Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Moisture Cream

Creamy yet lightweight to make skin look its healthiest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
Review 1 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChiShi
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Great Moisturizer
Date:April 8, 2014
I normally do not repurchase a product unless I love it. I purchased this moisturizer over 3 times now. It is very lightweight, felt like you didn't put on anything. It smells really good. I am the kind of person that do not like sticky lotions or moisturizer and this is perfect. The only thing is that in the morning you have to use another moisturizer along with it that has spf because this doesn't. I love the Vitamin E Line, my BF loves it too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkimorris
Location: jackson, TN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
love it
Date:March 3, 2014
I absolutely love this stuff. My face can be very dry after a shower, especially during the winter. When I get out of the shower I immediately put this on. It feels wonderful and really moisturizes my face like nothing else. I can't do without it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lalalalila
Location: Sacramento, California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My absolute favorite nighttime moisturizer
Date:February 27, 2014
I use this every single night along with the Vitamin E Cream Cleanser, Toner and Moisture Serum. I only use a tiny amount for all over my face and neck, as a little goes a long way. I love that it soaks into my face fairly quickly and doesn't just sit on top of the skin like so many other moisturizers I've tried. The consistency is more like a gel than a cream, which I really like. I don't use this during the day though, since it doesn't contain SPF.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPeep
Location: Hattiesburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Excellent
Date:January 12, 2014
Used this moisturizer afer washing & toning with Vitamin E products. Wasn't sure what would happen with yhe super flaky dry patches on mu cheeks. Used yhe tiniest amount to cover my entire face & neck. Soaked in almost immediately and the dryness got 10× better. Not too thin/not too thick. Just right.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
limegirl
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Other
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Works but has parabens
Date:September 3, 2013
It does do a great job of moisturizing and vitamin E is anti-aging and lightens scars. However, I was disappointed to find out that this product contains parabens. The entire Vitamin E line contains parabens. Before finding out, I was using this product at night because it is too emolient for daytime use. But I don't have dry skin. If TBS removed the parabens, this would be a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
runnergirl816
Location: Baltimore
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
One of my favorites!
Date:August 19, 2013
This moisturizer is PERFECT for summer! It's very light and has a very light-to-no scent. My skin gets dry with colder weather, so I'm sure I'll go with something thicker as the year goes on, but this has done the job for me during hot and humid weather. Isn't greasy at all, and leaves my skin feeling soft all day long! I'm pretty sure I can feel my face absorbing all the goodness, and for that, this has become my go-to moisturizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Aurora
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Too light
Date:August 1, 2013
This product is extremely lightweight. I have sensitive normal to dry skin and tried this on a recommendation from the sales girl and found it to be too light and therefore not very moisturizing. I have since switched to the aloe and love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosemarysgreen
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Solid must have
Date:April 25, 2013
This is one of the best face creams on the market. It smells nice, feels nice, does not make my sometimes sensitive skin act up, moisturizes the dry places and the oily places just right. I have hooked many family members on this product, it is better than the mainstream brand many of them were using because it is not tested on animals and uses solidly good for you ingredients (no petrochemicals)!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
A favorite
Date:April 4, 2013
I love this moisturizer for morning and daily use. It creates a great base for primer and make-up. It isn't as thick as the night cream, but is light weight and comfortable.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
amanda1
Location: IL
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Soso
Date:April 2, 2013
Just soso. not very excited one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triiiiin
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love the Vitamin E line!
Date:March 25, 2013
This lotion is great, I use this during the day and the vitamin E night cream before bed. I highly recommend this moisture cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Leona
Location: Fairfax
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
It moisturizes!
Date:March 18, 2013
As someone who has suffered from terrible dryness from acne medicine for my intense breakouts, this product does exactly what I wanted. It does, in fact, moisturize and it had been an amazing purchase as far as a winter face care routine is involved. It's lightweight, which is important for someone with super oily skin. I thought the jar was a bit small, but the 1.7oz has lasted me... around seven months. I used way less in the summer than I do in the winter (still a small amount). I got it on sale for $8.00 and I can't say I would pay full price for it ever unfortunately,
Good to moisturize and soften skin. It's lightweight, Great in the winter for oily and combination skin types (we need moisture too). Lasts a while when used in moderation!
Pricey.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
mintchi
Location: fargo, north dakota
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Break-outs ):
Date:March 16, 2013
It was definitely light-weight with the effects of a cream. I used it in the evening, as it became too greasy for the day. However, in the morning it seemed to have just sat on my skin, developing a nasty layer of oil & contributing to break-outs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
snuzer
Location: virginia beach
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
OK but . . . .
Date:March 7, 2013
OK as an "under foundation" moisturizer but doesn't seem to be anything special. Agree with lightweight feeling (very nice). Not sure it's worth the full price. I'd buy again on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lolon
Location: Mystic
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Other
OMG....the smell
Date:February 28, 2013
Yuck. Products that have a strong smell should say so. Tried to use it but it's too close to my nose.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Selena
 
Please wait while more information about Selena is loaded.
Additional information about Selena could not be loaded.
Baby powder
Posted March 1, 2013
Mine smells like baby powder but fades quickly. I only use this as a night cream so the scent doesn't bother me as much.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elsi
Location: Boston
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Contributes to breakouts
Date:February 10, 2013
I generally don't break out much, and have regularly used night creams, especially during winter. I got this one last winter and my skin is the worse for it. Other night creams I feel fully hydrated in the morning, and I just don't with this one. I feel like I didn't have any cream on in the morning, and my combination skin is more prone to breaking out when I use it. I wish I hadn't gotten it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
FrenchFreak
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
:(
Date:December 12, 2012
I really wanted to love this as much as I love all my other TBS products, but it wasn't meant to be. It seemed to go on really heavy and settle *on* my skin instead of *in* it. It left my face feeling kinda sticky and even worse, I can't stand the smell. That's just personal preference, of course, but it's going straight back to the store tomorrow.
It seems to work for a lot of other people, so it can't be all bad - it just wasn't for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMWallace
Location: Bend Oregon
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
Luxurious
Date:November 19, 2012
This moisturizer is decadent...feels like it heals your skin, rich but light at the same time without being greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nela
Location: Evanston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great for Dry Skin
Date:November 6, 2012
If you have dry skin, this is a great moisturizer for your face. It is not heavy and it doesn't look greasy after I put makeup on.
*It also helps cool my red cheeks.*
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ozzZZo
Location: Atlanta
good one
Date:October 18, 2012
good one. not too oily and not too dry. But not that fantastic as it describes and it works better on my hands than my face...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>