Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Pore Perfector

Seaweed Pore Perfector
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Pore Perfector
Review 1 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mistress
Location: berkeley, ca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Didn't do a thing
Date:April 7, 2014
Well, on the plus side it didn't make me break out or irritate my skin. But it also didn't do a thing to minimize my pores. Pretty disappointing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rsfred
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Unclogs Pores!
Date:February 2, 2014
The seaweed pore perfecter works pretty good! I have noticed the pores on my face and nose have become smaller in the last month I have used this. It does unclog them and will leave you with less blackheads. I use this with the Aloe line for my sensitive skin which has a lot of redness. My only disappointment is that it is very pricey for the tiny bottle you get. I never pay full price for it, so I recommend that you get this when they're having a sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
areon0331
Location: Ocean County, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
pretty true to description
Date:January 26, 2014
I got this product 3 days ago and I can already see results. I wash my face twice a day and i put this on under my day lotion and then again under my night lotion. A little goes a long way. I only use half a pump since I only put this on my nose, forehead, and chin. I have combination skin and enlarged pores with blackheads. Nothing would get rid of my blackheads but I decided to try this and after only 3 days I can tell its removing my blackheads while shrinking the pores. Many are saying this is like a primer though but it does not feel like it primes enough for me to use it as one. This also would not be something that works for treating breakouts, but it treats pores for sure!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baba3
Location: Topeka,Ks
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product
Date:April 1, 2013
I really like how this works so well with the mineral foundation. Foundation goes on more evenly and lasts all day. I will definitely be purchasing more of this in the future.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TalTo
Location: fort collins, co
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Surprised!
Date:March 2, 2013
I have enlarged pores on my cheeks. I also have oily skin and used to have acne, hence the large pores. I have searched high and low, spent a TON of money and had a lot of disappointment with a number of primers claiming to reduce the look of pores. I ordered this product on a whim to reach a minimum to get free shipping. It has been sitting in my bathroom for a week as I never really think these products will do anything that they claim. I read the reviews night before last and decided to give it a try. Wow, I am impressed. While I can still see some pores, this is the first product that I can actually notice a difference. I use it at night before bed and in the morning under my makeup. It has only been a couple days but I cant wait to see what happens long term. Super excited!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
cath12
Location: canada
Not impressed
Date:February 22, 2013
I bought this because I thought it'd help me with shine and blemishes.
I like the smell of the product and the effect on the skin is good, but it made my face even more oily and didn't help because it was too soft.
It depends on your skin I guess. The price is quite high but you have a lot in the bottle and it lasts for a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGDelin
Location: San Clemente
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great as a Primer/Base
Date:November 30, 2012
I simply adore this product, it works beautifully as a base/primer when I wear makeup, and I even use it when I don't wear any. I can feel a tightening sensation when using it, but it not too noticeable, and nothing that would stop me from buying it again. I don't use very much, but I tend to use more on my nose, chin and cheeks where the pores are larger.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manders
Location: Toledo, Oh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love this!
Date:September 21, 2012
I love the results from this product. My pores tighten up nicely and it also evens my skin tone nicely too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
readaholic
Location: Oak Park
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Really works
Date:September 20, 2012
I was hesitant in buying this product beacuse of the price and its a small bottle. It actually took a few days before I noticed a difference. But I use this every morning before I put moisturize on. I put in on my nose and cheek areas where I have big pores and blackheads. This product fills them in and smooths out my skin. I love it and a little goes a long way!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessiejw
Location: Duluth,MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
It works!
Date:August 27, 2012
I was skeptical. No mask or treatment of other brands would clear the little "hairy" skin cells that clogged the pores on my cheeks and chin. This product is amazing. Dries the blackhead up and actually expells it from your skin. A little on the pricey side but it works so it's worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicknamealwaystaken
Location: Bay Area, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
pores still big
Date:August 12, 2012
So I bought this in conjunction with the other Seaweed stuff because although I don't have acne, I have very oily skin and large pores on my forehead and nose. I've been using the whole seaweed line religiously for four months and love it. And when I put on the pore perfecter, I can feel some tightening of my skin ... but my pores don't shrink.
They aren't clogged any more - the Seaweed mask and the Warming mask took care of that. So, i don't know what the problem is. The other reviewers have complained that there's not much in the bottle, so I'm starting to wonder if I'm using too little? There really aren't any instructions to tell me how much to use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eja2
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Product
Date:July 12, 2012
I have been using this product for a month now in combination with some of the vitamin C line and the tee tree night blemish cream. I really like this product. Overall my face is smoother and less blotchy. My pores appear reduced.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
1BodyShopFan
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Pore Minimizer
Date:July 11, 2012
I use this as a makeup primer. It's a gel formula, so it's very lightweight and cooling on the skin. My only complaint is that you get a small amount for the price. I wish the bottle was a little bigger. It works great at minimizing shine and oil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChelleY
Location: Naples
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
My favorite in this line
Date:July 11, 2012
I am constantly fighting the battle of blackheads in my huge nose pores. I must say this product is probably the best combatant I have tried. It goes on a bit oily like most of the body shop products, but does dry quickly so I can apply my powder fairly soon. It is my favorite product in the Seaweed line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marisa
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
MIRACLE worker
Date:July 10, 2012
I am a teenager with some ugly skin! I've been suffering with acne for such a long time and I have been experimenting with so many different treatments from everywhere. I had CLOGGED pores ALL over my cheeks. Including acne? Oh no. I happen to be trying the body shop tea tree line and has been working fine. But i came across this product but I bought it just because, now after using this one night it made a believer out of me! After two weeks I can honestly say I have never been so excited about my skin. I can't wait to have completely amazing skin by the end of the first month using it. I'm so happy because acne is my confidence killer. Not anymore. And I HATE that theres only a small amount in that tiny bottle but the performance is totally worth it! I'm buying two at the same time next time.
P.S. Although I am young, I hate sleep fine lines and I used the Firming Cream...Lets just say I'm too happy to have discovered this store.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucem808
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Less shine, visibly reduced pores
Date:July 1, 2012
I've been using this product for several weeks now. I can say there is less shine, although no miracle product should be able to remove everything. I have noticed a visible shrinking of pores, which is important, as I've been looking for a good pore perfector. The size of the bottle is a little small, yet you don't need a lot, because you're mainly targeting the major T-zone. It feels very neutral, and acts just the same. I generally use this after a shower or after a morning face-wash. I prefer not to mix this with other face-lotions, to get the maximum effect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Amazing Stuff!
Date:June 3, 2012
I have the oiliest skin around, and the true test on product effectiveness is to use it in the warmer weather months. The product has been on for a few hours now, and there's no sign of needing to blot....The only reason I didn't rate with 5 stars is because of the amount you get for the price....the product is definitely worth it, though. I just LOVE the entire seaweed line.....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeliG
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very silky
Date:May 28, 2012
Great product. Love the smell and makes my skin feel really soft. I've also noticed my t-zone is less shiny and acne bumps are going away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shley
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Really works for icky pores
Date:April 24, 2012
I use this in conjunction with other seaweed face products from the body shop and all I can say is that it actually works and doesn't clog pores. A little truly does go a long way, you don't need to use a lot to get results or cover your face. I use it sparingly on my chin, under nose area, and forehead and I have reduced the size of my pores and the amount of pimples I get. It's been about a month with consistent use (with other seaweed products as well) and not 1 pimple has occurred on my face! That's a record for me.
My face cleansing line up that has proven successful goes like this:
In the shower:
1st: Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
2nd: Iconic warming clay mask (Use this once a week)
3rd: Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
After the shower:
1st: Using cuetips or blackhead tool I extract any little blackheads I might find (only when I use warming clay mask once a week)
2nd: Seaweed Clarifying Toner to cleanse anything left behind after touching my face
After doing this routine religiously for about a month or two I have almost no blackheads left and have beautiful skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Pore Perfector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
iseler13
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome result
Date:April 4, 2012
As a teen I had acne everywhere and now as an adult I have pores the size of craters covering a majority of my face. My nose is especially bad. At certain angles it is hard to tell I have my nose pierced because my pores, I swear, are the same size as my nose stud.
I hate wearing make-up and with my upcoming wedding I decided I needed to take action. Being impressed in the past with the Body Shop so I decided to use there skin diagnostic tool and wow I am so amazed with the results. In only a month my nose pores are practically gone and my skin is almost clear for the first time in 10 years. Plus with a little kick of vitamin C I am finally starting to see even skin tones too!!!
I would highly recommend this product and the skin diagnostic too to help solve your skin issues.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>