Product Reviews

Rainforest Radiance Conditioner

Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
Average Customer Rating:
3.548 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
65%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
Review 1 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
YolaBunny
Location: Atwater, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great for colored hair
Date:July 1, 2014
I recently made a drastic change in hair color from brunette to blonde, and this conditioner works amazing for the color. The color is shinier and I haven't noticed any fading, unlike previous conditioners I've tried. I also feel like my hair is stronger after two weeks of use with this conditioner.
There is a major downside though- my hair is left ridiculously tangled after each use. The salesperson did warn me that it wouldn't leave my hair as silky soft and tangle free as I'm used to with drugstore conditioners, but I didn't think i'd be left with a bird's nest after each shower. I had to purchase a detangling spray and it does take more time to untangle my hair now.
I love how great my the color in my hair looks because of this conditioner though, so I may try mixing it with a conditioner that will leave my hair with less tangles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeffinner07
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Awesome!
Date:June 14, 2014
I went on a cruse and was I looking for a friendly environment shampoo and conditioner. This is AMAZING! It leaves my hair super clean and the conditioner leaves my hair SO SOFT.
A little bit goes along, long, long way <3
(My hair is not damage or colored, I think is a reason why this shampoo is great)
If you hair is damage, look for one that has moisturizer in it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Limessa
Location: Pasadena
Body Shop employee: No
Terrible
Date:May 13, 2014
I bought it together with a shampoo and regretted it ever since! Conditioner is totally useless, leaves my hair dry, brittle, hard to comb through. Waste of money and hair!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Diamondalyssa
Location: Hull MA
Useless!
Date:June 9, 2013
This whole line is just awful. I had to use 3 times as much of this conditioner than I normally have to use with other products and my hair felt light straw after using it. I couldn't even run my fingers through my hair. Save your money and buy a grocery brand.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
bodyshopcustomer123
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Disappointed with this conditioner
Date:March 19, 2013
I love the rainforest radiance shampoo, but this conditioner was useless. My hair felt very dry and tangled after using it. I wound up having to use a ton of detangling spray afterwards just to be able to put a comb through my hair. I love that it's biodegradable, which is why I bought it in the first place, but I would be better off just using the shampoo and skipping conditioner altogether than I would using this product again. Maybe if I wore my hair in a shorter style, it wouldn't be such an issue, but with long, straight hair, I need more conditioning than this product can offer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kennedy
Location: Visalia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I wish I could say I loved it.
Date:July 4, 2012
This is the only product from The Body Shop that I've been disappointed with. It didn't lather very well and it made my hair feel like straw when I rinsed it out. It was better once I put the conditioner in though. I've decided to give it another try though, so I might have a change of heart.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
New-found favorite
Date:May 13, 2012
Last week I purchased this shampoo along with the matching conditioner and detangling spray. Wow....My hair looks great, if I do say so myself! The frizz is minimal, it is more manageable, and the shine is incredible.
This product is definitely a keeper!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lenalu
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Sooo Thick
Date:February 18, 2012
My main complaint with this conditioner is it's hard to get out of the bottle! I originally had the regular size and then got the large (has a larger opening) but I would never, never buy the travel size. I can just imagine a frustrated me in a hotel shower somewhere yelling out and scaring passersby.
Other than that, I'm happy with the quality and smell in combo with the shampoo on my long, kinda fine, highlighted hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted June 21, 2012
A number of people have said that the conditioner is hard to get out of the bottle. I had to purchase the travel-size because of an upcoming trip, but the largest size of the conditioner isn't much easier. It is being stored in the shower inverted so it would come out quickly. (IF there is such a thing!)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PDXdesi
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Leaves my hair glossy
Date:December 16, 2011
After trying many hair products, I like this conditioner. In the shower, it is creamy without weighing my hair down. When dry, my hair looks glossy. Hopefully it will make my hair color last longer too (too early to say as yet). But I really like this product - so far so good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carr
Location: Marlton N,J
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
Date:November 23, 2011
l have color treated hair so it can be dry at time. this conditioner makes my hair soft and managable.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pualani
Location: Ellicott City
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Teenagers dream
Date:November 18, 2011
My daughter is allergic to almost every shampoo and condition I buy. I bought this in a travel kit this summer and now we are hooked. We always buy products at The Body Shop with the thought that we can take it back if we don't like it. WELL.. we haven't taken anything back YET. Love all there products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProudOCMama
Location: Irvine
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Read this if you have thick hair
Date:July 16, 2011
My hair is in in good condition. I get just a few highlights put in about 2 to 3 times a year and rarely ever blow-dry or heat style it. It is thick, long and wavy (in other words, a bit unruly). This conditioner didn't work that well in the shower. It just kind of dissipated when I worked it through my hair and didn't do too much in the detangling arena. I have been using a small amount as a leave-in conditioner instead and it is working great. I'm sure for someone with thinner, finer hair it would probably work fine as a rinse out conditioner, however, if you have longer, thicker hair and don't mind using it as leave-in, you won't be disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bzee
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Definitely would recommend
Date:June 2, 2011
I haven't used a conditioner in years. I have fine hair and usually conditioners weigh my hair down. Not Radiance ... just a dime-sized bit of this conditioner gives my hair life. It's perfect when used along with the Radiance shampoo. You'll get shine, manageability, and look great. Very pleased with this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLuva
Location: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Nice!!
Date:March 21, 2011
This conditioner works very well on my blonde highlights!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rainforest Radiance Conditioner
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes