Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask

Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
Review 1 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marem
Location: Warwick
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Great purchase
Date:August 25, 2013
I usually read review before buying products and I hope if you are reading this it will result in a purchase. I am 51 with acne prone/ sun damaged skin my whole life. I need a gentle mask but to date hadn't found one the help clean out the pores. This mask is it. I bought it based on other people 's reviews and love it . It soothing, gentle and non drying. It helps deep cleans the pores better than more expensive brands. It is better then the body shops clay mask too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa101
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
I won't be without this!!!
Date:March 20, 2012
Now, I love the Body Shop products - but this, so far, is my fave!!! This is like a magic cream. I put it on my face and no matter how rough I looked before, my skin has this inward glow afterwards. This is not drying, not irritating, and yet it helps me with skin discolorations here and there on my face...It is well worth the price. Plus, a jar of this stuff last forever!!! You only need about a quarter size if that much and it lasted me about 8 months or so before I had to replace it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wheatongirl
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
So soothing!
Date:February 18, 2012
Decided to give this a try; was a little hesitant because I haven't used a mask in years, but have found that I need to revamp my skin regimen now that I'm in my 40's. I put this on while I'm getting ready for the shower, let it dry and then wash it off in the shower. Really does smell good enough to eat, exfoliates well and does not leave my skin dry at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Honey and Softness
Date:May 6, 2013
Really like using this mask in the winter when my skin feels dry. Beware, may clog pores so use with caution. Overall, skin feels soft and smooth and the mask makes a great exfoliator for sensitive skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyfly
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great for sensitive skin!
Date:May 3, 2012
i have very sensitive skin and my skin can't afford the blue corn mask so i started to read the book about choosing skin care and cosmetics products. The author recommended this mask and it's true! it's good for my sensitive skin and i love the subtle oatmeal and honey smell! i was so happy to use for the first time! i will purchase it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissFinch
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So smooth
Date:April 17, 2012
My face feels so smooth and soft after using this mask. The thing that was the most surprising though was how even my skin tone looked afterwards. I wasn't expecting that. My pores are smaller and my skin feels (and smells) great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXhornedfrog
Location: Fort Worth
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good conditioning Mask
Date:December 19, 2011
One of the better masks I've purchased in recent history. It tightens my face but in a good way, and when I wash it off, my face is SO soft and smooth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momo777
Location: Pittsburgh
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good from every side
Date:November 2, 2011
Sweet, gentle and nice. The scrub mask renews my face every time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Location: charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love the scrub
Date:October 25, 2011
this product really works makes myface feel so smooth and soft and clean
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindarnbsn
Location: Charleston WV
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A real treat
Date:September 28, 2011
I look forward to my weekly use of this mask. It smells wonderful and leaves my skin smooth, soft, and feeling fresh.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandyliu
Location: Davis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
awsome facial mask
Date:September 21, 2011
I have been used this facial mask for several years and it is really good for the skin. It makes skin smoother, brighter and cleaner. I recommended it to all the friends I know.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luth
Location: Daly City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not as good as using fresh honey and oats...
Date:January 13, 2014
Honestly, I usually make oatmeal and honey masks on my own from scratch with more effect than this mask ultimately had.
However, this mask is a lot of fun. It smells like an oatmeal cookie, has a chunky, sticky texture, feels good on the skin. Oats and honey are naturally soothing and moisturizing agents for irritated and swollen skin, which I often have. Unfortunately it doesn't do nearly as well as simply using fresh ingredients, and it tastes simply awful if it accidentally gets in your mouth. Probably better if you're on the go and can't make a mask on your own.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PalmSpringsMaven
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
completely gross smell
Date:June 19, 2012
I used this mask in my teenage years and it worked great - had large pieces of oat, really thick texture, and a great, "oat-y" smell! So when I passed by a TBS recently, I noticed they had it and purchased one sight unseen.
Ew. I went to use it that night, so excited. I had run a yummy bath, very relaxed, put the mask on... UGH!! I do not know if it had spoiled, but it had the most rancid smell - I can only compare it to sweet, rotting potatoes. I just threw it out, not feeling like I should even give it to someone else smelling like that. I really like natural, grain, honey type smells, so obviously there was something wrong with it! Unfortunately, I don't live near a store, so I won't have a chance to try it again any time soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Americangirl
 
Please wait while more information about Americangirl is loaded.
Additional information about Americangirl could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Sending back by mail
Posted March 29, 2014
Hi, I'm sorry you got a bad batch it's a bummer & has happened to me. If you had called TBS they would let you mail it back and replace. I now always check for freshness when I buy because I know some product go stale. I also save all receipts for this reason.
Customer Avatar
JLS82
 
Please wait while more information about JLS82 is loaded.
Additional information about JLS82 could not be loaded.
really? you just threw it out?
Posted December 23, 2012
why didn't you just take it back for a refund?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dianahxw
Location: chapel hill
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
you got like it
Date:March 7, 2012
it's really great like everyone tells me. i will buy it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shao
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Best of the best
Date:September 16, 2014
Its so good...believe me you will love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kwbjj
Location: St. Louis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Love it!!!!
Date:May 30, 2014
Its crazy the body shop honey and oat mask is for normal and dry skin I used it on my acne prone and oily face today and I haven't had to use any blotter sheet's yet..my face feels moisturized but at the same time it doesn't feel oily or greasy it feels balanced I am very happy with the product that's my review
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
heaven1
Location: OH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Weekly
Good stuff.
Date:March 31, 2014
I love this mask. It seems to clean deeply without drying out my skin like other masks have a tendency to do. It has a pleasant smell too. It has a little bit of exfoliation but not enough to cause irritation to my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofia
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Moisturizing porridge
Date:November 17, 2013
It looks like porridge, it smells like porridge BUT your skin thanks you for it. It really takes away dead skin and leave your skin feling soft and new.
So let your skin have some porridge :)
Advise; put it on after your shower (on dry face), leave it on for at least 5 min and then wash your face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ayaulym
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Monthly
Love the smell
Date:November 10, 2013
I just really love the smell and consistency of that mask. However, honestly, there is no result after using it. My skin type is combined, very dry in some area and oily in other. The mask just moisturizes the dry skin for a little amount of time, and then it becomes dry and itchy again. I personally love using masks, and would recommend using Blue Corn 3 in 1.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurenAC
Location: Toms River
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
BEST FACE MASK!
Date:July 8, 2013
I have tried almost all of The Body Shop's face masks, and this one is by far my favorite. It cleans, moisturizes and smells GREAT! Anytime I use it, the skin on my face feels amazing, but is NOT dried out afterwards. It's the perfect combination and I can't get enough!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>