Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Moisturizing Wash

Hemp Moisturizing Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
Review 1 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: So Cal
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awesome
Date:March 7, 2011
I was not sure about body wash that does not lather, but this stuff is great. I feel clean, the scent is WONDERFUL, and it is…unisex so no worries!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Deer Park, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A Favorite
Date:May 14, 2012
One of my favorites in the hemp line. Has a fragrance that lasts all day, especially if used for shampoo. Wish it came in a larger size. Big fan!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: bismarck
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
i wasnt thrilled
Date:March 17, 2012
I usually love everything from the body shop but this wasnt horrible but it wasnt great. it smells like something my boyfriend would wear which is totally fine but i thought it would completely condition my skin and it didnt.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: SC
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Wash!
Date:March 10, 2012
This is a terrific moisturizing wash! I use it specifically for shampoo because my scalp is so dry and itchy..works as well as prescription shampoos for me...however, I would love it more if it had more hemp oil added to it, and also if the container was a softer plastic.....great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: DC
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of my allowed splurges
Date:May 19, 2011
To be honest, when not on sale, it's a little dear for me to purchase this wash over my usual (the one in the big bottle with all the wacky writing on it.) However, the fact is, there are few washes out there that leave me feeling clean and fresh without drying me out. Indeed, it does help with those rough patches of dry skin, and has seen me through a pretty harsh winter (and I'm not delicate with my skin.)
Further- and I know it's not the intended use- but I have on occasion used this on my hair as well- and it's left my scalp feeling so much better. It happened accidentally at first- just grabbing the wrong bottle from the gym bag. But it was definitely a happy mistake. After long stretches in the chlorine of the pool, this sucker really helps bring everything back in balance- kudos!
I'll be the first to admit- the scent is highly subjective. Frankly, it's really very pleasant for me- it vaguely reminds me of my favorite aunt that always wore patchouli- only vaguely- it's not at all cloying- and it fades rather quickly. By the time I make it from the gym over to my office (a 10 minute stroll) the earthy/woody and lightly-spiced scent is practically completely dissipated. But- it's not the scent that keeps bringing me back- it's the moisture it adds back to my hide.
I've had others that can moisturize as well (even from Body Shop)- but none left me feeling this clean. Nothing like this wash. It's truly my favorite from the entire hemp line- and I've sworn by the hand-protector since its arrival.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: oakland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
very light earthy scent
Date:April 11, 2011
i have used the hemp line since the body shop used to sell a hemp soap(10 yrs ago?). this hemp wash is the closest i can find to the discontinued soap. it leaves a calming scent that does not smell like flowers or lavender. i use the hemp body butter and/or the hand protector after the shower.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Anvik, AK
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Meh
Date:January 24, 2013
I suffer from really dry skin. I got this because I love the hemp hand lotion, but this stuff doesn't moisturize. at least not that I've noticed, in fact, my skin seems drier after using it! I won't throw this away, because it cleans well, and I like the smell, but after this, I'm going back to my old Goat Milk Soap. Sorry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Appleton
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love hemp not the wash :(
Date:May 11, 2012
As a hemp activist, I vote hemp in everything that I am able however, this wash was a great disappointment for two reasons. The first was the scent - it is not as the scent of other hemp products from The Body Shop. The second reason was that it doesn't lather at all. I exchanged this product for another at my local store. I love The Body Shop and everything they do and stand for and this is my first disappointment with a product from The Body Shop in over 15 years which in that alone I'm impressed by. I would love to see this product evolve into something better and I'd give it another go!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Alexandria
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Ordered as a gift
Date:February 27, 2013
I order this body wash for my boyfriend who says all other soaps make his skin itch after he's out of the shower except for the Hemp Body Wash. He loves it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: scottsdale, az
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
delicious
Date:December 8, 2012
I purchased this hemp moisturizing wash because I love the scent of hemp. I was not disappointed. I read another review that suggested using it as a shampoo. What a super idea!!!! Buy this product--it is refreshing, calming, soothing and overall great!!! See below for the other other great hemp products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Wish it came in a bigger bottle
Date:September 19, 2012
My husband and I both use this product and love it. Please start making it in a bigger bottle!
Will you ever make Hemp fragrance spray? I'd be all over that!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cincinnati
I Love this Body Wash
Date:July 23, 2012
Hemp Body Wash is indeed moisturzing as is stated and is the best body wash for dry skin I've found to date. The scent to me is fresh and clean and very close to the other Hemp products. I really enjoy uising it along with the entire Hemp line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Extremely moisturizing, earthy scent
Date:July 1, 2012
The scent works for me, because it's earthy and rather manly in a sense. You won't be winning sweetness awards wearing this. Honestly, I don't smell it much after I get out of the shower. The moisturizing is intense. Personally, I use this after a swim in the poor or beach, your skin is instantly soft and smooth once again. It does not lather, yet, you know where you wash because you can FEEL the difference. It does cost a bit more than other soaps, but I find you can use less of it and still get the desired effect. Overall, a good purchase. I'd use it every other day in concert with other soaps you may like.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Eugene, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Hemp/Cannibis is Universal
Date:May 12, 2012
I am a huge fan of hemp. Its sad to see that it was lost in our (American) economy. Hemp has cosmetic, industrial and medicinal uses. Ropes, fabric, food, body wash... Although this particular product has a distinct medicinal smell, which may not appeal to some, it leaves you very clean and feeling good. It feels empowering to use quality ingredients that support our entire ecosystem ethically and responsibly.
 
My Product Recommendations
Hemp Head to Toe Body Care Collection
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Stick with the Hemp Lotions
Date:February 13, 2012
I absolutely love every Hemp moisturizer that I've tried, so I was pretty excited to give the wash a try too. My first issue was with the scent. I thought I was prepared for the earthy scent, but I just couldn't handle smelling like I was rubbing dirt on myself in the shower. Second, I couldn't get it to lather at all so I had trouble telling if I had enough of it on my sponge and/or when it had run out. Also didn't see any improvement in my skin after use, perhaps because I didn't use enough. Overall not happy with the wash at all. Took it back to the store. I'll stick with the Shea soap and the Hemp lotions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
very moisturizing
Date:January 1, 2012
This product really works. I didn't think it would totally get rid of my itchy dry skin but after 5 days of using it, no more itchy dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Upstate New York
Gender: Male
Age: Above 60
I'm Glad I Found Hemp Moisturizing Wash
Date:December 6, 2011
This is the greatest body wash I have ever found. I have tried many and they all dry my skin out. I use it for everything including shampoo, no more dry itchy scalp. I have even used it to replace a very expensive doctor recommended wash, and I believe it works better. Finally a great product that I use every day. Thank-you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Not for me
Date:May 12, 2011
I have tried most of the Hemp line and think they are fabulous; however, this Body Wash is not for me. I have no problem with its performance, but the smell is too earthy for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Can't Be Beat
Date:April 26, 2011
I starting using this when it was first released last year, and now my boyfriend uses it too. We both love the scent and the fact that it doesn't leave a filmy feeling like most soaps/body washes. It's the most moisturizing body wash I've used - and I swear I've tried them all!
It's pricier than I'd like to spend, but since it outperforms everything else I find it's worth the price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hemp Moisturizing Wash
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes