Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
Review 1 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mississippi
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
So fruity and light
Date:June 17, 2011
This is a body butter that is firm, thick and very light. It doesn't leave a greasy feeling. The fragrance is very light on the skin and while I don't know if it smells exactly like papaya it does have a wonderful fruity aroma that isn't sweet. If you have very dry skin then you may not find this as moisturizing, but if your skin is normal then this should be enough. Since my skin is very dry I try and use this when I don't need a lot of moisturization on certain parts of my body.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
snowytown
 
Please wait while more information about snowytown is loaded.
Additional information about snowytown could not be loaded.
Great body butter for warm weather-
Posted September 25, 2011
I have been using Mango body butter for winter for years. But I had not found one for warmer weather because other body butters that I tried were too thick and greasy. Finally I ound the one! This smells so light and sweet, which reminds me of summer days in Maui : ) It does not leave any greasy feeling. I think with Mango and Papaya body butters, I will be happy a year around now-
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
MAKE THIS SCENT PERMANENT
Date:December 31, 2013
I'm so sad the body shop stopped having this scent in there stores permanently, it's my favorite. It's light and fruity and unlike satsuma, the scent is not overwhelming after long term use. I wish i bought more when they had it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Silt
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very refreshing!
Date:August 3, 2012
Papaya Body Butter is not as heavy as some of the other body butters. But don't let fool you into thinking that is provides any less moisture to your skin. It has a great scent to it and kind of reminds you of 'summer'. I wish it came in a Jumbo size!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Naples
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Beautiful scent!
Date:July 8, 2012
This body butter literally smells DIVINE!!! It does not smell too sharply friuty and does not smell fake at all. The scent is simply gorgeous!!!!!!! I cannot get enough of the scent! I know this is supposed to be a slightly lighter body butter because of the "normal skin" category, however, I do wish that it was a little more moisturizing because I do prefer the heavier body butters when I get out of the shower at night. If you are looking for a lighter body butter you should definitely try this one!! You will not be disappointed!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ShopoholicNot
 
Please wait while more information about ShopoholicNot is loaded.
Additional information about ShopoholicNot could not be loaded.
Love this!!!
Posted July 6, 2014
I am a true fan of Mango butter. Over the years, the mango butter seems of a lower grade/quality. Not as moisturizing as before, even the color is lighter so I decided to give Papaya a try. Boy, am I done with Mango……This papaya butter is a true moisturizing butter. It smells wonderful and my skin is kept smooth and moisturized all day long. It's a winner for me. My husband even loves it and loves what it's doing for my skin. This is now my favorite body butter.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lakeland, FL
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love love love the scent
Date:June 5, 2012
Very soft nice scent and very hydrating. I would not use any other lotion on my body with the exception of TBS body butters. Trust me there is a huge difference
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Papaya Body Butter ROCKS!
Date:June 1, 2012
This is my first time purchasing the Papaya Body Butter and I love it. It smells great and fruity and the scent is not too overpowering. I think the grapefruit is a little strong and I am always leery about trying a new scent without smelling it first and the papaya did not disappoint! Try it, you'll love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of the best body butters
Date:May 13, 2012
I love the subtle sweet fruity smell of this, although it doesn't seem to last as long as I wish (or maybe it does and I don't notice it). A friend of mine fell in love with it as soon as she tested mine, and I understand her completely! We ordered some together the next day since it's a web-exclusive scent. I also like the texture which is a little thicker than some others that I have tried. Overall a wonderful product and I sincerely hope it doesn't get discontinued.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lightly scented, great moisture
Date:April 13, 2012
TBS's Papaya body butter is a very light scent yet offers wonderful moisture. The best thing about this body butter is that it's light and not at all greasy. It smoothes quickly and evenly into your skin and leaves it soft. I adore the matching shower gel. The only thing I would change is to make this delicious scent last longer throughout the day. I also hope TBS keeps this scent in their product line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YldPsyD
 
Please wait while more information about YldPsyD is loaded.
Additional information about YldPsyD could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Update: changed formula
Posted December 28, 2013
Beware: formula change....I still love the papaya scent; however, this body butter has been changed from a "normal" skin body butter to a "dry" skin body butter. Unfortunately, it no longer works well for my skin; it smells like cooking oil on me, so I am rationing my older normal skin formula, hoping to find more of it. :(
TBS, please bring back to normal skin formula. Thanks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Moncks Corner, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great stuff
Date:September 26, 2011
Only need to put it on once and then you smell like a tropical mixed drink all day. I have given these lotions as gifts to many of my friends and they are hooked. I love them and I use nothing else but The Body Shop Products. Hair, Makeup, Brushes, Mouse, moisturizer, body lotion, bath soap, bath lilly....oil for my hair...love them all
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great scent
Date:January 18, 2012
This is my second favorite scent of body butter...almond is my all time favorite, but this is ranking up there now too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
We like it, we want more!
Date:July 14, 2014
Bought this scent-unsmelled, lol, for a friend who loves papaya. Figured I'd get one for myself too, and I'm so glad I did, otherwise I might not have been able to part with it! Smells SO nice and tropical - I wish it wasn't Limited Edition! If there were more papaya products I'd absolutely buy them!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Smells like summer vacation
Date:April 7, 2014
This Butter smells great and moisturizes so well. It has the light smell of papaya, so sweet yet light! Great smell!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Port of Spain
Body Shop employee: No
Exotic and wonderful
Date:January 18, 2014
Feels awesome, smells like an exotic Caribbean vacation and is all around amazing. This is my favorite scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hayden, Id.
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
My skin loves it
Date:May 1, 2013
Isn't it great to find a product that you can use year after year & your skin just loves it! The body butter moisturizes so well, smells good, but not overpowering & I love it. I also feel confident that when I purchase it for a gift, which I do, the recipient will love it as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Little Rock, AR
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
MAKE THE PAPAYA PERMANENT!
Date:April 24, 2013
This is by far my favorite body butter because, not only does it do its job, it also smells AMAZING! If you like the Mango body butter, this papaya one is a must have. It's obviously fruity but it also smells a bit floral, which is perfect. It smells rather strong in the tub, but once it goes on the skin, it mellows out into a softer, fruity, floral scent that is just slightly sweet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Smells very good
Date:March 9, 2013
I have used this papaya body butter a handful of times. But since it was winter when I got it, I decided to save it for the warmer weather soon to arrive...can't wait for that!!! Although I don' t really like to smell like friut all day, I do like the smell of this one. Look forward to using the papaya body butter on a more regular basis soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lapeer
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
My best friend
Date:March 4, 2013
I have used this body butter for years and I cannot tell you how amazing it is. I love the smell and the performance. It is very hydrating without being greasy and I just can't get enough of it. I have back ups and stock up when I can. My other favorite's are the vanilla body butter duo and the lemon body butter. My husband and son love satsuma.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Central, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Smell
Date:February 4, 2013
I am a die-hard Mango fan, but when this scent was on sale and I saw that a lot of Mango lovers endorsed it, I decided to give it a try. It's fantastic - it's almost a little too sweet when you smell it from the container, but once it is on, it's amazing. If you like the Mango, you will like this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Williamsport, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I like it but...
Date:February 3, 2013
I bought this when it was 5 bucks and I am glad that I did! It has a great light citrusy/tropical smell. The smell does not last very long but is nice when you put it on. It does not moisturize all that well for me. I have dry skin though. I will probably save this for summer time. It will be nice then. I really do love the smell. if you like fruity, you will like this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Limited Edition Papaya Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northeast, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love Body Butters!!
Date:January 26, 2013
The smell is amazing, the texture is wonderful, and it has healed my severe dry skin. I no longer need to use a steroid cream on my cracked hands/heals! This is a great product and I love that it was on sale. I probably will only buy when on sale though, as the full price is too expensive for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>