Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator

A light and creamy facial scrub to gently exfoliate without irritating the skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
Review 1 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
khest
Location: So. Missouri
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Unbelievable!
Date:January 7, 2013
I've never purchased from this store before, but was Christmas shopping at the Mall and found this product. I have been a long time mgr of fine fragrance/cosmetics depts for years and have NEVER found a product that works this well. I have extremely dry/sensitive skin and found this product to be just what I needed. It does EVERYTHING it's advertised to do and more.... how about the fact that (even though you don't use it around your eyes, of course), my eyelashes are benefiting from the rinsing off of the product in the shower. My eyelashes have actually GROWN longer only since I've started using this! I am 60+ and my family has an issue with shortening lashes with age. I will definitely use this product again and again!! It's unreal!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophie
Location: Christchurch
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Exfoliator
Date:May 26, 2011
This is a really nice exfoliator. My skin can be quite sensitive to other more harsh exfoliators like the Vit C (although i love their smell!) this is really nice and creamy with enough beads so you can really feel like your getting rid of dead skin but gentle enough to not dry it out. Love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
mtnmama
Location: SALIDA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
lots of questionable ingredients
Date:December 15, 2011
This product seems to work okay, but I'm not sure the ingredients are in line with what I thought was The Body Shop's image. The fourth ingredient is alcohol, which dries the skin. There's more alcohol further down the line also. Lots of un-pronouncables, FIVE different parabens, artificial colors (Red 30 & Red 4 - why?). Not sure why artificial colors are necessary. If you care about Earth and your health, this product doesn't seem like a good choice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spydiejo
 
Please wait while more information about spydiejo is loaded.
Additional information about spydiejo could not be loaded.
Paraben????
Posted March 23, 2012
I feel the same way. I thought the products from the body shop are supposed to be natural. I have found paraben in a lot of there products and some don't list the ingredients on them. Disappointed:>(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuiltingGail
Location: Sterling Heights
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Versatile Product
Date:April 2, 2014
This product is much more versatile than Body Shop gives it credit for. While the instructions say to only use it two to three times a week, I use it daily with no ill effects. On the contrary, my complexion is the best it has ever been, and I am not young. It is sufficiently mild that it does not cause abrasions when used frequently, but still acts as a wonderful "scrub" to get rid of dead skin, blackheads and all the other "stuff" that we wish weren't on the surface of our faces. I find it especially effective on the neck, which as one ages becomes a problem area as far the accumulation of dead skin. The only problem with using it in this way is that it is a bit on the pricey side to use as a daily facial cleanser, but I still think it is a wonderful value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saraj
Location: Holbrook
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Best Exfoliator
Date:January 26, 2014
Loved this product. It is gentle on skin and doesn't dry my skin at all...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eiluj04
 
Please wait while more information about eiluj04 is loaded.
Additional information about eiluj04 could not be loaded.
FABULOUS
Posted January 30, 2014
Hands down the best product I've ever used on my face. My skin feels like velvet! I have combination skin and tend to stay away from products that are heavy. However, in the winter my skin does need extra moisture. This product really exceeded my expectations!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
aradina3
Location: Dearborn, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
great product
Date:April 28, 2013
Bought this product for my mother. She loves it! She's obsessed with this line. She has oily skin and says that this gets her face feeling clean, but not overly so.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaded6914
Location: Lakeland, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
The best... period
Date:April 13, 2013
I have struggled for a few years to find a good exfoliator for my dry, sensitive skin. My skin is often very flaky so exfoliating is a must, but due to how harsh most are, I just stopped, which left my skin looking terrible. I decided to try this on a whim and am so glad I did. It is sooooo gentle but really gets the job done. The "grit" is very fine, perfect for sensitive skin. But I find as this sort of dries as I am massaging it into my skin, my dead skin just rubs right off and I can see it all on my hand. Sure sign that it's doing it's job!! Love this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
melissam
Location: Wlkes Barre
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Perfect
Date:August 4, 2012
This item has just the right amount of exfoliation and nourishes your skin at the same time. It's a win win for me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Gentle effective skin exfoliator
Date:July 14, 2012
Vitamin E products are perfect for sensitive skin. This cream exfoliator gently exfoliates skin with a lovely rosewater scent. Just a pea size amount is enough to cleanse and moisturize skin effectively. I follow this one up with Vitamin E skin cream (day or night) for a complete beauty ritual.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gifter
Location: enfield, ct
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
works for me!
Date:May 30, 2012
I use Vitamin E exfoliator once a week, twice if I've worn any make-up. I think I can actually feel the new layer of skin after using it. Great product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vrish
Location: Cedar rapids
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Excellent product.. I love it!!!
Date:May 12, 2012
This product is prefect for its value and quality. I like the creaminess texture of the exfoliator and cleans the skin well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tris
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great Exfoliator
Date:May 12, 2012
This is a great exfoliator for sensitive skin, which I have. My skin feels clean and soft after using. I also like the smell, since I cannot tolerate anything with too much perfurme.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
timtam
Location: massachussets
perfect Cream Exfoliator
Date:May 12, 2012
i have a sensitive skin but this product is extremly good it really gives the skin brightness and smoothness.
Highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdy
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love It!
Date:October 5, 2011
I have been curious about this product for a while. I decided to try it and absolutely love it!! It does exactly what it says it will do. Highly recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
llawma
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great in the Shower!
Date:May 11, 2011
I keep the exfoliator in the shower and use it every morning. The scrub is very fine like sand...just enough to exfoliate without being harsh to your skin. It is very gentle and you need very little. After exfoliating, I use the Vitamin E toner, then moisturize. My skin looks and feels so much softer after using this line of products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5