Product Reviews

Natural Lip Roll On Coconut

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
69%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
Review 1 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Bston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not Very Hydrating
Date:February 28, 2012
I purchased this because I love the coconut body butter smell and need something for my lips that I don't have to stick my finger in and worry about bacteria. I didn't realize this was an oil based product, but it doesn't hydrate my lips well and after putting it on, my lips are dry again. I do love the coconut flavor though. Wish the lip butter would come in a stick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mississippi State
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
100% Natural Lip Roll-On Coconut
Date:April 11, 2012
Goes on like an oil slick, but absorbs and leaves lips very smooth and soft. Doesn't have much flavor, but has the coconut smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Oswestry
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Smells and tastes 'off'
Date:February 18, 2014
As soon as I applied this, I thought that I'd gotten a bad one. It tastes and smells of rancid cooking oil.
This product sinks into the skin instantly, no moisture barrier or real protection, which my terribly chapped lips really need. All of the flavors/scents of this product have this rancid quality and very thin texture
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Cedar Park, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Not long lasting
Date:July 6, 2013
This lip gloss does not moisturize well and you need to reapply it frequently, the lip butters are much better in my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
good as a gloss
Date:September 23, 2012
I really wanted to fall in love with this but the one thing keeping me from a full 5 star review is that it made my lips feel heavy and didn't moisturize as much as I want. It also was not as coconutty as I would like. The metal roller ball feels great but it was more glossy than anything else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love this!
Date:August 3, 2012
I love the smell of this lip roll-on! I typically apply Burt's Bees chapstick under this product, but that's just me. It gives a nice glossy glow. It applies very easily and lasts a long time. I would buy this product again and recommend it to friends!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good as a gloss
Date:August 3, 2012
This is a very slick, shiny gloss - don't think of it as a balm as It doesn't seem to do much in the way of moisturizing on its own, but if you use it over a lipstick it gives a really nice shine and the coconut scent is great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: NY
Horrible!
Date:July 31, 2012
I am stunned that I have to write a bad review about a Body Shop product...but here goes...this roll on lip balm is just awful! It goes on greasy & left an alcohol taste that stayed on my mouth all night. Went out to eat after putting this on & I was complaining about the food in the restaurant....wrong...it was this roll on lip balm! I would never buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Get it!
Date:July 16, 2012
LOVE IT!!! My lips are smooth as silk. This is my new lip gloss.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: United States
Yum!
Date:July 6, 2012
Thrilled to have received as a gift. Will definitely be buying in the future.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Bogota
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very light
Date:May 8, 2012
This would work wonderfully for someone who doesn't like to feel the lips sticky or creamy. It's very light and glides smoothly.. it doesn't provide long lasting relief since it's absorbed/removed quickly. ALso, it has a certain taste that makes my throat feel unconfortable. Not my favorite, wouldn't buy it again
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Archdale
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
AWESOME Gloss
Date:February 29, 2012
I really enjoy this gloss. I was skeptical at first because of other reviews however I am glad I purchased the item. It is true to what was stated in the site. I really enjoy this and would recommend it to anyone
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Winston Salem
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Blah!
Date:February 6, 2012
Was excited to try this product, as I LOVE coconut scents/flavors. This, however, has neither. It does not smell coconutty, and it certainly does not TASTE coconutty either! I will say that it glides on smooth and does not feel sticky or slimy...but that's the only nice thing I can think of to say. Aside from that, I am sorely disappointed. I wish I had not wasted my money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Palm beach FL
Gender: Female
Weird flavor
Date:January 2, 2012
It glides on smooth but has a chemical like flavor it leaves in my mouth? Not sure what it is but I know I don't like this product at all!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BkRose
 
Please wait while more information about BkRose is loaded.
Additional information about BkRose could not be loaded.
100% Natural Lip Roll-On Coconut
Posted April 11, 2012
Its is like an oil slick on your lips, but soaks in and leaves them very smooth. Not a lot of coconut flavor, but has the smell.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Colorado Springs
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Healthy Shine
Date:December 29, 2011
This lip gloss has a light shine, you can feel your lips absorb the moisture. After rolling on, give your lips a light rub and see how healthy they look. Perfect. I love this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Stick
3.7 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sarasota
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Product!
Date:December 26, 2011
This product is FANTASTIC!!!! Usually I have a hard time finding lip products that really work for me - this one is great!!!!!!! I love it!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Yuma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Decent Clear Lip Gloss
Date:November 29, 2011
I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered the roll-on. The product description wasn't very helpful, but I figured I would try it.
Pros:
Smooth application
Glossy
Not sticky on lips
Cons:
Very faint flavor
Doesn't stay on very long
I probably won't purchase this item again or recommend it to my friends, but that is simply because I like my gloss to be more flavorful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Silky and smooth
Date:November 17, 2011
This roll-on coconut lip gloss is silky and smooth. It goes on well, covers well, feels silky and not greasy. It smells and tastes good. Leaves a nice shine, but not too much. It's just right.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: oak park ca
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
great stuff
Date:September 22, 2011
Feels great good texture!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Natural Lip Roll On Coconut
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Irvine
Smells wonderful!
Date:September 17, 2011
This lip gloss isn't super amazing but it does give a nice shine to your lips and smells great! I love all things coconut so it's a perfect item for me. However, it's a little pricey for the quality.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>