Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chocomania Body Scrub

Chocomania Body Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
1
83%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Chocomania Body Scrub
Review 1 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaxFactor
Location: Los Angeles
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The smell is incredible!
Date:September 21, 2012
I bought this after falling in love with the Chocomania Body Butter, and it's great! It smells like brownie batter, which is amazing. One caveat: it is a more gentle exfoliant than most of the others I've tried, which could be a plus or a minus depending on what you expect/need an exfoliant to do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ck87
Location: Sugarland, TX
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Meh...
Date:June 30, 2012
This scrub dissolves before it does any actual exfoliation. You're better off using the shower gel with the scrubby mits. After application, it leaves an oily film on your skin. The only reason I would repurchase is if 1) it's on sale and 2) the film makes for good leg shaving (protects skin and no need for shave cream/gel). That's the only reason I gave it 3 stars and would recommend to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
IslandRose
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not my cup of chocolate! lol! :/
Date:June 5, 2012
Although I Love the smell of this body scrub, I wasn't impressed with its performance. I didn't like the way it stained my bath gloves and gave the tub a "dirty" look. I also didn't like the consistency of it. It was a little weird, kind of sugary yet creamy...but something about it didn't work for me. Afterwards, I felt my skin was greasy. I didn't feel "clean". However, I love the body butter in this scent. Sorry body shop, please re-do the scrub formula. Love the rest of your chocomania products though :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugar
Location: Brunswick
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fudge-y!
Date:February 27, 2012
Smells like you are exfoliating with brownie batter-yummy! As it melts it leaves a layer of moisturization on your skin and a light chocolate scent. I have no problem with a mess afterwards, and I use it several times a week on a bright white shower/tub. Just point your shower head on whatever is left behind and it rinses down the drain just like anything else would! Easy as that!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Katefrida
 
Please wait while more information about Katefrida is loaded.
Additional information about Katefrida could not be loaded.
Mixed feelings...
Posted April 6, 2012
While I can safely say this is the most delicious smelling body product I have ever used, I have some serious issues with this one. 1. There is no scooper, so you must grab a handful and schlop it out. I don't know if this is typical with Body Shop, but all other sugar scrubs or exfoliating scrubs I have ever used have at least a little scoop. It wouldn't be a huge deal except this product is not very firm, so if you're using this in the shower, you run the risk of losing half your handful when even a bit of water hits it. 2. It stains the tub. I have been primarily using this to soften rough feet and some eczema patches, and there's a very fine line between enough and too much, and it tends to fall apart in your hand and leave what appears to be brown mess on your tub. I have had to scrub my bathtub and clean out the drain after using this. 3. If you do use this in the shower, make sure you use it first, before your hands get too wet. When scooping this out with your wet hand, you will likely leave a bit of water in the container. This causes the product to basically melt so the next time you go to use it, there is brown chocolatey sludge on top of the scrub. Not terribly appealing, despite the delicious smell. Overall, I like it, but I definitely do not love it. I would not purchase this again. But, I will finish off the tub I have.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barbarita
Location: Worcester
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Heaven-Scent!
Date:February 21, 2012
I am an exfoliating geek! I have Keratosis pilaris, commonly known as "chicken skin", on the back of my upper arms and thighs. I exfoliate almost every shower and this scrub is so gentle, yet effective. I absolutely love the smell, as it reminds me of my youth during Passover. As every little Jewish girl (or boy!) might agree, this scrub has a bit of an almond scent and reminds me of Macaroons!!! I have read some of the reviews about how it smells like cologne, and I wanted to addresss that: everyone has a different body chemestry and natural scent, therefore, some people might get that "cologne-y" vibe, which I did not. All-in-all, LOVE this product and I only gave an overall 4 star rating because I do agree that it gets messy and leaves a residue in the shower. Love the body butter, too!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hondachica05
Location: Dover Delaware
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
GOOD AND BAD
Date:February 15, 2012
I love love love the smell in the container and during application. Makes me look forward to a shower. I actually love to just open the scrub and smell it lol! However, the exfoliation is not great. I'd say it's the least exfoliating of the body shop scrubs and you have to use a lot of it. Also, the color should have been tan like the lotion because it does make a mess of your shower. I can deal with the cons so far but my biggest complaint is the "after" smell. It smells like men's calogne. I have to use another wash after to get rid of the smell. I have no idea how something that smells so good and chocolatey could have such a manly smell once it's washed off. I will buy it again but will always use another wash afterwards.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuliaE
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yummmm
Date:January 22, 2012
Love this! Smells like homemade brownies!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenzigirl
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
horrible scent
Date:September 22, 2014
I ordered this with high hopes online, since I love the smell of chocolate. I was sadly disappointed. the smell was horrible and extremely artificial. not only that, the scrub felt really abrasive. People with sensitive skin, steer clear!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeryPickySkinCareUser
Location: Piqua
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Love LOVE this product
Date:July 9, 2014
Fabulous product to immediately smooth your skin. I'm crying that this scent is being discontinued
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Xpress27
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Body Shop employee: No
Date:June 13, 2014
I love the smell of this body butter. But my skin feels a bit greasy during and after application. I would just use it on my feet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
merylelaine
Location: Huntsville, AL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
OMG
Date:May 2, 2014
I. Love. This. Stuff. I see it is on sale now, I hope that doesn't mean they are going to discontinue it or something...it is seriously the most amazing body scrub I have ever bought! The SMELL itself is amazing....but the actually scrub part of it is amazing as well. I just love everything about it...definitely will re-purchase, and get more things from the chacomania line! Can i have the option to choose more than 5 stars? Because i am in LOVE!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xosparklesxo
Location: Littleton, CO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Luxurious Treat
Date:March 21, 2014
I really loved using this for the first time. The smell is amazing. I felt like i was smelling cake batter. It definitely seemed to help soften my skin. I did feel like I used a lot of it to get my whole body and had to keep reaching for more to feel that I was getting the exfoliation but other than that it's perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolover
Location: P-town
Body Shop employee: No
Scrubalicious!
Date:January 14, 2014
I am new to Chocomania, and although I had a little snag with my order, I am so in love with these products. The scrub is really nice. It's super oily but the oil washes away to leave very silky skin. The scrubbiness is just right for my scaly winter legs.The chocolate scent is not artificial smelling, which I like. It smells like a rich bar of milk chocolate. I only wish I could eat it :)
Here's my recipe for the best shower EVER: Wash with Chocomania body wash, follow with the scrub, then the oil (all in the shower). Then get out, towel dry, and apply the lotion or body butter (or both) depending on skin dryness. I don't own the EDT (although I can imagine it's nice) but I top off with a few sprays of Chocolovers perfume by Aquolina and I am in HEAVEN!!! And don't forget the lip butter!! Yummy!!!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ziggymoonunit
Location: Akron
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Scrumptious!
Date:November 26, 2013
I was looking for something to replace my Sephora Chocolate Espresso body wash and lotion that I loved and I have found it! This sugar scrub is not harsh at all and has a crazy yummy chocolate scent. I wasn't sure about giving 5 stars for value but I think this tub will go a long way since you don't have to use alot at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
decadent and delicious!
Date:October 7, 2013
This scrub is fabulous. For all of you chocolate lovers out there, watch out! You may get addicted! This is the best Chocomania product the The Body Shop offers. It has a sweet, true to chocolate smell. When you are in a hot shower with steam rising up scrubbing away, it will smell like someone just popped fresh brownies out of the oven. It is a great exfoliator. It isn't as "grainy" feeling as other scrubs, but your skin will be SO SOFT and will be lightly scented with chocolate goodness. You could just eat it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Maggs
Location: Garden City, Mi
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Messy
Date:February 7, 2013
While this body scrub smells great, I was somewhat disappointed with it. It's not as "scrubby" as I had hoped and it's kinda messy. Not at all appealing to look at either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roxxxy
Location: Tustin
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
A Great Scrub for the Chocomanics!
Date:December 1, 2012
Lets get the best part of this scrub out of the way first. The scent! Ive used the chocomania soap, lotion and body oil. Looove them too but they smell more like a combination of chocolate and The Body Shops Shea scent. The scrub smells more like chocolate. You may think youre showering while eating a brownie! ;) Amazing. The exfoliation in this scrub is ok, not the super grainiest of all their scrubs. It still does its job tho! If you want more of a rougher grit try their shea scrub. Or cocoa butter. Tho the grit is not super rough it will leave your skin sooo soft with a slightly oily residue. Once you rinse it off you will see! You can almost go without a moisturiser. Its a lil messy in the shower. Like brownie batter. It rinses off easily tho. The results are worth the teeny bit of mess! If you like the flavors of chocolate with strawberry or orange, try layering with one of their strawberry or satsuma products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissLydie
Location: Sioux City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The smell is AMAZING!
Date:November 21, 2012
This product is great! The smell is amazing! It smells like real chocolate. The grit of the scrub is also excellent and does a nice job exfoliating. Did I mention the delicious chocolate smell? Haha. Overall I would definitely buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigerorchid
Location: new york
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
the best scrub i ever tryed
Date:October 31, 2012
Have nothing to say except WOW!!!!This scrub has everything a perfect scrub might have smell, effect and it leaves skin smooth like you applied oil on it!I highly recommend this product to everyone!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luisana
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVE the smell! will buy again!
Date:September 21, 2012
Real chocolate dessert in my bathroom! Smells so good and yammy! Will definitely buy again and I wish they had it in jumbo size!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>