Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Moisture Cream

Creamy yet lightweight to make skin look its healthiest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (170 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
Review 1 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megolas
Location: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
One of the Most Effective Moisturizers Out There
Date:July 17, 2011
I have combination skin, and often in the winter spots on my face get really dry and start peeling. Or if I have a cold the area around my nostrils gets red and irritated. When this happens, no matter how high quality my primer/foundation/finishing powder is, my makeup never looks very good when parts of my face are that dry and irritated. To hydrate and smooth over dry areas on my face and to help sooth redness and irritation, I've tried dozens of products. I was beginning to think nothing would give me the fast relief I needed--until I found this product! Since the price is so affordable, I wasn't really expecting it to work. But it works wonders!
This cream is rich, silky smooth, easy to blend, pleasantly and subtly scented, non-irritating, but most importantly, it's extremely EFFECTIVE: more so than any other facial moisturizer I've ever tried. This cream is lightweight and very easy to blend into your skin. And the feeling while it quickly absorbs is a soothing one--there's no itching or burning like with many other facial lotions I've used. Not only does this product smooth dry spots and leave skin soft and even for perfect makeup application as promised, it works incredibly FAST! If I apply it to dry spots the night before and in the morning after I take my shower, that's all it takes to get the smooth, hydrated skin I need. Now that I have this, the dry spots of my combination skin are a very easily solved problem. I have no doubt this product would work great on someone with dry skin all over their face too.
I also want to mention that I have very sensitive and allergy prone skin--some of the other products I've tried really irritated my skin. But this product is natural and feels great on my sensitive skin. A little of this product goes a long way, and given how affordable the price is, it's one of the best buys I know of. I just can't recommend it enough!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lalalalila
Location: Sacramento, California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My absolute favorite nighttime moisturizer
Date:February 27, 2014
I use this every single night along with the Vitamin E Cream Cleanser, Toner and Moisture Serum. I only use a tiny amount for all over my face and neck, as a little goes a long way. I love that it soaks into my face fairly quickly and doesn't just sit on top of the skin like so many other moisturizers I've tried. The consistency is more like a gel than a cream, which I really like. I don't use this during the day though, since it doesn't contain SPF.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Aurora
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Too light
Date:August 1, 2013
This product is extremely lightweight. I have sensitive normal to dry skin and tried this on a recommendation from the sales girl and found it to be too light and therefore not very moisturizing. I have since switched to the aloe and love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elsi
Location: Boston
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Contributes to breakouts
Date:February 10, 2013
I generally don't break out much, and have regularly used night creams, especially during winter. I got this one last winter and my skin is the worse for it. Other night creams I feel fully hydrated in the morning, and I just don't with this one. I feel like I didn't have any cream on in the morning, and my combination skin is more prone to breaking out when I use it. I wish I hadn't gotten it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cilla1984
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
an essential product
Date:September 23, 2012
I love this cream and have been using it for years. I have dry skin and it is the only thing I have found that moisturizes without leaving an oily or masky feeling. It feels like it just absorbs into my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mainer
 
Please wait while more information about Mainer is loaded.
Additional information about Mainer could not be loaded.
my only facial moisturizer
Posted November 11, 2012
Been using for over 25 years and it is the only facial product I've found light enough, and not too greasy for daytime use.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
SWVirginia
Location: Radford
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
No sunscreen in this product!
Date:August 23, 2012
I love the scent of this moisture cream. All the vitamin E products I've used from The Body Shop have the same lovely fragrance. My only complaint - and it is my own fault - is that this cream DOES NOT HAVE SUNSCREEN! I didn't read the description carefully enough. In this day and age EVERY daytime moisturizer should have at least SPF 15. I'm surprised at The Body Shop for making one that does not. The price is too high for a product that doesn't protect you from the sun as well as moisturize your face. There are equally good products out there at the same price that do both. I won't purchase this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jcplano
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A great moisturizer
Date:December 17, 2011
Switched from shiseiso white Lucent line, absolutely no regret! I use it am and pm, lt stays put on skin, my dry patches improved by 90%. Now I can wear foundation without fear of those dreadful skin flakes!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackInspiration
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product
Date:December 10, 2011
My husband and I use the Tea Tree product line doing the warmer months. During the winter our skin is dryer so we use the Vitamin E line and our skin is moisturized and noticeably soft. We love it. Regarding a previous post about Paraben the FDA concluded that it was safe in cosmetics up to levels of 25% or less. It was also concluded that most cometics contain levels between .01 and .03% it has not been found to be harmful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capecodder
Location: New England
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
You will not be sorry
Date:April 30, 2011
I have been using this product for almost 20 years, I believe this has helped with fine lines as I have almost none and no wrinkles. I love being mistaken for early 30's as I will be 49 this year and only those that know me well know my age. This product leaves your skin smooth and clear of blemishes, not oily at all. I highly recommend for you to try it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Onur
Location: New York
Gender: Male
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not enough
Date:March 12, 2011
I used this cream for weeks but it was not enough even for my combo skin. Morever, after looking it's ingredients I stopped using it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lagoonasun
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Heaven
Date:March 9, 2011
OMG! I love this stuff. Used Clinique for 20+ years and now use this. It is fabulous. Lite & full of moisture. Smells great and absorbs well into the skin. Leaves the skin glowing (can only speak for myself). Recommend you stop by a location and request a sample.
PS- the night cream is wonderful too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
limegirl
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Other
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Works but has parabens
Date:September 3, 2013
It does do a great job of moisturizing and vitamin E is anti-aging and lightens scars. However, I was disappointed to find out that this product contains parabens. The entire Vitamin E line contains parabens. Before finding out, I was using this product at night because it is too emolient for daytime use. But I don't have dry skin. If TBS removed the parabens, this would be a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
treehugger
Location: Gowanda
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
won't buy again
Date:December 3, 2011
This product contains parabens. I am very disappointed to learn this fact after using this product for many years. I will be returning this and other products that I have recently discovered contain parabens.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
amanda1
Location: IL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Soso
Date:April 2, 2013
Just soso. not very excited one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrssmith3409
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love!
Date:September 7, 2014
The Vitamin E line is just perfect for any skin type! It's gentle yet powerfully cleansing, soft and lovely. I have been using this line for years and there is no end in sight!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KillerBunnyJ
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
so light!
Date:September 2, 2014
This lotion is so light and lovely. ultra moisturizing but SO LIGHT, I don't know how else to describe it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kary327
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best cream for flaky skin!
Date:August 29, 2014
I have had for the longest time falky skin around my forehead. I have sensitive skin and there's a lot of creams out there that irritate it. I tried the Vitamine E moisturiser and withing 3 days I was flake free. Its always been embarassing but now I feel good about my skin. Its never flaky, dry or oily and its super soft now. I recomend this product to everyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaMac
Location: Lilburn, GA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great light moisturizer
Date:August 28, 2014
I have only been using this for two days and already notice a difference in my skin. It's light, but still does a great job sinking into the skin and not feeling greasy or heavy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mansi
Location: seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Nice for summers and people with oily skin
Date:August 27, 2014
I loved this product but it was too light for my skin. I would recommend this product to oily skin people and that too esp in summers. I dont think it is suitable for winter season.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cass7645
Location: underhill
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Miracle cream!!!
Date:August 24, 2014
I love this product!!! I have really skin around my nose, and around my eyes, when I put this vitamin E cream on I instantly noticed my skin wasn't dry anymore. It hydrates your skin all day long, I put it on in the morning before I go to school and it lasts all day. It is not oily or anything after you put it on. I swear it works like a miracle! I would definetly recommend this to anyone who has dry skin, it is amazing, and I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>