Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Moisture Serum

Vitamin E Moisture Serum
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
Review 1 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BSCritic
Location: Amarillo
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
A Pleasant and Reasonable Alternative
Date:October 3, 2012
I have used the Vitamin C boost, the Nutriganics Serum, Drops of Youth, and this. Drops of Youth creates the smoothest surface without drying or oiling. I am pleased that the Vitamin E serum works similarly, especially considering the price differential. It absorbs well, moisturizes without oiliness, and smooths the skins surface for superior make-up application.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaded6914
Location: Lakeland, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Can't and won't live without
Date:April 13, 2013
I use many products from the Vitamin E line including both the day and night moisturizers. I was using them alone after toner, and they worked good, not great. I saw this serum and decided to give it a try, I got it during a sale so it was inexpensive and I wasn't going to mind losing that bit of cash if it didn't work. Boy was I surprised! This was exactly the boost my moisturizers needed. The entire Vitamin E line has brought me so much joy where my skin is concerned, I will never be without any product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceolione
Location: OC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Must have item
Date:February 19, 2013
I have a combination skin--that means i have both dry and blemish skin (how terrible is that!) thus i always struggling between the boundary of oil free products and mostrizing product. During the wintertime, i defnitely thought i need more mostrizing so i decided to give a try on this serum. I used this before aloe night cream( i used this as a first time as well) and my skin just renewed on the next day. it was so soft and glowing that i was literally in shock. Now i don't really worry about blemishes that often compared to before using the product. (Thank you!) Those two products helped my skin so much!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
!!!
Date:May 24, 2012
what took me so long to try this!!?? i love all of the vitamin e products that i have tried, but had never tried this until a few weeks ago. it is so great! i use it as a nice light serum for nighttime. i was using the nutriganics night cream most nights until the weather changed and it became too heavy. so i picked up this vit e serum and am in love! only a tiny amount is needed, so the container should last me all summer. it says that it's a pre-moisturizer, but for me it seems to be perfect as a light nighttime serum! i like the vitamin c skin boost for day time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LisaQ
 
Please wait while more information about LisaQ is loaded.
Additional information about LisaQ could not be loaded.
Great product
Posted November 18, 2012
Been using for about 3 years, love it. Not greasy at all, just right. I have sensitive/combination skin so it can be tricky to find products that work this good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonLitPassage
Location: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Facial Serum For Summer!
Date:April 19, 2012
This is a perfect facial serum for summer, it's lite on the skin, and is not oily at all! I needed to replace my Korres Wild Rose facial serum and was intrigued when I saw this one online. It moisturizes my face nicely, and is such a value for so much less than my Korres serum. It works beautifully with my facial moisturizer to make my skin look and feel wonderful. Thanks Body Shop! : )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paris
 
Please wait while more information about Paris is loaded.
Additional information about Paris could not be loaded.
Nightly Serum
Posted May 12, 2012
I use this every serum night because it is super moisturizing, but doesn't sit heavily on my face- it sinks right into my skin! This is also perfect for all skin types (esp. sensitive).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annie
Location: Knoxville, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This is a winner!
Date:April 6, 2011
This was the first Body Shop purchase I made on a recent business trip to Philadelphia and it was recommended by the sales associate to help my dry winter-parched skin. I use this under my regular SPF moisturizer and I am now on my fifth bottle! It is so light but so effective. My skin is sensitive and breaks put easily, and this has worked perfectly for me. A little goes a long way. I also love the Vitamin E Face mist, especially for traveling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillydiva
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great To Use W/ Daily Moisturizer
Date:March 24, 2011
I started using this in conjunction with the tee tree line. I was concerned that while combating acne issues I'd lose anti-aging benefits. Well, a store associate recommended this product to fill that void, and thank goodness she did! It's light enough to use under your daily moisturizer. I feel like it enhances my daily moisture routine, it also helps sooth any skin issues I'm having. I'm glad I found this as I'd like to be proactive with anti-aging while also fighting acne, so couple this with anything from the tea tree line & you've got a winning combination!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngiefromtheBay
Location: Bay Area, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Excellent Product!
Date:December 25, 2013
I was recommended this product by one of the sales associates when I told her that I have dry, winter skin. She said to put it on after washing your face (make sure your face is dry) and apply before your normal moisturizer.
Bye bye dry, winter skin! Since including this product in my skin regiment, I have had moisturized skin all day and night! I love it! I apply twice a day: in the morning before I put on my SPF face lotion and make-up and right before bed.
Thank you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaRose
Location: Kenosha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Winter must have!
Date:December 17, 2013
I've been using this serum for a couple of weeks now and I am very pleased with it! When I first apply it to my face, it kind of makes my face feel a little tight and some redness appears on my cheeks, but all of that goes away after a few minutes. I pair this with my night cream and my day moisturizer. It states on the bottle that this is a pre-moisturizer, so I wouldn't wear this alone or try it, especially since my skin reacts to it as previously stated. My face looks and feels so much smoother, softer, and refreshed. I feel like it does a very great job on keeping my skin moisturized during the harsh cold weather we have been having in WI. I like how this dries so quickly when you apply it. And the amount that you get with one pump is perfect! This will for sure last you quite some time. I bought this during the Cyber Monday sale and so the price I paid for this was a great deal, especially since the regular price is pretty steep in my opinion. This is a winter must have for me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lspruss
Location: Boca Raton
Skin's best friend!
Date:April 20, 2013
This item is a must have! I have some acne marks on my skin and after using this serum for 2 weeks, not only the marks are fading away, my skin feels so rejuvenated. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaD
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fantastic
Date:January 5, 2013
My skin has been pretty dry this winter, so I decided to pick up this beauty. The results have been great! My skin is now so very smooth.
Granted, it's a little pricey, but I only use a little bit (before using my regular moisturizer), so it should be lasting me for quite a while. Try it out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattleite
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great for dry skin
Date:September 24, 2012
I've been using this for years now to keep my skin in shape during the winter. Recommend for anyone with dry skin issues.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hale
Location: Portland
Excellent, light moisture.
Date:September 18, 2012
I used this serum consistently with the accompanying moisture lotion and it was a great combination. However, what I like even more about this product is that it is enough on its own to leave my skin feeling hydrated. So, on days when my skin feels just a bit more oily than usual I will stop at the serum and feel great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MzLaydee
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Worth A Try
Date:May 15, 2012
This is my new favorite facial product, if you have dry skin you should try this product at least once. I have super dry skin with occasional dry patches and I've noticed that my skin looks and feels better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
minzstella
Location: Claremont
Gender: Female
Nice pre-moisturizer
Date:May 13, 2012
This makes me face pretty smooth, not at all greasy and absorbs quickly. With the combination of other products in this line, my extremely dry skin has seen some improvement. I'm going to keep using this and see.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
japhill35
Location: Colorado Springs
lightweight effective moisture
Date:May 12, 2012
I love this serum! I have sensitivity to fragrance and the Vitamin E is practically scent free. The Vitamin E serum works well under the eyes to reduce my dark circles and fine wrinkles. I also use it heavily around my laugh lines. I am in my 40s and live in Colorado and the air is very dry here. I can use a small amount under my makeup and also before bed. I highly recommend it for a serum. Great value too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dianahxw
Location: chapel hill
worth to buy
Date:March 7, 2012
a good one. i like the smell and waiting for the magic
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsNDPendent
Location: Lexington
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great
Date:March 7, 2012
A great pre-moisturization product. Since I have been using it my skin has improved.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mag1947
Location: orlando
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Just one pump
Date:March 7, 2012
All you need to use is one pump and it is enough for your face and neck. Absorbs quickly. I use it twice a day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Moisture Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amby
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Worth your money
Date:February 26, 2012
If you have complications with dry spots on your face than you must give this a try. Yes it may be costly but let me tell you after a week of trying this serum I fell in love. They tell you to apply twice a day but I notice that after awhile you can little the application by 1-2 times a week.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>