Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chocomania Body Scrub

Chocomania Body Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
82%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Chocomania Body Scrub
Review 1 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xosparklesxo
Location: Littleton, CO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Luxurious Treat
Date:March 21, 2014
I really loved using this for the first time. The smell is amazing. I felt like i was smelling cake batter. It definitely seemed to help soften my skin. I did feel like I used a lot of it to get my whole body and had to keep reaching for more to feel that I was getting the exfoliation but other than that it's perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolover
Location: P-town
Body Shop employee: No
Scrubalicious!
Date:January 14, 2014
I am new to Chocomania, and although I had a little snag with my order, I am so in love with these products. The scrub is really nice. It's super oily but the oil washes away to leave very silky skin. The scrubbiness is just right for my scaly winter legs.The chocolate scent is not artificial smelling, which I like. It smells like a rich bar of milk chocolate. I only wish I could eat it :)
Here's my recipe for the best shower EVER: Wash with Chocomania body wash, follow with the scrub, then the oil (all in the shower). Then get out, towel dry, and apply the lotion or body butter (or both) depending on skin dryness. I don't own the EDT (although I can imagine it's nice) but I top off with a few sprays of Chocolovers perfume by Aquolina and I am in HEAVEN!!! And don't forget the lip butter!! Yummy!!!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ziggymoonunit
Location: Akron
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Scrumptious!
Date:November 26, 2013
I was looking for something to replace my Sephora Chocolate Espresso body wash and lotion that I loved and I have found it! This sugar scrub is not harsh at all and has a crazy yummy chocolate scent. I wasn't sure about giving 5 stars for value but I think this tub will go a long way since you don't have to use alot at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
decadent and delicious!
Date:October 7, 2013
This scrub is fabulous. For all of you chocolate lovers out there, watch out! You may get addicted! This is the best Chocomania product the The Body Shop offers. It has a sweet, true to chocolate smell. When you are in a hot shower with steam rising up scrubbing away, it will smell like someone just popped fresh brownies out of the oven. It is a great exfoliator. It isn't as "grainy" feeling as other scrubs, but your skin will be SO SOFT and will be lightly scented with chocolate goodness. You could just eat it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Maggs
Location: Garden City, Mi
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Messy
Date:February 7, 2013
While this body scrub smells great, I was somewhat disappointed with it. It's not as "scrubby" as I had hoped and it's kinda messy. Not at all appealing to look at either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roxxxy
Location: Tustin
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
A Great Scrub for the Chocomanics!
Date:December 1, 2012
Lets get the best part of this scrub out of the way first. The scent! Ive used the chocomania soap, lotion and body oil. Looove them too but they smell more like a combination of chocolate and The Body Shops Shea scent. The scrub smells more like chocolate. You may think youre showering while eating a brownie! ;) Amazing. The exfoliation in this scrub is ok, not the super grainiest of all their scrubs. It still does its job tho! If you want more of a rougher grit try their shea scrub. Or cocoa butter. Tho the grit is not super rough it will leave your skin sooo soft with a slightly oily residue. Once you rinse it off you will see! You can almost go without a moisturiser. Its a lil messy in the shower. Like brownie batter. It rinses off easily tho. The results are worth the teeny bit of mess! If you like the flavors of chocolate with strawberry or orange, try layering with one of their strawberry or satsuma products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissLydie
Location: Sioux City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The smell is AMAZING!
Date:November 21, 2012
This product is great! The smell is amazing! It smells like real chocolate. The grit of the scrub is also excellent and does a nice job exfoliating. Did I mention the delicious chocolate smell? Haha. Overall I would definitely buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigerorchid
Location: new york
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
the best scrub i ever tryed
Date:October 31, 2012
Have nothing to say except WOW!!!!This scrub has everything a perfect scrub might have smell, effect and it leaves skin smooth like you applied oil on it!I highly recommend this product to everyone!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaxFactor
Location: Los Angeles
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The smell is incredible!
Date:September 21, 2012
I bought this after falling in love with the Chocomania Body Butter, and it's great! It smells like brownie batter, which is amazing. One caveat: it is a more gentle exfoliant than most of the others I've tried, which could be a plus or a minus depending on what you expect/need an exfoliant to do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luisana
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVE the smell! will buy again!
Date:September 21, 2012
Real chocolate dessert in my bathroom! Smells so good and yammy! Will definitely buy again and I wish they had it in jumbo size!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Member
Location: Akron
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Smells great and leaves you smooth.
Date:September 19, 2012
I like this one because as you put it on it gets creamy and stays where I put it. The fragrance is so wonderful, as are all the Chocomania products. It is such a nice experience, first use the Chocomania Shower Cream, followed by the scrub, than finish with the body lotion. Chocolate heaven. Need I say more?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
steph371
Location: Spencer
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the smell!
Date:August 23, 2012
This smells like brownies! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it might not be as intensely exfoliating as some people might be looking for. It's a bit too creamy to be extremely exfoliating. But it did leave my skin pretty smooth, and I never would have guessed this would smell so good. I really want to try the Chocomania Body Butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicka26
Location: pensacola
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
great scrub and amazing smell
Date:August 3, 2012
it smells like brownie batter. it smells sooo good you'll wanna eat it! love this scrub, great exfoliant. leaves a light moisture on skin. would make a great gift, if person likes chocolate scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jv77
Location: Nj
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Absolutely Amazing!
Date:July 17, 2012
I bought the little one first because after I smelled the sample I was like whoa! I usually hate anything chocolate scented but this smells like brownie batter! I love body scrubs, so I've used my fair share of different brands and stores and this one definitely takes the cake! Especially when you're on a budget, like most people these days. A must try!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ck87
Location: Sugarland, TX
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Meh...
Date:June 30, 2012
This scrub dissolves before it does any actual exfoliation. You're better off using the shower gel with the scrubby mits. After application, it leaves an oily film on your skin. The only reason I would repurchase is if 1) it's on sale and 2) the film makes for good leg shaving (protects skin and no need for shave cream/gel). That's the only reason I gave it 3 stars and would recommend to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
IslandRose
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not my cup of chocolate! lol! :/
Date:June 5, 2012
Although I Love the smell of this body scrub, I wasn't impressed with its performance. I didn't like the way it stained my bath gloves and gave the tub a "dirty" look. I also didn't like the consistency of it. It was a little weird, kind of sugary yet creamy...but something about it didn't work for me. Afterwards, I felt my skin was greasy. I didn't feel "clean". However, I love the body butter in this scent. Sorry body shop, please re-do the scrub formula. Love the rest of your chocomania products though :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaydee
Location: Rocky Mountains
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Decadent body scrub.
Date:May 14, 2012
This new body scrub is a decadent treat for the body. It looks, feels and smells like real chocolate. It is a very good consistency, too. Not too scrubby, but just scrubby enough. My new favorite scrub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaknitssocks
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Chocolate for your Skin!
Date:May 12, 2012
I love the way this scrub exfoliates and softens my poor neglected skin. Can't complain about the decadent chocolate scent either! It's heavenly and just makes my shower an even more blissful experience. The exfoliation/massage does wonders for my legs, feet and arms. I would recommend and/or purchase this product for anyone who deserved a sweet treat! You won't gain an ounce, but you will gain soft skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polly
Location: Daytona Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Chocomania Body Butter
Date:May 12, 2012
Simply Divine..Softest Skin EVER....and the scent is absolutely delicious. I use the whole line. I have been using Body Shop Products for many years, and will continue to do so..due to the High Quality of the Products...and Great Results.I Highly recommend this product line..and many more. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chocomania Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Heavenly Smell, But...
Date:May 12, 2012
Let me start out by saying that this product smells AMAZING--it's like brownie mix. I don't have a problem with the after-smell like some reviewers have, either, as I find it smells pretty chocolatey afterwards on me. It's nicely hydrating, and can be used every day.
However, there are two problems with this scrub. The first is the oft-mentioned issue with the color of the product, which can make your tile or tub just look plain dirty. Also, the scrub is not as exfoliating as I would like. It requires a larger amount of product than some other varieties, such as the Sweet Lemon Scrub, to achieve the same result.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>