Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brazil Nut Body Butter

Brazil Nut Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (216 reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Brazil Nut Body Butter
Review 1 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Livingston, Mt
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Brazil Nut cocoa butter
Date:January 4, 2014
Great body butter that keeps me moisturized all winter long! I just wish you wouldn't have changed the scent..it's a subtle change but it smells different than the last of my old Brazil nut. I would recommend this to anyone with dry and sensitive skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
All-time favorite Body Butter
Date:March 10, 2011
First of all.. the smell of this body butter (and the scrub of course) is incredible! It sort of smells like nutty sweet ice cream.. it is so delicious. Second of all, the moisture is amazing and it makes your skin feel so soft and it feels amazing on.
I love almost every body butter.. but this one is my favorite, no doubt.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Super Butter
Date:November 9, 2013
This butter is fabulous and performs perfectly keeping my skin scented with a lovely light nutty scent and hydrated all day. It is one of my favorite butters, I love the Almond Butter equally but seems to be off the market, PLease bring back the Almond and make our American butters on both these and the Shea, Olive and many other butters I love all Paraben free. The Coconut and Aloe butter are now paraben free and I thank you so much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
SHOULD NOW BE CALLED CARAMEL
Date:June 10, 2013
It no longer smells the same. My boyfriend use to use it all the time, now if he used it I would question him. Even the sales rep in the store suggested that the company name it Caramel Butter. Please bring back the the old scent...both me and my boyfriend would appreciate it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Marquette
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not the same!
Date:May 14, 2013
I am so disappointed to find that the formula seems to be different. I didn't like it at all and am disappointed since this was my favorite of all the body butters. Something has changed since the Brazil Nut was taken off the product listing and then reappeared. I was so happy it was back, until I got it. Guess I'll go to the Shea Butter instead. Hope this gets corrected.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DigitalDiva
 
Please wait while more information about DigitalDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DigitalDiva could not be loaded.
Disappointing Return
Posted May 15, 2013
I, too, was so excited to hear Brazil Nut Body Butter would be back. Bought the new product and knew immediately that it had changed - texture, fragrance. Happened to have a little bit left over of the original, and noticed that the old formula has Brazil Nut listed as the second ingredient. In the new formula ingredient list, Brazil Nut is listed as twelve or so.
Please bring back the original formula, the one we all grew to love!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monroe, NC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very Interesting!
Date:April 12, 2013
After reading the reviews, I had to order. I couldn't beat the price, and it was a day of free shipping, so I bought this along with my favorites.
This body butter feels luxurious, and the softness stays for hours. The smell is very interesting, it is a sweet nutty smell as described. . .but there is a different undertone. It really almost smells like latex . .latex balloons, to be specific. I am not complaining about that, it's subtle and it doesn't ruin the smell or experience. I really do enjoy the body butter, and the smell.
It is a unique smell, and it smells different to other people. My friend smelled it, and she suggested that it has more of a yeasty smell, like a beer. I think this is a scent that should be available in stores, to smell before you buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
THANK YOU BODY SHOP!
Date:April 11, 2013
Thank you, Body Shop, for finally bringing back the best body butter in the whole wide world.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Feels Good smells like a can of nuts.
Date:July 16, 2012
The body butter from TBS always feels good but this smell is not for me it smells like a fresh jar of mixed nuts. Yuck. I will stick to the Mango Body butter
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
??
Date:April 12, 2011
I'm a little confused with this body butter. The product itself is fantastic - very moisturizing and comfortable on the skin. However, I can BARELY detect a scent which disappoints me since everyone raves about the smell. The body wash, however, smells delicious - like butter pecan ice cream. Wish this body butter smelled the same. I won't say I won't repurchase it, but that's how I feel right now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Adelanto
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My New Favorite
Date:March 8, 2011
It's been years since I have used Brazil Nut and I had forgotten how wonderful it smells. Super moisturizing without being overly greasy. It reminds me of a dessert with a light sweetness...like caramel or brown sugar.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Ypsilanti
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Frequency: Daily
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Companies Never Learn From the New Coke Fiasco
Date:August 3, 2013
Why will companies never learn to stop reformulating a loved product? This product was perfect the way it was until someone in corporate got bored. I'm disappointed in the new incarnation of this butter. It was beautiful before, now it's just okay. Please switch back to Classic Coke!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Five
 
Please wait while more information about Five is loaded.
Additional information about Five could not be loaded.
Need to GO BACK to original formula
Posted February 8, 2014
I have used Brazil nut for years. Loved everything about it until they changed the packaging AND seemingly, the formula. It used to glide on and melt into your skin. Perfect for winter dry legs. Now my hand 'stutters' over my skin and it goes on thick and sticky. Putting more on does not help. Please reformulate back to the original. Otherwise, I will have to find something else.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: ny, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
ick
Date:September 9, 2011
i bought this based on the wonderful reviews - i figured it was a nice, mild scent so it wouldn't hurt to just order online.
BOY WAS I WRONG.
the smell is terrible - just as terrible as the coconut seeing as they both smell exactly the same to me.
i couldn't be more disappointed in the product - i guess my expectations were just too high....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Ridgecrest, CA
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:June 5, 2014
I ordered this online because i live 2 hours from the nearest store and was really disappointed by what showed up. Melted and very bad smelling.. just look at the picture.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Van Nuys
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did not help with my dry skin
Date:September 27, 2012
I have really dry skin on my hands, this only kept me moisturized top 2 hours and thats with a body butter applied after wards. However I think this just may be because of my skin type because it works beautifully on all my friends. It is creamy, smells delicious and feels good when washing in it, it just hardy lasted at all for me I had better results with other products so unfortunately I wont be purchasing this one again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Garden Grove
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Fabulous Product
Date:August 27, 2015
I am a Loyal body Shop member I have so many body butters its not even funny. However the Brazil nut body butter is not only moisturizing but it's very soothing and has a nice nutty smell that is not too strong and fades during the day but you still smell it throughout the day. Definitely recommend, not greasy and feels like you're on vacation in a spa.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: pittsburg, california
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
perfect for super dry skin
Date:August 25, 2015
This butter is super thick (but will not leave the skin feeling gross) and really works well to moisturize super dry skin. I recommend using this butter at night. After i use a body scrub i find that putting this on after really soothes the skin. I will definitely repurchase when i run out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Used for Years
Date:August 24, 2015
I have been using Brazil Nut Body Butter for years. I have oily skin and this keeps my skin moisturized without making it oily. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave a greasy finish.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Best Body Butter Ever
Date:August 14, 2015
This product is hands down one of the most fantastic products that The Body Shop has ever carried. It smells delicious and moisturizes amazingly. My boyfriend used this on a bad sunburn he had while we were away, and it soothed the sunburn and eliminated peeling once the sun burn dried up. He was also willing to use it since it didn't have a strong scent. Really wish this product was still avaliable in stores!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Clinton
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
One of my favorites!
Date:August 5, 2015
The scent is sweet and nutty and it feels like butter. It keeps your skin feeling soft and hydrated even with dry skin. I've applied this to a sunburn and my eczema and it worked beautifully! I love this product!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mac
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
love it!
Date:July 5, 2015
This stuff is awesome! I'm always looking for a great moisturizer as my skin is normal / dry. This definitely fits the bill!
On top of being so thick and creamy and making my skin feel so great, it smells amazing!! I can't tolerate strong smells, especially fruity / floral / sweet. They often trigger a migraine. I had given up on pretty smelling lotions and body products. Even strong vanilla can bother me, but this smells yummy and doesn't seem to bother my head. It is a bit sweeter than the Almond body butter (which I also love) but not as sweet as the Cocoa Butter body butter.
This is a great body butter - one of the heavier ones. In fact, it might be the thickest TBS body butter I have used. That plus the warm smell make it a perfect option for winter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>