Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pressed Face Powder

Pressed Face Powder
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Pressed Face Powder
Review 1 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMLowellNY
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fab for My Face
Date:May 13, 2012
I've tried 'em all, and finally -- the perfect color, texture, and priced face powder!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Very light, but covers well!
Date:April 18, 2013
Covers well without looking like it's caked on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abarnett
Location: Kenai, Alaska
Good Product!
Date:March 23, 2013
I have been using the pressed powder for years. The number 3 works perfectly with my skin tone muting my oily skin shininess. I don't like using any foundations on my skin because it feels too much like a mask. The only thing I wish it could do better is last longer. This must be a popular product because they have been out of stock of it in their online store for a while. Please stock it soon because I live 500 miles away from the nearest brick and mortar store and the bottom is showing through on my last compact.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bananas
Location: port orange
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Very Good
Date:February 15, 2013
Especially for the price, this stuff is great. It's light enough for daily wear, and I don't feel like my face is caked with makeup. It evens everything out, gets rid of redness, and lasts a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieBoo
Location: St. Paul, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
First time with a face powder
Date:September 5, 2012
This is my first ever face powder purchase and I'm happy! It's very light and doesn't cake. I can wear it all day, keep reapplying, and can't even tell I have anything on my face. I let my boyfriend's mom try it and she loved how light it was as well. She went out and bought it the next day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
puffygirl
Location: Bay Roberts
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great!!!!!!!!!
Date:August 14, 2012
This powder is very even and it's very good coverage on your face. This product is a winner!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopgirl1997
Location: West Palm Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great product
Date:August 10, 2012
I have tried many different face powders, both pressed and loose, and this is my favorite. It covers just enough by itself, and also works great over foundation and concealer. It doesn't cake like most mineral powders I've tried, and the finish looks natural. The color is great for me, too. Many face powders in the fair range are too pink or peachy for me, but this one is just right. Overall a winner.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auryn17
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Pressed Powder smoothness
Date:July 31, 2012
I really like this pressed powder. I find it goes on smooth, doesn't cake up and cuts down shine well. I wish it lasted a bit longer but since I have very oily skin that may be a pipe dream. All in all this powder is a winner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uwil
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best there is
Date:April 20, 2012
I have used this for years and then tried to find something that I wouldn't have to order online. After two years of trying various other products I am back to this one. Smooth finish, great application. You can't beat this product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruiz2010
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Foundation Powder
Date:February 7, 2012
I alternate between using the pressed powder and the loose mineral powder from The Body Shop. Both products have pros and cons but overall are equal in performance. I like the pressed powder because it is not as messy to use when compared to the loose powder, I apply it using the nubby foundation brush not the round disk supplied in the compact. My skin is fair in complexion with few blemishes and this powder provides enough coverage to even out skin tone while still looking natural. I like to pair this powder and the loose powder with the tinted glow enhancer. Highly recomend this product to anyone wanting light to medium coverage.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
SneMan
Location: Ohio
Pressed Powder
Date:November 23, 2011
I bought this product. this doesn't apply evenly inspite of using moisturizer( I use the tea tree moisturizer)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granola
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Great product
Date:October 18, 2011
Recently I tried this product for the first time. ( I have never liked the feeling of foundation/powder on my face and over the years have only used blusher.) This product has made a convert of me. It is light and gives nice coverage without the feeling of make-up on my face. Can't tell you how long it lasts as I've only been using it for a few weeks but would definitely purchase it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebony
Location: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Seasoned User
Date:September 8, 2011
I've been using this product for at least 7 years. I love it and it looks good with my skin. I use #6 shade & even though they usually don't carry that number in the stores, I usually get it online. I love it and would definately recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
llawma
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Really like this powder!
Date:June 23, 2011
I like to use pressed powder mainly for convenience. It is easy to take anywhere and I don't have to carry a brush and worry about it going everywhere like you do with loose powder. This is a nice powder, with several different shades to match your skin tone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Flawless Skin Protecting Foundation
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pressed Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorningTempest
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best foundation!
Date:May 30, 2011
I love this product. It's been easy to use, nice on my skin, and matches wonderfully. My daughter now takes it, so I have to buy two!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pressed Face Powder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5