Product Reviews

Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle

Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
64%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle
Review 1 for Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Simi Valley
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Soy Candle
Date:July 5, 2011
This Mandarin and Tangelo Scented Candle smells absolutely delicious when you smell it but once it was lighted it gave off very little fragrance. You could only smell it if you put your nose right over the candle. This is really too bad because the fragrance fresh out of the box is wonderful but it does not fill your home with fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A+MAZING
Date:February 20, 2012
I've been walking past The Body Shop for years at my local mall. Every time I walked past, I would turn to my boyfriend and say, I LOVE that smell. I always thought it smelt a bit like a lemon PEZ. So after walking past several times, I finally walked in to see where the scent was coming from. It turned out to be this wonderful candle. It's a wonderful fruity scent. Not too strong, just enough to bring a smile to your face. Having people over? burn this candle. Everyone LOVES it. Also, the glass jar it comes in doesn't have any labels and can be re-used to decorate (for those who like to up-cycle). <3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Received an under filled candle
Date:September 8, 2014
The candle smells nice, and the packaging is pretty but the quality was extremely lack luster. I would have expected some quality control for a candle with such a high price tag!
The candle I received has a big, empty pocket at the bottom and a ring of wax that is stuck to the inside of the glass in the empty area....it is unattractive and I am sure there is less wax than there ought to be because of this flaw, plus compared to the candle images on the site, it isn't filled very close to the rim either.
It looks like the wax was poured at the wrong temprature or something, because it looks like the candle shrank and pulled away from the walls of the glass cup.
If it had been properly filled, I would have given it five stars, the scent is great and it could have been pretty.
This is not typical of the brand, I had expected better. I am disappointed with this item. If I ever bought a candle from this brand again, I'd have to wait until I have a chance to go in store: I'd want to open the box and check the candle prior to purchasing. I wouldn't buy one online again because of this.
I tried to show the large void in the bottom of the cup, you can pretty clearly see the ring of wax where it pulled away from the side. This is unused, as it came out of the box.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BeachBumming
 
Please wait while more information about BeachBumming is loaded.
Additional information about BeachBumming could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Follow up to my review
Posted October 13, 2014
On top of my prior review, as other reviewers have noted (check the other candle scents) this doesn't burn evenly either. Between being under filled and the wick burning a tunnel down the center of the wax, this didn't last much longer than a little votive candle.
It's disappointing. I loved the scent, but unless their candles go up in quality, they aren't a good value in my opinion. The home fragrance oil is far cheaper and longer lasting, overall an excellent value by comparison.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sparta, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love this scent!
Date:November 1, 2012
I am so pleased with this purchase! the scent is wonderful and the candle burns very nicely. plus since it is soy/all-natural, the soft wax can be used as lotion which is great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
VERY strong scented candle
Date:June 8, 2012
I ordered this candle online and when I opened the box, the whole thing was overpowered by this very strongly scented candle. I did not burn it since it seemed like it would not be a compliment to a room. I returned it, but I will stick with the TBS body products that I have come to trust and enjoy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YldPsyD
 
Please wait while more information about YldPsyD is loaded.
Additional information about YldPsyD could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
I stand corrected - at last!
Posted December 25, 2013
I'm so glad I gave this candle a second chance. I love the spritz so, I used a credit I had I re-bought the candle in the same scent. It turns out that I enjoy the subtle tangelo and mandarin scent as the candle burns. It's not at all overpowering. In fact, the spritz is stronger. This candle is very pleasant in a smaller room so that you can enjoy this unique citrus blend. I couldn't help but to correct my own review. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: hoboken, nj
Gender: Male
Age: 50 -54
scent?
Date:May 14, 2012
this candle has no scent whatsoever...NONE!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Raleigh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome candle
Date:April 8, 2012
I love scented candles but really dislike the ones that have a strong scent that smells too artificial. I also don't like the candles that smell nice but when I burn them theres nothing in the air. This candle, I have wanted to buy forever but always was hesistant. I am so glad I bought it, I love the fresh citrus scent it has. The citrus is a very warm tone that is so powerful it lasts for hours and spreads all over my house. It isn't fake smelling it smells like a nice summer day. I love how it lingers on and has a faint undertone of sweetness, so its like fresh cut mandarins. The tangelo is the sweetness, and its perfect for spring and I can't wait for summertime and all the entertaining of friends and family. This is perfect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bronx
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Wonderful
Date:April 4, 2012
Love, Love, Love.......I am kicking myself for not purchasing this amazing candle sooner. I had no idea The Body Shop had such great candles.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Very refreshing scent!
Date:November 29, 2011
I bought this a few days ago on black Friday sale, and I am so happy with this purchase. The scent is awesome and super refreshing! I'm sitting in 11x12 room with the candle lit, and the smell travels smoothly in the room.
This candle does its job nicely. If you are looking for an orange (or something different) scented candle, this is the one you want to get.
However, I wonder why just few candles are available on website and even at a store!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mandarin & Tangelo Scented Candle
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes