Product Reviews

AMAZONIAN WILD LILY PERFUME OIL

AMAZONIAN WILD LILY PERFUME OIL
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
75%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for AMAZONIAN WILD LILY PERFUME OIL
Review 1 for AMAZONIAN WILD LILY PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoulJourner
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Sensual Delight
Date:December 16, 2013
This is my first time using perfume oil from the Body Shop. I love the Amazonian Wild Lily because it has a sensual floral scent due to a slight hint of feminine musk undertone. The floral is fresh and clean without being overly sweet. I love its perfect balance of playful and sexy. I particularly love that the scent stays on all day long without the need for reapplication, unlike the eau de toilette. I've definitely found my new scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AMAZONIAN WILD LILY PERFUME OIL
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
CanCan
Location: Essex
Body Shop employee: No
No scent
Date:December 9, 2013
I won't be buying this again. The bottles I just recently got have barely a scent to them. I've had bottles before and they did smell but this is a waste of money. Very disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AMAZONIAN WILD LILY PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nebula
Location: Boulder, Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Crisp, refreshing, feminine
Date:November 19, 2013
I am obsessed with this fragrance. I typically go for clean, fresh, watery fragrances and this delivers with a subtle flowery note which keeps it super feminine and sexy. My boyfriend is also obsessed, thankfully. He finds it light and sensual. The reviewer who called this a cucumber like scent likely has a very insensitive and/or unrefined palette. I work around essential oils and incenses so my sense of smell is quite acute and this fragrance is much more delicate and complex than your typical artificial, alcohol based, cheaply made cucumber body spray.
I know from other body shop perfume oils I've had that the fragrance stays true throughout the bottle. Other oils will stale with air exposure or alter once the sticks that has touched your skin is reintroduced to the bottle but these are formulated to last both on the skin and in the bottle. Further, pure essential oils are extremely irritating to the skin and can occasionally cause intense photosensitivity. Again the superior formulation of these perfume oils prevents any irritation or sensitivity.
I get so many compliments on this fragrance. I put a dab on the palms of my hands and run in through my hair, which acts like a diffuser when I move. I can't recommend this enough!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AMAZONIAN WILD LILY PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bella11507
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Fantastic!
Date:October 19, 2013
I am so happy I tried the perfume oils!! I have been randomly itching like a crazy person and my dermatologist told me to stop using perfumes and anything with smells....but I like perfume! So I thought I would try the oils, have NOT itched or had an allergic attack of any sort since it has almost been 2 months!
The smell of this one is very clean and natural, it literally lasts all day with just a couple dots. I also have a feeling they will last me a very long time! Just wish they had more smells!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AMAZONIAN WILD LILY PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Lasts forever!
Date:October 7, 2013
This perfume oil is amazing. It has a light, fresh, and subtle aquatic scent and you only need a drop or two all day. It lasts all day on your skin, and you'll have this little bottle for months on end. If you like the old Oceanus, this is the new guy in town. Love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AMAZONIAN WILD LILY PERFUME OIL
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chamindri
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Subtle fragrance
Date:April 22, 2013
I wasn't expecting the subtle but lovely scent that this perfume oil gives.
Would definitely recommend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AMAZONIAN WILD LILY PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelsy24
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Not what expected
Date:March 27, 2013
I was very sad thinking Body Shop was getting rid of there oils and took a chance by ordering. I was worried that was going to be to flowery smelling but was not!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AMAZONIAN WILD LILY PERFUME OIL
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
broadsword
Location: kinder
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
meh
Date:February 7, 2013
this could very easily be a cucumber melon body spray from anywhere.but some stars since it's a perfume oil!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.