Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask

Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
Review 1 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
heaven1
Location: OH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Weekly
Good stuff.
Date:March 31, 2014
I love this mask. It seems to clean deeply without drying out my skin like other masks have a tendency to do. It has a pleasant smell too. It has a little bit of exfoliation but not enough to cause irritation to my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luth
Location: Daly City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Not as good as using fresh honey and oats...
Date:January 13, 2014
Honestly, I usually make oatmeal and honey masks on my own from scratch with more effect than this mask ultimately had.
However, this mask is a lot of fun. It smells like an oatmeal cookie, has a chunky, sticky texture, feels good on the skin. Oats and honey are naturally soothing and moisturizing agents for irritated and swollen skin, which I often have. Unfortunately it doesn't do nearly as well as simply using fresh ingredients, and it tastes simply awful if it accidentally gets in your mouth. Probably better if you're on the go and can't make a mask on your own.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofia
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Moisturizing porridge
Date:November 17, 2013
It looks like porridge, it smells like porridge BUT your skin thanks you for it. It really takes away dead skin and leave your skin feling soft and new.
So let your skin have some porridge :)
Advise; put it on after your shower (on dry face), leave it on for at least 5 min and then wash your face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ayaulym
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Monthly
Love the smell
Date:November 10, 2013
I just really love the smell and consistency of that mask. However, honestly, there is no result after using it. My skin type is combined, very dry in some area and oily in other. The mask just moisturizes the dry skin for a little amount of time, and then it becomes dry and itchy again. I personally love using masks, and would recommend using Blue Corn 3 in 1.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marem
Location: Warwick
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Great purchase
Date:August 25, 2013
I usually read review before buying products and I hope if you are reading this it will result in a purchase. I am 51 with acne prone/ sun damaged skin my whole life. I need a gentle mask but to date hadn't found one the help clean out the pores. This mask is it. I bought it based on other people 's reviews and love it . It soothing, gentle and non drying. It helps deep cleans the pores better than more expensive brands. It is better then the body shops clay mask too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurenAC
Location: Toms River
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
BEST FACE MASK!
Date:July 8, 2013
I have tried almost all of The Body Shop's face masks, and this one is by far my favorite. It cleans, moisturizes and smells GREAT! Anytime I use it, the skin on my face feels amazing, but is NOT dried out afterwards. It's the perfect combination and I can't get enough!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Honey and Softness
Date:May 6, 2013
Really like using this mask in the winter when my skin feels dry. Beware, may clog pores so use with caution. Overall, skin feels soft and smooth and the mask makes a great exfoliator for sensitive skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bejules
Location: Marietta
Standard mask
Date:April 30, 2013
Very hydrating and softening, but doesn't leave a "clean" feeling. It's also a bit hard to wash off after leaving in for too long (which is natural for oats), so I wouldn't call it a "scrub." However, I do recommend this for sensitive skin! It's very soothing :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BubbleGirl
Location: Oak Harbor, Wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
The Bubble Girl Approves!
Date:March 29, 2013
I have very sensitive skin, and I rarely use masks because of how red my face gets once its wiped off (even with luke warm or cool water), I love this product so far. I've only used it three times, so I have to put a little more miles onto it, but so far so good. I am very happy with the results!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazee
Location: Hayward, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Monthly
Awesomeness!!
Date:March 6, 2013
Bout this to try out a new mask and the bf ended up stealing & using it more than me!! He loves it for his oily/combo skin. When I get to use it, I love the way it makes my skin feel. Super soft & clean!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liisamarie
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Awesome scrub
Date:February 1, 2013
Love this stuff! Makes my skin feel very soft and smooth and it smells really good too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niki81
Location: Owatonna
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Must have mask
Date:January 7, 2013
I have purchased 3 TBS masks, VE, Warming Mineral Mask and honey oat 3 in 1. After almost 2 months of useing, I have to say that the Honey & Oat is my favorite out of the 3 (not saying that the other 2 aren't good, but this one is excellent). I have semi-dry skin and after useing this mask my face is very moisturised and conditioned. I love how gentel it goes on, doesn't hurt or burn at all. It is very easy to clean, and I can see that my skin is much brighter and my pores is much finer. Great value and visible results. 5 Stars for sure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeissimple
Location: State College
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Will repurchase
Date:November 24, 2012
My first mask with Body shop, and will repurchase on and on. Made me feel refresh and my skin gets brightened after applying this mask, love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genjitsu
Location: Anaheim CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
After a day at the beach
Date:June 23, 2012
The first time I used this product I had gone to the beach with my family and my face felt really dry. I washed my face with the Natrulift face wash and then put the mask on. My face immediately felt great, the mask gave it a tinggling sensation and it cooled my face. The product worked great because my face never peeled and I was able to get a nice tan. My only complain is I wish the tub would be bigger, like the size of a regular body butter. After the mask I usually put on the vitamin E body butter and it really seals the moisture.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sree
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best of all products!
Date:June 22, 2012
I love this product so much so that I use them almost daily :) and it reminds me of childhood....the smell of oats/milk/honey...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PalmSpringsMaven
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
completely gross smell
Date:June 19, 2012
I used this mask in my teenage years and it worked great - had large pieces of oat, really thick texture, and a great, "oat-y" smell! So when I passed by a TBS recently, I noticed they had it and purchased one sight unseen.
Ew. I went to use it that night, so excited. I had run a yummy bath, very relaxed, put the mask on... UGH!! I do not know if it had spoiled, but it had the most rancid smell - I can only compare it to sweet, rotting potatoes. I just threw it out, not feeling like I should even give it to someone else smelling like that. I really like natural, grain, honey type smells, so obviously there was something wrong with it! Unfortunately, I don't live near a store, so I won't have a chance to try it again any time soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Americangirl
 
Please wait while more information about Americangirl is loaded.
Additional information about Americangirl could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Sending back by mail
Posted March 29, 2014
Hi, I'm sorry you got a bad batch it's a bummer & has happened to me. If you had called TBS they would let you mail it back and replace. I now always check for freshness when I buy because I know some product go stale. I also save all receipts for this reason.
Customer Avatar
JLS82
 
Please wait while more information about JLS82 is loaded.
Additional information about JLS82 could not be loaded.
really? you just threw it out?
Posted December 23, 2012
why didn't you just take it back for a refund?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural2151
Location: St Louis MO
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
A Long TIme Friend
Date:June 16, 2012
I have used this product on and off over the years and it's still a favorite. I love the scent and it's not a heavy mask, plus you don't have to use a lot or use it often for results.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyM
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great
Date:May 19, 2012
I thought the container would of been bigger but it wasnt as big as I thought it would be.
It works great, and the smell isnt to bad!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaEve
Location: Mountain Home
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
love this product!
Date:May 12, 2012
I love this Honey & Oat 3-in1 Scrub Mask! It is so gentle, yet so effective...plus the smell is WONDERFUL! I only wish they made more products with the Honey and Oat scent. Try it you will love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey & Oat 3 In 1 Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassymom
Location: Beaumont
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Honey & Oat 3 in 1 scrub mask
Date:May 12, 2012
I have been using this mask for about 2-3 years now and absolutely LOVE it! Even have bought it to give to my friends as gifts, and got them hooked. It goes on so smooth and comforting on my face. Then after washing it off, my face is so much smoother and soft. I use it once a week and it definitely makes a difference for me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>