Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate

Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
79%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
Review 1 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lindoodoo
Location: Malden
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very disappointing :(
Date:January 6, 2014
I was really excited to use this because I love tinted chapstick but when I got it was very disappointed. The product smells cheap and doesn't leave any color on my lips. It's a mediocre lip moisturizer as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
pizzaqueen
Location: Snoqualmie, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
horrible
Date:April 6, 2013
I am an avid Blistick user and need lip balm for moisturizing, not necessarily looks. I thought I'd try this stuff and it was a mistake on two counts. One, the stuff comes right off and two it tastes horrible. I thought I had left soap on my hands and got it on my apple, but it was the lip balm. Ugh.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohsoang
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Moisturizing, smells good, not much color.
Date:February 21, 2014
I was most excited to try these because I have a love affair with another company's tinted lip balm but I'm trying to get away from buying with companies that test on animals.
The scent and flavor of Born Lippy is superior to the other brand. However, I bought pomegranate, strawberry, and mixed berry, and none of them do much to add some sheer color to my lips like the other does. There might be a hint of color, but it's barely noticeable.
I do love the scent and flavor. It's very moisturizing and doesn't need to be reapplied as often as I'd like to get a fresh hit of the scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnybunny
Location: Liverpool
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
It makes my lips more glowing
Date:March 30, 2013
I love the scent, but what I most feel pleasant about this item is that it has a detectable color in it comparing to other two lip balms that i bought along with this! :)
I would definitely love this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
karc86
Location: Glen Oaks, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Moisturizing
Date:February 5, 2013
I am a lipgloss junkie (make that lip anything junkie). I am always searching for new lip products. I love Fresh's Sugar lip treatment, but I find its too expensive to use on a daily basis. I saw this while in store, and the rep recommended this. I love how its keeps my lips moisturized. I apply it 2-3 times a day, and it really keeps my lips from drying out. Its a brighter color than Fresh's Rose, but its close enough. It has a fruity scent. Also, its not sticky, which is a plus in winter months when I have to wear a scarf. Also, I haven't really noticed any of those white rims that form around my lips with some products with this balm. Another plus!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
kase
Location: Las Vegas, NV
AMAZING!
Date:January 1, 2013
This lip balm smells and feels amazing and gives your lips a slight red tint. Its a perfect color that looks all natural.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 24, 2012
i like this new lip balm, i prefer the strawberry because if i happen to lick my lips it tastes better, but the pomegranate isn't offensive in any way. smells good and leaves a nice shine with a very subtle tint.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Finally...
Date:May 23, 2012
I've finally found an easy to use lip balm (no finger dipping in a pot required)! This is my new favorite product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShoeFreak
Location: Renton, Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SMELLS AWESOME
Date:May 14, 2012
Love this product, the only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 was because the color is very very light otherwise this works and smells great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcrlvr89
Location: ogden
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
the best lip balm stick ever!
Date:May 12, 2012
i love lip balm but can never find one that moisterizes and taste good, well this does both! I will be buying this as long as they make it 8D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshopaholic
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love it!
Date:April 30, 2012
This is a wonderful lip moisturizer that keeps lips amazingly hydrated along with giving a bright but natural tint. It can be an easy alternative to lipstick for people who are after the natural look.
Smells nice too. Subtler than the strawberry lippy.
Addicted!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Born Lippy™ Stick Pomegranate
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes