Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
Review 1 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Delightful
Date:March 26, 2013
As my title says it is absolutely delightful! The fragrance is light enough to not be overpowering but not so light that it is undetectable. It almost smells like honeysuckle. My only qualm is that the consistency is a bit on the watery side and it goes quickly if you don't use it carefully. Over all a great buy with a great price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Santa Clarita
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:March 23, 2013
Love this stuff. This is the first shower gel that hasn't made me break out. I use it as shaving cream and all over body wash. Most other shaving creams and shower gels give me a rash... Not this stuff! Highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Redding CA
Lovely fresh shower gel!
Date:February 19, 2013
This gel smells light and summery just like I thought it would. I like the refreshing soap-free gel, it lathers great and leaves my skin soft and lightly scented. I got it on the $5 sale and it's a good-sized bottle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicopee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the scent
Date:February 3, 2013
This product was not disappointing as I tried the Lemon and Thyme before. I am just sad that the scents are so ecclectic. A sandalwood and fig scent would be devine or Lemon and Basil for these earthy products. Otherwise it lathered quite well if you used enough, my skin doesnt readily accept scent but these lasted a bit longer than other scents I've tried that are not "soap" based shower gels.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Date:October 12, 2012
I like that this product is earth-friendly, but I'm disappointed with the fragrance. I don't smell much pear or lemongrass in the shower gel. It's a fairly nice, mild smell, but not what I expected. It lathers well, though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Baton Rouge
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Just Okay. Meh.
Date:August 9, 2012
The scent is great, but it doesn't last long enough. Unlike the shower gels (satsuma, mango, grapefruit, etc.), it doesn't linger on your skin.
Also, as most others have noted, it's VERY thin and runny. I ended up using way too much the 1st time I used it. But, like most, I bought it on sale and will use it. I won't buy it again though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: WI
Disappointed
Date:August 5, 2012
This shower gel is VERY thin; I would not call it a 'gel'. I was very disappointed in the scent. I was hoping for at least a hint of lemongrass, but there is none, it is strictly pear scented. Luckily I got 3 bottles for only $5, otherwise this purchase would be going back.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Good scent but...
Date:July 21, 2012
Not very "gel", instead, it's more "liquid".
And it's not very moist after applied, like all the shower gel products.
But it's only $4 each (I bought four different scent in total) so it's still a good deal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Watkins Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Clean and Fabulous aroma
Date:June 18, 2012
Love love taking a shower in this gel! Feel clean and smells so fresh. It doesn't take much! Just delightful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Bridgton Me
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Smells beautiful
Date:June 14, 2012
but it is a very thin liquid, which is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. I find it hard to use when its this thin, and afraid i waste a lot. But the scent is beautiful, and it leaves you feeling very clean and pretty!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
I Look Forward To This Product!
Date:May 12, 2012
This is the best shower gel The Body Shop has offered in many years. I appreciate the clean, natural scent - wish there were more of this line available, such as a spritzer or spray. I look forward to showering with this gel - it makes me feel cleansed more than any other product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Long Island
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love Lemongrass
Date:April 14, 2012
I purchased this product because I loved the scent. Just a little goes a long way. Clean, fresh scent. Not overpowering like many of the floral scents. Wish Body Shop would have a lotion or Body Butter in this scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Light on the Lemongrass, Perfect on the Pear
Date:April 5, 2012
As a bit of a lemongrass fiend, I've searched everywhere for a good lemongrass shower gel after finishing the one I got in Zanzibar - it appears that I'll have to keep looking. I couldn't smell any of the supposed lemongrass scent in this at all. The pear scent, however, is just right. Smells like real pears, and not pear candy. Overall, a little pricey for what it is, though. Definitely doesn't lather as well as the other Body Shop shower gels.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Is it supposed to be...?
Date:April 4, 2012
I don't know, but the picture is a little different then mine. when I got my shower gel, it was cloudy, milky white color, but then the picture makes it look clear...and I don't recall what it looked like in the store. overall, the scent is alright, and a little does go a long way. I like it, however it is a little pricey for something this small...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love it!!!
Date:February 16, 2012
A little of this gel goes a looong way. Smells great--fresh and not overpowering. Lathers well and doesn't dry my skin out at all. This and the Earth Lovers Watermelon Gel are my favorites.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fresno
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Wonderful!!
Date:January 20, 2012
I am so in love with this shower gel! It's scent is so light and fresh that I REALLY hope we see a lotion to go with it in the near future!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Evansville, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
great scent combo
Date:January 16, 2012
I am a fan of pear and lemongrass both. Together they are great! So refreshing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Light and Fresh
Date:December 18, 2011
I definitely recommend this product to anyone who needs a subtle smell that wont reek up everyone's nose. It smells refreshing, it keeps my skin well hydrated, it's good for the environment; you really can't go wrong with this product. Although I will say that this is probably better for the hotter summer days. The smell is so light that your cold frosty body isn't going to emanate that smell anywhere. While during the summer our body smells tend to be stronger which is why we have to wear less body spray. So this is perfect for summer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells Great!
Date:October 20, 2011
I really like this shower gel. It has a light pear scent and foams well. They need to make lotions in this line!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Earth Lovers Pear & Lemongrass Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mississippi
Wakes you up
Date:September 30, 2011
This is a showergel that is a bit fruity sweet with a nice lemongrass undertone. The pear is the dominant note with the lemongrass giving it a twist of herbal lemon freshness. Very uplifting and nice. The shower gel doesn't dry out my skin and my skin doesn't have that shrinking feeling after using it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>