Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brazil Nut Body Butter

Brazil Nut Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Brazil Nut Body Butter
Review 1 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyBoss01
Location: San Francisco
Body Shop employee: No
excellent for sensitive/dry skin
Date:March 19, 2014
I have very sensitive skin, that some items specifically for sensitive skin do not work. However, the brazil nut, olive and blueberry have been great without an overpowering scent. A small amount covers a good area.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
conamore
Location: cuper
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
fair enough
Date:February 4, 2014
The butter feels quite thick so it's not easy to smear. Pretty hydrating though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JTSVino
 
Please wait while more information about JTSVino is loaded.
Additional information about JTSVino could not be loaded.
Can Add Water
Posted February 8, 2014
You can add a bit of water. You can sparingly add a few drops to tub. It will sit on top. You can mix in, or leave sitting. But don't add too much, go easy at first. Other way is to mix in palm of your hand. It spreads easier this way, and actually may be more hydrating.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
meg44
Location: Denver
Body Shop employee: No
Smells Like Nutella
Date:January 24, 2014
I love this one. It is nutty and chocolatey and delicious. Bought this and was so glad because the Chocomania was a big disappointment and this filled my desires for the yummy smell that I wanted. Highly recommend and will repurchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Littlesparrow
Location: Livingston, Mt
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Brazil Nut cocoa butter
Date:January 4, 2014
Great body butter that keeps me moisturized all winter long! I just wish you wouldn't have changed the scent..it's a subtle change but it smells different than the last of my old Brazil nut. I would recommend this to anyone with dry and sensitive skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Super Butter
Date:November 9, 2013
This butter is fabulous and performs perfectly keeping my skin scented with a lovely light nutty scent and hydrated all day. It is one of my favorite butters, I love the Almond Butter equally but seems to be off the market, PLease bring back the Almond and make our American butters on both these and the Shea, Olive and many other butters I love all Paraben free. The Coconut and Aloe butter are now paraben free and I thank you so much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLover4every
Location: Orlando, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
SOFT, BEAUTIFUL, GLOWING SKIN PEOPLE NOTICE
Date:September 21, 2013
Let me start by saying that my husband and I have many allergies. It is very challenging to find something that not only works but keeps us from getting sick.
This is the BEST BODY MOISTURIZER. It works immediately without leaving a residue. Its scent is soft, chocolately and not in the least overwhelming. If I skip a day, it does not show. In fact, my skin looks so good I get complements all the time from strangers, coworkers and friends. A little goes a long way. I use it with the body scrub and the shower cream. It is heavenly. And my hubby loves how yummy I smell when he gets close =) Good job TBS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Nuts about Brazil Nut!
Date:September 13, 2013
This is possibly my new favorite body butter. I love sweet warm scents, and this fits the bill perfectly! I exfoliate with the Brazil Nut body scrub in the shower, and I moisturize with this right after. I have eczema, and with these two together you could never tell. My skin is now smooth and soft
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Monns
 
Please wait while more information about Monns is loaded.
Additional information about Monns could not be loaded.
Not the Same
Posted January 14, 2014
I agree with some of the reviews....years ago I used to love this body butter. It was much more of a natural sweet nut smell. I just recently purchased it because I saw that it was back. The smell now is more like a caramel smell and less nutty. It's fine overall but definitely not my favorite body butter anymore.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Delicious and yummy
Date:August 7, 2013
This a gorgeous, sumptuous body butter! It's rich, thick, and unctuous, and the smell is divine! Like yummy butterscotch, cashew- ish, warm and sensuous. Yet it absorbs easily. It's my first time using this one, and I way prefer the scent to Almond or Shea, not as strong, and it hydrates better! My crunchy elbows are no more! And I smell delectable! I spritz on the matching body spray, and sometimes a bit of White Musk edt! Delicious!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
pjeffuller
Location: Ypsilanti
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Companies Never Learn From the New Coke Fiasco
Date:August 3, 2013
Why will companies never learn to stop reformulating a loved product? This product was perfect the way it was until someone in corporate got bored. I'm disappointed in the new incarnation of this butter. It was beautiful before, now it's just okay. Please switch back to Classic Coke!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Five
 
Please wait while more information about Five is loaded.
Additional information about Five could not be loaded.
Need to GO BACK to original formula
Posted February 8, 2014
I have used Brazil nut for years. Loved everything about it until they changed the packaging AND seemingly, the formula. It used to glide on and melt into your skin. Perfect for winter dry legs. Now my hand 'stutters' over my skin and it goes on thick and sticky. Putting more on does not help. Please reformulate back to the original. Otherwise, I will have to find something else.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
LovePink1986
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
I'm disappointed
Date:June 23, 2013
I love the Brazil Nut Body Spray so I bought the body butter to go with it, but unfortunately it doesn't share the same amazing caramel smell that I expected. Too bad...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Margarita
Location: Hallandale Beach, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Date:June 13, 2013
I love all the product but this one was a nice smell, and every since I am using it I see my skin much better, specially in my tummy and butt ox
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
MusicalLee
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
SHOULD NOW BE CALLED CARAMEL
Date:June 10, 2013
It no longer smells the same. My boyfriend use to use it all the time, now if he used it I would question him. Even the sales rep in the store suggested that the company name it Caramel Butter. Please bring back the the old scent...both me and my boyfriend would appreciate it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
NewfieLover
Location: Marquette
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not the same!
Date:May 14, 2013
I am so disappointed to find that the formula seems to be different. I didn't like it at all and am disappointed since this was my favorite of all the body butters. Something has changed since the Brazil Nut was taken off the product listing and then reappeared. I was so happy it was back, until I got it. Guess I'll go to the Shea Butter instead. Hope this gets corrected.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DigitalDiva
 
Please wait while more information about DigitalDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DigitalDiva could not be loaded.
Disappointing Return
Posted May 15, 2013
I, too, was so excited to hear Brazil Nut Body Butter would be back. Bought the new product and knew immediately that it had changed - texture, fragrance. Happened to have a little bit left over of the original, and noticed that the old formula has Brazil Nut listed as the second ingredient. In the new formula ingredient list, Brazil Nut is listed as twelve or so.
Please bring back the original formula, the one we all grew to love!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monica28
Location: Washington, DC
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
It's Back!!!
Date:May 1, 2013
I have used Brazil Nut Buter for YEARS and when it was taken off the market for those short months, it felt like years. I have normal skin, but I use Brazil Nut Butter because it adds extra moisture without it feeling overly oily. I am so glad its back and my skin is happy again. Thank you for bringing it back.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Good quality nutty body butter
Date:April 27, 2013
I adore Brazil Nut which is a warm, nutty fragrance. This body butter is a thicker consistency for dry skin. I gave it 4 stars because TBS's "normal skin" body butters work better with my body chemistry. The scent lasts well into the day and this product is moisturizing without being oily or too thick. If you love nut scents, sniff and try before you buy. Brazil Nut is a unique and fun alternative to other nut scents.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gretta
Location: Monroe, NC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very Interesting!
Date:April 12, 2013
After reading the reviews, I had to order. I couldn't beat the price, and it was a day of free shipping, so I bought this along with my favorites.
This body butter feels luxurious, and the softness stays for hours. The smell is very interesting, it is a sweet nutty smell as described. . .but there is a different undertone. It really almost smells like latex . .latex balloons, to be specific. I am not complaining about that, it's subtle and it doesn't ruin the smell or experience. I really do enjoy the body butter, and the smell.
It is a unique smell, and it smells different to other people. My friend smelled it, and she suggested that it has more of a yeasty smell, like a beer. I think this is a scent that should be available in stores, to smell before you buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacificNWLabLover
Location: Seattle and Whidbey Island, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
SO HAPPY IT'S BACK!!!
Date:April 12, 2013
I was so disappointed to see my favorite body butter discontinued/missing from The Body Shop. I have been using the Brazil Nut and Coconut for many years, with the Brazil Nut being my favorite. Nice smell, but not overpowering, great moisturization, very thick and creamy, helped my dry skin. When I heard a rumor that it "might" be back, I was overjoyed! When I got the email announcing its return, I immediately ordered! Haven't received it yet, but waiting for it to arrive. Hope the formula/scent is the same as the original.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopReviewer
Location: Houston, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
THANK YOU BODY SHOP!
Date:April 11, 2013
Thank you, Body Shop, for finally bringing back the best body butter in the whole wide world.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
scb1
Location: Grand Coulee, WA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Date:April 7, 2013
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR BRINGING THIS BACK, I have been using this for over 15 years and was devastated to not find it on your website the last 2 times I checked, I complained about it being gone. thank you for returning it! I bought 10 jars immediately and plan to buy more, love the smell, love how it works, it is the only body cream I use. NOTHING LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brazil Nut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paperboy
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Perfect for Extra Dry Skin
Date:December 9, 2012
I have extremely dry skin, where my face will often peel and crack during the harsh Northeast winters. This is the only cream that I have ever used that leaves my skin soft and supple. The smell is amazing too, present but not overpowering. Definitely recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>