Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash

Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
83%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
Review 1 for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Amazing product line
Date:July 22, 2012
I am surprised more people haven't reviewed this product line. I have a lot of acne scars on my face and have been trying the tea tree line but the face wash and toner leave my face dry and tight and I felt it may have promoted more acne. This line is gentle enough with aloe but also has vitamin C and shiso extract for scaring. It's the best of both worlds! I look forward to washing my face with the foaming wash. I follow with the aloe exfoliator, a toner then apply the target perfector, and serum. The lotion is a bit greasy for hot weather but will definitely use it in the winter.
My scars were clearing up in about two weeks. I finally found my product line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Weak cleanser for Asian skin?
Date:November 27, 2013
I found it interesting that TBS started to make a more Asian targeted line and wanted to try it out. While i found a place in my regimen for the Shiso Cleaning Oil, which works great for cleansing and moisture, the foam doesn't seem to do much in even the cleansing department. I plan to trade this product at the store.
Pros: convenience of foam, pleasant scent
Cons: skin doesn't feel clean
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Better than Tea Tree!
Date:January 13, 2013
I love this! I totally prefer this compare to the tea tree. It smells nice and leaves your skin smooth. I have dry skin and this helps :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Sticky..
Date:March 14, 2013
It's really sticky. After applying it on my cheek, my hair just sticks on my cheek! it's so annoying... After a week of using, I guess my acne scars are a tiny bit lighter. However, i would recommend vitamin C serum than this..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sesame Oil!
Date:November 10, 2012
It's advertised as oil free and yet, its product label lists sesame OIL as an ingredient.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reneek
 
Please wait while more information about reneek is loaded.
Additional information about reneek could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted November 12, 2012
Ok, although it contains oil (I have acne prone skin), this product doesn't cause breakouts! It thoroughly cleanses without over stripping. It does brighten my complexion and leaves my face feeling oh so soft!
I'd like to change my star rating to 5!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Waterloo Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Refreshing
Date:May 9, 2013
Cleans well without drying. Has pleasant smell. Foams up well. Haven't used it enough to see if skin becomes more uniform. I will purchase again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Sf
Nice foam cleaner
Date:March 9, 2013
It is very mild and nice product, it clean my face, but not dry and tight after that. The only one thing I concern is that something left on the face after cleaning, but since I can feel smooth, then I could ignore it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oak Harbor, Wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Wonderful! Wonderful! WONDERFUL!
Date:January 2, 2013
When I applied this to my face for the first time, I was absolutely amazed at how gentle and soft this was! The foam fools you when you pump out about two dallops onto your hand, but this stuff goes a long way! It foams into a really nice lather and feels absolutely wonderful on the skin when being lathered in. I will be buying this product year-round from now on. Five-star product all the way!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Nice face wash
Date:December 9, 2012
I have super dry skin & this wash is now my favorite facial wash! It doesn't dry me out at all and leaves my face soft and radiant. I haven't noticed much difference in my sun spots fading but I will continue using it because of the great non-drying effects!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bossier City, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Wonderful!
Date:November 22, 2012
It really cleans and leaves your skin soft. I love the smell too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Westchester NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
the best
Date:September 23, 2012
I agree with the last review. I purchased this cleanser because I was looking for something to give my face some new life. I am in my late 30's and my skin is getting a bit dull as I have three small children I am running after and began neglecting my skin. This cleanser kept my face in check, gave me some glow, AND never caused the drying around my chin that I start to get from other cleansers. I love the smell and the foam! I was told when I ran out that this was discontinued!!!! I am going to stock up as often as I can, this is my lucky day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Moisture White™ Shiso Foaming Facial Wash
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes