Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brazil Nut Body Scrub

Brazil Nut Body Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
Review 1 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monroe CT
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
GREAT PRODUCT
Date:May 12, 2012
This is an awesome body scrub. The scent is great but does not linger. It totally softens your skin and that lasts! LOVE IT! Disappointed to learn from store clerk that this scent is being discontinued. That is too bad because it is my favorite!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norman, Ok
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Product
Date:August 13, 2013
This was the first time I purchased a body scrub. I was unsure about it, at first, but I was soon pleasantly surprised by how well it worked. As promised, my skin was indeed smooth after using the scrub. I do wish the smell was a little more potent and that there was more in the container, but those are my only complaints. I would tell anyone considering buying this product that it is well worth the money, and don't be afraid to really scrub, that's what the pebbles are for.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: LA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Smell
Date:September 21, 2012
I've used quiet a few Body Shop bath products and this one is my absolute favorite. The other products with flowery or fruity smells I get tired of fairly quickly. But this one I use everyday and every time I use it I feel so good. I love that the smell doesn't feel like fragrance, and it's such a comfortable and happy smell, and is something I can never get tired of. I feel like I am taking a mud bath in the forest. The scrub beads made from nuts are bigger but I love how it's more rough on my skin, makes me feel I am really being exfoliated and softened. Although it feels so natural, its ingredients actually contain paraban. I was very disappointed when I saw it. I wish they can be taken out of the products and make it more natural.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Creamy
Date:July 15, 2012
Love this product. Has a light scent and it is NOT oily like most scrubs. Leaves my skin very soft. I keep it in the shower and use prior to shaving.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Don't be afraid to try this one
Date:June 7, 2011
Another great earthy scent. Wow, this is officially the best scrub ever made by TBS. I prefer grittier cream-based scrubs because they exfoliate better, but I prefer salt/sugar-based scrubs because they moisturize better. What a dillema...until now.
This scrub is an amazing combination of both. Perfect rougher skin areas like feet, knees , elbows ( even the back of your thighs)....but I love using this before I shave my legs. (yeah the walnut shell pieces get in my razor, but they rinse out....and my legs feel like they did when I was a baby!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: IDAHO
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
SO GREAT- A review you should trust
Date:October 15, 2014
My skin feels so soft after this scrub. I needed something for exfoliation and this stuff is amazing. I did not read that it was a cream wash but it makes my skin softer than ever- it feels like my skin was deeply moisturized and exfoliated after using this scrub. I personally don't think the little pieces in the scrub are too rough for the skin. I got some shower gloves and use those with the body scrub... it is basically like heaven in the shower now because the scent smells like a sweet nutty dessert. I love it. I am sure all the body scrubs are great but the scent of this one is uniquely amazing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Great smelling and creamy scrub!
Date:June 25, 2014
This product smells so good, give it a sniff next time you go to the body shop. It left my skin very soft and removed dead skin. The fact that it is a cream scrub worked well on my dry skin. It's not a salt or sugar scrub so it doesn't dissolve. It has little seeds that unfortunately get left all over the bath tub after rinsing. I would recommend but $20 is a bit much, catch it on sale. Really sad I ran out but am excited to try the grapefruit one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando, Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Creamy yet SCRUBBY!
Date:November 21, 2013
I bought this product because of the smell. To me it smells exactly like an ice cream cone. It's so creamy and moisturizing yet it does a very good job exfoliating. I will definitely repurchase. After trying this I want to try the entire Brazil Nut line of products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oklahoma City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Weekly
Yummy.
Date:October 9, 2013
This body scrub is so creamy, smells delicious, and leaves my skin feeling so soft and moisturizers. Paired with the Brazil Nut Body Butter and the Brazil Nut body spray, the smell is none the equal to heaven itself. Great for dry skin, and in the winter/fall season. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
A Must Have!
Date:October 7, 2013
This product needs to be in my home at all times! I love it! I love sweet, warm, nutty scents and this is perfect. The scrub and body mist are extra sweet! It is one of the most creamy scrubs at The Body Shop so it is super moisturizing and great for extra sensitive skin. I top this off with the Brazil Nut body butter and mist and my skin smells sweet and is super soft ALL DAY. Can't get enough of the Brazil Nut line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Overland Park, KS
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Beautiful
Date:July 22, 2013
I just used this product for the first time. It is excellent in a warm shower and starts to smell like s'mores, but SO much better. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
One of TBS's best body scrubs ever!
Date:April 23, 2013
TBS's Brazil Nut Body Scrub is divine! The warm, nutty scent is decadent. This creamy scrub is simply superb with pieces of nut shells for a great skin treatment. This scrub is effective enough to exfoliate the roughest dry skin, yet gentle enough for those with sensitive skin. This is a perfect companion with the Brazil Nut shower cream and body butter. I'm so glad TBS brought this classic back!
Bottom line: if you love nutty and warm scents and in a pampering good quality scrub - GET THIS! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Warren, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
BEST Scrub!
Date:September 23, 2012
The first time I smelled this scrub, I was in heaven. It does a great job like all of the other scrubs from Body Shop, but the smell makes it so much more luxurious!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: MSP
Great!
Date:September 18, 2012
I love the texture of this - very creamy. However, I would prefer if it had more "scrub" to it. It smells more like the almond body butter than the brazil nut body butter, but is smells good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Favorite BS product!!
Date:May 12, 2012
The Brazil Nut Body Butter is my favorite Body Shop Product. It smells wonderful, and really moisturizes my winter dry skin. I also use it as an after shower leave in for my hair. If you put it on right, it doesn't make your hair gloppy but brush it through and the frizzy, dried dead look during the winter months goes away!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fresno
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love Love Love this Scrub
Date:January 17, 2012
I love this scrub (if you couldn't already tell). It smells amazing. The scent does not last very long on your skin but for the time that it does, it is totally worth it. My favorite use of this scrub is to scrub my legs then use it as a shaving "cream". It is great. I buy more everytime I run out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Petoskey
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
smells good enough to eat!
Date:January 13, 2012
Like the coconut products, this smells good enough to eat, and is fun to use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells good, removes dead skin
Date:January 9, 2012
This product was new for me; I bought it during the 3/$30 sale. It was a great deal because normally, I don't think I would spend $18 on a scrub. But I have enjoyed my purchase, expecially during these dry winter months in Michigan. The smell is amazing, kind of like chocolate, and it's really grainy, which I love. It took off my dead skin cells and also improved the winter rash I tend to get during this cold, dry season. Definitely a great buy, although a little too expensive for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Scrub!
Date:January 6, 2012
I like this Scrub a lot. I purchased it to go with the Brazil nut body butter. These two items together are keeping away the dry itchy skin quite well this winter. I like the Brazil nut smell because it is not too overpowering.
As with all scrubs there will be some extra rising of your body and shower required as the bits of grit will get all over. But this was expected for me. Price is okay with after x-mas discount.
P.S. Where are the other Brazil nut items??? Body washes etc.?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brazil Nut Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Delightful Scrub
Date:December 22, 2011
This scrub smells wonderful in the shower and is especially great in the winter for dry skin. It feels nice and moisturizes as it scrubs. However, my skin does not retain much of the smell after the shower. Overall, it's a delightful product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>