Product Reviews

Eye Definer

Eye Definer
Average Customer Rating:
3.296 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
56%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Eye Definer
Review 1 for Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best definer ever
Date:March 8, 2011
if only it had a smudger on the tip!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eye Definer
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Dublin, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
Nope...
Date:March 28, 2014
I wanted to love this. I got it when it was available in purple. It would. not. go. on. Nothing would deposit the color from the pencil to my eyelid. I got an e.l.f. pencil in purple for $1 and it's flawless...not sure how The Body Shop got this so wrong, and for a hefty price. I ended up throwing it away because it was literally useless.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eye Definer
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Eye color: Hazel
Doesn't Last Long
Date:August 14, 2013
I'd been using N.Y.C. eyeliner and decided to grow up a little and get a "real" one. This one definitely takes more pressure to apply. The first day I used it I mentioned to a coworker I'd bought a lot of TBS stuff recently, including the eyeliner I was wearing. She said I didn't look like I was wearing any at all. It had completely disappeared, and I don't rub at my eyes a lot. I don't know what happened. Most days I notice it's gone after a few hours without my ever touching it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eye Definer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: MN
Too Hard
Date:July 7, 2013
I have the brown pencil. I like the color but the lead is too hard and it hurts my eyelid when I apply it. I usually have to go over the line more than twice and also seems to wear out quickly. I would recommend one of the Body Shop's other eyeliners.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eye Definer
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Boston
Hard as a rock
Date:February 10, 2013
I got the white one in store, and the employee showed it against the wrist etc etc, but once home, applying it to an eyelid has been impossible. I was looking for a soft highlight and white was the closest i could get, but I just can't use it. Eye pencils need to be softer than #2 lead. Seriously!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eye Definer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Fairfax
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
meh
Date:November 8, 2012
I usually get the Clinique roll-up quick liner for eyes because it goes on so easily and with good pigmentation and staying power. I also had a Cover Girl pencil that worked great the same, so I had decided to stop spending fifteen bucks on eyeliner and stick to the cheap drugstore stuff that I knew was a good product. I was almost out of my black eyeliner and I was already ordering some other Body Shop products during their buy 2/3-get 2/3 free sale, so I figured why not try this.
...I'm not impressed. I've definitely used much worse eyeliners, but this is not worth spending over ten dllars on. I'd rather spend a few more dollars on a good quality product, or, better yet, much less on a just as good product from the drugstore or e.l.f.
The pencil is in between too dry and just right. It's ALMOST creamy enough to apply easily, but I still have to go over my lash line a few times to get it to go on evenly with enough pigmentation. It has good staying power, but loses out on ease to apply and pigmentation.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eye Definer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Tacoma, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great color...but not smooth
Date:August 28, 2012
I am blonde with blue eyes and purchased the French Blue on a whim. I love the color! Very light (not 80's blue) and great for a light liner and smudge of accent on the lash line. At first I almost returned it because it was so rough and pulling to apply, but a little warm air on the crayon before use works just fine....loved the color so much I will be buying another!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eye Definer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice, even look
Date:June 27, 2012
I use this in black. I like how evenly and smoothly this goes on. It leaves a dark, but smudgy line, which I like. Stays on all day!
The only thing I'm not crazy about it that I've had about 6 of these pencils and almost everyone of them has had issues while being sharpened. I've lost some good sized chunks of liner and this isn't cheap so that's frustrating. I use the TBS sharpener and haven't had issues with the lip liner or brow pencils so I think it's just an eye definer issue.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St Louis Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love This Eyeliner
Date:May 12, 2012
The French Navy Eye Definer Eyeliner is just what I was looking for. - love the color! It stays put - no smudging even after a day in the heat. Best of all it is all natural and doesn't make my eyes swell up and itch. For easy sharpening store your eyeliner in a zip lock bag in the fridge.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eye Definer
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Vernon
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Is this the same product??
Date:May 4, 2012
Clumpy, flaky, and dry. I have to press so hard when trying to apply this that I nearly stab myself in the eye. Even then, I only manage to get a little bit of color on my lash line. The color breaks off when you try to sharpen it, so there's a lot of waste. I really wanted to like this product - the Taupe is a great color. Did I maybe just get a bad pencil?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Idaho
Smooth
Date:April 3, 2012
Great eye liner. Soft instead of stark. Normally I brush out a line to soften it but this pencil goes on softer. Nice color.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eye Definer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Great Product
Date:January 12, 2012
Goes on very smoothly and looks very natural on brown eyes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Eyeliner Yet!
Date:December 18, 2011
I have been wearing this product for 7 years and it is amazing! The eyeliner stays where it should, doesn't smear or end up on my eyelids after a few hours. It goes on so smooth and it's easy to blend for a smokey eye look. And I love how this product lasts for months!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Old reliable
Date:December 3, 2011
I have used this eyeliner for many years, as it goes on smoothly, is just the right color and stays on all day. . Never irritates my eyes My only concern is that sometimes the pencil doesn't sharpen properly and I lose a bit of the product, but that hasn't been enough of a problem to make me want to swtch. .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hazel Park, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A Favorite
Date:November 28, 2011
This is my go to brown eyeliner. Goes on nice and smooth. Definately going to try the black and navy next.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Favorite Eyeliner
Date:November 17, 2011
I'm on my second stick now and this is my favorite eyeliner that I have ever used. The first one lasted me a long time (at least a year). I get the black and generally use it on the inside edge of my bottom lid, and liquid eyeliner on the outside edge of the lid. The thing I love most about this eyeliner is how easy it goes on. Other eyeliners I have used I really have to press hard to get anything on my lid, and even then it usually isn't very dark. This one goes on easy and dark. I don't bother buying any other eyeliner brands that this one anymore.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eye Definer
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5