hair like the Olive line did.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: West Chester
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Find
Date:March 22, 2011
I only bought this shampoo as it was awesomely discounted one fine day. I generally used redken products, that worked really well for me but were burning a hole in my pocket. This shampoo is inexpensive in comparison and when paired with the matching conditioner works well for me. I still use the styling products from redken and others and honestly my hair looks and feels the great. It's nice to know that this is sulphate and paraben free too. I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 as it's slower to work up a lather than I'm used to. One has to mix in water and then massage on to scalp.. but that's a minor issue. You can always get great deals and stock up on this. A great find!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Allentown, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:March 15, 2011
I used to use the honey shampoo/conditioner and after a while it started to make my hair really heavy and it would get greasy much more quickly than normal - so I actually switched to a non-Body Shop hair regimen for a while. Recently I decided to try the new Rainforest line and bought the travel sizes to give it a go. I LOVE them! They leave my hair really soft and shiny and they smell lovely without being overbearing. We'll see how repeated use fairs but so far so good - I'm going to buy the bigger bottles because they're on sale right now :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: madison, wi
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Horrible Shampoo
Date:March 10, 2011
I used to use the Honey Moisturizing Shampoo and loved it and so when they switched to the Rainforest I decided to try it. I bought the shampoo and conditioner and I couldn't even get a brush through my hair after using it for the first time. I went back and bought the detangling spray thinking that might make it better, but it didn't. I ended up returning all three products. SUPER BUMMED. Don't waste your money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted May 13, 2012
I miss the Honey Moisturing Shampoo, too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Harlow, Essex
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
smells like dish detergent
Date:September 19, 2013
I've been using Body Shop hair products since 1995, but today I quit. TBS offers so few fragrance options for hair products now: if you have dry hair you are limited to this stuff, which smells like dish detergent, or banana, and I'm just not that into banana. I have enough brand loyalty that I tolerated the detergent scent for a year or so, but no longer. I will miss my longterm product! Please give us another option, Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It's good but not the best!
Date:June 14, 2012
I have normal hair and this comes close to traditional shampoo but it's lacking on hand feel,softness and bounce. It weights down the hair dulling natural hightlights would better suit course hair types. It's a step up from bar soap, other natur/organic brands.
Zero comb thru needed leavin in for that. Hair quickly went down hill as the day pasted on looked like I had not washed it in a few days.
Would be prefect for course hair but not for fine. Normal or oily hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Doesn't Lather Well
Date:July 10, 2011
Really wanted to like this, as I do most Body Shop products. However, it does not lather well...takes a whole handful for me to get a lather going on my thick but not coarse hair. This means more time, more water in the shower and not as much value for the product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mardar
 
Please wait while more information about mardar is loaded.
Additional information about mardar could not be loaded.
Lather....
Posted July 24, 2011
Sulphate free shampoos don't lather very much. But, since they are so much better for your hair and/or color, I've learned to live without the suds.
Customer Avatar
gem28
 
Please wait while more information about gem28 is loaded.
Additional information about gem28 could not be loaded.
Posted July 17, 2011
Because it's 100% biodegradable, it does not have the regular lathering agents that a normal, non-biodegradable shampoo would have. If you lather it in your hands first, it should lather up nicely. I hope that helps :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My New Shampoo
Date:May 11, 2014
I was really surprised at the negative reviews for this, as I felt a difference in my hair after just one use. I had been using Aveda Color Conserve forever, and it was just making my hair very dry. Thought I'd give this a try, since I haven't tried their hair care line since the 90's (oh why, why did they discontinue the Brazil Nut shampoo/cond??)Along with the detangling spray from the same line, it's working great! It's definitely worth trying!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Hayden
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Runny but works great!
Date:June 26, 2013
This shampoo is super runny! Because of that, I needed a lot and my hair had to be soaked. The conditioner is super thick, so a little bit went a long way, and I really only needed to buy the large bottle of shampoo and maybe the travel size conditioner. I have a lot of thick hair and it is very long, neither dry nor oily, so it is very prone to product buildup, and I never had any complaints. The smell is fantastic as well, smells like berries.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Main Ingredients Not Listed on Bottle
Date:June 24, 2013
I purchased this product at the store, recommended by a clerk who assured me there was no sodium chloride in it and it contained "only natural ingredients." Shame on me for trusting this company! Most important and higher-concentration ingredients are not listed on the bottle, only three ingredients that sound good to an eco-minded consumer and make the company look good.
This is a terrible product, leaves my hair looking like straw and does NOT preserve color, and it smells awful to boot (not sure how several people here classify the smell as "awesome," it is horrible!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Spanish Fork
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Really works!
Date:June 23, 2013
I have super oily hair, always have. I can barely go a whole day without washing. It takes lots of time to wash, dry and style my hair each day and that has taken a toll on my hair. So now I can wash my hair every other day with this shampoo.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Hull MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
Awful! Not worth the money..
Date:June 9, 2013
I hate to write a bad review about a Body Shop product but this product has to be one of their worst. I have to use 3 times as much product and my hair still does not feel clean. The Conditioner that goes with this Shampoo is just as worse.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Naples
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great LINE!
Date:September 20, 2012
This whole line is wonderful! Its gentle to use everyday and I love how much healthier my hair looks with this whole line and the basic fact that the color is lasting a lot longer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I love the smell but...
Date:September 19, 2012
This shampoo and conditioner smells wonderful and does leave my hair looking shiny and soft but if I try to run my fingers through it too many times it starts to make my hair full of static. Going to stick with the Banana shampoo and conditioner for now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Washington DC
delicious smelling, average shampoo
Date:September 18, 2012
I got this because I needed a gentle, sulfate free shampoo. It smells fantastic, but doesn't do anything extraordinary for my hair. I don't feel like it kept my color from fading any more than another sulfate free shampoo. If you have oily hair I would definitely stay away from this as it isn't massively cleansing. It works for me because my hair is bone dry but it would get oily feeling quickly on other hair types.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rainforest Radiance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great shampoo
Date:May 14, 2012
This is great for color treated hair. My color lasts a long time because it does not have sulfates to strip your color. My stylist even commented on how well my color stays and I color my hair a dark red which fades more than other colors.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>