Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chocomania Body Butter

Chocomania Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.039 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
12
75%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Chocomania Body Butter
Review 1 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Patti
Location: Flushing, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Other
Smells great, just don't eat it
Date:April 4, 2014
I've bought this twice because it moisturizes the best, hands down and smells great. Just make sure that you don't get any near your mouth and you wash your hands really good after applying....I accidentally got some in my mouth and it was horrific.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jjgirly71
Location: Lake worth
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Smells Amazing!
Date:March 17, 2014
I absolutely love this scent! It smells like Nutella or just plain hazelnut! It isn't the most moisturizing body butter, but the smell is so good, who cares! I definitely recommend this! You need it in your life!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettySweetz
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My favorite so far!!!!
Date:March 9, 2014
I came across this butter once when I was in the store getting a gift for my parents. Once I smelled this I was in heaven!!!! It is strongly scented enough but not overwhelming, it is not too sweet, it doesn't smell too young, and it is not straight up chocolate bar like; I can't describe it too well but it is somewhat masculine which I love but it is not manly, it has a creamy and chocolatey undertone. I can best describe the scents as a well perfumed woman in a chocolate store!!!! I bought it without trying it on my skin and just for the smell.
When I got home and opened it and touched it, it was soooooooooo thick which I thought to be perfect for my ashy, itchy, dry winter skin; I thought correct, very moisturizing!!!! However, it s a bit greasy for a few minutes depending on how your skin condition is; but after a few minutes it sinks in my skin and it leaves it very moisturized, soft, and glowey!!!! No more itchy and ashy skin. I find that this moisturizes from 7:30am when I apply it all the way when I take a shower at 8pm. I have to scrub it off well or I'd feel as I have a film on my skin which I can actually scrape off with nails eww(I apply a lot since my skin is very dry). On times when I take a bath, I can feel the body butter in the water and my skin.
The scent last quite a while, maybe a couple of hours, which is ok because perfumes don't last long on me anyway.
I also use this as a shaving creme and it is awesome!!! Non irritating and closest shave ever, but if you shave in the bath, it can leave an oily film on your tub.
This body butter is close to perfect if it wasn't for the horrible taste!!!! I can only wear this when I'm not with my boyfriend because even thought he loves this scent on me, he kissed me once on my shoulder while I had this on and he said I tasted HORRIBLE; he is correct I had applied this on my hands once and my hair got in my mouth when I put my finger in my mouth to take it out, I ran to brush my teeth. However, I still love this body butter and I will use this as my "perfume" in the summer!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Icecrystal
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Great product
Date:February 21, 2014
This is a really great body lotion that smells great and is not too greasy. I can't think of anything negative to say about this product. It just smells so good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
BubbasGirl
Location: Washington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Greasy
Date:January 23, 2014
The smell is ok but the product is greasy once applied so I am only using it on my feet since I put socks on right after other than that I don't like the greasy feeling of this one
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Argentina
 
Please wait while more information about Argentina is loaded.
Additional information about Argentina could not be loaded.
Dont buy it!
Posted February 23, 2014
It is hard to get the cream and then it is not absorved by the body and it peels of and it feels like dirty.
The smell is good, but too strong.
I thought it was a good way to get hydratate, instead I feel dirty, greasy and like the cream is old.
This was a waste of money.
My first and last product of Body Shop
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lululuscious
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The best
Date:January 21, 2014
This is the best of the body butters. Melts into you not sticky (I am mega picky use to let my hands split because cannot stand lotions) but who cares if it's "not a real chocolate scent" are you really wanting to smell like a Hershey bar? It smells like ovaltine to me. But cannot beat the hydration. Keep this one around guys!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolover
Location: P-town
Body Shop employee: No
Amazeballs!!!
Date:January 14, 2014
I am new to Chocomania, and although I had a little snag with my order, I am so in love with these products. The body butter is really nice. I used it after my shower and it was delightful. It's thick and rich, but great in the wintertime, and I use it right before bed so my skin really gets hydrated overnight. The chocolate scent is not artificial smelling, which I like. It smells like a rich bar of milk chocolate. I only wish I could eat it :)
Here's my recipe for the best shower EVER: Wash with Chocomania body wash, follow with the scrub, then the oil (all in the shower). Then get out, towel dry, and apply the lotion or body butter (or both) depending on skin dryness. I don't own the EDT (although I can imagine it's nice) but I top off with a few sprays of Chocolovers perfume by Aquolina and I am in HEAVEN!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
BrittanyLB
Location: Newark, DE
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
The only good thing is the smell
Date:January 10, 2014
With all of the complaints in the reviews about the smell, I was surprised that was the best part of this butter for me. I bought a small size, but it still only lasted 2 days. I've had body butters that size from other places that lasted longer. It also just kind of sits on top of your skin instead of soaking in. Not only does this mean it doesn't moisturize (the whole purpose of the product), but it also means you're left with this sticky residue on the surface of your skin that flakes off. I'm so glad I didn't buy a full size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
meg44
 
Please wait while more information about meg44 is loaded.
Additional information about meg44 could not be loaded.
Thought I would love it. Hate it.
Posted January 24, 2014
The smell of this is really bad, it doesn't smell good, just a fake chocolate scent. And the product itself is so greasy and nothing like the other body butters. I love the honeymania and the brazil nut, which smells more of chocolate and yumminess than this product. Glad I got the small size so that I only had to suffer through a couple of uses.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Myee
Location: Lorain
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
Smells like Men's Cologne
Date:January 8, 2014
I'm not thrilled with this product. It smells nothing like chocolate or cocoa. I think it has a masculine, men's cologne type of smell :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnapDragon
Location: Denver, Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
A Decadent, Delicious Delight for Your Senses!!!
Date:November 9, 2013
I don't usually write reviews but I registered with The Body Shop just so I could review this Chocomania Body Butter! It is my new obsession!! I bought a small tub when I went to get my old favorite, Cocoa Butter (which I do still adore), and I was admittedly worried that the scent would be either fake and plastic-like or too cloying, but it is neither of those. It is simply, deliciously, amazingly perfect. It smells like expensive chocolate to me - certainly dessert-like, but with a richness that makes it seem more of a sophisticated gourmand fragrance. On top of how yummy the butter smells (did I mention it smells delicious?), it moisturizes better than anything else I have ever used, and I am a product junkie - drugstore, high-end, natural - I've used it all. The claim of 48 hr moisturization is not much of a stretch - it made my very dry, sensitive, eczema-prone, Colorado-resident skin feel soft, smooth and hydrated for at least a whole day if not longer. While I still love the Cocoa Butter for a lighter scent, the Chocomania is without a doubt my new favorite. I can't get enough of it and I can't wait to buy the other products in the same fragrance! I personally like layering it with musk, sandalwood and/or patchouli - the earthy and musky scents play so delightfully against the rich sweetness of the chocolate. I sincerely hope The Body Shop keeps this stuff around forever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
DianaNicolle
Location: Houston,tx
Body Shop employee: No
very mosturizing....
Date:November 7, 2013
BUT I do not like the smell.....it KIND OF smells like chocolate but it really missed the mark somehow. Don't really know how to describe it. Used it just on my legs since it is a very strong smell that doesn't seem to fade quick cause I didn't want it on my arms.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nikkisouth79
Location: atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
THE SCENT...
Date:November 4, 2013
Well. I love the consistency of the butter...it literally melts into my skin. BUT the chocomania body butter has an almost "bluecheesey crayon" smell to it....so unfortunately it will not become a staple scent for me. *disappointed face*
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melsa
Location: Joliet
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Smells Amazing
Date:October 29, 2013
I rarely ever grab any lotion that is labeled "chocolate" since every one I have previously tried consisted of a horrible chemical smell that smelled nothing like chocolate. This one is awesome! I received a sample packet of the body butter with a purchase I just made, and I will definitely order this one next time. It almost smells like brownies with a hint of nuts.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
CJMA
Location: Crescent City, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Terrible Smell
Date:October 24, 2013
I was really excited to try this product and thought it would smell like chocolate, but it smells terrible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cathlin
Location: Puyallup, Wa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Perfect
Date:October 14, 2013
I absolutely love Chocomania! It is such a sexy scent. I can't walk by a tub of Chocomania & not open it up & inhale the smell of it. SO yummy! Initially, the texture of the body butter, when getting it out of its tub is obnoxious, but once it is on the skin it is silky & smooth. & out of every body butter I have had from tbs, (I've tried almost every scent) Chocomania goes on & stays on the best. The smell lasts quite awhile on the skin (mmmm). & keeps me moisturized all day. As for the "bad taste" people complain about, I find washing my hands with soap & water afterwards completely solves that issue. I have never had a problem with it "tasting bad" if I wash it off of my hands. The only drawback of Chocomania, in my opinion, is the fact that it doesn't have a Chocomania mist or Eau de toiIette to match it. A perfect set (to me) is the shower gel, body butter & mist. I hope that Chocomania is ALWAYS in stores!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madi
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome! But smells off
Date:September 23, 2013
It definitely does smell good! But it has a bit of a weird salty scent to it that the other chocomania products don't. Still love it though, I'll definitely use it up. Not sure if I'll buy again, I like the shower cream and lip butters much better.
Brazil nut body spray smells nice with the chocolate stuff!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
LovePink1986
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
I really wanted to like it
Date:June 23, 2013
I love chocolate so I was really excited to try this. Unfortunately I don't think it has the authentic chocolate smell I was hoping for because it kind of smelled like tootsie rolls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrittMia
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
Love this stuff!
Date:May 30, 2013
I've tried other Body Shop body butters, and this is by far my favorite. Though I live in Miami, I have very dry skin, so I need all the moisture I can get. This body butter gets the job done. The consistency is thicker than some of the others, and absorbs well into the skin. I also love the smell, which is not too strong.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheTeejmeister
 
Please wait while more information about TheTeejmeister is loaded.
Additional information about TheTeejmeister could not be loaded.
interesting
Posted October 16, 2013
I used some of my girlfriend's the other night, not bad, a bit sweet for a man. It smelled as if I'd rubbed myself down with my Muscle Milk Chocolate Protein Powder Shake, which I drink every night & after a workout. I like chocolate, and needless to say, when I smell my gf wearing this, it makes me want my protein shake..and her as well. I think I'll stick with the olive and let her continue using this one. Nice to smell on her.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TLM1
Location: Southeast Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Just right
Date:May 13, 2013
I was hesitant to try this because I thought the scent would be too chocolatey. Not so. It actually smells like vanilla wafers on me, which is cool. I think the scent's staying power would be enhanced by using the body mist.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chocomania Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kralphie
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
Good fall/winter lotion
Date:April 25, 2013
I prefer this scent in the fall/winter, but I do like it. I love most of the body butters, and thought I would give this one a try. I just have to be in the mood for it to use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zflava
 
Please wait while more information about Zflava is loaded.
Additional information about Zflava could not be loaded.
Please give Chocomania lovers a mist too!
Posted May 1, 2013
I'm a guy who used one mist & body butter for 10 years. The mist was discontinued so I searched for a new fragrance. At the Body Shop, I fell in love with Chocomania! I layer it with the wash, scrub, & body butter. My wife loves it on me so much that she swoons when I come out of the shower. And, it lasts all day. Please create a Chocomania mist & toilette to top off the whole package for us Chocomania lovers! Thank you for your consideration in this matter.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>