Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Hand Sanitizer

Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
Review 1 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ahoo
Location: Louisville, Ky
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I need more
Date:February 24, 2013
It is great about the price of the other sanitizers but the quality and performance out weighs them. No sticky feeling wonderful smell I just need a bigger bottle PLEASE
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
featherdown
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I hope you like orange
Date:July 30, 2014
This product stacks up well with the other TBS sanitizers, but the scent is crazy. I put it on my hands, then put on body butter. Still smelled like orange. I even took a shower that evening and my hands STILL smelled like orange! This scent lingers like nothing else. Not going to buy it again, I've moved on to the Mango scented hand sanitizer. But if you love TBS's Satsuma scent, go for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmcraney
Location: Pontotoc
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
Great hand sanitizer!
Date:June 16, 2014
I am a first grade teacher so I am constantly reaching for hand sanitizer. This Satsuma hand sanitizer is the best! It smells amazing-just like the body butter and other Satsuma products! I love it! My husband also loves it, and he is picky about hand sanitizer scents. It is a great product. I always have one in my purse and always stock up when I purchase online. I even prefer these over the B&BW sanitizers because the scent is much more pleasant when you travel or are around lots of folks in crowded areas.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Good quality hand sanitizer
Date:February 21, 2014
Satsuma hand sanitizer is a zesty clementine-scented & quick drying way to clean hands without soap and water. This bottle fits well in a bag or purse. It would be great if this product was also available in a larger pump bottle so I could keep one on my desk and in my car, too. This is the best of the TBS hand sanitizers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yankees4Ever
Location: Middlesex
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Bigger Bottle Please!
Date:July 31, 2013
I absolutely love this product! Not only do I feel like my hands are clean after using it - my hands smell good too!! The Satsuma is my favorite but I do use the others sanitizers as well. It's amazing how many compliments I'll get because my "perfume" smells so good. Friends & family are amazed when I tell them it's my hand sanitizer. My hands do not feel slimy, gritty, sticky after using this product. They just feel clean. I love the handy travel size but do wish there was a bigger bottle for my home. I also bring these on vacation to use in the hotel bathrooms. It's convenient for the kids & they love the scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VDub
Location: Asheville
Love It
Date:September 17, 2012
I have received many compliments on the smell. Doesn't dry out hands.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kbear
Location: Reno
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best sanitizer, hands down!
Date:August 30, 2012
It's cheap, it smells great, it sanitizes! Normally I would use a hand sanitizer before eating in the car on road trips (where sinks are few and far between) so when I use an alcohol based stinky sanitizer it does everything but increase my appetite. Satsuma smells great. I definitely recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CiDan
 
Please wait while more information about CiDan is loaded.
Additional information about CiDan could not be loaded.
Good scent for kitchen!
Posted January 18, 2014
TBS should make this in a hand soap. It would be a great soap to use in the kitchen!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
614945
Location: KC
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
handy
Date:August 14, 2012
very handy when travel overseas.
make trip safer, easier and happier with great smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
3BoysMom
Location: Sactown, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love, Love, LOVE THIS!
Date:June 17, 2012
One of the best hand sanitizers. Great smell and doesn't leave your hands sticky. And because it smells so good, the boys don't fuss over using it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:May 19, 2012
Purchased these yesterday evening. Wished that they had coconut, but I love the scent of this! I love the convenience of these, especially when I can't get to soap and water, which is the best thing....this is the next best thing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aymee
Location: Yuma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good smell, quick drying.
Date:May 14, 2012
Good scent, quick drying. I'd recommend it to a friend. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BodyButterMama
Location: Adelanto
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Came in Handy
Date:May 12, 2012
Brought this with me to the beach where you know there is no sanitation in those horrible bathrooms. Smells awesome and absorbed quickly without being sticky. Glad to see the price came down on these as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
DeltaBrat
Location: Mississippi
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Favorite Fragranced Sanitizer
Date:August 11, 2011
The alcohol content in this sanitizer is the most that I've ever seen in a hand sanitizer. It's at 73.4% according to the label. This is really good because anything under 60% isn't effective. I'm not sure if a higher alcohol concentration means it's more effective, but I have read that it may kill germs faster.
The hand sanitizer doesn't leave a strong overpowering scent like other brands that I've tried and while my hands do get a little dry after using it I will wait a few minutes after applying the hand sanitizer and rub some satsuma lotion on my hands to moisturize them. I think it could be a little cheaper and more moisturizing though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
amyr
Location: Buffalo
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Amazing Smell
Date:March 22, 2011
The Satsuma Hand Sanitizer smells fabulous while taking care of germs at the same time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLuva
Location: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love!
Date:March 21, 2011
Love these hand sanitizers!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Satsuma Hand Sanitizer
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5