Product Reviews

Mini Satsuma Body Butter

Mini Satsuma Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
56%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
Review 1 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyG
Location: Fresno, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
too strong
Date:April 8, 2013
Great product but the scent was way too strong for my liking. I would recommend this on the hands and feet but not on the entire body. It smells like orange peels and loads of orange oils(extract). To make it pleasing, I added unscented lotion to it just to tone it down a few notches.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
quinnie
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disliked Scent
Date:September 19, 2013
I ordered this mini body butter online. I usually do not buy bath/body products online without smelling it in-store first but I did it anyway. Unfortunately i was not satisfied with the product. The smell was way TOO "orangey"for my taste.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Not refreshing
Date:March 28, 2014
While this is not disgusting, it is certainly not the refreshing citrus I remember. I will not purchase this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Oranges & Honey rather than Clementine
Date:February 14, 2014
Satsuma body butter smells like orange and honey rather than Clementine like the shower gel & lotion. At the end of the day, I could smell the body butter on my legs but it didn't smell zesty and fresh like the lotion does. I believe the formula has been changed from "normal skin" to "dry skin" and therefore it's not as light on my sensitive skin. This was worth trying in the travel size, but I will stick with my regular size Pink Grapefruit body butter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMKrasner
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:December 2, 2013
Wonderful scent and moisturizing. What more can you ask for in a body butter, love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
musical4
Location: La Grange
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great size for travel
Date:January 13, 2013
This size is great for travel. Their body butter is a great all-day or all-night moisturizer for spring/winter/fall (too heavy for summer). The satsuma scent is very fresh and orange-y, but very, very strong. If you like the scent, you will love it. If the scent is too much for you, the coconut is the lightest, shortest lasting scent. When these products are on sale at 40 or 50% off, they are a great value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ohio
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Strong scent, Moisturinzing
Date:December 23, 2012
Too Strong but moisturizing
Posted December 23, 2012
I went to our local body shop while they were having the "spin the wheel" promotion, I got buy one get one. I had never purchased anything from the body shop before, but I picked up the mini versions of the satsuma and of the strawberry. I love the scent of the strawberry body butter so much that I went and bought the full size! But this satsuma, the scent is too strong for me. After about an hour, the scent has weakened to what I prefer. You can smell this literally 10 feet away, but it is very moisturizing. Will not be repurchasing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
poppyboo
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
My first body butter!
Date:November 8, 2012
This is the first time to try body butter. Purchased online, not certain how this would smell, but several reviews said it smelled good. They were right! Though at first I was iffy about the scent, after several applications I was starting to like it. Loved that the scent is subtle; during the day you can actually smell it a bit. It's like putting on cologne and lotion!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShareBear
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smaller size, big smell.
Date:July 1, 2012
I love body butter and anything Satsuma scented. It's the same as the larger tub, just smaller (purse size). I like to keep it around if my skins feeling a little dried out. The scent is really uplifting and energizing so it works as a nice pick me up through the day. It's also better as a body cream then a hand lotion (to greasy for your hands). So if your looking for a hand product... I'd check something else out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.