Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
Review 1 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PitaBella
Location: Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Smells like summer vacation
Date:April 7, 2014
This Butter smells great and moisturizes so well. It has the light smell of papaya, so sweet yet light! Great smell!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbertz
Location: Port of Spain
Body Shop employee: No
Exotic and wonderful
Date:January 18, 2014
Feels awesome, smells like an exotic Caribbean vacation and is all around amazing. This is my favorite scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
ERMERGERD
Location: washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
MAKE THIS SCENT PERMANENT
Date:December 31, 2013
I'm so sad the body shop stopped having this scent in there stores permanently, it's my favorite. It's light and fruity and unlike satsuma, the scent is not overwhelming after long term use. I wish i bought more when they had it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamscometrue
Location: Hayden, Id.
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
My skin loves it
Date:May 1, 2013
Isn't it great to find a product that you can use year after year & your skin just loves it! The body butter moisturizes so well, smells good, but not overpowering & I love it. I also feel confident that when I purchase it for a gift, which I do, the recipient will love it as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxgurlyxx
Location: Little Rock, AR
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
MAKE THE PAPAYA PERMANENT!
Date:April 24, 2013
This is by far my favorite body butter because, not only does it do its job, it also smells AMAZING! If you like the Mango body butter, this papaya one is a must have. It's obviously fruity but it also smells a bit floral, which is perfect. It smells rather strong in the tub, but once it goes on the skin, it mellows out into a softer, fruity, floral scent that is just slightly sweet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Smells very good
Date:March 9, 2013
I have used this papaya body butter a handful of times. But since it was winter when I got it, I decided to save it for the warmer weather soon to arrive...can't wait for that!!! Although I don' t really like to smell like friut all day, I do like the smell of this one. Look forward to using the papaya body butter on a more regular basis soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melhoney85
Location: Lapeer
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
My best friend
Date:March 4, 2013
I have used this body butter for years and I cannot tell you how amazing it is. I love the smell and the performance. It is very hydrating without being greasy and I just can't get enough of it. I have back ups and stock up when I can. My other favorite's are the vanilla body butter duo and the lemon body butter. My husband and son love satsuma.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reighnfall
Location: South Central, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Smell
Date:February 4, 2013
I am a die-hard Mango fan, but when this scent was on sale and I saw that a lot of Mango lovers endorsed it, I decided to give it a try. It's fantastic - it's almost a little too sweet when you smell it from the container, but once it is on, it's amazing. If you like the Mango, you will like this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danyella
Location: Williamsport, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I like it but...
Date:February 3, 2013
I bought this when it was 5 bucks and I am glad that I did! It has a great light citrusy/tropical smell. The smell does not last very long but is nice when you put it on. It does not moisturize all that well for me. I have dry skin though. I will probably save this for summer time. It will be nice then. I really do love the smell. if you like fruity, you will like this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissOhio
Location: Northeast, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love Body Butters!!
Date:January 26, 2013
The smell is amazing, the texture is wonderful, and it has healed my severe dry skin. I no longer need to use a steroid cream on my cracked hands/heals! This is a great product and I love that it was on sale. I probably will only buy when on sale though, as the full price is too expensive for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVDub
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Scent!
Date:January 25, 2013
I am not much for fruity smells, but I am in love with the mango scent. I wanted a break from it, so I decided to buy this based on the reviews--general consensus was that those who loved mango were pleased with this as well. Papaya did not disappoint! I ordered it online without smelling it in store first, but I am pleased. It is not nearly as strong scented as the mango, but the scent it still enticing and slightly sweet, making it wonderful. Because the scent is so perfectly balanced, it is great for any time of year. As the other butters, it feels great on my skin. Keep in mind that this particular butter is for normal skin (I use mango for my extremely dry skin), so it doesn't have the same extremely silky effect for me, but I still love it and is a great moisturizer. Please keep it around all year!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof7
Location: Hays,Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
smells great
Date:January 13, 2013
I love the Mango body butter and thought I would try papaya. This product is amazing.I use both together and I am transported to a white beached island. The wonderful benefit of this product is, it makes my skin baby soft and
N O T greasy. Don't let the cost dissuade you from buying because a little goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
awesome!
Date:January 9, 2013
I can't believe this product is limited edition... they should have this permanently, it's fantastic. It smells very true to papaya, and the scent is so much better on than it is in the container. I was very pleased with this purchase, it was a great deal at $8 with the sale going on. It's unbelievably moisturizing, and probably my second favorite scent after mango. The texture is very different from the mango though; mango is light and this is more of a heavy thick butter. Although the consistencies are different, no complaints here, both are amazing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyM
Location: Nc
Whipped, light scent
Date:January 2, 2013
This papaya body butter is exactly the same texture as the strawberry, with the same level of light and true-ish scent. It smells unique, not flowery or perfume-y,, but a simple light summer fruit scent. If you like the strawberry, you will probably feel safe with Papaya, and it is different enough to feel varied.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooki
Location: Fremont, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Must buy!!!
Date:December 14, 2012
I love how it melts when it touches my skin! Absorbs into the skin immediately and not at all oily!
I cant talk enough of the scent!!! it lingers for hours! Just love it!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Foxie91
 
Please wait while more information about Foxie91 is loaded.
Additional information about Foxie91 could not be loaded.
Papaya Body Butter
Posted January 23, 2013
I got this to try since it is limited edition. I love it! It smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling smooth and moisturized. Also like that it is thicker consistency and the smell isn't overpowering. If you like fruity/tropical smells this is a must buy!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Califaloha
Location: San Rafael
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
One of my Favorites
Date:November 24, 2012
I love the Body Butters and have tried many different ones. My favorite is Mango, but the Papaya is a close second. When ever I use either one it takes me to Hawaii!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngiefromtheBay
Location: Bay Area, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
Date:November 24, 2012
This stuff is amazing! And it smells wonderful too! Definitely my FAVORITE body butter. I really wish it wasn't Limited Edition. It ran out at the stores so fast so I'm very happy that there are still some online. I love this stuff so much my boyfriend even bought me an extra one. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
WVGirl
Location: WV
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Papaya
Date:November 22, 2012
Great scent! It is not the same consistency/thickness as some of the other body butters but it works just as great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggly
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Yummy!
Date:September 19, 2012
This one has a light but intriguing smell to it, but it's very hard to describe. Like a light fruity smell to it. It absorbs great and leaves my skin feeling so soft all day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
denim16
Location: Virginia Beach
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
BEST SCENT EVER!
Date:September 18, 2012
This has to be my favorite body butter ever! The smell is so divine, I can't stop smelling myself. The scent is very real to the fruit. It has a sweet but subtle smell to it and it is light in texture, creamy and smooth texture. It is best for summer but of course depends on your skin type this can work in any seasons. One tub of this can only last me 1.5 month, just because I layer a lot during the winter. I hope they will never discontinued this, EVER! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>